35 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Bottom
Bump Topic Add Reply RSS Feed New Topic New Poll

> [WTC] J,Boy and Moppy. Cluelessness mixed with, lies and more lies.

super macgyver
post Aug 5 2006, 02:15 PM

★~13k Spam Club~★
19,322 posts

QUOTE(tutiger @ Aug 5 2006, 01:10 PM)
Yup very true he could have just bank it into his account. I don't see the reason why he need to drive down to Melaka to hand over the money. And hey! If I did read correctly there was a transportation fee he required from yangxi for his travel.... How much was that, huh?

Honestly super macgyver I think you are missing the point here.
We're all here to see that the victims get back their money without much delay because the money is rightfully theirs and not some J,Boy or Moppy or V.S.Mart (whether they are the same person or not, it is no longer much debate coz they all display the same irresponsible attitude towards the buyers)

And the way u bash up yangxi and discrediting him coz his a victim????? makes no sense but honestly makes you sound fishy leh

If our friend is so great, he could easily proof yangxi worng by refunding the money fully and at no installment to RangerRed but no he have to delay. Even with a police report on him he chooses to disappear...... Now why don;t you tell us your side of the story!

Remember this is RangerRed thread.... not yangxi bashing thread. Input to help RangerRed not condemn others
Well this guy/gal is the most helpful so far, why do we need this person to show him/herself???? Even police accept anonymous informer!!!!!! Hahaha

Just a thought, since the handle is a she, could be his dumped girlfriend tongue.gif
wat fishy? i disallowed to tell my story at here, anyway, i can said i also waiting him to bankin to me by installment now. whistling.gif
tutiger
post Aug 5 2006, 02:22 PM

415 posts

Huh.... u kena also ah????? If yes then I apologise.... I got a little too emotional coz I saw red in cheaters.....
Imagine u promote this site to your friends when you were overseas (US while I was boarding) and now this happening. They were rather awed to see that we have LYN, so comprehensive and have so many people posting in so many areas

I mentioned you sounded fishy because you were sort of defending them (no offense)

This post has been edited by tutiger: Aug 5 2006, 02:39 PM
zx12
post Aug 5 2006, 04:37 PM

717 posts

i read all 12 pages of this and i'm really shocked at rangerRed's patients.. hope you get your money back dude..

i guess we just have to be more careful when dealing when online dealers...
man_utd
post Aug 6 2006, 02:05 PM

191 posts

QUOTE(zx12 @ Aug 5 2006, 04:37 PM)
i read all 12 pages of this and i'm really shocked at rangerRed's patients.. hope you get your money back dude..

i guess we just have to be more careful when dealing when online dealers...
u r shocked... im confused as why the hell is he so patient. doh.gif

i would have lodge a police report with all the details, name, pics, companies name; so that the police can find him.

This post has been edited by man_utd: Aug 6 2006, 02:06 PM
DarkSin
post Aug 9 2006, 10:24 AM

71 posts

i've been around this forum for quite sometime.

thru out the years, all the con cases is about getting the "extra" ordinary deal.

A promised to heaven sort of thing. My advise is, look deep enough before you deal. What's the point spilling words like "my hard earn money and etc".

It is very unfortune that still so many people will fall for this old trick. It is so obvious this guy is playing you around. why bother to have 1 month 2 or 3 for a man to repent his mistake?

The most weird part why making so much effort to do all this? Straight to the point.

Just a piece of advise,

When you let a crook go rampant long enough, they will enjoy every piece of time making you guys look like a real idiot.
tirumisu
post Aug 9 2006, 12:54 PM

132 posts

QUOTE(super macgyver @ Aug 5 2006, 02:15 PM)
wat fishy? i disallowed to tell my story at here, anyway, i can said i also waiting him to bankin to me by installment now. whistling.gif
Aren't you associated with Vismart as well?It's synonymous with the Verbatim brand here in Malaysia.Is it just me or is it true that Vismart is problematic ridden?You have a team of people selling Verbatim products in the bulk section correct?

Why is your story forbidden here leh?I don't see any reason why would the mods stop you from telling your story?

People are curious because you seem to have many issues with Yangxi as well.Mind telling us your grudges with him?He came to this thread to bring up his case with Moppy but you seem to enjoy defaming him everywhere in this forum.You sound fishy because it's kinda weird for someone like you who criticise other people's product when your're not buying any products from them.He also owe you money is it?
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=315720&st=100

Also I've noticed that you're quite a hot tempered guy.Even your own customer also you scold like nothing.
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=178254&st=560 @post 564

This post has been edited by tirumisu: Aug 9 2006, 01:14 PM
abubin
post Aug 9 2006, 03:32 PM

10,429 posts

QUOTE(tirumisu @ Aug 9 2006, 12:54 PM)
Also I've noticed that you're quite a hot tempered guy.Even your own customer also you scold like nothing.
I am not siding anyone here but from that remark giving by supermcgyver, I think it's perfectly fine. If I am the seller I would be pissed off too. That guy is claim he got cheated by seller when the price dropped.

Common sense that everyone knows is computer parts keep dropping constantly. How can you "feel" cheated when the price drop 2 weeks after you buy. Also, even if the price didn't drop..it's still a supply and demand world out there. If you don't do your own research in pricing and ended up buying the item more expensive, do you blame the seller for selling too expensive?
comp_maniac
post Aug 9 2006, 04:23 PM

43 posts

this is funny.i agree with abubin and supermcgyver.absolutely stupid la to blame seller when the price drop.this is the world of IT,face it la.blame urself (buyer) if u want to blame someone.
FireChampion
post Aug 9 2006, 09:22 PM

254 posts

Talk about after sales support.Instead of scolding the buyer, he should have advised him nicely that prices does not stay but that guy went all out and bash.This does not sound like it's coming from some decent seller.Period.

Tirumisu may have his reasons when he said that the Super McGyver is kind of notoriously hot headed and the way he condemns Yangxi and other sellers products makes him a suspicious character.
super macgyver
post Aug 9 2006, 10:07 PM

★~13k Spam Club~★
19,322 posts

QUOTE(tirumisu @ Aug 9 2006, 12:54 PM)
Aren't you associated with Vismart as well?It's synonymous with the Verbatim brand here in Malaysia.Is it just me or is it true that Vismart is problematic ridden?You have a team of people selling Verbatim products in the bulk section correct?

Why is your story forbidden here leh?I don't see any reason why would the mods stop you from telling your story?

People are curious because you seem to have many issues with Yangxi as well.Mind telling us your grudges with him?He came to this thread to bring up his case with Moppy but you seem to enjoy defaming him everywhere in this forum.You sound fishy because it's kinda weird for someone like you who criticise other people's product when your're not buying any products from them.He also owe you money is it?
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=315720&st=100

u sound more fishy like a gang with yangxi. whistling.gif

QUOTE(FireChampion @ Aug 9 2006, 09:22 PM)
Talk about after sales support.Instead of scolding the buyer, he should have advised him nicely that prices does not stay but that guy went all out and bash.This does not sound like it's coming from some decent seller.Period.

Tirumisu may have his reasons when he said that the Super McGyver is kind of notoriously hot headed and the way he condemns Yangxi and other sellers products makes him a suspicious character.
u still new , else u should have seem how yangxi doing his dirty trick on his own partner & fren, other forumer can proof it as well, u can ask avenger & other traders too, stop give coment if u know nothing, but u can ask before u post. whistling.gif
Pip_X
post Aug 10 2006, 01:28 AM

Got miao miao jor.
2,465 posts

Guys...
This is a thread to solve ranger's problem with moppy, not yangxi bashing thread...

Me would like to know the latest update on this case.
Why ranger still take no action towards moppy?
miraged
post Aug 10 2006, 09:03 AM

405 posts

not yangxi bashing thread...
i love this line.. it decorates the forum....

actino has been taken against moppy... just waiting for authourities to take action.
RangerRed
post Aug 10 2006, 11:33 AM

2,083 posts

Ok so far Jason has 1 police report against him. So with the addition of 2 more reports (mine and another person) the police should take stricker action against Jason since if its just one report of cheating it is consider a personal affair but if there is 2 or more. Well then that makes it criminal intent.

So following the proper proceedure of doing things I have emailed to Jason c/o Vismart (and will send by register mail today) a final notice. Here is a copy for you all to read. Whether Jason will pay back is left to be seen but you can pester Calvin at Vismart who is the IT Sales Manager. I have been told by not confirmed by Calvin that Jason is gonna be fired in 30 days (i was told about over a week back).

Here is the letter:

Purchase Date: 8th June 2006
Item: CMV 19” LCD Wide Screen
Terms: Delivery of LCD by 9th June. Seller offer refund if item was not delivered. Postponed to 12th June. Final Postponement 19th June.
Cash payment RM700 through May Bank account 112344041813. Beneficiary, Jason Lee Gin Sng, Vismart Sdn. Bhd. No:11, Lorong 227C, Section 51A, 46100 Petaling Jaya, Selangor Darul Ehsan, telephone 03-7958 6688, handphone 016 2105091 and 012 2896326, acknowledged receipt by SMS (012 2896326) on 8th June.

Without prejudice, I, Bruno Dieter Chan Kean Lye, hereby demand from you the sum of RM700 to be refunded for the above purchase on the reasons stated below:

1)You have failed to execute the above order at all as you do not have the goods to deliver after receiving the RM700 as prepayment.
2)Thereby you have committed a Criminal Breach Of Trust.
3)I hereby demand from you the total refund of RM700 that was paid to your May Bank account 7 [seven] days from the notice of this letter.

Failing which, a police report will be lodged and legal proceedings will commence against you without further notice.

7th August 2006

-----------------------
Bruno Dieter Chan Kean Lye

judge-the
post Aug 10 2006, 11:49 AM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

glad to see everything was done through a proper channel so the person called Jason Lee Gin Sng can expect something soon legally...
RangerRed
post Aug 10 2006, 02:23 PM

2,083 posts

Note that i have to correct the date of the letter to the 10th
RangerRed
post Aug 10 2006, 02:24 PM

2,083 posts

RangerRed
post Aug 10 2006, 03:01 PM

2,083 posts

abubin
post Aug 10 2006, 03:29 PM

10,429 posts

what if that guy did refund the money? case close? that's it?
tutiger
post Aug 10 2006, 03:47 PM

415 posts

Check with http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=ST&f=128&t=266011
Mika
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=266017&hl=
yangxi
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showuser=32224
aaronlbs (Check with him if the money is settled or not)
Also can even check with super macgyver

(merely suggesting some inputs I gathered from other threads, except super macgyver from this thread)

edited

Also you can PM each other your report number to make the case reference easier too smile.gif I hope you all can get your money back ASAP

This post has been edited by tutiger: Aug 10 2006, 03:48 PM
RangerRed
post Aug 10 2006, 08:46 PM

2,083 posts

Unfortunately, if he really did payback by the time given in the notice (7 days = 17th) than he did abide by the conditions i stated in the notice. It would be unethical for me to make a police report otherwise. But should the others want evidence from me or me to make a statement to the police I can do that.

35 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Top

0.0267sec    0.52    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 06:00 PM