130 Pages « < 121 122 123 124 125 > » Bottom

Car Care and Detailing [V3], LYN Automotive Detailing Thread

efaceninja
post Aug 19 2014, 02:17 PM

QUOTE(N33d @ Aug 19 2014, 02:02 PM)
i bought ultimate polish last 2 weeks and i could not remove swirl marks/scratches with hand application. Some more it dries so quick that i almost thought i marred my paint so bad that i stunned there for a few second while look at my paint.  laugh.gif  It does remove some watermark. Scratch X did a better job for me by applying with hand to remove scratches
I got the same experience here. when's the next meg discount?? Wanna get UC liaw

roxx
post Aug 19 2014, 02:22 PM

T O P K E K
749 posts

QUOTE(N33d @ Aug 19 2014, 02:02 PM)
i bought ultimate polish last 2 weeks and i could not remove swirl marks/scratches with hand application. Some more it dries so quick that i almost thought i marred my paint so bad that i stunned there for a few second while look at my paint.  laugh.gif  It does remove some watermark. Scratch X did a better job for me by applying with hand to remove scratches
Not sure about this but i think using UP by hand will not remove swirl marks/scratches. I might be wrong in this.

Get UC. Never regret once i bought it. thumbup.gif
N33d
post Aug 19 2014, 02:25 PM

896 posts

QUOTE(roxx @ Aug 19 2014, 02:22 PM)
Not sure about this but i think using UP by hand will not remove swirl marks/scratches. I might be wrong in this.

Get UC. Never regret once i bought it.  thumbup.gif
regret did not get UC during the jusco raya discount, dont know now still have the discount or not
are you using UC as swirl removers?
roxx
post Aug 19 2014, 03:55 PM

T O P K E K
749 posts

QUOTE(N33d @ Aug 19 2014, 02:25 PM)
regret did not get UC during the jusco raya discount, dont know now still have the discount or not
are you using UC as swirl removers?
I use UC to remove:

Swirl marks

light scratch (deep belum test lagi)

Waterspot mark (confirm hilang if use it correctly)

oxidize paint

This is the main reason i use UC and it was fantastic. Try swirlX before but couldn't get the job done.

BTW, you use hand or machine?

Becareful when using hand. The pressure from your finger might cause 'finger-marring'. Follow up with polishing and finishing will remove those marring. I kena before..

Same goes when using machine.. confirm hologram appear but some claimed they able to compound without hologram.. vmad.gif But ok la i still newbie not yet expert.. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by roxx: Aug 19 2014, 03:58 PM
ZeroSP
post Aug 19 2014, 04:41 PM

184 posts

QUOTE(kalvinkhoo @ Aug 19 2014, 10:03 AM)
Thats once good info...But those line up will cost moneyflies.gif moneyflies.gif moneyflies.gif
For some time now i havent got my rotary is been few years im using hand still good. Learn it when i got my first cheap car to test tet. But what i hate is when compound touch those plastic panels, it leave some stain. ><
winder how is the product perform... Looks very nice from google.  laugh.gif  laugh.gif
You should google up review of Dry Me Crazy, it does what it should be. Look soft and plush but yet absorb and not lint.

QUOTE(MyWifeCar @ Aug 19 2014, 12:04 PM)
Who is the authorized distributor now? Can I can the pad from them? Last I went to Kuchai Lama, the shop only have pads for LHR21, not 15. So I got it from UK instead.
Oh, so autocolortech does not carry the machine and compounds?
kalvinkhoo
post Aug 19 2014, 05:12 PM

239 posts

QUOTE(aromachong @ Aug 19 2014, 01:21 PM)
contaminant is easy to remove.. bird drop a bit hard if u leave it long...

and tree drop is the hardest? i wonder what product can remove this tree drop easily?
Ahh... OK! Well this is how i work with the product for bird shit or a day after a dry tree sap. I spray on the dirt and just wait for a while to let the compound do the work, after that use a microfiber and just wipe it off.

QUOTE(KrisMas @ Aug 19 2014, 02:06 PM)
Try tar remover......
Never try this before but will test it! hmm.gif hmm.gif

QUOTE(ZeroSP @ Aug 19 2014, 04:41 PM)
You should google up review of Dry Me Crazy, it does what it should be. Look soft and plush but yet absorb and not lint.
Oh, so autocolortech does not carry the machine and compounds?
Haha since it sounds so cool, does any one sell locally? Does it work like Meguair's Water Magnet? or is it better?
ZeroSP
post Aug 19 2014, 06:02 PM

184 posts

QUOTE(kalvinkhoo @ Aug 19 2014, 05:12 PM)

Haha since it sounds so cool, does any one sell locally? Does it work like Meguair's Water Magnet? or is it better?
Far better bro... Ok I know most of you only liked Meg's, but it is really nothing to shout about the Water Magnet, OSREN sells about the same Waffle Weave for much lesser. Yes what from Meg's the 105 and 205 is good no doubt, but other than that you can feel free to explore different brands.

And then you have Cobra, you have Mothers... All performed far better in drying towel series.

And then now you have this Microfiber Madness Dry Me Crazy, a plush mf that acts like a waffle weave drying towel, so that it is far safer to pat down and drag across.

And the bad news, no one sells locally lol.
TSKrisMas
post Aug 19 2014, 07:56 PM

You should try Osren 'other' drying towel....not the waffle weave one. Cheap....effective...and #### HUGE!!!!
roxx
post Aug 19 2014, 08:13 PM

T O P K E K
749 posts

QUOTE(KrisMas @ Aug 19 2014, 07:56 PM)
You should try Osren 'other' drying towel....not the waffle weave one. Cheap....effective...and #### HUGE!!!!
I use bath towel.. More bigger.. brows.gif
efaceninja
post Aug 19 2014, 11:21 PM

QUOTE(scoutfai @ Aug 18 2014, 09:12 PM)
Both requires good skill too.
Plain brute force using hand might cause fingermarks scratch.
wohh, so dahsyat. ok noted will definitely be more careful when using hand compound

QUOTE(roxx @ Aug 18 2014, 10:32 PM)
Last week went there they sell 6 Osren bottles for RM60. If buy 1 bottle alone cost RM15
Maybe I salah dengar..  shakehead.gif
just checked with osren, 6 bottle RM 60 or RM 15/bottle is for chemical resistance type. normal spray head only RM 4, which is even cheaper than daiso! rclxms.gif will definitely visit osren when got chance. btw, D155 last touch no need use chemical resistance spray head i think?

QUOTE(roxx @ Aug 19 2014, 03:55 PM)
Becareful when using hand. The pressure from your finger might cause 'finger-marring'. Follow up with polishing and finishing will remove those marring. I kena before..
that's why ppl always says UC should always/preferably followed by UP?

QUOTE(ZeroSP @ Aug 19 2014, 06:02 PM)
Far better bro... Ok I know most of you only liked Meg's, but it is really nothing to shout about the Water Magnet, OSREN sells about the same Waffle Weave for much lesser. Yes what from Meg's the 105 and 205 is good no doubt, but other than that you can feel free to explore different brands.

And then you have Cobra, you have Mothers... All performed far better in drying towel series.

And then now you have this Microfiber Madness Dry Me Crazy, a plush mf that acts like a waffle weave drying towel, so that it is far safer to pat down and drag across.

And the bad news, no one sells locally lol.
yup now i know got other brands out there, but before that, being a noobie, only knows Meg haha. now that already bought many megs, can't really go and try out other brands before this current megs runs out. or else going to end up storing lots of unfinished car care products at home. reminded me of sifu krismas's closet sweat.gif . i also remember while crawling abit v2 thread i think, saw Quazacolt bought a whole bunch of Sonax product also haha, not sure if he finished those.

hmmm, why nobody tried synthetic chamois cloth here for drying hmm.gif ? is it actually not good or not advisable? does waffle weave have better absorption power & at the same time safer for paint??
ZeroSP
post Aug 20 2014, 01:09 AM

184 posts

QUOTE(efaceninja @ Aug 19 2014, 11:21 PM)
wohh, so dahsyat.  ok noted will definitely be more careful when using hand compound
just checked with osren, 6 bottle RM 60 or RM 15/bottle is for chemical resistance type.  normal spray head only RM 4, which is even cheaper than daiso! rclxms.gif will definitely visit osren when got chance.  btw, D155 last touch no need use chemical resistance spray head i think?
that's why ppl always says UC should always/preferably followed by UP?
yup now i know got other brands out there, but before that, being a noobie, only knows Meg haha.  now that already bought many megs, can't really go and try out other brands before this current megs runs out.  or else going to end up storing lots of unfinished car care products at home. reminded me of sifu krismas's closet sweat.gif . i also remember while crawling abit v2 thread i think, saw Quazacolt bought a whole bunch of Sonax product also haha, not sure if he finished those.
hmmm, why nobody tried synthetic chamois cloth here for drying hmm.gif ? is it actually not good or not advisable?  does waffle weave have better absorption power & at the same time safer for paint??
For synthetic chamois, I have them and I used them. It is very absorbent, to me I would rate it slightly better than waffle weave but it loses out later on when it is wet. You have to wring out more often than a waffle weave. And the fact that most people out there just treat any cloth the same, simply pat and wipe the chamois can inflict more swirls than the waffle weave. Both are meant to be pat and blot, or only DRAG if you pretty sure that panel is damn clean.

Sonax wise, their Polymer Net Shield is good stuff but I don't really use any Sonax products. I mainly use Optimum, with mix and match from Blackfire, Pinnacle, CarPro, Ultima, and Prima. The Prima Hydro Max is something that people should love for.
ZeroSP
post Aug 20 2014, 01:10 AM

184 posts

QUOTE(KrisMas @ Aug 19 2014, 12:21 PM)
Autocolourtech is still the 'official' Rupes rep. But, somehow, Bigfoot is represented under a different entity and they seem to get all the supply from SG.
So where do you recommend to get the machine and kits from?
Quazacolt
post Aug 20 2014, 02:37 AM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(KrisMas @ Aug 19 2014, 09:26 AM)
They use to be cheaper and can nego with seller but now they're about the same price ever since an authorised dealer was established for the region....well...I think you should know very well how that works.... tongue.gif

Oh...not too many of us like the Rupes compounds and polishes. Their pads are good but their polishes....not so much.
I just did a little bit of 'asking around' and seems like the Bigfoots' market price had gone beyond RM2k...even if want to buy the machine alone is already at the RM2k marks. The mini is just around a couple of hundreds lesser than RM2k.... sad.gif

Yeah...the few of us were really fortunate to get the Bigfoot at....errr....call it an 'introductory' price. The guy was supposed to become the official rep for this region but he was, unfortunately, 'muscled' out by...errmm....whoever la. Anyway, now I don't have any 'lobang' for the Rupes....sorry...
zerosp
aih sad, reminded me how i have to pay school fees because i missed the bus for introductory price cry.gif

personally, i hate the pads too. my LC/buff and shine performed much better, less vibrations.
so hate the polish/pads... personally you're probably better off with machine only lol. then again with the "authorized dealers" be it sg/my, the price diff is so small between the set/machine only, you're very inclined to get the set anyways lol.
Quazacolt
post Aug 20 2014, 02:44 AM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

i bought the big towel one from jeremy; just big enough for the fat Inspira to dry in a go without wringing laugh.gif
Quazacolt
post Aug 20 2014, 03:07 AM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

remember while crawling abit v2 thread i think, saw Quazacolt bought a whole bunch of Sonax product also haha, not sure if he finished those.
this one? some of the items aren't even opened yet doh.gif doh.gif: x
http://twitpic.com/dutf1d

for me, my main stuffs are:
- some old turtle wax stuff
- meguiars
- sonax
- one poorboy glaze (awesome lol)
- some car pro stuff (mainly trying the wheel cleaner lol) - reload/iron x
ZeroSP
post Aug 20 2014, 03:28 AM

184 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Aug 20 2014, 02:37 AM)
zerosp
aih sad, reminded me how i have to pay school fees because i missed the bus for introductory price cry.gif

personally, i hate the pads too. my LC/buff and shine performed much better, less vibrations.
so hate the polish/pads... personally you're probably better off with machine only lol. then again with the "authorized dealers" be it sg/my, the price diff is so small between the set/machine only, you're very inclined to get the set anyways lol.
I see, but how about those in AG online that praised the system? Weather factor?

Where should I get the machine anyway? Autocolortech? Autorage?

And lol remind me of first purchase on AG, buy today, tomorrow 20% off... Straight KNN lol..

This post has been edited by ZeroSP: Aug 20 2014, 03:33 AM
Quazacolt
post Aug 20 2014, 03:41 AM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(ZeroSP @ Aug 20 2014, 03:28 AM)
I see, but how about those in AG online that praised the system? Weather factor?

Where should I get the machine anyway? Autocolortech? Autorage?

And lol remind me of first purchase on AG, buy today, tomorrow 20% off... Straight KNN lol..
no idea bro, or could be just me my pads/unit heh

if you're visiting sg, then autorage else autocolortech not that much more expensive.
if you purposely go sg just to get it, then it'll be even more expensive than autocolortech
ZeroSP
post Aug 20 2014, 03:52 AM

184 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Aug 20 2014, 03:41 AM)
no idea bro, or could be just me my pads/unit heh

if you're visiting sg, then autorage else autocolortech not that much more expensive.
if you purposely go sg just to get it, then it'll be even more expensive than autocolortech
I live nearby Kuchai Lama, maybe it's good idea for me to drop by and ask? Hopefully they got the LHR15
scoutfai
post Aug 20 2014, 07:44 AM

433 posts

just checked with osren, 6 bottle RM 60 or RM 15/bottle is for chemical resistance type.  normal spray head only RM 4, which is even cheaper than daiso! rclxms.gif will definitely visit osren when got chance.  btw, D155 last touch no need use chemical resistance spray head i think?
RM60 for 5 bottles only. Not 6.
Just bought so I knew for sure.
roxx
post Aug 20 2014, 08:06 AM

T O P K E K
749 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Aug 20 2014, 03:07 AM)
this one? some of the items aren't even opened yet doh.gif doh.gif: x
http://twitpic.com/dutf1d

for me, my main stuffs are:
- some old turtle wax stuff
- meguiars
- sonax
- one poorboy glaze (awesome lol)
- some car pro stuff (mainly trying the wheel cleaner lol) - reload/iron x
Bro where do you bought poorboy? am JELLY now.. shocking.gif

QUOTE(ZeroSP @ Aug 20 2014, 03:52 AM)
I live nearby Kuchai Lama, maybe it's good idea for me to drop by and ask? Hopefully they got the LHR15
Master once u buy can do DIT la.. Poison all with your Bigfoot.. thumbup.gif

QUOTE(scoutfai @ Aug 20 2014, 07:44 AM)
RM60 for 5 bottles only. Not 6.
Just bought so I knew for sure.
Now it clears.. I heard she told me 6 for RM60 > If buy one RM15 > If buy 6 - one bottle become RM12 > I was like eh? RM12 for 6 bottles should be RM72 not RM60 > Thanks bro for clarification thumbup.gif

130 Pages « < 121 122 123 124 125 > » Top

0.0333sec    0.62    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 10:38 AM