190 Pages « < 135 136 137 138 139 > » Bottom

Working for PETRONAS V2, How to get a job, benefits, culture etc

jk03
post Jul 2 2019, 07:23 PM

138 posts

I just took the online test last week. It was adrenaline rush. A lot of questions I tak sempat answer. So sad 😭
Acheron
post Jul 3 2019, 12:19 AM

202 posts

QUOTE(jk03 @ Jul 2 2019, 07:23 PM)
I just took the online test last week. It was adrenaline rush. A lot of questions I tak sempat answer. So sad 😭
wei u need to answer all if not there is a possibilities you x dpt even if all the questions that u manage to answer is correct. they will still judge that you are a slowpoke especially if you can even finish the first part reading question haha.

This post has been edited by Acheron: Jul 3 2019, 12:19 AM
husairi2032
post Jul 3 2019, 01:26 AM

77 posts

QUOTE(jk03 @ Jul 2 2019, 07:23 PM)
been there, done that and truly feels you bro. Ada buat practice x sebelum the real deal? it helps a lot.
jk03
post Jul 3 2019, 07:07 AM

138 posts

QUOTE(Acheron @ Jul 3 2019, 12:19 AM)
wei u need to answer all if not there is a possibilities you x dpt even if all the questions that u manage to answer is correct. they will still judge that you are a slowpoke especially if you can even finish the first part reading question haha.

Yes, memang nak baca soalan pon tak sempat. Pakai hentam but still not managed to hentam all. I missed 11 questions if I’m not mistaken.
jk03
post Jul 3 2019, 07:08 AM

138 posts

QUOTE(husairi2032 @ Jul 3 2019, 01:26 AM)
been there, done that and truly feels you bro. Ada buat practice x sebelum the real deal? it helps a lot.
Yes bro, I practice before the real test using the link that you gave. But still not enough time. U managed to answer all questions before?
husairi2032
post Jul 3 2019, 07:02 PM

77 posts

QUOTE(jk03 @ Jul 3 2019, 07:08 AM)
Yes bro, I practice before the real test using the link that you gave. But still not enough time. U managed to answer all questions before?
yup bro. managed to answer all but some of it tembak2 je. just pray hard bro and if not succeed, just try again bro. it will come when the time comes.
jk03
post Jul 9 2019, 12:34 PM

138 posts

QUOTE(husairi2032 @ Jul 3 2019, 07:02 PM)
yup bro. managed to answer all but some of it tembak2 je. just pray hard bro and if not succeed, just try again bro. it will come when the time comes.
I passed the online assessment bro, thanks to you!
Can you share more about CBI?
What type of questions did they asked and how long was the session?

husairi2032
post Jul 9 2019, 02:32 PM

77 posts

QUOTE(jk03 @ Jul 9 2019, 12:34 PM)

Congrats bro! CBI usually will asked about your quality as an employee and leader. the purpose of it to see whether you are fit as Petronas staff or not.

During my session, the interviewer (HOD Level) will ask you a series of question regarding what have you done in past or current employment, what are you most regretted moment in your life and etc. the question asked are structured and some of them are linked to each other. So, telling the very truth play a very big role here.

question about myself also has been asked. my session goes for 2 hours and they are very accommodating.

you are just one step closer bro. do your best!
jk03
post Jul 9 2019, 02:47 PM

138 posts

QUOTE(husairi2032 @ Jul 9 2019, 02:32 PM)
Congrats bro! CBI usually will asked about your quality as an employee and leader. the purpose of it to see whether you are fit as Petronas staff or not.

During my session, the interviewer (HOD Level) will ask you a series of question regarding what have you done in past or current employment, what are you most regretted moment in your life and etc. the question asked are structured and some of them are linked to each other. So, telling the very truth play a very big role here.

question about myself also has been asked. my session goes for 2 hours and they are very accommodating.

you are just one step closer bro. do your best!
2 interviewer is it? 1 HOD and 1 HR?
Waaa 2 hours session? That’s a really long interview.
There is no role play and case study like SI right?

So basically CBI interview only asked questions that is related to our experience and no general knowledge?
MISS NS
post Jul 9 2019, 03:01 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(jk03 @ Jul 9 2019, 12:34 PM)
Congrats!! One step closer šŸ¤—
husairi2032
post Jul 10 2019, 06:58 AM

77 posts

QUOTE(jk03 @ Jul 9 2019, 02:47 PM)
2 interviewer is it? 1 HOD and 1 HR?
Waaa 2 hours session? That’s a really long interview.
There is no role play and case study like SI right?

So basically CBI interview only asked questions that is related to our experience and no general knowledge?
Yup bro. 2 interviewer but in my case both are HOD, one from my OPU and another one from Carigali.

it is 2 hours session but i dont feel it is very long as you are always in alert mode. hahaha

no role play but there are some minor case study in my session. and I wouldnt say no general knowledge involved as i was asked regarding current political stance of government towards Lynas.

it better be safe than sorry right?

This post has been edited by husairi2032: Jul 10 2019, 07:50 AM
jk03
post Jul 10 2019, 04:36 PM

138 posts

QUOTE(husairi2032 @ Jul 10 2019, 06:58 AM)
Yup bro. 2 interviewer but in my case both are HOD, one from my OPU and another one from Carigali.

it is 2 hours session but i dont feel it is very long as you are always in alert mode. hahaha

no role play but there are some minor case study in my session. and I wouldnt say no general knowledge involved as i was asked regarding current political stance of government towards Lynas.

it better be safe than sorry right?
Thanks bro! You really helped a lot. When is your start date?
husairi2032
post Jul 10 2019, 05:05 PM

77 posts

QUOTE(jk03 @ Jul 10 2019, 04:36 PM)
Thanks bro! You really helped a lot. When is your start date?
Mid Sept right after Malaysia Day. and will be joining PIPE on October.

When is your CBI and where?
jk03
post Jul 10 2019, 08:46 PM

138 posts

QUOTE(husairi2032 @ Jul 10 2019, 05:05 PM)

Oh another 2 months. Is it because you are serving notice period? Will they buy out or they will wait till we serve full notice period?
husairi2032
post Jul 11 2019, 06:57 AM

77 posts

QUOTE(jk03 @ Jul 10 2019, 08:46 PM)
Oh another 2 months. Is it because you are serving notice period? Will they buy out or they will wait till we serve full notice period?
I am not sure about that. it might depends on the position. if they need it urgent they will buy out, if not, they will wait.
MISS NS
post Jul 12 2019, 11:44 PM

23 posts

Anyone mind sharing how your Chit chat iv was like? Is it hard? What did they ask? Who is/are the panel? Thank you in advance for your help happy.gif
zeroth2008
post Jul 13 2019, 09:47 PM

317 posts

QUOTE(MISS NS @ Jul 12 2019, 11:44 PM)
Anyone mind sharing how your Chit chat iv was like? Is it hard? What did they ask? Who is/are the panel? Thank you in advance for your help happy.gif
Well it is basically chit chat with the hiring manager. They want to see your character and soft skills.. they want to know your skills and how u can help them if u are working with them.
ben3003
post Jul 14 2019, 06:29 AM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(zeroth2008 @ Jul 13 2019, 09:47 PM)
Well it is basically chit chat with the hiring manager. They want to see your character and soft skills.. they want to know your skills and how u can help them if u are working with them.
also they wanna see ur attitude and enthusiasm.
Jemin P
post Jul 15 2019, 11:37 AM

Probation
13 posts

QUOTE(husairi2032 @ Jul 10 2019, 05:05 PM)

it has been 5 months since the HR told me i passed the CBI. Almost lose hope. But looking at you getting your offer letter after so long is making me hopeful again. Hahahaha.

Hopefully i can receive good news as well.
jk03
post Jul 15 2019, 12:19 PM

138 posts

QUOTE(Jemin @ Jul 15 2019, 11:37 AM)
it has been 5 months since the HR told me i passed the CBI. Almost lose hope. But looking at you getting your offer letter after so long is making me hopeful again. Hahahaha.

Hopefully i can receive good news as well.
How long did you wait from online test to CBI?

190 Pages « < 135 136 137 138 139 > » Top

0.0272sec    0.74    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 03:42 PM