Very tempted to get sets that were previously not in my radar... die la!
The Official LEGO Enthusiast Club V17
Nov 25 2013, 03:48 PM
0 posts Joined: Mar 2013 |
Gd afternoon! All the scout reports are making me dizzy....
Very tempted to get sets that were previously not in my radar... die la! |
Nov 25 2013, 04:07 PM
QUOTE(Seriously @ Nov 25 2013, 03:53 PM) Dangerous motto... Not many live very long like this... hahaha! QUOTE(maxilife1 @ Nov 25 2013, 03:55 PM) Lone Ranger sets: Silver Mine Shootout and Colby City ShowdownOther sets I don't see anything interesting... Either I already have or totally not interested even if it is at 50%. |
Nov 25 2013, 04:59 PM
QUOTE(Chaud @ Nov 25 2013, 04:09 PM) Damn... I actually like Colby City Showdown more than Silver Mine Shootout... Oh well, maybe I get two silver mines and combined them together to make a bigger one! QUOTE(nickygin @ Nov 25 2013, 04:27 PM) I know how you feel! I hope my antidote can last so long... Can feel I need a booster shot already... hahaha! I went to BV for lunch, walked around with itchy hands... even considered getting chima sets just because they are on 50% discounts haha Ended up managed to walk away with nothing... for now QUOTE(maxilife1 @ Nov 25 2013, 04:29 PM) Sudah ada! |
Nov 25 2013, 06:06 PM
Nov 28 2013, 09:35 AM
Gd morning AFOLs!!
QUOTE(Bigfoot-X @ Nov 26 2013, 10:09 AM) After 3.5 hours of OCD bricking (1st night = 1 hour, 2nd night = 2.5 hours), I'm almost done with the Ground Floor (all No. 1 bags). I think you forgot the black tubes for the escalator handrails... Still have some bricks remaining which I believe is for the signboard. ![]() QUOTE(nickygin @ Nov 26 2013, 10:11 AM) Modular Buildings are always fun! And the fun continues after they are completed. Come, come, join us! QUOTE(ilfort @ Nov 26 2013, 10:13 AM) Can't agree more! QUOTE(Chaud @ Nov 27 2013, 09:30 AM) i think its overprice for that set Thanks for the heads up bro. I was there on Tuesday to have a look knowing full well that all the good stuff has been sapu by the taikuns here... haha! But at least I can browse in peace as there is no crowd. I wanted to get the little police set that was going for RM14.95 after discount to give out as party favours but sadly that is all gone... Other than that I spend time checking out the displays there, not as impressive as the big city layout from last year and looks like they tried to cramp too many things into that little display box. Sad.box with that size mostly RM129.90 before discount btw...Lego_Jason yesterday i saw Colby City Showdown restocked at BV2 The selection there is just as what others reported, popular City sets are all gone. There seems to be an oversupply of Lone Ranger sets and I'm tempted to get more of the 79110 Silver Mine Shootout. (I'm a train fan so maybe the inclusion of a track swing me in that direction!) Anyway, here's my humble haul... » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « I decided to get myself two sets of 79110 Silver Mine Shootout because it is better value and has more play ability than 79109 Colby City Showdown. The facade of the town buildings are nice in 79109 but they lack details and for someone so into Modular Buildings I cannot accept buildings like that... Threw in a couple of extra sets to qualify for the RM50 vouchers. Final bill: RM601.70. ngam ngam 2 keping RM50 vouchers! |
Nov 28 2013, 10:08 AM
QUOTE(cuteliz @ Nov 28 2013, 09:48 AM) I bought few sets 4636 & 4637 (from empire) as christmas gift to kiddo.. simple n nice I'm tempted to substitute with 60006 but wife says too expensive since her starting point was RM14.95! And we have 20+ kids to give to! me too tot of getting 60006 as party gift, so now mb switch to 31001? btw anyoner hear that BV2 will replenish stock tomorrow? Actually I plan to go there today aft work cus Friday to bangsar is really a nitemare to me As Saturday I may not be free to go either BV2 or Gardens.... So last chance for me to scout and probably get the vouchers.... I spent 1 hour there and they kept restocking the same stuff, Lone Ranger, Superman, Ninjago, Duplo tubs etc. Nothing new at all. So my guess is that they are trying to get rid of the excess of those unpopular stocks. They know very well the popular stuff disappears even before they hit the shelves. I suppose you just have to keep going there and hope to catch them when they restock the things you want. I spoke to the staff there and they are tight lipped on what they are restocking. Guess if it was Tan Sri who posed that question they will answer differently... "Tuan nak berapa container? Besok lorry hantar ke rumah tuan!" |
Nov 28 2013, 04:12 PM
QUOTE(ryucando @ Nov 28 2013, 11:06 AM) hmm.. nice update here... not really into all those that u mentioned above. But the Lone Ranger train set (yeah, there is always something to buy when got sales...) looks like a nice one to get (if masih ada stock la).... will also be my first train set Sadly I didn't see any LR train sets. I think all kena sapu already. Entire line up of Lone Ranger sets are there except train, plenty of stock of everything and box are all in very good condition. (buy and regret better than don't buy still regret). QUOTE(Chaud @ Nov 28 2013, 11:07 AM) Oh? How much is it at Avenue K? Only 30% off there right? Tak best la like that... QUOTE(Bigfoot-X @ Nov 28 2013, 11:08 AM) Eyes of a hawk! I didn't notice that. Thank you! You're welcomed! I remember tossing one into my spares bin which I thought was a spare. I hope the other one isn't missing! QUOTE(Ultraman the great @ Nov 28 2013, 11:23 AM) Yup! Initially I requested the cashier to split the bill into two, I already planned my purchase in such a way that both combinations are just above RM300 each... The cashier said "tak paya la", seems like people hauling like crazy some bills run up to the thousands so it caused a massive queue when they have to run the payment multiple times for the same customer. Now they accept one bill, even better. QUOTE(ryucando @ Nov 28 2013, 11:28 AM) Really, this is such a great incentive to haul. Initially when the sales was going on I was resisting and just read the scout reports, when I heard about the vouchers my defenses collapsed! lol! |
Nov 28 2013, 04:24 PM
QUOTE(elementz @ Nov 28 2013, 11:34 AM) It may not be such a good thing to be in KL, so many temptations... QUOTE(ryucando @ Nov 28 2013, 12:48 PM) I hope all this coincides with Lego re-looking into a new price structure to also support their LLM whereby making it one of the lowest in the region so that this in itself will attract more visitors to our shore and LLM. In the end win win for all..... Let's hope our prayers are answered!! QUOTE(bloodghost @ Nov 28 2013, 02:42 PM) can redeem in 1 receipt 1, ur friend kena tipu dy, my fren's mom bought rm1500 from BV2 sales and redeem rm250 voucher in 1 receipt I think initially it was the case, anything above RM300 in a single receipt only entitled to one RM50 voucher. If you want more then you have to split your bill...Then later on they realised customers wised up and started to split the bills and causing long delays at the queue and then decided to allow it in one single receipt. I heard it was very crowded on the first few days... QUOTE(elementz @ Nov 28 2013, 03:11 PM) PM me if you need anything from the sales, best chance you have with the Lone Ranger sets. I can help you buy. QUOTE(Chaud @ Nov 28 2013, 04:13 PM) Ya... |
Nov 28 2013, 04:52 PM
QUOTE(cuteliz @ Nov 28 2013, 04:44 PM) if no, there will not be going today after work but to think of what time to go tomorrow lo... QUOTE(maxilife1 @ Nov 28 2013, 04:46 PM) i think i saw 6166..the rest dont think so.. Those basic bricks tubs are selling quite well, I see the staff keep bringing more in to re-stock. The aunties all happily grab some for their little kids or grand kids...basic brick got..only notice their color..blue, pink, green.. |
Nov 28 2013, 05:26 PM
QUOTE(cuteliz @ Nov 28 2013, 05:08 PM) Oops! My bad!! I got a pink tub too, keep it as birthday pressie when the occasions arises... QUOTE(SFerrari @ Nov 28 2013, 05:09 PM) Anyone know what is the new offer for 50% at avenue K According to them, every week got one offer for 50% Last week is 60015, QUOTE(501-Elite @ Nov 28 2013, 05:12 PM) My theory again, old stock not cleared, new stock don't come... That's how ALJ do things right? |
Nov 29 2013, 08:54 AM
QUOTE(cuteliz @ Nov 29 2013, 08:44 AM) went yesterday after work, supprisingly traffic is ok Gd morning folks! TGIF!!! however disappointed with the sets they have there lo... so i just got the basic bricks as birthday pressie... update.... superheroes set available - 76002, 76003, 76009 & 6866 Lone Ranger set available - all except the train set Star Wars - various, still got some 50% stock LOTR - only 1 set of Orc Forge Ninjago - 9447, 9449, 9450, 70501 Hero Factory - various, still got some 50% stock City - 4209, 60016, 4440 Duplo - limited, small zoo, fire car, sorter and 5507 basic bricks - 4625, 4626, 4636, 10655, 4635 (few sets only) also talk to the TRU cashier, he says ALJ got bring in stock but all send to the store upstairs and did not display all. This time the stock is display by ALJ ppl not TRU. Last round in Empire, ALJ just load the stock and leave it to TRU ppl to display, so TRU don't want keep in store and sekaligus put them all in the rack. That time many Lone Ranger train set but also got ppl one time sapu 5 sets so very fast sold out. This time around also the same, when big set bring out to rack vy fast being grab ady... evyday customer ask when got stock on 7498 and lone ranger train... but they can't tell cos ALJ is the one display.... So let's hope the rumours on the replenish stock today is true, shall await anyone who go today to update. thx. I'm sure everyone is preparing for this weekend's sales... haha! Yeah, I spoke to the ALJ staff there too as I wanted to know if they will have more 60006 in their store and they are very tight lipped on what's in their store or what's coming out next. Their boss train them well, nobody revealed anything... Such is the frustration with ALJ... Good riddance to them! |
Nov 29 2013, 11:53 AM
QUOTE(steph13 @ Nov 29 2013, 10:52 AM) i just came back from BV. For those who saw a post in BOM saying that there will be a restock. Apparently it didnt happen in the morning. Maybe later? Thanks for the update. Stocks are as per the week. and they should restock soon. shelves are starting to look empty. Didn't bother speaking to any of the staff. As they will tell me the same thing that they don't know. That's all folks. Maybe ALJ waiting for Tan Sri's arrival to officiate the latest re-stock, the taikuns get to haul the big sets first only then we get to pick up the crumbs after that... |
Nov 29 2013, 01:07 PM
Confirm BV2 restock!! I was there 12:30pm but somehow phone don't have reception till I left...
Confirm 7498 restock. More than 10 sets when I was there. Half gone by the time I left.. Report more with pics when I get back to office |
Nov 29 2013, 04:22 PM
QUOTE(daifanshu @ Nov 29 2013, 02:37 PM) Thanks for the superb photo spam!! Breaks the monotony of all the sales report from BV2! QUOTE(Bigfoot-X @ Nov 29 2013, 03:35 PM) I knew you wanted the X-Wing and wanted to grab the last set on the shelf for you but seeing the box condition I just left it. It wasn't badly damaged but also not perfect... Also wife was rushing me so had to hurry. Sorry.QUOTE(501-Elite @ Nov 29 2013, 03:44 PM) It is a great set and now is the best time to get one (or two, or three...) QUOTE(maxilife1 @ Nov 29 2013, 04:03 PM) Cash vouchers can only start using from 1st December and valid until 2nd January 2014. Very important that you remind yourself it is only valid for one month otherwise it will be wasted!This post has been edited by Lego_Jason: Nov 29 2013, 04:32 PM |
Nov 29 2013, 04:59 PM
Well, here's my delayed telecast contribution to the scout report...
Received a call at 12pm from my 'spy' in BV2 that they are re-stocking and the set I was hoping for (60006) was part of it! So I dropped everything and went over! Reached there 12:30pm and I was a little surprised that it wasn't crowded, thought the news already went out and will be flooded with people... It was so nice to be hauling so many sets at my own sweet time... This is what I came here for, hauled 30 boxes of 60006. My Christmas and birthday party mission complete!! Photo on the left taken at 12:45pm, they were just adding more 7498 to the shelf on the right of this photo so there were more than 10-15 sets. Photo on the right taken at 1pm, about half gone and saw few guys holding it. Some shots of them busy re-stocking City police theme sets: 7498, 60006, 7279 and 7286. My car's trunk. Bumped into a familiar face when I was there, she was there at 11am but they have not re-stock. Lucky she hang around and got herself some nice sets! Great to see you sis! |
Nov 29 2013, 05:11 PM
QUOTE(cuteliz @ Nov 29 2013, 05:03 PM) Hee Hee. Everything will be given away as party favours, birthday presents and Xmas presents etc. December very bad month towards my household balance sheet... I figure the small set (60006) is only RM14.95 after discount, it will make a very nice party favour. Much better value than the typical party bags loaded with candies and all sorts of made in China cheapo toys that will not last more than a week... Lego is the best! As we were queuing at the cashier the gentlemen next to us also hauled similar sets and he also had the same idea to give it out as gifts. QUOTE(maxilife1 @ Nov 29 2013, 05:08 PM) Hee Hee. No lah. All the small sets will be gone in December. I already have the 7498, built and played with it already.I bought 4 sets of 7498, gonna keep one (or two) to try to create a Modular police station sometime in the near future... The other two sets I'm actually buying to help fellow AFOLs here who missed out on hauling this set, seeing how little stock they have I decided to grab some extras to help those who go later and missed out on the stock. You know how fast they fly off the shelves... I was tempted to grab more but thought if I grabbed too many sets then I am contributing to the stock shortage and will cause even more people to miss out when they go to BV2... This post has been edited by Lego_Jason: Nov 29 2013, 05:18 PM |
Nov 29 2013, 05:23 PM
QUOTE(xfrenzy @ Nov 29 2013, 05:12 PM) so you're the guy that bought 30 boxes ... hee hee. I wanted more (50 boxes) but kinda shy to take so many, have to leave some for others. They make great little gifts but cannot be so selfish and grab everything la, have to give everyone a fair chance to buy too... when I was paying mine, the cashier made fun of me .. "beli satu je ke?" I said." ya, satu cukup le. kenapa?" he answered, " tadi ada satu budak beli 20 - 30 kotak. tekan sampai jari saya penat. beli sampai lebih seribu" I'm glad he refer to me as "budak" and not "uncle"! The bill more than "seribu".... This post has been edited by Lego_Jason: Nov 29 2013, 05:25 PM |
Nov 29 2013, 07:13 PM
QUOTE(cuteliz @ Nov 29 2013, 06:58 PM) That means you made it and got what you wanted. Congrats!! QUOTE(nuondanet @ Nov 29 2013, 07:03 PM) Sadly I didn't see any LOTR when I was there this afternoon. Lone Ranger sets still occupying two shelves... They keep restocking the same stuff and the shelves are neatly filled with them but it is not interesting to us... Zzzzz... Seems like the popular sets either they release little by little or only if their friends come they take out a set or two... Maybe it is good to know who the manager is? Anyway, have a great weekend everyone! I'm guessing many are in BV2 now! |
Nov 30 2013, 02:02 AM
QUOTE(maxilife1 @ Nov 29 2013, 09:06 PM) Update live from bv2.. I was there at that time too! Maybe we crossed paths but don't recognise each other...New stock i think..76005 spiderman daily bugle rrp 259.90..after 35% rm 168.. Good price ah? I update on BOM but somehow pending approval admin..new rule? QUOTE(faish888 @ Nov 29 2013, 09:49 PM) Ka-ching! Ka-ching! Ka-ching!! Today many taikuns swiping their credit cards lol! Believe me I did try asking for it but ALJ being ALJ they just don't entertain any customer's request! 50 boxes? Might as well just ask the staff to get you a few cartons from the store, save them restocking the shelves after you cleaned it out. g From my observations they do all the un-boxing upstairs and transport the stocks down by supermarket trolleys... And they won't tell you what's coming next and definitely won't entertain any request! QUOTE(cuteliz @ Nov 29 2013, 10:36 PM) That's great! Seems like no need to rush after all... I thought 7498 will be gone by evening but when I reached there at 9pm there were a few sets left. When I last checked at closing time there were still 4 sets on the shelves so whoever wants this tomorrow morning will be your last chance unless they re-stock more sets! I had wanted to take more photos to give a detail report but was occupied with other things so by the time I got back there they were already preparing to close and had partially fenced up the area... |
Nov 30 2013, 09:56 AM
Gd morning AFOLs!
Anyone queuing up at BBT? I was planning to take the morning off and go but since I already got my 60006 no need to go anymore... At least I see a big Technic set there. Can someone please report the price for 42000 Grand Prix Racer later if you are there? Thank you and have a great weekend! |
| Change to: | 0.0528sec
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 01:34 AM |