125 Pages « < 33 34 35 36 37 > » Bottom

Guitars ~ LYN Guitar Phreaks Club ~ V3!, Guitars, Girls and other G type things!

led_zep_freak
post Jul 20 2006, 12:23 AM

5,231 posts

QUOTE(plankton @ Jul 20 2006, 12:21 AM)
itll be more than 15 minutes biggrin.gif .. 15 minutes is barely enough for one person to test stuff wink.gif
CERTIFIED GUITAR PHREAK! thumbup.gif
echobrainproject
post Jul 20 2006, 12:27 AM

4,765 posts

led zep, ill confirm with u on friday. ive got a place of my own in kl already so i need to take the lrt back after the show. duno how yet.

u goin for CFE's farewell gig?
+3kk!
post Jul 20 2006, 12:34 AM

8,275 posts

QUOTE(led_zep_freak @ Jul 20 2006, 12:20 AM)
15 minutes is too short, mate. tongue.gif  tongue.gif At least 1 hour testing amps and stuff, and then go some place yum cha (on hydrogen) and chat for another 2 hours... then only cabut. tongue.gif
ok, ok.........still gives me the funny picture....with plenty of "ok,lohs". 1 hr to test amp, pei le...i wont be that long unless i plan to use all teh effects on it.

i might go though, post me the details....gotta try and nail that 14v adaptor.
led_zep_freak
post Jul 20 2006, 12:35 AM

5,231 posts

Alright, no prob... anyone else going to support nick_drake's band? thumbup.gif

Yeah, definitely going... Zack's going back to Korea, there won't be much chance watching him perform anymore... sad.gif sad.gif

Let's hope he conquers the Japanese market with a killer solo album, and then move on to the UK, States, Asia, Australia... thumbup.gif Then we might have some chance of watching him playing in big venues. tongue.gif
led_zep_freak
post Jul 20 2006, 12:36 AM

5,231 posts

QUOTE(+3kk! @ Jul 20 2006, 12:34 AM)
ok, ok.........still gives me the funny picture....with plenty of "ok,lohs". 1 hr to test amp, pei le...i wont be that long unless i plan to use all teh effects on it.
I have a feeling that you took my post seriously. biggrin.gif tongue.gif

Seriously I agree that it might look weird, but then again wth, won't miss that chance.
+3kk!
post Jul 20 2006, 12:47 AM

8,275 posts

QUOTE(led_zep_freak @ Jul 20 2006, 12:36 AM)
I have a feeling that you took my post seriously.  biggrin.gif  tongue.gif

Seriously I agree that it might look weird, but then again wth, won't miss that chance.
it was a joke........omgomgomghax!! mad.gif cry.gif
plankton
post Jul 20 2006, 01:04 AM

*Place Custom Member Title Here*
809 posts

i spent hour plus to decide when i was getting my first letric guitar and amp, and i took half an hour to test a wah pedal. laugh.gif

as long as you know how to act, they wont bug u when u test stuff wink.gif

This post has been edited by plankton: Jul 20 2006, 01:06 AM
sean392
post Jul 20 2006, 01:08 AM

Hirano Aya-Tard
6,339 posts

QUOTE(echobrainproject @ Jul 20 2006, 12:27 AM)
led zep, ill confirm with u on friday. ive got a place of my own in kl already so i need to take the lrt back after the show. duno how yet.

u goin for CFE's farewell gig?
whens the CFE farewell gig???

shouta
post Jul 20 2006, 03:13 AM

78 posts

hmm gathering... sounds interesting.
where u guys location btw..
anyone at subang area?
TSblacktrix
post Jul 20 2006, 07:26 AM

Scott Pilgrim Vs The World!
13,063 posts

Don't forget....... I got a freakin' big and heavy ass case to lug around....... Don't want to go Yum Cha where it's tooooo far to walk....

Now I know how Zakk tones his pecs..... lugging his Les Pauls around can already replace weights!!
echobrainproject
post Jul 20 2006, 08:49 AM

4,765 posts

farewell gig would be at the mont kiara jazz fest

4th August 2006

Plaza Mont Kiara (court yard)

9pm to 10.45pm

FREE
plankton
post Jul 20 2006, 09:57 AM

*Place Custom Member Title Here*
809 posts

Woott.. its my last day at work guys biggrin.gif. tomoro going back to uni *sigh* guess ill miss the gathering.. but maybe ill be at home that weekend, dunno yet. if i here ill surely go to the gathering wink.gif
Im gonna spend the rest of the day playing Wolfenstein Enemy Territory n wasting time in front of the comp.
led_zep_freak
post Jul 20 2006, 06:25 PM

5,231 posts

Michael Angelo Batio's double neck guitar :
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=56TqnexgzIA...related&search=
Criptonox89
post Jul 20 2006, 07:25 PM

2,792 posts

QUOTE(blacktrix @ Jul 20 2006, 07:26 AM)
Don't forget....... I got a freakin' big and heavy ass case to lug around....... Don't want to go Yum Cha where it's tooooo far to walk....

Now I know how Zakk tones his pecs..... lugging his Les Pauls around can already replace weights!!
haha...check out a big case which can fits two guitar.....so u can carry the case all round.....ahha...can't imagine how heavy is it......... tongue.gif
TSblacktrix
post Jul 20 2006, 07:42 PM

13,063 posts

Come to the gathering and see if you can lift it.......
Criptonox89
post Jul 20 2006, 08:59 PM

2,792 posts

sorry bro...can't attend it......but if u're willing to drive 230km to my house and pick me up....i won't mind.....lol

i'm sure i'll attend gathering in coming years as i'll leave from home to study.......mostly MMU or APIIT......

btw.....i think ZW camo is heavier as ZW's muscle is tough.....hahaz....jeslous with his muscle.....
echobrainproject
post Jul 20 2006, 09:02 PM

4,765 posts

so its a bet aye? if i lift it the guitar is mine. if i cant live it i buy u teh tarik.

anyways, ive got broadband in my place here in kl which means i can drop by this forum more often when i am in kl and dont have to drop by starbucks all the time.
TSblacktrix
post Jul 20 2006, 09:05 PM

13,063 posts

It's heavy..... but not THAT heavy.....
everyone can lift it..... but will give you all hernia's at the end of the day.

Once I fill the Coffin Case with the Bullseye, Wah, Overdrive and other accessories.... then you can feel it's true weight.
Criptonox89
post Jul 20 2006, 09:20 PM

2,792 posts

haha......btw...do u fits or monster cable into it?

my case is in a mess now......never keep accessories nicely since i've stop carrying my guitar to lesson......
nerd
post Jul 20 2006, 09:24 PM

another brick in the wall.
3,373 posts

hey guys i'm still alive. been very busy lately!

damn, i don't think i can come this saturday. sad.gif

125 Pages « < 33 34 35 36 37 > » Top

0.0372sec    1.60    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 03:23 PM