The Official LEGO Enthusiast Club V17

altaf_hoho
post Dec 6 2013, 03:38 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(Chaud @ Dec 6 2013, 12:15 PM)
is it a red shirt guy with asia brick who sapu everything? always see them sapu
I got red LLM t-shirt, everytime I wear them my friends said I looks like bangla who work there tongue.gif

QUOTE(501-Elite @ Dec 6 2013, 02:34 PM)
RRP : RM189.90
30% = RM132.93
Only taikun with money tree can afford this. blink.gif
altaf_hoho
post Dec 6 2013, 04:53 PM

42 posts

Can anyone suggest me any reliable BL seller?
altaf_hoho
post Dec 6 2013, 05:07 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(Chaud @ Dec 6 2013, 04:57 PM)
thumbup.gif thumbup.gif If u hv big inventory I don't see why I wouldn't buy from u

QUOTE(maxilife1 @ Dec 6 2013, 05:02 PM)
set or parts? usually i go for US seller coz their inventory is massive!
thumbup.gif  rclxms.gif
Looking for parts, hv any seller u can suggest or hv experience before?
altaf_hoho
post Dec 6 2013, 05:27 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(nuondanet @ Dec 6 2013, 05:09 PM)
i usually try to stay away from US sellers - yes they have great inventory but the shipping is killer. I usually try to pick from EU countries
Will do, I will check the EU seller also, thank for the tip thumbup.gif

QUOTE(Chaud @ Dec 6 2013, 05:09 PM)
now total 3k item only blush.gif

slowly adding  sweat.gif
haha..its ok, if happen u hv the parts i need i will contact u icon_rolleyes.gif
altaf_hoho
post Dec 6 2013, 09:47 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(maxilife1 @ Dec 6 2013, 06:01 PM)
last time i try these sellers for my tumbler - US
http://www.bricklink.com/store.asp?p=d.robin
http://www.bricklink.com/store.asp?p=BrickSavants
http://www.bricklink.com/store.asp?p=mcoyle

in Thai
http://www.bricklink.com/store.asp?p=igor79
shipping only used USPS 1st class..indeed expensive..will try EU in futures..
any recommendation?
QUOTE(Lego_Jason @ Dec 6 2013, 06:18 PM)
I also buy from this Thai BL shop, Chantana's collection. Reliable. Parts may not be absolutely shiny new but it's cheap to ship from Thailand to here especially if you have to buy lots of bulky parts. He's a nice guy and replies almost immediately from his phone.

In fact I have one parcel enroute from him now, my last parts to complete my mega project of 2013. rclxm9.gif  Asked him for tracking number and within 30mins he responded. thumbup.gif
Thank you for all the feedback, really appreciate it smile.gif
altaf_hoho
post Dec 9 2013, 08:09 AM

42 posts

I went to BBW hoping to find some Lego book, end up with this instead..

altaf_hoho
post Dec 9 2013, 12:13 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(alanyuppie @ Dec 9 2013, 08:47 AM)
^ my definition for the "most ultimate poisoning" is this.
Anything LEGO brand (but not not lego sets or figures)..... also sapu. LOL.
haha..so true. All thing that have Lego logo must be sapu before regret later. Actually the poster is quite nice and rarely can be found in Malaysia.

QUOTE(maxilife1 @ Dec 9 2013, 10:25 AM)
spiderman set  is based on Disney animated series the ultimate spiderman..so set was very weird from spiderman movies..
i wish they made spiderwoman in set..not exclusive to SDCC or NYCC..heheh

wow! so many tumblers ah! asembling army of tumblers? biggrin.gif
yup i got the poster on the left also..heheh
cant remember the heigh..but i think the RM15 daiso box with flat surface can fit the ninjago nicely..
Did you found any Lego book at BBW?
altaf_hoho
post Dec 9 2013, 03:36 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(maxilife1 @ Dec 9 2013, 02:38 PM)
sadly i could not find any lego books..was browsing thru the children section, picture book, reference and others but none seen..
this is my 2nd time going to BBW from last year but i could not find any lego books..
for last year, i ask around and they said lego books not that many stock..
Bid Bad Wolf Book Sales biggrin.gif
I asked their staff and they suggest me to try browse thru architecture section blink.gif in the end not finding any after searching every table all over the place, maybe they cannot get a got bargain for lego book I think sad.gif

QUOTE(scoop7 @ Dec 9 2013, 03:07 PM)
going tomolo, want me to scout?
Please do so, let me know if you stumble upon any lego book, I might go there again if there is a light for any Lego book tongue.gif
altaf_hoho
post Dec 9 2013, 05:14 PM

42 posts

My 2nd Lego Collection have arrived rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif

altaf_hoho
post Dec 9 2013, 05:24 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(Lego_Jason @ Dec 9 2013, 05:19 PM)
Only your 2nd set?!? hmm.gif Not possible!!! shakehead.gif

Wait.... Is it your 2nd set for today? this week? or this month? tongue.gif  icon_rolleyes.gif
Haha..I just started to collect Lego, slowly built up my collection, I am no taikun tongue.gif

This is my second set, my first one is the Dynamic Duo. After this maybe will get the Temple of Light, Samurai Mech, Haunted House.

Mindstorm will come on Jan during my birthday and Unimog will come in June after finishing my payment term biggrin.gif
altaf_hoho
post Dec 9 2013, 07:26 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(faish888 @ Dec 9 2013, 05:44 PM)
Aha... so you're that guy who contacted me in FB, ahem ahem!  brows.gif

Welcome to a pleasurable journey into Lego taikun-dom! You'll get there sooner or later. No turning back, and you will not have any regrets  biggrin.gif
Haha..yup,its me smile.gif can't wait for my unimog rclxms.gif

QUOTE(Lego_Jason @ Dec 9 2013, 06:02 PM)
With the exception of Mindstorm, all the sets you mentioned are either discontinued or heading for retirement. I suggest you plan your purchases carefully in order not to missed them and have to pay sky high prices for them later...

I love the Unimog! wub.gif  Go check out the actual build at BV2 if you have not already done so! nod.gif
The mindstorm will be a present from my wife tongue.gif actually I am not in a rush because need to carefully manage my budget. All the set are tempting but I am no taikun, so I will buy whatever I can sweat.gif
altaf_hoho
post Dec 9 2013, 07:48 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(ilfort @ Dec 9 2013, 07:36 PM)
LEGO every set also tempting one, don't look and you will be safe. Hehehe
I can't help getting poison when looking around in this thread, but I still can control myself, really need to control amd only aim to the set that I really looking forward, or else will be in cery deep trouble tongue.gif
altaf_hoho
post Dec 9 2013, 07:59 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(ilfort @ Dec 9 2013, 07:51 PM)
i cannot control, but thank goodness i poor until have nothing to eat, so automatically fend off all the poison. Kakakaz
Haha..same as me. If no money for food my wife will definitely kill me tongue.gif
altaf_hoho
post Dec 9 2013, 08:04 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(ilfort @ Dec 9 2013, 08:01 PM)
currently single, so ok la. Hahaha
Find wife that also like lego, later will be easier brows.gif
altaf_hoho
post Dec 9 2013, 08:08 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(steph13 @ Dec 9 2013, 08:03 PM)
They can do that wan meh? Mana warehouse, we also go raid la. haha. Unfair right.
Notice the word "super-taikun"? when u hv money tree, people will give u full access to their warehouse,hehe.. tongue.gif
altaf_hoho
post Dec 9 2013, 08:34 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(ilfort @ Dec 9 2013, 08:07 PM)
sounds suicidal. Hahaha
Haha..didn't think about the wife who will get poison and spend all the money for lego doh.gif
altaf_hoho
post Dec 11 2013, 08:00 AM

42 posts

QUOTE(scoop7 @ Dec 10 2013, 06:19 PM)
no Lego book. got one Lego poster only
They got two poster actually, Lego Spoof and Lego Minifigures poster. Too bad BBW didn't have any Lego book.
altaf_hoho
post Dec 11 2013, 11:31 AM

42 posts

QUOTE(maxilife1 @ Dec 10 2013, 04:49 PM)
BOM update on Avenue K 50% just now..

All lone ranger set now at 50% discount except for the lone ranger train !!
Might go there during lunch to check how many set left for the 50% discount. I will be happy if I manage to get some LR set below RM200 tongue.gif
altaf_hoho
post Dec 11 2013, 01:27 PM

42 posts

Unplanned loot tongue.gif

QUOTE(maxilife1 @ Dec 11 2013, 12:51 PM)
Do keep update us on the 50% set!

I do wish the lone ranger train will go 50%! Hehe
I cannot find any LR Train set there, maybe I miss it. Other LR set is still less 50% and a lot of people start flocking there when I arrived.
altaf_hoho
post Dec 11 2013, 03:03 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(Lego_Jason @ Dec 11 2013, 02:43 PM)
How much is it after 50%? I bought 2 sets at BV2, rugi lah... doh.gif

I love this set, may consider buying more if BV2 also have 50%, too lazy to go KL... I'm sure Avenue K habis stock by this evening.
Too bad they don't pay you in SGD!! laugh.gif
Price at the tag is RM349.90 after 50% discount it became RM175.00 smile.gif how much did you buy at BV2?

QUOTE(maxilife1 @ Dec 11 2013, 02:50 PM)
Was wondering..

The track in this silver mine, is it compatible with the lone ranger train? It would be great if the train going through the silver mine hehe
I had watch a youtube video before and it shows that the track for the mine and train is compatible.

From this link youtube video

7 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0505sec    0.58    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 10:40 PM