190 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Bottom

Working for PETRONAS V2, How to get a job, benefits, culture etc

vox9802
post May 15 2014, 11:17 AM

46 posts

QUOTE(msismail @ May 15 2014, 09:20 AM)
Nope, they haven't set a new date (not really expecting sooner tho. Just welcomed my newborn baby boy last 2 weeks  icon_rolleyes.gif  and I also mentioned my availability is after June during the TA).
congrats on your newborn! rclxms.gif
msismail
post May 15 2014, 01:24 PM

297 posts

QUOTE(vox9802 @ May 15 2014, 12:17 PM)
congrats on your newborn!  rclxms.gif
tengs! hahaa... rclxm9.gif
hussain.isma
post May 16 2014, 03:45 PM

67 posts

if fresh grad at interview they ask expected salary, what shud I answer??
elijah3art
post May 16 2014, 04:35 PM

61 posts

of course there'll be ppl with no cable, non bumi could enter petronas but to think having those does not play a part into entering petronas easier requires a lot of faith. unless u have internship w/ petronas or have great cgpa, surely it's based on your own merit which is a good thing and people had no qualms on that. my personal dissatisfaction is for people of similarly equal merits but the eventual selection is based on ethnicity or even more trivial things like utm students getting more preference is a bewilderment to me.
i wish to believe having experience working offshore + graduating from a reputable university, and since petronas minimum qualification is 2.75 and i passed that, i certainly would stand a chance not to be hired but at least to attend an interview. and being repeatedly adviced on tailoring my cv which i did for such a long time, even consulting my close associate who had 8 yrs corporate experience, and even that does not work makes me doubt this company's talent sourcing capability. I had no qualms if I'm not selected purely based on merits, but I've seen tonnes of unworthy bumis who made it in petronas only to quit later on because they are incompetent and how my friend who had those uncle, sepupu in petronas and how everything is made easier for them. yes, they still had to go through SI and stuff like that, but from what I see, it's not so much of how you would excel in interview, unless you don't screw up big, you could have pass it. The main freaking problem for most of us, is to attend an interview itself which is so omgbbqwtf unlikely.
if u'd enter petronas based on your own merits, congratulations you deserved it. but that does not mean to say double standard is absent. and being a male does not make anything easier. things i'd say may sound unprofessional and non significant but i hope people can see certain truth in things.

what's more is that to have a career in petronas is like sth so obscure. positions are not advertised on discoverpetronas whereby "ALL THE HR PEOPLE IN JOBFAIR" will so prompt us to apply through there. what's the point really ? even those who are advertised 99% applies to those with +5 yrs of experience and entirely non applicable to fresh grads. what's the freaking point of those criterions, permanent or contract, which country, entry level or not have their relevance when there's literally nothing to choose from.

for people with vast experience, most of the time they would have known people in the industry or headhunters hunting them down like antelope.
for petronas scholars, i have no comment on that since it's already a policy for them to have the advantage. but really, are they competent in the first place ? like i'd said, you need not to be that epitome of excellent students with leadership traits and stuff like that to sail through the interview, just unless you don't screw up that badly. i've been through other interviews and my friends who stay silent, those malu malu, non leadership follower type still pass the interview and working 'glamourously' in the O&G industry as if they are somewhat one level above other people in other industry who had much lower salary.
I've worked with a lot of people before and it's not hard to see how some people are proactive when given task to do, but i've seen during studying when we're doing assignments together, these same people who eventually enter o&G industry like takut takut, how to operate this thing, more laidback personality but usually typical of people especially girls no offence who usually sit in front copying out all the notes, pure memorizing and score As but do not really possess traits that are heavily sought during hiring.

my overall pointer isnt excellent but there are some papers in which I've skipped classes and only memorize the night before exam and I still got A. it's just freaking memorizing and these As are crap but sadly our education system is in such a way and companies still had to take pointers into consideration.

my biggest regret is to have taken a niche course in which job opportunities are rare and even rarer for folks like me. unlike many others who target O&G field for the pay, i don't give too much concern on the pay. i just wanted a somehow salary which i could cover the living and my own medical expenses. but unfortunately this is not the case.

Even my friend from Africa who study in malaysia, our mutual coursemates are surprised when she got to know how her bumi batchmate who are not so competent but still enter petronas. of course, i just gave off a light smile. not to say hundred % it's like that, but there through all the superficial things, there are truth in the subtleties and intricate affairs.

I've been really tired and struggle a lot. I've taken advice here and improved but to no avail. people tend to think of their own personal experience to be the trend for all others. u may have think that u no cable, non bumi entered petronas and as such, there's no discrimination and there's fairness. but if one were to consider a bigger set of people, what's the ratio ? in fact, now i would perceive this as a tactic to show to public, LOOK WE ARE EQUAL OPPORTUNITY EMPLOYER because we have non bumis working here some even in managerial positions. but masquerading behind the reality is tonnes of incompetent bumis working there. because i've seen this through my own eyes as i'm a skeptical person who does not believe in things till i've seen myself, and how now these holier than thou people acting as if they are higher level than you, posting of their luxurious tea times, vacations in facebook just because they entered petronas not so much on their capabilities.

and much Sorry if any bumi here felt offended, but if your really good, u wouldnt have perasan right.

This post has been edited by elijah3art: May 16 2014, 05:08 PM
reconnaissance
post May 16 2014, 06:22 PM

Hero Prodigy
1,253 posts

QUOTE(elijah3art @ May 16 2014, 04:35 PM)
for petronas scholars, i have no comment on that since it's already a policy for them to have the advantage. but really, are they competent in the first place ? like i'd said, you need not to be that epitome of excellent students with leadership traits and stuff like that to sail through the interview, just unless you don't screw up.
I know you're frustrated, but there is really no point for you to take it out on Petronas scholars. To be really honest, I can guarantee you that those scholars are multiple times better than most regulars on LYN, and therefore deserved that place.

You posted as though those scholars are ultimately lucky, and landed upon the sponsorship without any trouble or stresses.
These scholars obtain the sponsorship through
1) minimum SPM requirements which bordered on excellence (7A+, with Add Math and Sciences such as Physics, Chemistry for technical sides) with extracurriculars of leadership values.
2) interviews that include personal interview, case study and group discussion (sounds familiar? These are similar to the ones graduates are doing but they are merely high school graduates),
3) written examinations that include General Ability Test (Raven's Progressive Matrices), Chemistry, Physics and Add Math,
All those in one day. Don't you forget that they are merely high school graduates, and aside from those, compete against a larger pool of applicants nationwide.
See do you fit those criteria above first; if you say those doesn't matter because high school has long passed, then visualize that they can do well since high school, why can't you?

Now, after the sponsorship, they are posted to pre-u for their intended countries; these are ADP or A-Levels. Now, to be able to proceed, they must get an offer from Top 10-20 universities of their fields based on the Gourman Report. Otherwise, a breach of contract and you'll have to pay all of it back.
Now, have you gotten an offer from that?

After the offer, they'll have to maintain a CGPA of 3.5 in their pre-u. Else, their offer is wasted and have to try for one last time the next year as a transfer student which has much lower admission rate, aside from the fact that the schools must be Top 10-20. They have to individually score on international tests such as the SAT, SAT Subject Tests, A-Level, IELTS or TOEFL.
Now, did you maintain a CGPA of 3.5 at your pre-u? This is not MARA, so don't think these scholars can so easily negotiate for a waiver if they did not obtain 3.5. Have you even tried the SAT and at least two SAT Subject Tests?

Once they're there, they have to maintain a CGPA of 3.0. Now, I'm not sure about the other countries, but I'm the USA, most schools apply the 93-95 A, 90-92 A- 85-89 B+ strict grading. This makes it a little more difficult in maintaining 3.0 CGPA aside from the stresses of culture shock and new systems.
Now, did you obtain at least 3.0 in your engineering degree throughout with such a grading and external pressure?
Remember that a breach of contract constitutes a repayment of 100% of the expenditure they spent on you.

After all that, yes, they'll have a priority in getting the interview but going through the interview is the same process. You can say they may have an unofficial priority, but looking back to all the amazing feats they sustained, why wouldn't they? I can bet that any of those scholars can speak, debate and pitch better in English and BM than most. Otherwise, how can they score on their SAT, IELTS and TOEFL, and mandatory English classes in university, or in the first place, their SPM Eng and BM?

I have been a somewhat consultant to other students so I do know what does it feel like for them.
If you're the above, congratulations! You deserve the job and the interviewers are idiots.
But if you don't, try not to constantly quote them as though they are lucky bastards who do not deserve their place. Be grateful.
hussain.isma
post May 16 2014, 06:25 PM

67 posts

QUOTE(reconnaissance @ May 16 2014, 06:22 PM)
I know you're frustrated, but there is really no point for you to take it out on Petronas scholars. To be really honest, I can guarantee you that those scholars are multiple times better than most regulars on LYN, and therefore deserved that place.

You posted as though those scholars are ultimately lucky, and landed upon the sponsorship without any trouble or stresses.
1)  minimum SPM requirements which bordered on excellence (7A+, with Add Math and Sciences such as Physics, Chemistry for technical sides) with extracurriculars of leadership values.
2) interviews that include personal interview, case study and group discussion (sounds familiar? These are similar to the ones graduates are doing but they are merely high school graduates),
3) written examinations that include General Ability Test (Raven's Progressive Matrices), Chemistry, Physics and Add Math,
All those in one day. Don't you forget that they are merely high school graduates, and aside from those, compete against a larger pool of applicants nationwide.
See do you fit those criteria above first; if you say those doesn't matter because high school has long passed, then visualize that they can do well since high school, why can't you?

Now, after the sponsorship, they are posted to pre-u for their intended countries; these are ADP or A-Levels. Now, to be able to proceed, they must get an offer from Top 10-20 universities of their fields based on the Gourman Report. Otherwise, a breach of contract and you'll have to pay all of it back.

After the offer, they'll have to maintain a CGPA of 3.5 in their pre-u. Else, their offer is wasted and have to try for one last time the next year as a transfer student which has much lower admission rate, aside from the fact that the schools must be Top 10-20. They have to individually score on international tests such as the SAT, SAT Subject Tests, A-Level, IELTS or TOEFL.
Now, did you maintain a CGPA of 3.5 at your pre-u? This is not MARA, so don't think these scholars can so easily negotiate for a waiver if they did not obtain 3.5. Have you even tried the SAT and at least two SAT Subject Tests?

Once they're there, they have to maintain a CGPA of 3.0. Now, I'm not sure about the other countries, but I'm the USA, most schools apply the 93-95 A, 90-92 A- 85-89 B+ strict grading. This makes it a little more difficult in maintaining 3.0 CGPA aside from the stresses of culture shock and new systems.
Now, did you obtain at least 3.0 in your engineering degree throughout with such a grading and external pressure?
Remember that a breach of contract constitutes a repayment of 100% of the expenditure they spent on you.

After all that, yes, they'll have a priority in getting the interview but going through the interview is the same process. You can say they may have an unofficial priority, but looking back to all the amazing feats they sustained, why wouldn't they? I can bet that any of those scholars can speak, debate and pitch better in English and BM than most. Otherwise, how can they score on their SAT, IELTS and TOEFL, and mandatory English classes in university, or in the first place, their SPM Eng and BM?

I have been a somewhat consultant to other students so I do know what does it feel like for them.
If you're the above, congratulations! You deserve the job and the interviewers are idiots.
But if you don't, try not to constantly quote them as though they are lucky bastards who do not deserve their place. Be grateful.
yea, u're right.. I was in same class with some of them b4 and they're stressed as hell!
hussain.isma
post May 16 2014, 06:30 PM

67 posts

of course there'll be ppl with no cable, non bumi could enter petronas but to think having those does not play a part into entering petronas easier requires a lot of faith. unless u have internship w/ petronas or have great cgpa, surely it's based on your own merit which is a good thing and people had no qualms on that. my personal dissatisfaction is for people of similarly equal merits but the eventual selection is based on ethnicity or even more trivial things like utm students getting more preference is a bewilderment to me.
i wish to believe having experience working offshore + graduating from a reputable university, and since petronas minimum qualification is 2.75 and i passed that, i certainly would stand a chance not to be hired but at least to attend an interview. and being repeatedly adviced on tailoring my cv which i did for such a long time, even consulting my close associate who had 8 yrs corporate experience, and even that does not work makes me doubt this company's talent sourcing capability. I had no qualms if I'm not selected purely based on merits, but I've seen tonnes of unworthy bumis who made it in petronas only to quit later on because they are incompetent and how my friend who had those uncle, sepupu in petronas and how everything is made easier for them. yes, they still had to go through SI and stuff like that, but from what I see, it's not so much of how you would excel in interview, unless you don't screw up big, you could have pass it. The main freaking problem for most of us, is to attend an interview itself which is so omgbbqwtf unlikely.
if u'd enter petronas based on your own merits, congratulations you deserved it. but that does not mean to say double standard is absent. and being a male does not make anything easier. things i'd say may sound unprofessional and non significant but i hope people can see certain truth in things.

what's more is that to have a career in petronas is like sth so obscure. positions are not advertised on discoverpetronas whereby "ALL THE HR PEOPLE IN JOBFAIR" will so prompt us to apply through there. what's the point  really ? even those who are advertised 99% applies to those with +5 yrs of experience and entirely non applicable to fresh grads. what's the freaking point of those criterions, permanent or contract, which country, entry level or not have their relevance when there's literally nothing to choose from.

for people with vast experience, most of the time they would have known people in the industry or headhunters hunting them down like antelope.
for petronas scholars, i have no comment on that since it's already a policy for them to have the advantage. but really, are they competent in the first place ? like i'd said, you need not to be that epitome of excellent students with leadership traits and stuff like that to sail through the interview, just unless you don't screw up that badly. i've been through other interviews and my friends who stay silent, those malu malu, non leadership follower type still pass the interview and working 'glamourously' in the O&G industry as if they are somewhat one level above other people in other industry who had much lower salary.
I've worked with a lot of people before and it's not hard to see how some people are proactive when given task to do, but i've seen during studying when we're doing assignments together, these same people who eventually enter o&G industry like takut takut, how to operate this thing, more laidback personality but usually typical of people especially girls no offence who usually sit in front copying out all the notes, pure memorizing and score As but do not really possess traits that are heavily sought during hiring.

my overall pointer isnt excellent but there are some papers in which I've skipped classes and only memorize the night before exam and I still got A. it's just freaking memorizing and these As are crap but sadly our education system is in such a way and companies still had to take pointers into consideration.

my biggest regret is to have taken a niche course in which job opportunities are rare and even rarer for folks like me. unlike many others who target O&G field for the pay, i don't give too much concern on the pay. i just wanted a somehow salary which i could cover the living and my own medical expenses. but unfortunately this is not the case.

Even my friend from Africa who study in malaysia, our mutual coursemates are surprised when she got to know how her bumi batchmate who are not so competent but still enter petronas. of course, i just gave off a light smile. not to say hundred % it's like that, but there through all the superficial things, there are truth in the subtleties and intricate affairs.

I've been really tired and struggle a lot. I've taken advice here and improved but to no avail. people tend to think of their own personal experience to be the trend for all others. u may have think that u no cable, non bumi entered petronas and as such, there's no discrimination and there's fairness. but if one were to consider a bigger set of people, what's the ratio ? in fact, now i would perceive this as a tactic to show to public, LOOK WE ARE EQUAL OPPORTUNITY EMPLOYER because we have non bumis working here some even in managerial positions. but masquerading behind the reality is tonnes of incompetent bumis working there. because i've seen this through my own eyes as i'm a skeptical person who does not believe in things till i've seen myself, and how now these holier than thou people acting as if they are higher level than you, posting of their luxurious tea times, vacations in facebook just because they entered petronas not so much on their capabilities.

and much Sorry if any bumi here felt offended, but if your really good, u wouldnt have perasan right.
wat's your qualifications dulu??
ppl say pointer doesn't show your competence but they r looking for competence + pointer whistling.gif

Org A high pointer but not good skills. (<---- many orang lowyat kata orang lain)
Org B low pointer but good skills. (<---- many orang lowyat kata diri)
Org C high pointer and good skills (<---- yg employer mahu)

scholar tak pyh ckp la.. of course crème de la crème.
klein
post May 16 2014, 09:36 PM

311 posts

I believe my earlier response prompted your frustrated and angry post.

Firstly, I have my right to selectively tell people things I wanna tell.

Secondly, each of us has a clear or rough idea of how fairness should work in an ideal world. Unfortunately in a real world, individuals/ corporations operate on what they really deem fair/ unfair, double standards or not. So why wasting your energy challenging and getting worked up over something you have no power to change if thats really the case.

Lastly, PETRONAS is not the only company. With your offshore experience and qualification, you can easily have many other options.
elijah3art
post May 16 2014, 09:40 PM

61 posts

seemed like u guys don't get that particular point i'm stressing and going into things that are non mutually exclusive. like i said, for those who are good, hands down nth to say. they got in, they deserved it. for scholar who got in and been through shits and are refined through all shits, respek + hats off.
i hope people's defensive mechanism don't kicks in as soon as they see sth that is perceived as threatening to them as in you have to write a hell long things to defend that they ain't just a bunch of lucky bastards. for people who are qualified, they're qualified.

creme de la creme ? i'd had friends who are scholar too and not so cdlc to me. i've not so much against scholar since well, they're scholar. regardless, they still are prioritized and i've no qualms on that.

stop telling me things that are perceivable by an average person. extremity aren't hard to be defined and seen but i'm talking about those in the middle middle. ideally of cuz, pointer + skills, and in contrast, no pointer + no skills, of cuz ur not goin anywer, and i doubt that even with cable one can slide through (but perharps they could who knows)

i'm talking about average pointers which in fact encompass a damn whole lots of people there. while one is talking on skills, when you're not given a chance of interview, how you're going to prove your soft skills outside of your concerns of pointer regardless of how tailored your cv are. if u got 3.7+, there's nth to be debated of. but many of us hover ard 3 and deserved chance to prove ourselves. and that's the issue here since based on some senior bro here who gave me advice on the importance of CV. i took effort to follow, contained my frustration and keep waiting (for miracle literally) with no results. and the problem came from here, as to two candidate who hover on here, non bumi non cable versus either bumi or cable... well.

i admitted i'm emo when i think of this and i may have offended certain party. too many personal problems happen when i cant secure a job.
elijah3art
post May 16 2014, 10:05 PM

61 posts

QUOTE(klein @ May 16 2014, 09:36 PM)
I believe my earlier response prompted your frustrated and angry post.

Firstly, I have my right to selectively tell people things I wanna tell.

Secondly, each of us has a clear or rough idea of how fairness should work in an ideal world. Unfortunately in a real world, individuals/ corporations operate on what they really deem fair/ unfair, double standards or not. So why wasting your energy challenging and getting worked up over something you have no power to change if thats really the case.

Lastly, PETRONAS is not the only company. With your offshore experience and qualification, you can easily have many other options.
Actually yes. like how people should not try to topple the government and voice their frustration. as if that's gonna change things. in fact, i also lazy to talk on stuff like this, i'm triggered by an earlier bro here who voiced the same concern. the HR process and discoverpetronas thingy looks like a gimmick to us. in fact i wonder if they ask us to fill in our details during those fairs is to check in their system whether this person had already applied and if he does, there's nonid to consider another of his application as not to waste time and energy.

With my experience, I'm as good as to be considered as fresh grad except that i applied for two years with no news. not even phone intv, chit chat, let alone SI n a job. U got in, ur qualified, congratulations. But even then, how i notice some of my friends working in 'lower level' segment but they are actually good, and being looked down upon by the other upstream people. i myself nvmla, sudah biasa looked down and misunderstood on. when i see this, memangla this made me damn angry when i see so many acuh x acuh students also can enter petronas.
i got more angry bcuz as time prolongs, those people are just going to live better and for us people in "lower" segments, we worked like dog and seen as dogs except we don't get good bones as compensation.

other companies ? right. tell me how many other companies provide a road for fresh grad ? job in O&G for degree holder is so scarce except engineering and even then it's not a niche thing so it's only reasonable. principles are easily understood all the time but because i truly experienced those hardships, i "feel". Not to say to join O&G for money, money is never a great concern to me, but i just need to cari makan but sadly, my qualifications limit me to O&G. outside of O&G, i'm being treated as a criminal of having work in O&G because they can never brain why i find jobs in HR, marketing , IT and i can't even get a diploma job in those areas without experience and a relevant degree. and now i must make u understd why i keep applying for petronas. Shell dun even lend an eye to me. I even applied those what uzma, intelek whatsoever malay associated smaller companies, and it's not surprising as to they don't bother me as well regardless of my relevant qualifications.

Surely petronas is not the only company out there. in fact, o&g is not the only thing out there too. i might as well just sell my butt.

This post has been edited by elijah3art: May 16 2014, 10:10 PM
hussain.isma
post May 17 2014, 11:30 PM

67 posts

Fuhhh. Queue kat Petronas paling long at Graduan Aspire fair just now. Second is Shell, and both side by side rclxms.gif

Eh, one question, driller kat PETRONAS paling high pay for fresh grad kah? PETRONAS beritau driller paling valuable..
msismail
post May 18 2014, 08:38 AM

297 posts

QUOTE(hussain.isma @ May 18 2014, 12:30 AM)
Fuhhh. Queue kat Petronas paling long at Graduan Aspire fair just now. Second is Shell, and both side by side rclxms.gif

Eh, one question, driller kat PETRONAS paling high pay for fresh grad kah? PETRONAS beritau driller paling valuable..
not sure specifically for drillers. but E1 tier is the highest paid la, esp bonus...

where r u? Melbourne?
msismail
post May 18 2014, 09:09 AM

297 posts

QUOTE(elijah3art @ May 16 2014, 11:05 PM)
Actually yes. like how people should not try to topple the government and voice their frustration. as if that's gonna change things. in fact, i also lazy to talk on stuff like this, i'm triggered by an earlier bro here who voiced the same concern. the HR process and discoverpetronas thingy looks like a gimmick to us. in fact i wonder if they ask us to fill in our details during those fairs is to check in their system whether this person had already applied and if he does, there's nonid to consider another of his application as not to waste time and energy.

With my experience, I'm as good as to be considered as fresh grad except that i applied for two years with no news. not even phone intv, chit chat, let alone SI n a job. U got in, ur qualified, congratulations. But even then, how i notice some of my friends working in 'lower level' segment but they are actually good, and being looked down upon by the other upstream people. i myself nvmla, sudah biasa looked down and misunderstood on. when i see this, memangla this made me damn angry when i see so many acuh x acuh students also can enter petronas.
i got more angry bcuz as time prolongs, those people are just going to live better and for us people in "lower" segments, we worked like dog and seen as dogs except we don't get good bones as compensation.

other companies ? right. tell me how many other companies provide a road for fresh grad ? job in O&G for degree holder is so scarce except engineering and even then it's not a niche thing so it's only reasonable. principles are easily understood all the time but because i truly experienced those hardships, i "feel". Not to say to join O&G for money, money is never a great concern to me, but i just need to cari makan but sadly, my qualifications limit me to O&G. outside of O&G, i'm being treated as a criminal of having work in O&G because they can never brain why i find jobs in HR, marketing , IT and i can't even get a diploma job in those areas without experience and a relevant degree. and now i must make u understd why i keep applying for petronas. Shell dun even lend an eye to me. I even applied those what uzma, intelek whatsoever malay associated smaller companies, and it's not surprising as to they don't bother me as well regardless of my relevant qualifications.

woo woo..hold ur horses man.. rclxub.gif

1. I was once a PETRONAS scholar (just saying..lol)
2. Yeap, people might get swayed by ur 1st post - y don't they? the post was like a mile long and is very negative.
3. I do (apparently) understand ur points; good scholar is OK, but not bad scholars plus cables - right?
3.1 what i'm puzzled is that, y r u so overwhelmed by the fact of the whole system works? y not just focus on urself. I noticed u've put effort into it but if it's not meant for u, then it's not. as simple as that...

Surely petronas is not the only company out there. in fact, o&g is not the only thing out there too. i might as well just sell my butt.

u might want to get some fresh air...it's ok to vent tho... brows.gif cool2.gif
msismail
post May 18 2014, 09:14 AM

297 posts

QUOTE(reconnaissance @ May 16 2014, 07:22 PM)

1)  minimum SPM requirements which bordered on excellence (7A+, with Add Math and Sciences such as Physics, Chemistry for technical sides) with extracurriculars of leadership values.

great explanation. as a scholar myself, I see the difference. in general, PETRONAS scholars are more outspoken. not to say that non-PETRONAS scholars are any less (in fact some of them are way better), thus "in general" term.
phyzoul
post May 18 2014, 08:29 PM

351 posts

kalau dah ditetapkan rezeki olehNYA tak kan kemana...
msismail
post May 19 2014, 09:05 AM

297 posts

QUOTE(phyzoul @ May 18 2014, 09:29 PM)
kalau dah ditetapkan rezeki olehNYA tak kan kemana...
betol tu...but the thing with most people is that, seeing PETRONAS as a company yg glemer and segalanye mmg x dpt disangkal, thus, the frustration...

once get the bigger picture, it will not be the same...
elijah3art
post May 20 2014, 02:43 AM

61 posts

QUOTE(msismail @ May 19 2014, 09:05 AM)
betol tu...but the thing with most people is that, seeing PETRONAS as a company yg glemer and segalanye mmg x dpt disangkal, thus, the frustration...

once get the bigger picture, it will not be the same...
Thx for empathizing a lil. Rezeki aspek memang ditetapkan. For those who had, Enjoice n praise God. For those who dont like me, should have compare myself with poorer and people who suffer more than me than with those in petronas n all their glamour to feel better right.

Scholar wise hahaha Sry la. Like i said, my emphasis is never on scholars. If ur competent, u've received ur due reward. What i see especially now is petronas reprioritize recruitment for scholars n externals are damned.

With all the advertising n promotion jom masuk petronas in fairs, nt like those hopefuls like myself n other eager job seekers will get much of a chance anyway.

Ive went around overhearing conversations. Scholars.... Cnt even string proper english. Let alone asking stupid questions. But those who are not, dun worry n offended.

I dun care tambi sepet melayu sakai ke, if ur competent, humble n kind i respek. Ikut kata ko, memanglah sistem kat negara nie ke atau kat kompeni nie
x my cup of tea. I shouldve jz balik cina tanam kangkung.

Jz try to see certain truth in things instead of triggering defensive mode such hurrily.

My last post here. Tahniah sekalian yg dapat tu. Rajinla cari more $$ n take pride in sayin i dari petronas.

This post has been edited by elijah3art: May 20 2014, 02:57 AM
elijah3art
post May 20 2014, 03:05 AM

61 posts

QUOTE(msismail @ May 18 2014, 09:09 AM)
woo woo..hold ur horses man.. rclxub.gif

1. I was once a PETRONAS scholar (just saying..lol)
2. Yeap, people might get swayed by ur 1st post - y don't they? the post was like a mile long and is very negative.
3. I do (apparently) understand ur points; good scholar is OK, but not bad scholars plus cables - right?
    3.1 what i'm puzzled is that, y r u so overwhelmed by the fact of the whole system works? y not just focus on urself. I noticed u've put effort into it but if it's not meant for u, then it's not. as simple as that... 
u might want to get some fresh air...it's ok to vent tho... brows.gif  cool2.gif
Its ok. my butt should be quite marketable. Keke biggrin.gif

vox9802
post May 20 2014, 07:31 AM

46 posts

QUOTE(elijah3art @ May 20 2014, 03:05 AM)
shocking.gif

This post has been edited by vox9802: May 20 2014, 08:15 AM
BlurTV
post May 20 2014, 08:21 AM

48 posts

QUOTE(elijah3art @ May 20 2014, 03:05 AM)
thumbup.gif

190 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Top

0.0262sec    0.71    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 01:21 PM