The Official LEGO Enthusiast Club V17

mryellow19
post Nov 23 2013, 11:26 PM

arrrggghhhhh
1,221 posts

Reporting in new thread very slowlyyyyy.....Jealousnya everyone got haul sad.gif
mryellow19
post Nov 25 2013, 11:32 AM

arrrggghhhhh
1,221 posts

QUOTE(Mr. Alby @ Nov 25 2013, 10:54 AM)
You plan to go everyday ka?  tongue.gif
He memang plan to camp there everyday. Waiting for him to pitch a tent there laugh.gif

QUOTE(maxilife1 @ Nov 25 2013, 11:26 AM)
Calling train lovers/expert biggrin.gif

with the sales going on, i was planning to buy a LEGO train set..1 only ah..

there are 3 trains in my wishlisht..
1. LEGO 79111 Lone Ranger Train - after discount about RM314

2. LEGO 7938 Passenger Train - reseller price about RM400

3. LEGO 7939 Cargo Train - Reseller price about RM600

so, which one should/good to buy 1st ?  icon_question.gif
Errr...why not just get all? Sale month man brows.gif
mryellow19
post Nov 28 2013, 09:51 PM

arrrggghhhhh
1,221 posts

QUOTE(dingdong985 @ Nov 28 2013, 08:16 PM)
oh where got the outlets?
BBT are in Gardens Mid Valley top floor beside Rock Corner and also one in Tropicana City Mall, top floor as well.
mryellow19
post Dec 2 2013, 05:05 PM

arrrggghhhhh
1,221 posts

QUOTE(maxilife1 @ Dec 2 2013, 04:16 PM)
BOM update on BBT..

same stock as saturday..

seems no more technic set..
I saw 42000 in Tropicana BBT on Saturday but when I looked at their price tag, it does not have the discount tag. Not sure if 42000 is discounted in Tropicana BBT. If it is, most probably the stock is gone as well.
mryellow19
post Dec 3 2013, 12:36 PM

arrrggghhhhh
1,221 posts

QUOTE(Ultraman the great @ Dec 3 2013, 12:15 PM)
meanwhile in other news, i finally completed my project which lasted me close to 9 months. phew... tongue.gif

now i can finally move on to other projects. whistling.gif

[attachmentid=3751049]
Your crawler belum build pun whistling.gif
mryellow19
post Dec 3 2013, 03:32 PM

arrrggghhhhh
1,221 posts

QUOTE(wintzen @ Dec 3 2013, 03:19 PM)
Got 500 from Tan Sri? That time must be during the time I'm at the hospital....
That was when Lego S@H had a 50% discount on b-wing
mryellow19
post Dec 3 2013, 06:18 PM

arrrggghhhhh
1,221 posts

QUOTE(Ultraman the great @ Dec 3 2013, 05:43 PM)
WHAT?! ONLY 3 UCS? I am sure you have more....  tongue.gif

speaking of DS, i am looking forward to the royal guard army builder from the 2014 sets...  thumbup.gif
Not everyone like you can afford multiple sets of DS whistling.gif laugh.gif

QUOTE(Lego_Jason @ Dec 3 2013, 06:06 PM)
lol! Still a nice collection bro! laugh.gif  rclxms.gif

I missed my R2... I only realised how much I like it after selling it away earlier this year.... doh.gif
Tunggu apa? Go get another R2 now. Can I repost my old pic of R2? tongue.gif
mryellow19
post Dec 3 2013, 06:31 PM

arrrggghhhhh
1,221 posts

QUOTE(Lego_Jason @ Dec 3 2013, 06:21 PM)
Ooooh! The secret is out! Multiple DS?!?  laugh.gif  thumbup.gif

Already bought my R2! icon_rolleyes.gif
I built it and then see not much point to a big R2-D2 that I cannot play with so decided to sell it to make room. When it was gone I felt an emptiness... hahaha! doh.gif
Lol I'm gonna get killed for letting his secret out in public laugh.gif I'm sorry Ultraman hahahaha.

Ahaha so you're gonna enjoy rebuilding R2 brows.gif
mryellow19
post Dec 4 2013, 07:04 PM

arrrggghhhhh
1,221 posts

QUOTE(Lego_Jason @ Dec 4 2013, 06:45 PM)
Recently bitten by SW bug and now thinking of building a small Stormtroopers army. doh.gif doh.gif  doh.gif  Hunted for Stormtroopers minifigs and am baffled by so many variants!! rclxub.gif

Can I check with the SW sifus here which is the 'best' variant? Link here to Brickset Stormtroopers

My regular BL seller offer me two pieces of chrome Stormtrooper for around 30 Euros each. Worth it? Is it nice? Will the chrome bits come off?

I also have this crazy idea to buy the Stormtrooper keychains and remove the keychain part, that will definitely leave a hole in the helmet right? Anyone done this?

Thanks in advance! notworthy.gif
Cheapest I think are the black headed and light flesh headed ones. But again I doubt the price difference would be very much for all variants. Also I personally think 30 euro for chrome stormtrooper is a little on the high side (not that I own one but wishing to have one laugh.gif ).
mryellow19
post Dec 4 2013, 10:37 PM

arrrggghhhhh
1,221 posts

QUOTE(faish888 @ Dec 4 2013, 10:11 PM)
Why those special numbers? I'm also new to army building. So you mean I have to buy 188 Death Stars?  rclxub.gif  cry.gif
Lol 188 and 366 is the part number from http://www.brickset.com/minifigs/search/?query=stormtrooper. Of course having 188 stormtrooper as army wouldn't hurt as well hahaha

QUOTE(Lego_Jason @ Dec 4 2013, 10:25 PM)
Thanks for the tips guys!! notworthy.gif

Any preference which is 'better'? 188 or 366?  hmm.gif
To me it's 366, better details. Oh not forgetting you might need to get the blasters separately.

mryellow19
post Dec 5 2013, 12:11 AM

arrrggghhhhh
1,221 posts

QUOTE(capm @ Dec 5 2013, 12:04 AM)
hmmm  hmm.gif ... will it be easier to get the 75023 Star Wars Advent Calendar to army build? or get 9489 or 75000 to army build the trooper? will this be cheaper than get the minifig only, some more got many other extra parts for MOC.
I'm noob to star wars sets, start learning now... hopefully don't get poison to it... flex.gif
Depends on how big an army you want to build? Sets like 9489 is good because they are cheap and comes with at least two different troopers (provided you want to build army with different troopers). However, if you're planning to build an army of more than 30, then get 188 or 366 in bulk to lower down the cost. Getting 30 sets of 9489 is too pricey just for the troopers lol. Again, it's all up to an individual preference lol
mryellow19
post Dec 5 2013, 01:00 AM

arrrggghhhhh
1,221 posts

QUOTE(capm @ Dec 5 2013, 12:38 AM)
Sometime when I look at the types of clone trooper minifigs in BL... is quite confusing, there are so many types, really don't know which is which... rclxub.gif

For me, castle set is easier.... just sapu few sets of 70400, can army build the bad and good guy, can army build the dog somemore lol...

Next year, if want to army build the royal guard, the new 75034 death star trooper set is the best! The royal guard looks really nice. Look at the red color  drool.gif Hopefully I don't go to the darrkk side... icon_question.gif
Join the dark side you must brows.gif But clone trooper I think has more variants compared to storm troopers
mryellow19
post Dec 5 2013, 01:58 PM

arrrggghhhhh
1,221 posts

QUOTE(Lego_Jason @ Dec 5 2013, 01:56 PM)
I also prefer sw366 but it looks like quite exclusive since at present only two sets contain it: 9489 (discontinued) and 10236 (mega set). So prices are high... sad.gif

And you know what? I just realised that I have one Stormie enroute to me!!! rclxm9.gif It came with this book I ordered last week:

So I will have one sw366... build an army based on sw366? hmm.gif
Hmm how much did you get the book for?
mryellow19
post Dec 5 2013, 02:12 PM

arrrggghhhhh
1,221 posts

QUOTE(maxilife1 @ Dec 5 2013, 02:01 PM)
haha..did u notice the robber?
your estimation of numbers for your army? 50? 100 sw366? biggrin.gif

the book cost RM100++ at borders garden when i check.. sweat.gif
Borders in Tropicana City is at RM149.90 with 20% discount if I remembered correctly. Still a little expensive for me
mryellow19
post Dec 5 2013, 02:13 PM

arrrggghhhhh
1,221 posts

QUOTE(Lego_Jason @ Dec 5 2013, 02:11 PM)
Bought it for US$20 during Black Friday/Cyber Monday weekend sales. I saw it mentioned in Brickset (I think) and dumped one into my Amazon cart some time back not realising what I was buying into. Recommended so I just buy. tongue.gif And during the sales weekend I need to meet the minimum order value so I put it to the checkout... Now I'm happy I did that! rclxm9.gif

Haha! I have no idea what I want to do with my 'army' if I ever amass one... doh.gif I think it just look cool to line them up and shoot some photos. laugh.gif

I have like 10 Stormtrooper keychains and it was fun posing them for photos that's what got me started... It was a big struggle to keep them standing with the chain and ring always getting in the way! lol! shakehead.gif
USD20 is not too bad a price. Y U NO order extra? laugh.gif
mryellow19
post Dec 5 2013, 02:23 PM

arrrggghhhhh
1,221 posts

QUOTE(Lego_Jason @ Dec 5 2013, 02:17 PM)
I was ignorant! doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif
LOL I'm still gonna wait for a better price to appear
mryellow19
post Dec 5 2013, 02:24 PM

arrrggghhhhh
1,221 posts

QUOTE(ilfort @ Dec 5 2013, 02:23 PM)
got 20%? I no see 20% here at my borders. sad.gif
I think I saw. Will double check again when I'm at Borders (if and when I'm there) lol
mryellow19
post Dec 5 2013, 02:40 PM

arrrggghhhhh
1,221 posts

QUOTE(nickygin @ Dec 5 2013, 02:33 PM)
Confirm in Borders Gardens got 20% discount (with purchase of another item). I'm actually in Borders Garden now haha. I think this is the book right? smile.gif

QUOTE(Lego_Jason @ Dec 5 2013, 02:34 PM)
Yes I think that is the one but why the minifigs so shy? They worry about UV exposure ah? tongue.gif
Yupe that's the one. Ok so it's 20% IF you buy something else. My memory is not too far off tongue.gif

They covered the minifigures because there are people who actually pry open the book just to steal the minifigures vmad.gif Some even damaged the book while prying. Sad sight to see not just only on Lego books, but a lot of other books as well. sad.gif

This post has been edited by mryellow19: Dec 5 2013, 02:40 PM
mryellow19
post Dec 5 2013, 02:41 PM

arrrggghhhhh
1,221 posts

QUOTE(zoomckng @ Dec 5 2013, 02:34 PM)
Yoda chronicle have 20% discount at borders?
Yoda chronicles is available in Tropicana Borders but I cannot remember for the life of me if there's a 20% discount. I think even if they have, it's gonna be the same deal of buying another item before that book gets discounted.
mryellow19
post Dec 9 2013, 02:25 PM

arrrggghhhhh
1,221 posts

QUOTE(savien @ Dec 9 2013, 02:23 PM)
My haul over the last 2 months... biggest purchase ever...
Don't worry, that's not the end yet brows.gif

0.0204sec    0.41    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 07:53 AM