131 Pages « < 113 114 115 116 117 > » Bottom

Investment 4 Critical Signs of a Bubble Market, Property Investment

simeonelee78
post Jan 9 2014, 11:08 PM

339 posts

QUOTE(TiramisuCoffee @ Jan 9 2014, 11:01 PM)
U misunderstood. Earlier, U mentioned it's difficult to find 500 sft unit. That's why I asked why u r interested in such small unit.
1000sf = 1000 square feets
500psf = RM500 per square feets

think u misunderstood.. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by simeonelee78: Jan 9 2014, 11:10 PM
HELLO HELLO
post Jan 9 2014, 11:09 PM

5,436 posts

QUOTE(TiramisuCoffee @ Jan 9 2014, 11:01 PM)
U misunderstood. Earlier, U mentioned it's difficult to find 500 sft unit. That's why I asked why u r interested in such small unit.
blink.gif errr he mean per sf = psf.... not sft.
simeonelee78
post Jan 9 2014, 11:11 PM

339 posts

QUOTE(HELLO HELLO @ Jan 9 2014, 11:09 PM)
rclxms.gif

tq for explaination thumbup.gif
bearbearwong
post Jan 9 2014, 11:33 PM

9,533 posts

THIS IS FOR SETIA ECHO HILL (SEH).. haizz guys long battle.. tough battle there.. below is the reproduction :

If SEH really consist og genuine house buyers.. good.. if investors...I tink worse come worse just vacant but SOLD..

if fact the real buyers intended for home stay.. no need to worry or furious..
see 430k DSL if does not appreciate to 750k.. its ok one.. yearly property price will still go up but definately not 750k 699k .. ranging of 50k yearly.. but for investors.. 50k is not I their diary or even close.. figures like 100k 150k 200k only their food.. dat is d future price 5 to 10 years at least..please dun believe that property will go with this trend..u see

430k initial DSL upon completion minimum 550k..within 3rd year to 5th reasonable crystal ball say will be respectively will be 650k.. 750k.. then 850k..
and 6th year and above 950k.. then 1.05 m.. and goes on(THE INVESTORS WILL ELL YOU THIS).. u see possible or not.. the price in d market are investors price to reap 100k at least ontop of that property.. they will factor in as well RPGT .. legal fees (which most of the time they bully the lawyers for 50%slash.. ) they will still whack you WITH 100% .. stamp duty.. and other contingencies like quit rent.. assess.. now aftet factoring all these.. there is d new selling price..

ppl who dont intend to stay.. they want the property out as fast as posdible.. those with 2 units confirm flip and go away.. u be stuck with the debt.. they will count money in d bank.. and invest again (thereafter they will claim they help to push the GDP) or increasing malaysian standard.. they be laughing at down there and say got 1 idiot bought my DSL for 750k easily earn 200k.. who say malaysian property will collape.. i want buy SUMORE AHHHH!!

for property owners or intend to stay no worries just a matter of time your prop price will increase yearly one.. investors wise sure cannot.. and most importantly.. many of them are masquerading as those who want to stay but are investors look carefully who is d real enemy.. the aim as I concluded is for new buyers..

The forumer who concurred with one views .. here is my view yes DSL SEH 430K or even 405 k is better than condo and apartment.. do you know why u left with these.. the same group of person are investors in condo apartment.. dats y price is do high.. the material constructions gimick haizz u see the construction site all oso indon wokers been paid only rm 30.. 40 50 or even 80.. they are mainworkforce there.. for the materials..u go and check larger brick maker..banting there sin heap lee red brick baru how many cents..where got materials increase until those stage..haizz

Investors are heartless.. they just making money.. when high rise fever is over they aim for landed.. youngand prudent buyers.. distance wise try driving yourself on peek hour time..u try drive to office highly concentrated office area PJ.. MASJID JAMEK.. KLCC.. MONT KIARA (can reach SEH 1 hour some claim).try it yourself.. how can one work in KLCC to SEH semenyih only take 1 hour on peak hour time.. i was bombard like hell.. showing me wave report and etc.. i myself work in KLCC to tmn miharja only 1 hours at least if rain car broke down.. no need say how to reach SEH in 1 hour

For prop owner intending to stay.. and bought.. it a good deal new DSL 430k.. so no worry.. ur prop price will up one.. those here all jumping in DIBS in other form are mainly investors.. the less they fork out the more they earn.. for owners.. paying during construction period or even after does not matter you coz you are staying.. the early u pay the less on the other end.. investor wise.. different liao with those extra.. phase 2 lor phase 3 lor SEH.. there is no free meal in Malaysia whatmore developers right..

the moment you purchase one unit ( now phase 1 even not completed) already speculating price to rise to 600k after completion di.. still say not investors.. property further downward like seri pajam ( some claim 20km) away look at the occupancy rate.. then look further to northward.. TTDI Kajang there.. the rest area i reli lazy to mention occupancy rate .. upwards also low downwards also low.. in between will be filled.. guys it is semenyih.. i m not saying it will never go up.. but please bought for 430k basic DSL now want to sell 750k.. within 3 years time..

bearbearwong
post Jan 9 2014, 11:40 PM

9,533 posts

QUOTE(BTimes @ Jan 9 2014, 08:41 AM)
Household income n parents' help with 10-20% downpayment, plus other upgraders who reinvest their profit n foreign investors. All have to be factored in.
are u changing sides?
TiramisuCoffee
post Jan 9 2014, 11:56 PM

1,255 posts

QUOTE(simeonelee78 @ Jan 9 2014, 11:08 PM)
1000sf = 1000 square feets
500psf = RM500 per square feets

think u misunderstood.. tongue.gif
QUOTE(HELLO HELLO @ Jan 9 2014, 11:09 PM)
Sorry guys. blush.gif Guess, its me who misunderstood!
icemanfx
post Jan 10 2014, 06:51 AM

21,456 posts

Property price inceased in the last few years wasn't caused by inflation, then how will inflation caused property price to rise?
BTimes
post Jan 10 2014, 07:31 AM

916 posts

QUOTE(bearbearwong @ Jan 9 2014, 11:40 PM)
are u changing sides?
Parents n savings will take some care of downpayment. Spouse salary will take some care of monthly installments. Together, there is still room pay for houses.

Market up or down doesn't really matter to me as I'm not selling or buying. I'm just expecting upward pressure for prices to rise in good areas. Less accessible areas with oversupply of apartments could see a minor correction.

Good for u to trawl e showrooms regularly if u have e intention to buy at discount. Subsales might open up better opportunity, although u have to accept that e first buyer has already made some profit.
BTimes
post Jan 10 2014, 07:42 AM

916 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ Jan 10 2014, 06:51 AM)
Property price inceased in the last few years wasn't caused by inflation, then how will inflation caused property price to rise?
I suspect it is mainly due to cheap/devalued money. The $1 u see now is not e same $1 u see a few years ago. Its purchasing power has been stolen by central banks tt print money.

The house is e same, and physical attribute/utility might have gone up a bit due to surrounding development. But more dollars r needed to buy this house becoz its previous purchasing power has been lowered.

Where did e purchasing power go to? It has simply been stolen by e countries such as US, China, Japan etc tt have been printing trillions of dollars. It allows their government n citizens to use e purchasing power to buy goods n services to lower e impact of recession.

The countries economy has been improved n life of their citizens r doing better, at ur cost. Now u have to work harder to earn more dollars to buy e same house. Effectively u r working harder so tt e life of those in US, China, Japan etc can become better.

Is there a way to get back e purchasing power of e $1? It has been used up n I doubt so. In another words, high prices r here to stay.
gspirit01
post Jan 10 2014, 08:05 AM

773 posts

I was talking to someone in the front line. The market is really actually slowing down. It is very different from last year.
katijar
post Jan 10 2014, 08:32 AM

2,294 posts

ya, we know, volume down and price up.
simeonelee78
post Jan 10 2014, 08:45 AM

339 posts

QUOTE(gspirit01 @ Jan 10 2014, 08:05 AM)
I was talking to someone in the front line. The market is really actually slowing down. It is very different from last year.
time for buyers strike back flex.gif
cody99
post Jan 10 2014, 08:50 AM

734 posts

I agree with BTimes.
If you look at MYR currency trend to rest of the world... It is saying Central Bank generating money faster then ever.

On the other hand; Developer is another type of business try to maximized thier investment like what all business does.

Back to the topic: it boilds down to supply and demand
gspirit01
post Jan 10 2014, 09:10 AM

773 posts

QUOTE(cody99 @ Jan 10 2014, 08:50 AM)
I agree with BTimes.
If you look at MYR currency trend to rest of the world... It is saying Central Bank generating money faster then ever.

On the other hand; Developer is another type of business try to maximized thier investment like what all business does.

Too many for house owner. Too few for investors.
SUSjolokia
post Jan 10 2014, 09:22 AM

So Hot It Burns..!!!
3,274 posts

QUOTE(cody99 @ Jan 10 2014, 08:50 AM)
I agree with BTimes.

I on the other hand totally disagree with BTimes, our currency is way better than 1998 which hit RM 4 per dollars before controlled at RM 3.8 which then never showed any sudden surge in properties nor goods price at large, our currency dropped as much as 50% in year yet we fdid not see property price jump the same.
BTimes is just trying to justify real estate price surge not cause by artificiality demand by flippers rather genuine demand & rising cost, I am sure he would have says the same for artificial oil demand in 2008 which eventually proven to be nothing but a hoax.
BTimes intention is to create white terror on current buyer to give up their stand & pay the over inflated price for properties so that his bunch of flippers can escape the current dead trap & avoid losses or bankruptcy.
Only ignorant buyer would not see the properties market heat is all over, previous flipper r waiting for their judgement day.
Those who doesn't need a house urgently & wait for BTimes & his bunch to see how strong ia their holding power during turbulence year of 2014-2015 people with strong holding power usually just keep quiet & wait rather than brouhaha "faster buy before price go up again" ...lol only desperado do that. .rofl
katijar
post Jan 10 2014, 09:52 AM

2,294 posts

yes there are "demands". the demand to flip.
bearbearwong
post Jan 10 2014, 09:53 AM

9,533 posts

QUOTE(BTimes @ Jan 10 2014, 07:31 AM)
Parents n savings will take some care of downpayment. Spouse salary will take some care of monthly installments.  Together, there is still room pay for houses. 

Market up or down doesn't really matter to me as I'm not selling or buying. I'm just expecting upward pressure for prices to rise in good areas. Less accessible areas with oversupply of apartments could see a minor correction.

Good for u to trawl e showrooms regularly if u have e intention to buy at discount.  Subsales might open up better opportunity, although u have to accept that e first buyer has already made some profit.
U are right downpayment everyting can be settle.. installment also can join.. for 35 years... just for you to earn that no brainer 100k.. 150k or even 200k.. u really Qin emperor just for the undergroundfrotress( flipped price) u need everyone to join ti satisfied your appetite so dat you invest elsewhere.. I agree those first hand buyers deserve some profit but 200k upon completion.. that is future price 5 years at least or even 10 years.. it definately overpriced.. u got read my setia echo hill post here.. u are behaving like one of them right...

more shocking I shall calculate in precise total payment to bank for a 750k prop in KV at the end the house actually worth 1.5 m..at least when u finish servicing.. a DSL 35 years down the road must be sold at 1.6 million despite old.. thise hold longer 5 years willlock their money servicing loans worth of 3k permonth if accumulated for 5 years without DIBS is 180k which is enough deposit to flip 3 units at least...

Wait them rot.. get their credit situation and press their price.. if not let them bancrupt they sure have other prooerties in hand to cover.. u really hard core holding a lot of units..
bearbearwong
post Jan 10 2014, 09:56 AM

9,533 posts

QUOTE(gspirit01 @ Jan 10 2014, 09:10 AM)
Too many for house owner. Too few for investors.
And affordability.. the market the secondary market is reliance upon then .. even you get fireigner to buy.. they will further flip it.. worse..
BTimes
post Jan 10 2014, 09:56 AM

916 posts

QUOTE(jolokia @ Jan 10 2014, 09:22 AM)
I on the other hand totally disagree with BTimes, our currency is way better than 1998 which hit RM 4 per dollars before controlled at RM 3.8 which then never showed any sudden surge in properties nor goods price at large, our currency dropped as much as 50% in year yet we fdid not see property price jump the same.
BTimes is just trying to justify real estate price surge not cause by artificiality demand by flippers rather genuine demand & rising cost, I am sure he would have says the same for artificial oil demand in 2008 which eventually proven to be nothing but a hoax.
BTimes intention is to create white terror on current buyer to give up their stand & pay the over inflated price for properties so that his bunch of flippers can escape the current dead trap & avoid losses or bankruptcy.
Only ignorant buyer would not see the properties market heat is all over, previous flipper r waiting for their judgement day.
Those who doesn't need a house urgently & wait for BTimes & his bunch to see how strong ia their holding power during turbulence year of 2014-2015 people with strong holding power usually just keep quiet  & wait rather than brouhaha "faster buy before price go up again" ...lol  only desperado do that. .rofl
You could have mis-read. I'm saying that the value of money is dropping. It is pure economics and applies to almost everything you can buy around you. For more idea about money, you can watch the documentaries below.

The Truth about Money
Money as debt I: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=I_x626joik0
Money as debt II: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=l_IgcmsqnVM
Money as debt III: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rxZhtGeRa-M

cody99
post Jan 10 2014, 09:59 AM

734 posts

Well, I don't know how the economic will turn

But from history, If you look at economic cycle... it is 10 years cycle...
Just look at 1997-1008; 2007-2008; so i guess it will be 2017-2018.

131 Pages « < 113 114 115 116 117 > » Top

0.0177sec    0.20    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 12:29 AM