Job Title : Sales or Project Engineer
Job Desciption : What normally sales eng do
Years spent in company : 1 year ++
Company : -
Industry : Design
Tenure : -
Employment Level : Engineer la kot
Experience before joining : none
Highest paper qualification/ education background : Degree in Mechanical Engineering (UNITEN) Second Class Upper
Salary : RM 1.8k
You need to start looking elsewhere.

I hope you are getting commissions. Or else, even for a fresh grad job, the pay is too low. Don't waste your starting years at a place that squeezes you like that. It is 2014, that is the starting pay for fresh grads in 2004.

RM 1.8k is almost what admins get nowadays.

From what I gathered so far, market is lacking engineers. When I say engineers, I mean people who really know their shit.
abz
post Mar 27 2014, 11:25 PM

113 posts

Deleted

This post has been edited by abz: Jun 2 2015, 05:46 PM
shukritobi
post Mar 28 2014, 12:24 AM

Hi, I wanna know what's the basic salary rate for a fresh grad with Bachelor Degree Architecture in any architecture firm? what's the maximum amount of salary, if one got a year of experience?
[yEaT]
post Mar 28 2014, 12:32 AM

59 posts

Job Title : Pharma Sales
Job Desciption : Sell Drug
Years spent in company : 1 year +
Company : Local
Industry : Pharmaceutical
Employment Level : Junior
Experience before joining : 2 Years
Highest paper qualification/ education background : Degree
Salary : RM5K+- (Including Clain, allowance , Commision ) ( Not including annual trip and bonuses )
g_kw2
post Mar 28 2014, 09:50 AM

317 posts

QUOTE(MrPoppyplants @ Mar 27 2014, 08:45 PM)
Job Title : Product Manager
Job Description : Business development
Years spent in company : 0
Industry : Water
Tenure : Permanent
Employment Level : Management
Experience before joining : 7 years of mostly engineering sales jobs (4 companies)
Highest paper qualification/ education background : incomplete Bachelor of Engineering (4th year)
Salary : RM 7xxx (RM 9xxx after confirmation and review as written in contract)
Without a degree I'm sure your salary is consider high with only 7 years experience.. good luck and continue the work bro.. I am sure you must do quite well in your task as business development or you talk really well

QUOTE(abz @ Mar 27 2014, 11:25 PM)
Job Title : Senior Project Engineer
Job Desciption : Site Management
Years spent in company : Nil
Company : GLC
Industry : Construction
Employment Level : Executive
Experience before joining : Almost 4 yrs
Highest education background : Degree in Mechanical Engineering 
Salary : RM5k + OT but no allowance

I will be taking this offer soon. Is the salary good enough or will need to search for a better one?
with only 4 years experience I think your pay is really well. Keep up the good work.

QUOTE(yEaT @ Mar 28 2014, 12:32 AM)
Job Title : Pharma Sales
Job Desciption : Sell Drug
Years spent in company : 1 year +
Company : Local
Industry : Pharmaceutical
Employment Level : Junior
Experience before joining : 2 Years
Highest paper qualification/ education background : Degree
Salary : RM5K+- (Including Clain, allowance , Commision ) ( Not including annual trip and bonuses )
Junior level with 2 years experience you've already earning 5k plus OT. I'm sure you're doing quite well. Keep up the good work.
TStehoice
post Mar 28 2014, 10:03 AM

5,529 posts

QUOTE(shukritobi @ Mar 28 2014, 12:24 AM)
Hi, I wanna know what's the basic salary rate for a fresh grad with Bachelor Degree Architecture in any architecture firm? what's the maximum amount of salary, if one got a year of experience?
the sky is your limit.

maybe you can check in those salary report published by kellyservices or jobstreet?
SUSleonhart88
post Mar 28 2014, 01:31 PM

1,686 posts

QUOTE(g_kw2 @ Mar 28 2014, 09:50 AM)
Without a degree I'm sure your salary is consider high with only 7 years experience.. good luck and continue the work bro.. I am sure you must do quite well in your task as business development or you talk really well
with only 4 years experience I think your pay is really well. Keep up the good work.
Junior level with 2 years experience you've already earning 5k plus OT. I'm sure you're doing quite well. Keep up the good work.
Degree is nothing these days. I am sure I will hire people with more than 5 yrs diff exp than someone less than 5yrs exp with degree. I got many bizplan from people proud of they are drop out from uni to pursue their passion

This post has been edited by leonhart88: Mar 28 2014, 01:32 PM
Azurika
post Mar 28 2014, 04:16 PM

Power to Leverage
1,721 posts

QUOTE(leonhart88 @ Mar 28 2014, 01:31 PM)
Degree is nothing these days. I am sure I will hire people with more than 5 yrs diff exp than someone less than 5yrs exp with degree. I got many bizplan from people proud of they are drop out from uni to pursue their passion
In the Corporate World, you go through a department called HR which will use a degree as a filter.
Unless 1 is able to get in touch with the upper management, a degree is a passport to obtain a job, besides attitude and skill set.
fuzzy
post Mar 28 2014, 06:25 PM

*pew pew pew*
7,106 posts

QUOTE(Azurika @ Mar 28 2014, 04:16 PM)
In the Corporate World, you go through a department called HR which will use a degree as a filter.
Unless 1 is able to get in touch with the upper management, a degree is a passport to obtain a job, besides attitude and skill set.
Not really. It might be important for an entry level job or a very technical one because it implies an basic understanding of the theoretical knowledge or simply the industry practice, but for senior roles experience and achievements far trump and degree you can flash.

Take a stock check around the successful people, you will be surprise at how little they talk or even care about a degree.
MrPoppyplants
post Mar 28 2014, 07:28 PM

23 posts

Do allow me to elaborate further but I won't go into too much details.

In the beginning, getting interviews have always been a challenge. And the fact that I did not finish my degree will definitely make it the highlight of the interview. I am also very upfront about this as I have my valid reasons.

There will always be a layer of doubt when the interview starts. But once I get under that layer of doubt, it's all smooth sailing and my hit rate for getting offers are in the region of 80% (always a headache to choose between several offers all at the same time).

What Azurika pointed out is very true as HR filters hundreds of resumes according to their own criteria. But what fuzzy said is also true, because a degree is merely a gauge to judge a person's understanding of 'basics', which is what we study in our degree courses.

Out in the real world, almost nothing is textbook like. Which is why experience and skills are imperative and more valuable to many people.

Luck has played a major role as well, but a friend once told me that we make our own luck when I talked to him about my career some time ago.

However, make no mistake that although I am proud of what I have achieved, I am not proud of not having a degree.

huskar88
post Mar 28 2014, 10:10 PM

469 posts

QUOTE(epsilon_chinwk86 @ Mar 27 2014, 09:06 AM)
thats kinda low dude. But then again, where r u based? Any comission for sales?
at kelana jaya...dont hv comisson also haha..but all the comp I apply offer me below 2.5k...when i attend the interview they said gonna call me back but nothing happen hahaha so thats y i just stick to my current job ...
epsilon_chinwk86
post Mar 29 2014, 12:41 PM

603 posts

QUOTE(huskar88 @ Mar 28 2014, 10:10 PM)
at kelana jaya...dont hv comisson also haha..but all the comp I apply offer me below 2.5k...when i attend the interview they said gonna call me back but nothing happen hahaha so thats y i just stick to my current job ...
Even for kampung place like kch here that is among the lowest price mang.... What more to say ur in KL.....
purplefairy
post Mar 29 2014, 02:58 PM

39 posts

Job Title : Accounts Executive
Job Desciption : Accounts
Years spent in company : 1
Company : Shared Service
Industry : Oil and Gas
Employment Level : Executive
Experience before joining : 1 year
Highest education background : Degree in Accounting and Finance
Salary : RM3K

I have total 2 yrs working experience. This is my third year working.. Am I underpaid?

kaiba911
post Mar 29 2014, 08:25 PM

138 posts

QUOTE(huskar88 @ Mar 28 2014, 10:10 PM)
That is quite low my friend...I am a fresh graduate and I have a several friends that are having pays more than 2.5k. But of course they are not Project Engineer (all of us are engineers). I think you should go out and reach yourself to a better company that appreciate your talent with appropriate salary. smile.gif
dookievi
post Mar 29 2014, 09:05 PM

66 posts

Job Title : Retail Store Supervisor
Job Description : Sales ( a little bit admin work)
Years spent in company : 8 months
Industry : Retail
Employment Level : Senior Sales
Experience before joining : 2 years in retail
Highest paper qualification/ education background : Diploma (not applicable for this job though)
salary : RM 2700 + RM? (commission)
huskar88
post Mar 29 2014, 10:59 PM

469 posts

QUOTE(kaiba911 @ Mar 29 2014, 08:25 PM)
That is quite low my friend...I am a fresh graduate and I have a several friends that are having pays more than 2.5k. But of course they are not Project Engineer (all of us are engineers). I think you should go out and reach yourself to a better company that appreciate your talent with appropriate salary.  smile.gif
i did search for other comp...but they didn't hire me sad.gif ...
Chisinlouz
post Mar 31 2014, 09:13 AM

848 posts

Job Title : loan processing officer
Job Desciption : Loan process and approver
Years spent in company : 2.5 year
Company : Financial services
Industry : Equipment hire purchase
Employment Level : Senior
Experience before joining : First job.
Highest education background : Degree in Banking and Finance
Salary : RM3k + parking RM150

Question..
Just promoted to Senior this month but no idea on market rate for this rank.
Since promoted then pay grading will be different... how about my last year review? Will inclusive into new salary?

Means: New grade + increment % from last year
Or just salary according new pay grade only? Hope can enlighten me... TQ. icon_question.gif

This post has been edited by Chisinlouz: Mar 31 2014, 09:23 AM
xtylish
post Mar 31 2014, 09:29 AM

593 posts

Hi, any idea how much is a Service Centre Supervisor / Manager being paid in Malaysia?

Let's say Apple Service Centre Supervisor / Manager?

I would like to know.

Perwaja
post Mar 31 2014, 02:29 PM

254 posts

Job Title : Consultant
Job Desciption : Reports and Software Development
Years spent in company : 1 Year 4 Month
Company : Local Company
Industry : Software Development / HSE
Experience before joining : 6 Years
Highest paper qualification/ education background : Diploma
salary : RM 3500+ 200 Mobile allowance

what do you think? this year already 30 and start working since i graduate from diploma
hihihehe
post Mar 31 2014, 02:30 PM

13,782 posts

QUOTE(Perwaja @ Mar 31 2014, 02:29 PM)
Job Title : Consultant
Job Desciption : Reports and Software Development
Years spent in company : 1 Year 4 Month
Company : Local Company
Industry : Software Development / HSE
Experience before joining : 6 Years
Highest paper qualification/ education background : Diploma
salary : RM 3500+ 200 Mobile allowance

what do you think? this year already 30 and start working since i graduate from diploma
that is very low IMHO
6 years exp should at least getting RM5k

144 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Top

0.0276sec    0.69    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 07:37 AM