125 Pages « < 44 45 46 47 48 > » Bottom

The Official LEGO Enthusiast Club V17

maxilife1
post Dec 9 2013, 11:54 AM

536 posts

Was in Amcorp mall on Sunday and pay a visit to Brick Santuary store..

Not many set in stock..must be already been sapu by taikuns..hehe

but, the vintage display set was awesome!! did not know that some of the themes exist!

example this LEGO System Paradisa theme in 1992 which was intended for girls (before Friends theme)

the baseplates are very unique coz have pastel color & different colors.. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by maxilife1: Dec 9 2013, 11:55 AM
mchw08
post Dec 9 2013, 12:05 PM

QUOTE(zoomckng @ Dec 9 2013, 12:48 PM)
no more 50% for this daily bugle set at AK?

you lari $$$$
No more i think.. but hope later will appear in BV2 with others set at 50% off.. hehehe brows.gif brows.gif
altaf_hoho
post Dec 9 2013, 12:13 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(alanyuppie @ Dec 9 2013, 08:47 AM)
^ my definition for the "most ultimate poisoning" is this.
Anything LEGO brand (but not not lego sets or figures)..... also sapu. LOL.
haha..so true. All thing that have Lego logo must be sapu before regret later. Actually the poster is quite nice and rarely can be found in Malaysia.

QUOTE(maxilife1 @ Dec 9 2013, 10:25 AM)
spiderman set  is based on Disney animated series the ultimate spiderman..so set was very weird from spiderman movies..
i wish they made spiderwoman in set..not exclusive to SDCC or NYCC..heheh

wow! so many tumblers ah! asembling army of tumblers? biggrin.gif
yup i got the poster on the left also..heheh
cant remember the heigh..but i think the RM15 daiso box with flat surface can fit the ninjago nicely..
Did you found any Lego book at BBW?
capm
post Dec 9 2013, 12:15 PM

QUOTE(mchw08 @ Dec 9 2013, 11:42 AM)
Hehe.. Cant find that set with discounted price at AK.. so settle for the minifig instead... if found the set, might buy too for the other 2 minifig (JJ and Doom) smile.gif
Buy the set more worth, all minifigs are unique except spider...
solidbase
post Dec 9 2013, 12:21 PM

85 posts

Im looking for LOTR 10237

Aynone have? If price suit me i will take it biggrin.gif
Lego_Jason
post Dec 9 2013, 12:33 PM

QUOTE(ilfort @ Dec 7 2013, 09:20 AM)
Anyone can confirm if there is seaport battle and malibu mansion in BV2?
I was in BV2 last night for a little stroll, confirm still plenty of seaport battle in stock at closing time. No need to rush, slow slow target what you "need" and gently pull the trigger can already... tongue.gif

QUOTE(capm @ Dec 7 2013, 07:50 PM)
Finally after so many months of waiting.... haul for myself+my friends+LYN bros, from far far away has arrived...  sweat.gif

wallet bleeding... recharging in progress...
Nice collection bro! rclxms.gif It's going to be a massive town square if you are going to open all three sets to build! notworthy.gif

QUOTE(littleprawn @ Dec 8 2013, 08:28 AM)
Some new 2014 sets~
y green goblin so giant size de  blink.gif

Spider-Trike Vs Electro 76014 – Spider-Man and Electro Minifigures.

Dock Ock Truck Heist 76015 – Doc Ock, Spider-Man and Truck Officer.

Spider-Helicopter Rescue 76016 – Green Goblin, Spider-Man, Mary Jane and Power Man.

Captain America vs Hydra 76017 – Captain America, Red Skull and Hydra Henchman.

Hulk Lab Smash 76018 – Hulk, Falcon, Thor, Taskmaster and Modok.

Source from BrickNews~
Nothing interests me here, my immune system is working. icon_rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(scoop7 @ Dec 9 2013, 01:21 AM)
The Hobbit The Goblin King Battle $45 good price ke?

Found in Amazon

http://www.amazon.com/LEGO-Hobbit-Goblin-K...lin+King+Battle

Star Wars 75014 Battle of Hoth $50

http://www.amazon.com/LEGO-Star-Wars-75014...6523441&sr=1-14
I think Goblin King battle is great value! Just checked the link and now price has gone up to $89! doh.gif

QUOTE(altaf_hoho @ Dec 9 2013, 08:09 AM)
I went to BBW hoping to find some Lego book, end up with this instead..

What's BBW? hmm.gif
solidbase
post Dec 9 2013, 01:06 PM

85 posts

BBW = Big bad wolf. book fAIR
kaneshiro21
post Dec 9 2013, 01:48 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(maxilife1 @ Dec 9 2013, 10:25 AM)
spiderman set  is based on Disney animated series the ultimate spiderman..so set was very weird from spiderman movies..
i wish they made spiderwoman in set..not exclusive to SDCC or NYCC..heheh

wow! so many tumblers ah! asembling army of tumblers? biggrin.gif
yup i got the poster on the left also..heheh
cant remember the heigh..but i think the RM15 daiso box with flat surface can fit the ninjago nicely..
yes, assembling tumblers to raid BV2 once discount hits 75%

all on standby mode thumbup.gif

capm
post Dec 9 2013, 02:04 PM

QUOTE(Lego_Jason @ Dec 9 2013, 12:33 PM)
I was in BV2 last night for a little stroll, confirm still plenty of seaport battle in stock at closing time. No need to rush, slow slow target what you "need" and gently pull the trigger can already... tongue.gif
Nice collection bro! rclxms.gif It's going to be a massive town square if you are going to open all three sets to build! notworthy.gif
I think Goblin King battle is great value! Just checked the link and now price has gone up to $89! doh.gif
What's BBW? hmm.gif
For the 60026 town sq, actually got 4 sets, lazy to carry out the other one to take photo... only 2 sets are mine, the other 2 - one for my friend and one for a bro here if he still want... and yup, going to open 2 sets to combine, since only have half of the shop in each set. Just that don't know what to do with the extra crane...

Ya, the Golbin king is very great value, my friend just told me he grabbed a "few" (I don't what his definition of "few") hmm.gif .... within maybe 30mins gone liao.... shocking.gif
Olivia house also going for $45, this one even faster, within maybe 15mins.... rclxub.gif
mchw08
post Dec 9 2013, 02:07 PM

QUOTE(capm @ Dec 9 2013, 01:15 PM)
Yeah, but cant find it as yet... finger crossess... hear that the BV2 Lego sales will end earlier.. if not mistaken 24th dec...
TSilfort
post Dec 9 2013, 02:09 PM

QUOTE(capm @ Dec 9 2013, 12:15 PM)
but spidey after the price drop tremendously, suddenly there is a demand and brought up the price. tongue.gif
capm
post Dec 9 2013, 02:20 PM

QUOTE(ilfort @ Dec 9 2013, 02:09 PM)
but spidey after the price drop tremendously, suddenly there is a demand and brought up the price.  tongue.gif
Got demand? I thought this spidey no value one... got so many sets incl. this spidey... sweat.gif
zoomckng
post Dec 9 2013, 02:21 PM

170 posts

QUOTE(mchw08 @ Dec 9 2013, 12:05 PM)
No more i think.. but hope later will appear in BV2 with others set at 50% off..  hehehe brows.gif  brows.gif
BV2 got alot of sharks there. swimming and waiting laugh.gif
savien
post Dec 9 2013, 02:23 PM

20 posts

My haul over the last 2 months... biggest purchase ever...

mryellow19
post Dec 9 2013, 02:25 PM

arrrggghhhhh
1,221 posts

QUOTE(savien @ Dec 9 2013, 02:23 PM)
My haul over the last 2 months... biggest purchase ever...
Don't worry, that's not the end yet brows.gif
savien
post Dec 9 2013, 02:31 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(mryellow19 @ Dec 9 2013, 02:25 PM)
Don't worry, that's not the end yet brows.gif
Hahaha... already feel the pain... when the CC bill comes...
capm
post Dec 9 2013, 02:36 PM

QUOTE(savien @ Dec 9 2013, 02:31 PM)
Hahaha... already feel the pain... when the CC bill comes...
not to worry, when yearend bonus comes... all the pain will gone.... rclxm9.gif icon_idea.gif
maxilife1
post Dec 9 2013, 02:38 PM

536 posts

QUOTE(altaf_hoho @ Dec 9 2013, 12:13 PM)
haha..so true. All thing that have Lego logo must be sapu before regret later. Actually the poster is quite nice and rarely can be found in Malaysia.
Did you found any Lego book at BBW?
sadly i could not find any lego books..was browsing thru the children section, picture book, reference and others but none seen..
this is my 2nd time going to BBW from last year but i could not find any lego books..
for last year, i ask around and they said lego books not that many stock..

QUOTE(Lego_Jason @ Dec 9 2013, 12:33 PM)
What's BBW? hmm.gif
Bid Bad Wolf Book Sales biggrin.gif
savien
post Dec 9 2013, 02:41 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(capm @ Dec 9 2013, 02:36 PM)
not to worry, when yearend bonus comes... all the pain will gone....  rclxm9.gif  icon_idea.gif
Hahaha... my bonus already come and gone edi... year end I got no bonus one... more like 3rd Quarter each year...
whitewhite
post Dec 9 2013, 02:42 PM

257 posts

QUOTE(capm @ Dec 9 2013, 02:04 PM)
For the 60026 town sq, actually got 4 sets, lazy to carry out the other one to take photo... only 2 sets are mine, the other 2 - one for my friend and one for a bro here if he still want... and yup, going to open 2 sets to combine, since only have half of the shop in each set. Just that don't know what to do with the extra crane...

Ya, the Golbin king is very great value, my friend just told me he grabbed a "few" (I don't what his definition of "few")  hmm.gif .... within maybe 30mins gone liao....  shocking.gif
Olivia house also going for $45, this one even faster, within maybe 15mins.... rclxub.gif
i'm interested with the crane if you really want to let go smile.gif

125 Pages « < 44 45 46 47 48 > » Top

0.0308sec    0.41    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 07:10 PM