125 Pages « < 45 46 47 48 49 > » Bottom

The Official LEGO Enthusiast Club V17

capm
post Dec 9 2013, 02:51 PM

QUOTE(whitewhite @ Dec 9 2013, 02:42 PM)
i'm interested with the crane if you really want to let go  smile.gif
okok, will let you if I wanna let go the crane... hmm... still thinking whether can MOC it to something else... biggrin.gif
scoop7
post Dec 9 2013, 03:07 PM

orly? mai pen rai
1,154 posts

QUOTE(altaf_hoho @ Dec 9 2013, 12:13 PM)

Did you found any Lego book at BBW?
going tomolo, want me to scout?
Lego_Jason
post Dec 9 2013, 03:15 PM

QUOTE(solidbase @ Dec 9 2013, 01:06 PM)
BBW = Big bad wolf. book fAIR
Thanks! biggrin.gif

QUOTE(kaneshiro21 @ Dec 9 2013, 01:48 PM)
yes, assembling tumblers to raid BV2 once discount hits 75%

all on standby mode
Wah! I need to assemble something better to beat you to it if it is 75% off! tongue.gif

QUOTE(capm @ Dec 9 2013, 02:04 PM)
For the 60026 town sq, actually got 4 sets, lazy to carry out the other one to take photo... only 2 sets are mine, the other 2 - one for my friend and one for a bro here if he still want... and yup, going to open 2 sets to combine, since only have half of the shop in each set. Just that don't know what to do with the extra crane...

Ya, the Golbin king is very great value, my friend just told me he grabbed a "few" (I don't what his definition of "few")  .... within maybe 30mins gone liao.... 
Olivia house also going for $45, this one even faster, within maybe 15mins....
Wah so fast! rclxub.gif I have run out of room and money so no hauling for now... icon_question.gif

I'll be happy to take that crane from you if you don't want it, better then throwing to rubbish bin! laugh.gif Jokes aside, do pm me if you are thinking of selling it... nod.gif

QUOTE(mchw08 @ Dec 9 2013, 02:07 PM)
Yeah, but cant find it as yet...  finger crossess...  hear that the BV2 Lego sales will end earlier.. if not mistaken 24th dec...
Really? Sales so good they have cleared all their stocks already meh? hmm.gif

QUOTE(savien @ Dec 9 2013, 02:23 PM)
My haul over the last 2 months... biggest purchase ever...
I see all the round TRU stickers, red is the best colour! laugh.gif Wonder what will be the colour if they really have 75% off? whistling.gif
AracaZam
post Dec 9 2013, 03:21 PM

17 posts

Hi all. I'm new here. Just want to ask, where's the best place to shop for my lego.. Both online and any game store in Klang Valley. Thanks! smile.gif
aaz2082
post Dec 9 2013, 03:32 PM

43 posts

QUOTE(AracaZam @ Dec 9 2013, 03:21 PM)
Hi all. I'm new here. Just want to ask, where's the best place to shop for my lego.. Both online and any game store in Klang Valley. Thanks! smile.gif
Try here:

Link to Lowyat.net's Lego sellers postings

altaf_hoho
post Dec 9 2013, 03:36 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(maxilife1 @ Dec 9 2013, 02:38 PM)
sadly i could not find any lego books..was browsing thru the children section, picture book, reference and others but none seen..
this is my 2nd time going to BBW from last year but i could not find any lego books..
for last year, i ask around and they said lego books not that many stock..
Bid Bad Wolf Book Sales biggrin.gif
I asked their staff and they suggest me to try browse thru architecture section blink.gif in the end not finding any after searching every table all over the place, maybe they cannot get a got bargain for lego book I think sad.gif

QUOTE(scoop7 @ Dec 9 2013, 03:07 PM)
going tomolo, want me to scout?
Please do so, let me know if you stumble upon any lego book, I might go there again if there is a light for any Lego book tongue.gif
Leong Dei Prince
post Dec 9 2013, 03:37 PM

517 posts

QUOTE(capm @ Dec 9 2013, 02:04 PM)
For the 60026 town sq, actually got 4 sets, lazy to carry out the other one to take photo... only 2 sets are mine, the other 2 - one for my friend and one for a bro here if he still want... and yup, going to open 2 sets to combine, since only have half of the shop in each set. Just that don't know what to do with the extra crane...

Ya, the Golbin king is very great value, my friend just told me he grabbed a "few" (I don't what his definition of "few")  hmm.gif .... within maybe 30mins gone liao....  shocking.gif
Olivia house also going for $45, this one even faster, within maybe 15mins.... rclxub.gif
pm me the price of the crane if u wanna let it go smile.gif
Lego_Jason
post Dec 9 2013, 03:53 PM

QUOTE(AracaZam @ Dec 9 2013, 03:21 PM)
Hi and welcome to the club!! rclxms.gif

For starters, you can check out the re-sellers list as suggested in the post above. Re-sellers usually have the more exotic Lego Exclusive sets that are not so easy to find at the shops and at attractive prices too. Most importantly you must know Mr. Alby, he is the man to go to when he conducts his Community Service (CS) for Lego bulk orders. His prices can't be beaten. nod.gif

Currently there are some pretty good deals going on, the existing Lego distributor in Malaysia, ALJ, is set to lose their sole distribution rights come 31st December. So they are in the midst of clearing their stocks at attractive prices. Do check out Bangsar Village 2 (BV2) and Avenue K (AK) for the ALJ clearance sale. This is probably a once-in-a-lifetime event so it should not be missed! rclxm9.gif There are speculations/rumours that the discounts could get better (75%?) later as ALJ can't clear their stocks fast enough but it has yet to be confirmed...

31st Dec 2013: Bye Bye ALJ! rclxs0.gif
01st Jan 2014: Hello Lego Group! (or new distributor(s)) cheers.gif

QUOTE(Leong Dei Prince @ Dec 9 2013, 03:37 PM)
pm me the price of the crane if u wanna let it go smile.gif
Wah! The crane getting popular!! rclxms.gif
Chaud
post Dec 9 2013, 03:55 PM

1,119 posts

QUOTE(mchw08 @ Dec 9 2013, 11:35 AM)
My yesterday Haul... smile.gif am Lovin it. smile.gif now to look for Doom.

i got extra Doom
Leong Dei Prince
post Dec 9 2013, 03:55 PM

517 posts

QUOTE(Lego_Jason @ Dec 9 2013, 03:53 PM)
Hi and welcome to the club!! rclxms.gif

For starters, you can check out the re-sellers list as suggested in the post above. Re-sellers usually have the more exotic Lego Exclusive sets that are not so easy to find at the shops and at attractive prices too. Most importantly you must know Mr. Alby, he is the man to go to when he conducts his Community Service (CS) for Lego bulk orders. His prices can't be beaten. nod.gif

Currently there are some pretty good deals going on, the existing Lego distributor in Malaysia, ALJ, is set to lose their sole distribution rights come 31st December. So they are in the midst of clearing their stocks at attractive prices. Do check out Bangsar Village 2 (BV2) and Avenue K (AK) for the ALJ clearance sale. This is probably a once-in-a-lifetime event so it should not be missed! rclxm9.gif  There are speculations/rumours that the discounts could get better (75%?) later as ALJ can't clear their stocks fast enough but it has yet to be confirmed...

31st Dec 2013: Bye Bye ALJ! rclxs0.gif
01st Jan 2014: Hello Lego Group! (or new distributor(s)) cheers.gif
Wah! The crane getting popular!! rclxms.gif
wanna add into my construction collection smile.gif

whitewhite
post Dec 9 2013, 04:02 PM

257 posts

QUOTE(capm @ Dec 9 2013, 02:51 PM)
okok, will let you if I wanna let go the crane... hmm... still thinking whether can MOC it to something else...  biggrin.gif
hoho seems that everyone is looking after the crane haha tongue.gif
maxilife1
post Dec 9 2013, 04:52 PM

536 posts

QUOTE(aaz2082 @ Dec 9 2013, 03:32 PM)
good link! thanks biggrin.gif
maxilife1
post Dec 9 2013, 04:53 PM

536 posts

double post sweat.gif

This post has been edited by maxilife1: Dec 9 2013, 04:54 PM
altaf_hoho
post Dec 9 2013, 05:14 PM

42 posts

My 2nd Lego Collection have arrived rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif

faish888
post Dec 9 2013, 05:17 PM

QUOTE(savien @ Dec 9 2013, 02:31 PM)
Hahaha... already feel the pain... when the CC bill comes...
Playing with Lego is so joyful and therapeutic, and will make you forget about your credit card bill. In fact, the 'poisoning' will result in more Lego spending... whistling.gif tongue.gif
Lego_Jason
post Dec 9 2013, 05:19 PM

QUOTE(altaf_hoho @ Dec 9 2013, 05:14 PM)
My 2nd Lego Collection have arrived  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif

Only your 2nd set?!? hmm.gif Not possible!!! shakehead.gif

Wait.... Is it your 2nd set for today? this week? or this month? tongue.gif icon_rolleyes.gif
savien
post Dec 9 2013, 05:19 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(faish888 @ Dec 9 2013, 05:17 PM)
Playing with Lego is so joyful and therapeutic, and will make you forget about your credit card bill. In fact, the 'poisoning' will result in more Lego spending... whistling.gif  tongue.gif
Ya... so true... nothing beats the effect of building the entire set... really stress relieve... but only until the CC bill comes hahaha... oh well... better to spend it on drinking...
mchw08
post Dec 9 2013, 05:22 PM

QUOTE(aaz2082 @ Dec 9 2013, 04:32 PM)
Fuu.. so many Lego seller...
rclxub.gif rclxub.gif
QUOTE(Chaud @ Dec 9 2013, 04:55 PM)
i got extra Doom
thumbup.gif didnt see any in yur WTS thread..
altaf_hoho
post Dec 9 2013, 05:24 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(Lego_Jason @ Dec 9 2013, 05:19 PM)
Only your 2nd set?!? hmm.gif Not possible!!! shakehead.gif

Wait.... Is it your 2nd set for today? this week? or this month? tongue.gif  icon_rolleyes.gif
Haha..I just started to collect Lego, slowly built up my collection, I am no taikun tongue.gif

This is my second set, my first one is the Dynamic Duo. After this maybe will get the Temple of Light, Samurai Mech, Haunted House.

Mindstorm will come on Jan during my birthday and Unimog will come in June after finishing my payment term biggrin.gif
Chaud
post Dec 9 2013, 05:26 PM

1,119 posts

QUOTE(mchw08 @ Dec 9 2013, 05:22 PM)
Fuu.. so many Lego seller...
rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
thumbup.gif didnt see any in yur WTS thread..
i didn't list most of the thing in thread here anymore...only minifigure series...

any other thing all i list in bricklink

125 Pages « < 45 46 47 48 49 > » Top

0.0507sec    0.50    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 01:50 PM