Ive been upgraded from P2 to P3 recently.. does anyone can share whats the average % salary hike for my case?
Working for PETRONAS V2, How to get a job, benefits, culture etc
Oct 1 2022, 07:39 AM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
Probation
2 posts Joined: Oct 2022 |
Ive been upgraded from P2 to P3 recently.. does anyone can share whats the average % salary hike for my case? sam5251888 liked this post
Oct 1 2022, 07:43 AM
Probation
Oct 2 2022, 11:08 AM
Probation
1 posts Joined: Oct 2022 |
QUOTE(tokong1 @ Aug 22 2022, 08:55 AM) We have similar path except that I started first step earlier Hi, may I know when is the start date stated in the offer letter?? 28/3/22: Submitted CV 31/3/22 : Chit Chat session 18/6/22 : Submitted docs 25/6/22: HR called to schedule CBI 1/7/22 : CBI 5/7/22 : Passed CBI 15/8/22 : HR asked to fill up the application form online 19/8/22 : Received offer letter |
Oct 3 2022, 08:28 AM
Probation
16 posts Joined: Jul 2022 |
Oct 3 2022, 08:52 AM
Probation
Oct 5 2022, 10:17 AM
Probation
Hey guys. I recently applied for PET and had gone through the needed interviews and assessments. My application started in August and after multiple follow ups the hiring manager himself said they want me on board and was eager to buy me out sooner than my notice period.
I was asked by HR to submit my docs (including the CTC etc) only in late Sept but then again.. was ghosted lol. Questions: 1. Is it normal for the hiring process to be this lengthy/slow? 2. My expected salary was only given in the form (manager did not ask me this initially) โ could it be possible they decided to back out cos i asked for 30%? (I read some of the comments here they only got 10%) 3. Also on Jobstreet the position stated Executive but was under Sr Executive band (experience of more than 5 years) โ anyone know what the salary band is like for this? Thanks in advance |
Oct 5 2022, 10:43 AM
Probation
QUOTE(kuacikuaci @ Oct 5 2022, 10:17 AM) Hey guys. I recently applied for PET and had gone through the needed interviews and assessments. My application started in August and after multiple follow ups the hiring manager himself said they want me on board and was eager to buy me out sooner than my notice period. 1. Normal. It took me 6 months to get offer letter since my application startedI was asked by HR to submit my docs (including the CTC etc) only in late Sept but then again.. was ghosted lol. Questions: 1. Is it normal for the hiring process to be this lengthy/slow? 2. My expected salary was only given in the form (manager did not ask me this initially) โ could it be possible they decided to back out cos i asked for 30%? (I read some of the comments here they only got 10%) 3. Also on Jobstreet the position stated Executive but was under Sr Executive band (experience of more than 5 years) โ anyone know what the salary band is like for this? Thanks in advance 2. Possibly not. If they really want you, they will try to nego with you if they cant give you the salary you wanted. If they dont want you, they will not even talk to you even if you ask for only 10% 3. Sr Executive is under Executive band. cant really comment on the salary because i believe the salary band is wide and can be overlapped across different band. Perhaps i can share of my experience with you here. - I also initially started searching for the salary range for different band in this forum. you will get some ideas by looking into the past post. - After I got the rough ideas, then I put in my expected salary in the form, and manager did confirmed with me on that. - at the end i got offered what I wanted , and it is higher than the upper band that is shared by other members here. - So my advise is just put the number you wanted, and there is a chance you can get that. leah235 and kuacikuaci liked this post
Oct 6 2022, 08:58 AM
Probation
QUOTE(tokong1 @ Oct 5 2022, 10:43 AM) 1. Normal. It took me 6 months to get offer letter since my application started Thank you so much for your detailed response! I tried following up with HR yesterday but no replies as of yet, hopefully some good news soon 2. Possibly not. If they really want you, they will try to nego with you if they cant give you the salary you wanted. If they dont want you, they will not even talk to you even if you ask for only 10% 3. Sr Executive is under Executive band. cant really comment on the salary because i believe the salary band is wide and can be overlapped across different band. Perhaps i can share of my experience with you here. - I also initially started searching for the salary range for different band in this forum. you will get some ideas by looking into the past post. - After I got the rough ideas, then I put in my expected salary in the form, and manager did confirmed with me on that. - at the end i got offered what I wanted , and it is higher than the upper band that is shared by other members here. - So my advise is just put the number you wanted, and there is a chance you can get that. |
Oct 6 2022, 01:13 PM
194 posts Joined: Aug 2018 |
QUOTE(tokong1 @ Oct 5 2022, 10:43 AM) 1. Normal. It took me 6 months to get offer letter since my application started Are they recruiting you as Direct Hire? For 2 years contract?2. Possibly not. If they really want you, they will try to nego with you if they cant give you the salary you wanted. If they dont want you, they will not even talk to you even if you ask for only 10% :D 3. Sr Executive is under Executive band. cant really comment on the salary because i believe the salary band is wide and can be overlapped across different band. Perhaps i can share of my experience with you here. - I also initially started searching for the salary range for different band in this forum. you will get some ideas by looking into the past post. - After I got the rough ideas, then I put in my expected salary in the form, and manager did confirmed with me on that. - at the end i got offered what I wanted , and it is higher than the upper band that is shared by other members here. - So my advise is just put the number you wanted, and there is a chance you can get that. |
Oct 7 2022, 08:06 AM
Probation
Oct 13 2022, 04:00 PM
1,567 posts Joined: Jul 2011 From: Grand Ol' Lady |
anyone got called for project in sko?
lol i thought is scam but after 1 call ask interested or not to go for interview last week then no more. weird |
Oct 17 2022, 12:29 AM
Probation
1 posts Joined: Oct 2022 |
Oct 25 2022, 03:55 PM
Probation
31 posts Joined: Oct 2022 |
Hi I would like to share my recent experience in regards with the Career Opportunity with PET (executive position, experienced hire)
18/6: Submitted CV 25/7: Chit chat session. 26/7: Submitted Docs 23/8: Received CBI invitation. 6/9: CBI. 28/9: CBI Successful Haven't received anything after that. I know that most of the candidates here waited for months. Hence, patience is virtue they said. So I keep chilling and waiting, hopefully will receive good news soon. Btw, is it inappropriate to follow up via whatsapp? Since I got the HR number when we have a quick chit chat session and no reply when I follow up via email. Thanks |
Oct 25 2022, 04:44 PM
Probation
QUOTE(psychonic13 @ Oct 25 2022, 03:55 PM) Hi I would like to share my recent experience in regards with the Career Opportunity with PET (executive position, experienced hire) you can try and follow up with Email. 18/6: Submitted CV 25/7: Chit chat session. 26/7: Submitted Docs 23/8: Received CBI invitation. 6/9: CBI. 28/9: CBI Successful Haven't received anything after that. I know that most of the candidates here waited for months. Hence, patience is virtue they said. So I keep chilling and waiting, hopefully will receive good news soon. Btw, is it inappropriate to follow up via whatsapp? Since I got the HR number when we have a quick chit chat session and no reply when I follow up via email. Thanks The answer they reply should be the same regardless which channel you asked, so why not make it official Having CBI successful is a good sign. You can Email them and ask for status, their might response might be long, but surely a good feedback when you receive their reply. |
Oct 25 2022, 09:41 PM
164 posts Joined: Dec 2012 |
Guys, wanna ask, is Petronas Digital directly under Petronas? I heard there are some different in those benefit or others while browsing those review and forum, but not sure info still up to date.
If petronas digital benefits is same as the Petronas, would be interest to try apply some software position. |
Oct 26 2022, 09:07 AM
Probation
31 posts Joined: Oct 2022 |
QUOTE(tokong1 @ Oct 25 2022, 04:44 PM) you can try and follow up with Email. Thanks bro, will follow up again next week.The answer they reply should be the same regardless which channel you asked, so why not make it official Having CBI successful is a good sign. You can Email them and ask for status, their might response might be long, but surely a good feedback when you receive their reply. |
Oct 30 2022, 05:27 AM
5 posts Joined: Oct 2022 |
Hi guys. After more than five months of kena ghost from HR, Iโve finally received my OL (CDH position). My questions are:
1) The salary they offered is not what I wanted, can I negotiate for my expected salary? A bit of background about me, I have more than five years of experience and theyโre offering me less than 20% bump from my current salary. 2) Is going for a CDH position a good idea in this economy? Thank you in advance. ๐๐ฝ |
Oct 30 2022, 11:05 AM
QUOTE(penattunggu @ Oct 30 2022, 05:27 AM) Hi guys. After more than five months of kena ghost from HR, Iโve finally received my OL (CDH position). My questions are: Contract Direct Hire? 1) The salary they offered is not what I wanted, can I negotiate for my expected salary? A bit of background about me, I have more than five years of experience and theyโre offering me less than 20% bump from my current salary. 2) Is going for a CDH position a good idea in this economy? Thank you in advance. ๐๐ฝ Any allowances? Or other benefits? 2 year? |
Oct 30 2022, 03:56 PM
5 posts Joined: Oct 2022 |
Oct 30 2022, 04:28 PM
QUOTE(penattunggu @ Oct 30 2022, 03:56 PM) Can probably try. 2 years of guaranteed income not too bad. I'm not sure if the salary can be renegotiated.If iinm the benefits are some sort of insurance for self spouse and family with unlimited hospitals covered right? The EPF should follow standard 11-13 percentage? Permanent staff could have higher percentage l. Did you ask about bonuses or contractual bonuses? This post has been edited by surianti: Oct 30 2022, 04:30 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0359sec
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 08:14 PM |