141 Pages « < 123 124 125 126 127 > » Bottom

Cyberjaya 2015, Why U buy Cyberjaya? v4

blowwater101
post Nov 4 2015, 10:59 AM

1,224 posts

QUOTE(thecaterpillar @ Nov 4 2015, 10:43 AM)
That's just marketing gimmick. What we are looking at is whether it's a nice place to stay... You are still stuck with the vision.

We look at it as a well planned city and very nice residential areas.
There are many ppl staying in cyber but working outside from cyber. (own stay occupancy rate is catching up, but if u try to ask those who working in cyber, most of them are not staying in cyber)

this eventually prove that ppl recognise cyber is a good residential area, not silicon valley vision that lure ppl to stay there...

MNC moving out from cyber, but occupancy rate still catching up....more and more local ppl having their supper at oldtown. mnc or silicon valley become a less relevant factor in analysing cyber.
noblebaby
post Nov 4 2015, 11:23 AM

4,921 posts

around RM9-10k

QUOTE(Soros007 @ Nov 4 2015, 10:28 AM)
so how much is that median salary???
How much is the IT senior manager in MNC cyber get paid nowadays?
thecaterpillar
post Nov 4 2015, 11:23 AM

1,455 posts

TTDI was deemed end of PJ and no one wants that area last time coz it is too far? That's 20+ years ago.

Who knows what Cyberjaya will be 10 years down the road. It might be the place to chill for those from Dengkil, SK, Putrajaya, Kota Warisan, Nilai, Puchong.
thecaterpillar
post Nov 4 2015, 11:32 AM

1,455 posts

QUOTE(noblebaby @ Nov 4 2015, 11:23 AM)
around RM9-10k
For senior manager in MNC should be higher than this... >10k.

Nowadays MNC fresh grad starting pay also 3k+. If have 10 years experience also can reach 7-10k already and does not have to be senior manager.
echong6842
post Nov 4 2015, 11:50 AM

QUOTE(noblebaby @ Nov 4 2015, 11:23 AM)
around RM9-10k
Senior Engineer with 10 years can get 9-10k in MNC, no need senior manager to get there.
Soros007
post Nov 4 2015, 11:55 AM

3,852 posts

So senior manager is probably making between RM15K - RM 20K.

QUOTE(echong6842 @ Nov 4 2015, 11:50 AM)
Senior Engineer with 10 years can get 9-10k in MNC, no need senior manager to get there.
noblebaby
post Nov 4 2015, 12:14 PM

4,921 posts

bro, RM9-10k is median salary of Cyber based on survey.

QUOTE(Soros007 @ Nov 4 2015, 11:55 AM)
So senior manager is probably making between RM15K - RM 20K.
noblebaby
post Nov 4 2015, 12:16 PM

4,921 posts

take 10 years to be senior engineer is considered low performer....

QUOTE(echong6842 @ Nov 4 2015, 11:50 AM)
Tsuto
post Nov 4 2015, 12:22 PM

1,220 posts

The IT job cutting in cyberjaya is due to india pay is very much lower than us. When a company found somewhere that they can save cost they will go for it. This has nothing to do with cyberjaya. Even company in pj kl also cut people.. not sure why some people likes to link everything to cyberjaya.
echong6842
post Nov 4 2015, 12:24 PM

QUOTE(noblebaby @ Nov 4 2015, 12:16 PM)
take 10 years to be senior engineer is considered low performer....
Is it? I'm senior engineer but earning more than >15k and i dun think im low performer. But i still an engineer, just because i dun like to be manager. brows.gif cool ya.
thecaterpillar
post Nov 4 2015, 12:30 PM

1,455 posts

QUOTE(echong6842 @ Nov 4 2015, 12:24 PM)
Is it? I'm senior engineer but earning more than >15k and i dun think im low performer. But i still an engineer, just because i dun like to be manager.  brows.gif  cool ya.
thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif cool
thecaterpillar
post Nov 4 2015, 12:44 PM

1,455 posts

QUOTE(noblebaby @ Nov 4 2015, 12:14 PM)
bro, RM9-10k is median salary of Cyber based on survey.
If median pay for Cyberjaya it's around there. Tot you mentioned for Senior Manager.
Soros007
post Nov 4 2015, 12:56 PM

3,852 posts

eh...median pay of RM 9K is not bad what in cyberjaya...why ppl still saying low pay jobs in cyber?

QUOTE(thecaterpillar @ Nov 4 2015, 12:44 PM)
If median pay for Cyberjaya it's around there. Tot you mentioned for Senior Manager.
BEANCOUNTER
post Nov 4 2015, 01:11 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(RTFM69 @ Nov 4 2015, 07:22 AM)
A lot of cbj fansi still dont get it when it comes to perception. Yes , if cbj indeed does turn up to be what was envisioned i.e. Silicon valley of malaysia, it will be fantastic place to live with the high pay jobs just right next to ur door step. But no, it has already been given up long time ago that dream. Now cbj is just another residential township located more than 40KM away from KL city centre ( thats even further than rawang - KL and yes , rawang has highway too if u may ask) , the so called high tech jobs turn out to be low value backend processing jobs and heck even that we cant compete with india. Shell are cutting 1300 of them and moving to india.

Nobody cares about putrajaya. Just like no one would chase after properties in canberra or washington d c. All they want is new york manhattan or melbourne suburb.
right on notworthy.gif

Canberra property prices are high...but Sydney and Melbourne are higher.....

Canberra never made it to best city to live in the world...but Melbourne and Sydney in the top 10.....

My take is that ciber will always play catching up game with other residential townships in klang valley. It will never overtake KLCC, Damansara, PJ or even Puchong, price wise.

thecaterpillar
post Nov 4 2015, 01:11 PM

1,455 posts

QUOTE(Soros007 @ Nov 4 2015, 12:56 PM)
eh...median pay of RM 9K is not bad what in cyberjaya...why ppl still saying low pay jobs in cyber?
It's good. That's why so many F&B setup here and there are patrons cos these people can afford. But still not many who works here stays in Cyberjaya. The younger generation probably will work and stay here, not so much for those with family already rooted in other parts of Klang Valley.

For IT support relocation, it's all about cost. Why those MNC bother to outsource to other country? Unless they are saying Malaysia or India is better than their own country?
BEANCOUNTER
post Nov 4 2015, 01:16 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(Aztec @ Nov 3 2015, 06:18 PM)
I chat before with the owner of the famous My Iman Noodle House

All the kids are studying in the Chinese school in Dengkil
who owns My Iman Noodle House?
noblebaby
post Nov 4 2015, 01:31 PM

4,921 posts

KLCC is also ard this level.

QUOTE(Soros007 @ Nov 4 2015, 12:56 PM)
Soros007
post Nov 4 2015, 01:36 PM

3,852 posts

What abt median income in PJ / damansara and puchong?

QUOTE(noblebaby @ Nov 4 2015, 01:31 PM)
KLCC is also ard this level.
hasec
post Nov 4 2015, 01:41 PM

202 posts

QUOTE(RTFM69 @ Nov 4 2015, 07:22 AM)
A lot of cbj fansi still dont get it when it comes to perception. Yes , if cbj indeed does turn up to be what was envisioned i.e. Silicon valley of malaysia, it will be fantastic place to live with the high pay jobs just right next to ur door step.

hasec - why do you think that if it's only silicon valley here in Cyberjaya, it will be a good place to stay in? why not the other way round or a mixture of everything? and what makes you think that the pay in cyberjaya is not high? I work here. we see alot of luxury cars, more than any other new city/town under development. And btw, when you said Cyberjaya is not silicon valley, let me say this, Cyberjaya has not reached the finishing line, it's still in the sprint. For years to come still, Government will keep attracting MNC to set up their offices here. When will it reach the Silicon Valley level, it's still a question mark. Don't write it off just like how the naysayers wrote Cyberjaya 5 years ago. smile.gif

But no, it has already been given up long time ago that dream. Now cbj is just another residential township located more than 40KM away from KL city centre ( thats even further than rawang - KL and yes , rawang has highway too if u may ask) , the so called high tech jobs turn out to be low value backend processing jobs and heck even that we cant compete with india. Shell are cutting 1300 of them and moving to india.

hasec - we work here in Cyberjaya, we developed the most critical systems for US, Europe and those system can generate over US 100 millions of revenues yearly, this is the only one feedback coming from me, what about those other companies in Cyberjaya? Yes there are backend processing job, but there are also high value jobs generated here in Cyberjaya that are mission critical.. Do your homework correctly, my friend.

So are you saying Rawang is better than Cyberjaya? What satelite cities it has around Rawang? Cyberjaya not only has few mature satelite cities around, but it also has two big freaking airports around that can generate traffics along the Cyberjaya/Putrajaya. The way you perceive Cyberjaya and Rawang are bringing down the house. Another shallow and uneducated freak

Nobody cares about putrajaya. Just like no one would chase after properties in canberra or washington d c. All they want is new york manhattan or melbourne suburb.

hasec - Who doesn't care about Putrajaya? Can you back up with facts? Washington's and canberra properties are one of the top 5 most appreciation and valuable properties in its country. Never do your homework again? ok enough wasting time on ppl like you. You should not buy Cbj. don't want ppl like you in the city.. smile.gif

This post has been edited by hasec: Nov 4 2015, 01:43 PM
blowwater101
post Nov 4 2015, 01:46 PM

1,224 posts

QUOTE(Soros007 @ Nov 4 2015, 01:36 PM)
What abt median income in PJ / damansara and puchong?
Salary range of cyber and KL is more or less the same, only PJ/Damansara company offer slightly higher (5-10%)...cyber can be higher than KL if travelling allowance is offered.

but living cost in damansara also higher la....if u compare hawker stall or foodcourt. I used to work in all the places above, keep track of the market rate and also have visibility in payroll in most of the company I worked for.

This post has been edited by blowwater101: Nov 4 2015, 01:49 PM

141 Pages « < 123 124 125 126 127 > » Top

0.0296sec    0.55    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 06:37 AM