Anyone know who this number 016 4557687 belongs to please inform me. They are tempting sms harrassment.
[WTC] J,Boy and Moppy. Cluelessness mixed with, lies and more lies.
| Bump Topic Add Reply RSS Feed New Topic New Poll |
[WTC] J,Boy and Moppy. Cluelessness mixed with, lies and more lies.
Jul 28 2006, 09:11 PM
2,083 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Penang |
Anyone know who this number 016 4557687 belongs to please inform me. They are tempting sms harrassment.
Jul 29 2006, 09:13 AM
3,331 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: -MegaCity One- |
any updates?
Jul 29 2006, 10:45 AM
Well from 100 installment it went down to 70 bucks. And even that was never banked in. Moppy sayz that if Chai (J,boy) doesn't pay in he will pay in with his own money.
Anyways come monday i'll probably have to get friendly with the men in blue. |
Jul 29 2006, 11:43 AM
rangerred i think enough is enough already lah. if he really wanna pay why need extra 3 weeks and then after 3 weeks over still nothing and now pusing sini sana. WTF is rm70? why after 3 weeks now only wanna starts paying rm70 and need 10 months to refund the full rm700? then until this moment still no money at all!
my advice to you just go make a police report. let the police investigate the bank account's owner. let that owner explain to police why moppy and jboy this and that and who took that rm700. you got all the particulars including his workplace and police will be very happy because all information are complete. if really pay then you just withdraw the police report and case close. |
Jul 29 2006, 12:10 PM
2,171 posts Joined: Mar 2005 From: Subang Jaya |
QUOTE(judge-the @ Jul 29 2006, 11:43 AM) rangerred i think enough is enough already lah. I also feel that these 2 guys (unless they're as suspected, the same one person) are just stringing you along. They have done everything, endless excuses, apologies, planned payment schedules, etc,.........but not a single thing fulfilled.Are they still working at Vismart? Or did they ever have any association with this company officially? |
Jul 29 2006, 12:19 PM
Well as I said come monday i'll get friendly with the men in blue. Not to mention ask Maybank to assist the bank account info i would need.
Jul 29 2006, 01:42 PM
1,779 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
ranger bro hope u can get this con man aka moppy/jboy(2 brain in person
Jul 29 2006, 09:38 PM
623 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: PJ, Malaysia |
I hope they burn in hell!
Wish I could help out more This post has been edited by MangO: Jul 29 2006, 09:41 PM |
Jul 29 2006, 11:16 PM
2,549 posts Joined: Dec 2004 From: Sungai Petani, Kedah |
If making police report sure this person will having BIG problem. I think he will lost his job.
For the seller : This kind of money will not make you rich. It is too small amount it justify for the consequent that might happen to you. |
Jul 30 2006, 01:04 AM
937 posts Joined: Mar 2005 From: malaka |
can u provide his name here?and M2U number also..
Jul 30 2006, 02:08 AM
380 posts Joined: Feb 2005 From: JB/MMU Melaka |
Dude, I've spent like 1/2 hour reading thru the pages, and well.. If it was me who had bought the LCD... I'd already be in the lock up for killing the seller =.=" ( This is not a threat or anything, I'm jez speaking out the feelings I have, So pls don't flame me. )
I now sembah Ranger as one of the most patient ppl here. 700 might not be such a big sum to some, but I think is a big sum to many. I myself live on 700 a month and imagine losing that on smthing u bought but not received???!! I'd be in the lock up... If it comes to the cops, hope they manage to catch this guy... at least deter some potential conmen from coming here.. Trading online is all based on trust, if ppl betray that trust.. sooner or later it's gonna be the end for online trading >_<.. |
Jul 30 2006, 05:37 PM
132 posts Joined: May 2006 |
Not wanting to be a busybody here but here's a caution advise to all buying through online without going through proper channels.Since there's no proper way of detecting the creation of multiple accounts by the same user here in this message board, the guy could be still around posting as another forumer in Lowyat.net to sell his stuffs to avoid being caught.He may also have a circle of friends to push his products as well.You may NOT know who is posting behind the computer screen on the other side.
To everyone, you need to be careful with who you're dealing with. To avoid being tricked into buying from the same seller, get to know what brands he used to push/sell the last time.From there you'll roughly know what items are safe to buy the next time you make an online purchase.If possible use proper channels like ebay.my to buy stuffs. For example, If A sells brand V and he got caught for conning people you should be suspicious if another person who comes out and sell the same brand the next time. This post has been edited by tirumisu: Jul 30 2006, 05:39 PM |
Jul 30 2006, 07:35 PM
Will be printing the docs needed for the police report... going off to the station around 11am
Jul 30 2006, 08:00 PM
1,779 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
that the way ranger go to report this conman aka moppy and his innerself call jboy
Jul 30 2006, 08:50 PM
132 posts Joined: May 2006 |
Aug 2 2006, 07:46 AM
bro rangerred any latest updates?
Aug 3 2006, 12:07 AM
4,424 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Singapore |
Aug 3 2006, 01:58 AM
322 posts Joined: Dec 2004 From: nowhere |
met moppy once at his office based in PJ....u can try finding him there / talk to his boss
http://www.vismart.com.my/contact.asp |
Aug 3 2006, 10:14 AM
I am conducting 2 strategies which will be finished soon. One is a personal strategy and the other is with a few people.
As for Jason's boss. They have made themselves clear that they will not help unless people that took GDEX deliverly from Jason informs them so that they can check their records and take action against him for selling to individuals which is strictly against company's policy. Basically, they are saying they will not protect him but will not do anything if they can't prove Jason sold their goods to individuals instead of companies like he is suppose to. |
Aug 3 2006, 01:25 PM
So if anyone has bought something for Jason or would like to help, give his company a call and ask to speak to Calvin. Maybe with enough pressure there Jason may decide to honour his promise to me to pay me back and even the other people he still owes money too.
| Change to: | 0.0278sec
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 01:40 PM |