Cyberjaya 2015, Why U buy Cyberjaya? v4

SUSNew Klang
post Sep 9 2015, 10:38 AM

4,998 posts

QUOTE(Soros007 @ Sep 8 2015, 09:34 PM)
Share with us, what ppl comment abt setia alam when SA just started? What SA had upon that time? Cyber has all the right factors after Setia Haruman revised their plan few yrs ago. Just need time as any other suburbs.

QUOTE(hornbill_78 @ Sep 8 2015, 09:18 PM)

Ong or ghost town time will tell.
CBJ win on all criteria. SA is further to KLCC. Access is not better. Toll charges are higher. Facilities are not better.

Not sure how to compare LKS's SP Setia vs MK's Setia Haruman.

This post has been edited by New Klang: Sep 9 2015, 10:39 AM
gks
post Sep 9 2015, 11:20 AM

3,835 posts

[quote=New Klang,Sep 9 2015, 10:38 AM]

[/quote]

CBJ win on all criteria. SA is further to KLCC. Access is not better. Toll charges are higher. Facilities are not better.

[/quote]

Two arguements here... First is the demographic and support of upgraders from surrouding area. SA has support from places like Klang, Meru etc as upgraders for well-planned township with amenities and modern design houses.

Second is Setia Alam houses starts from low base... The first few phases landed launches was below RM300K and going up during the 5/95 heyday and property market booming. This has encouraged people to move in to achieve the population mass of scale.

where else for Cyberjaya, the landed prices start from RM700k (For Garden Residence link houses) where it render Cyberjaya unaffordable to most of the mass market. Currently even the cheapest landed like Laman View is approximately RM600k and apparetntly from forum feedback, it is selling well.

i think Cyberjaya and Setia Alam is not the the direct comparison where both are serving different market. Even if you look at Setia Alam now, they are focus on selling affordable apartment because they realize it is no longer easy to sell those RM1m landed property anymore. There are thousand and thousands of sub RM300k hitting Setia Alam in next 2-3years. Do you think it is not going to be oversupply in Setia Alam as well for the affordable segment?
SUSInF.anime
post Sep 9 2015, 12:36 PM

2,695 posts

Cyberjaya now is a renter's market
Soros007
post Sep 9 2015, 12:53 PM

3,852 posts

So many Rm300K++ apartment coming to the market?

[quote=gks,Sep 9 2015, 11:20 AM]

[/quote]

Two arguements here... First is the demographic and support of upgraders from surrouding area. SA has support from places like Klang, Meru etc as upgraders for well-planned township with amenities and modern design houses.

Second is Setia Alam houses starts from low base... The first few phases landed launches was below RM300K and going up during the 5/95 heyday and property market booming. This has encouraged people to move in to achieve the population mass of scale.

where else for Cyberjaya, the landed prices start from RM700k (For Garden Residence link houses) where it render Cyberjaya unaffordable to most of the mass market. Currently even the cheapest landed like Laman View is approximately RM600k and apparetntly from forum feedback, it is selling well.

i think Cyberjaya and Setia Alam is not the the direct comparison where both are serving different market. Even if you look at Setia Alam now, they are focus on selling affordable apartment because they realize it is no longer easy to sell those RM1m landed property anymore. There are thousand and thousands of sub RM300k hitting Setia Alam in next 2-3years. Do you think it is not going to be oversupply in Setia Alam as well for the affordable segment?

[/quote]

nexona88
post Sep 9 2015, 01:08 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,552 posts

u guys know how to reply with quote or not?

it's giving me headache seeing all the "broken" quote & reply
BEANCOUNTER
post Sep 9 2015, 01:41 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(gks @ Sep 9 2015, 11:20 AM)

the earliest links in setia alam started from 180k. 5 storey apartments even cheaper.....like 70k only.

links at Garden residence started from high 500k...something like 580.

Its according to SA plan to launch apartments now as the landed project in the left side of SA is fully sold. They did launch limited landed on right hand side and it was fully sold. Remember people queuing for one week early this year to grab units? Price from 800k per landed unit.

there could be over supply of 12 storey apartments as setia built like 6000units in one go. But these are around 300k units in subsale....easy to hold or digest......not too worried.

I cant comment on cyber......don't know enuf to comment.

SUSNew Klang
post Sep 9 2015, 01:58 PM

4,998 posts

Cyberjaya just need another 100K population.

This post has been edited by New Klang: Sep 9 2015, 02:15 PM
MakeYouHappy
post Sep 9 2015, 02:25 PM

267 posts

QUOTE(Longshot @ Sep 8 2015, 08:26 PM)
Just to add my 0.02 cents view:

I was in Cyberjaya in year 2001/2002 and worked there until 2006.
Yes, saw the first few buildings being constructed.
The famous City Command Centre (CCC) was still under construction then.
Gone in and played with some of the monitors. It was really a view to see so many monitors on the wall. Felt a bit like the command centre of a space station.
LKW was also under construction then.
Erricson building was the joke of everyone because it looked like a coffin.

Food was like non existence. You have a street mall which only had 2 to 3 food stall that sell chicken rice that taste like left-over. Unless you can afford to eat at Cyberview Lodge every day (i once a week also cannot afford).

Had to tapau food every day or drive down to dengkil for lunch.
Make sure ur car has fuel and tyres are in good condition, if you stranded in Cyber, no one going to come looking for you.
Raining season sure got alot of accidents in front of LKW because the rain will bring down alot of muddy sand from the construction work at LKW on to the road. You drive fast on the long winding road and the next thing you know you ram the palm oil tree.

After one year, have to change car windscreen bcos everyday kena stones from the construction lorries. If unluncky, change twice a year until insurance don't want to cover.

Only residential was Cyberia Smarthomes. Which is more like an African Camp.

Today, after almost 10 years, I visited Cyber again.
Was shock to see so many developments there. Food is abundance and you have siew york and char siew.

Cinema, Shopping Mall, Starbucks, Street Mall (not those i experience 10 years ago) etc are all there. Residential are aplenty abit some under construction. Landed is still premium but at least there are more.

The street are clean and there are cars around, parking at the road side. And you see people walking around and there are some pretty girls. It looks abit like Singapore with clean street and nice cars driving around.

To sum it up,
if you see a child when he/she was 2 years old and you left for overseas only to come back and then see the same child 10 years later, you will note how much he/she has grown.

If you see the child every day continuously for 10 years, you will not be amaze at the growth the child has gone thru and you will find it "normal"

I see Cyberjaya as the next growth area. Almost every developer has a project there.

It is no longer a question of "if", it is a question of "when"
Thank you so much for your sharing! rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
Soros007
post Sep 9 2015, 02:32 PM

3,852 posts

Gradually cyberian will get there.
It's not a matter of 'How' but 'how soon'.

QUOTE(New Klang @ Sep 9 2015, 01:58 PM)
Cyberjaya just need another 100K population.
gks
post Sep 9 2015, 03:08 PM

3,835 posts

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Sep 9 2015, 01:41 PM)
the earliest links in setia alam started from 180k. 5 storey apartments even cheaper.....like 70k only.

links at Garden residence started from high 500k...something like 580.

Its according to SA plan to launch apartments now as the landed project in the left side of SA is fully sold. They did launch limited landed on right hand side and it was fully sold. Remember people queuing for one week early this year to grab units? Price from 800k per landed unit.

there could be over supply of 12 storey apartments as setia built like 6000units in one go. But these are around 300k units in subsale....easy to hold or digest......not too worried.

I cant comment on cyber......don't know enuf to comment.
One beauty about big township like Setia Alam once the developer found the difficulties in selling the landed they quickly switch to sell the affordable apartments and let the subsale slowly absorb the incoming supplies.. That cannot be say about Cyberjaya where every developer is launching at their own will... No proper control of the the supply...

In Cyber also many high rises sold for RM300K... Given your same logic, the owners should able to hold lar no worries lol... i think not many high end high rise in Cyber with exception of Mirage, Karames, Verdi and OSK's Pangea...

Maybe soon Eco Park will sell apartment if they still cannot sell off their landed....

This post has been edited by gks: Sep 9 2015, 03:11 PM
BEANCOUNTER
post Sep 9 2015, 03:15 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(gks @ Sep 9 2015, 03:08 PM)
Maybe soon Eco Park will sell apartment if they still cannot sell off their landed....
ecopark will sell superlink houses first before apartments lah..... tongue.gif

enuf of setia alam....this is super cyber-jaya thread...... rclxms.gif
thecaterpillar
post Sep 9 2015, 03:38 PM

1,455 posts

QUOTE(Soros007 @ Sep 9 2015, 02:32 PM)
Gradually cyberian will get there.
It's not a matter of 'How' but 'how soon'.
Totally agree with that, it's not 'how' but 'how soon'...

The empty units will eventually be occupied by tenants. For those without holding power, they either sell it/rent it cheap or even sell their existing property elsewhere and move in to Cyberjaya. I foresee many will move in to Cyberjaya if Cyberjaya property has not unlock it's potential value, might be a sad truth. sweat.gif Another reason they will move in to Cyberjaya is also due to the nicer environment, many bought for investment, but eventually they might decide to move when it's ready.

Anyway, from the growth perspective, oversupply might attract many to move in here too with 'competitive' rent. For investors buying to rent, I think it will be renters market so dont have too high expectation. Don't believe agent or developer claiming high rental. It really depends on your luck. Well, I think this is common issue to any new development, not Cyberjaya specific issue.

No matter how the market does, there's only one way for the population growth and it's going up up and up, and that's increasing a lot in tandem with the supply. thumbup.gif It's important to have more stay-in population as Cyberjaya lacks stay-in population for many years since it started in 1997. There's not enough residential units in Cyberjaya, that's the reason existing condo can demand premium rent. With steady growth of day & night time population, it only bodes well for the commercials in Cyberjaya. Seriously again I will say Cyberjaya is shaping up in the right direction. It's only few years ago Cyberjaya is open to other developers, now you can see and feel the changes already.

Soros007
post Sep 9 2015, 03:59 PM

3,852 posts

Visited friend's place in GR last mth - Cassia is 80% occupied whereas Evergreen is abt 70%.
Got blacks, ang mo, locals, students, family etc.

QUOTE(thecaterpillar @ Sep 9 2015, 03:38 PM)

The empty units will eventually be occupied by tenants. For those without holding power, they either sell it/rent it cheap or even sell their existing property elsewhere and move in to Cyberjaya. I foresee many will move in to Cyberjaya if Cyberjaya property has not unlock it's potential value, might be a sad truth.  sweat.gif  Another reason they will move in to Cyberjaya is also due to the nicer environment, many bought for investment, but eventually they might decide to move when it's ready.

Anyway, from the growth perspective, oversupply might attract many to move in here too with 'competitive' rent. For investors buying to rent, I think it will be renters market so dont have too high expectation. Don't believe agent or developer claiming high rental. It really depends on your luck. Well, I think this is common issue to any new development, not Cyberjaya specific issue.

No matter how the market does, there's only one way for the population growth and it's going up up and up, and that's increasing a lot in tandem with the supply. thumbup.gif  It's important to have more stay-in population as Cyberjaya lacks stay-in population for many years since it started in 1997. There's not enough residential units in Cyberjaya, that's the reason existing condo can demand premium rent. With steady growth of day & night time population, it only bodes well for the commercials in Cyberjaya. Seriously again I will say Cyberjaya is shaping up in the right direction. It's only few years ago Cyberjaya is open to other developers, now you can see and feel the changes already.
SUSNew Klang
post Sep 9 2015, 05:08 PM

4,998 posts

Ok
neonikson1
post Sep 9 2015, 06:26 PM

2,086 posts

QUOTE(thecaterpillar @ Sep 9 2015, 03:38 PM)

The empty units will eventually be occupied by tenants. For those without holding power, they either sell it/rent it cheap or even sell their existing property elsewhere and move in to Cyberjaya. I foresee many will move in to Cyberjaya if Cyberjaya property has not unlock it's potential value, might be a sad truth.  sweat.gif  Another reason they will move in to Cyberjaya is also due to the nicer environment, many bought for investment, but eventually they might decide to move when it's ready.

No matter how the market does, there's only one way for the population growth and it's going up up and up, and that's increasing a lot in tandem with the supply. thumbup.gif  It's important to have more stay-in population as Cyberjaya lacks stay-in population for many years since it started in 1997. There's not enough residential units in Cyberjaya, that's the reason existing condo can demand premium rent. With steady growth of day & night time population, it only bodes well for the commercials in Cyberjaya. Seriously again I will say Cyberjaya is shaping up in the right direction. It's only few years ago Cyberjaya is open to other developers, now you can see and feel the changes already.
+1
thecaterpillar
post Sep 11 2015, 10:48 AM

1,455 posts

D'Pulze F&B list

Just to share, D'Pulze website is quite up to date. Even those opening soon also included already. Tenant list is not bad at all for a small neighbourhood mall.

Heard Centrus mall will open by end of year. It is walking distance to D'pulze but I doubt it will do well. Management plays a very important role to ensure success of a mall. Any news if they manage to secure tenant?

Soros007
post Sep 11 2015, 11:41 AM

3,852 posts

Anyone has the latest occupancy rate for projects in cyber?
Sejati Residences - VP alr?
SEG - VP next mth for semi-D phase 1 - lepironia garden.

QUOTE(thecaterpillar @ Sep 11 2015, 10:48 AM)
D'Pulze F&B list

Just to share, D'Pulze website is quite up to date. Even those opening soon also included already. Tenant list is not bad at all for a small neighbourhood mall.

Heard Centrus mall will open by end of year. It is walking distance to D'pulze but I doubt it will do well. Management plays a very important role to ensure success of a mall. Any news if they manage to secure tenant?
MakeYouHappy
post Sep 11 2015, 03:18 PM

267 posts

MaGIC to collaborate with rich nations to create more entrepreneurs

http://www.dailyexpress.com.my/news.cfm?NewsID=103088
max_cavalera
post Sep 11 2015, 04:52 PM

rebirth
5,614 posts

QUOTE(MakeYouHappy @ Sep 11 2015, 04:18 PM)
MaGIC to collaborate with rich nations to create more entrepreneurs

http://www.dailyexpress.com.my/news.cfm?NewsID=103088
Just another failed project like msc la 😅

Under our r dear leader najib summore
nexona88
post Sep 11 2015, 05:09 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,552 posts

QUOTE(max_cavalera @ Sep 11 2015, 04:52 PM)
Just another failed project like msc la 😅

Under our r dear leader najib summore
laugh.gif thumbup.gif

141 Pages « < 95 96 97 98 99 > » Top

0.0419sec    1.18    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 03:59 AM