125 Pages « < 32 33 34 35 36 > » Bottom

Guitars ~ LYN Guitar Phreaks Club ~ V3!, Guitars, Girls and other G type things!

TSblacktrix
post Jul 19 2006, 11:17 AM

Scott Pilgrim Vs The World!
13,063 posts

A meeting which so happens to be in Bentley........
Going there to test out the AVT50 and AVT150 to see he well it sounds compared to a proper full tube amp........
echobrainproject
post Jul 19 2006, 02:07 PM

4,765 posts

when is the gathering? i'll check if i am free
led_zep_freak
post Jul 19 2006, 04:01 PM

5,231 posts

QUOTE(blacktrix @ Jul 19 2006, 11:02 AM)
Pause for a second......... Anyone up for a Bentley Gathering on the week of the 7th??????
7th August??? I'm up for it if I'm free heh... can get my stuff at the same time. tongue.gif

QUOTE(echobrainproject @ Jul 19 2006, 02:07 PM)
when is the gathering? i'll check if i am free
Dude this Saturday are you coming??? nick_drake's band is performing, gotta cheer for them. thumbup.gif If you need a lift let me know, shouldn't a problem now that I'm not performing. thumbup.gif
Everdying
post Jul 19 2006, 04:16 PM

Two is One and One is None.
30,735 posts

QUOTE(led_zep_freak @ Jul 19 2006, 10:54 AM)
What I'm wondering now is, are you more of a collector or player? It seems to me that you don't gig or record. If you're a collector I guess we understand where you're coming from, otherwise it just doesn't make sense to me.
i would collect guitars that i think are good and play it.

so should a person who gigs and records only be allowed to buy good guitars?
so some fat overweight slob whos never even sat behind a go-kart is allowed to go buy a ferrari?
if i can afford it so be it.
if all you can afford are balsa wood guitars, more power to you.

for your info i used to play almost 10yrs ago, now at this stage most of the ppl i know have moved on.
ie. with proper daytime jobs, life etc.

led_zep_freak
post Jul 19 2006, 04:30 PM

5,231 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Jul 19 2006, 04:16 PM)
i would collect guitars that i think are good and play it.
so should a person who gigs and records only be allowed to buy good guitars?
so some fat overweight slob whos never even sat behind a go-kart is allowed to go buy a ferrari?
if i can afford it so be it.
if all you can afford are balsa wood guitars, more power to you.
FYI, I never said or meant that way...

QUOTE(Everdying @ Jul 19 2006, 04:16 PM)
for your info i used to play almost 10yrs ago, now at this stage most of the ppl i know have moved on.
ie. with proper daytime jobs, life etc.
That's what I guessed, just wanna hear it from you. There's nothing wrong with it, at some point of your life you gotta move on.

Anyway Maiden's new single, recorded live in the studio :
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dNttRSMqOe0
Everdying
post Jul 19 2006, 04:35 PM

Two is One and One is None.
30,735 posts

well, nm, lets move on.
and right now, a guilty pleasure and its not even rock/metal.
teddybear sthlm's 'hey boy'.
they were initially a hardcore punk band and now turned electro-pop-whatever.

TSblacktrix
post Jul 19 2006, 06:22 PM

13,063 posts

Well, it's on the Week of the 7th...... so any time between the 7th and the 14th of August we can hold a gathering......

The Les Paul is back and it sounds GREAT now!!!! Can't wait to test it on some Marshalls!!!!! The tube amp at The Guitar Store hasn't come in..... so will have to wait for a bit for that.
anderson1188
post Jul 19 2006, 06:44 PM

335 posts

hi guys...sorry to interrupt here...but any songs for newbie to play???finding some songs for me to learn...
TSblacktrix
post Jul 19 2006, 06:53 PM

13,063 posts

Please check the thread next time:
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=189112&st=0
anderson1188
post Jul 19 2006, 07:29 PM

335 posts

opss never realise that thread...thanks anyway...
+3kk!
post Jul 19 2006, 07:32 PM

8,275 posts

QUOTE(anderson1188 @ Jul 19 2006, 06:44 PM)
hi guys...sorry to interrupt here...but any songs for newbie to play???finding some songs for me to learn...
racer x - technical diffculties
anderson1188
post Jul 19 2006, 07:35 PM

335 posts

any idea to get the music sheets???thanks...
+3kk!
post Jul 19 2006, 07:36 PM

8,275 posts

QUOTE(anderson1188 @ Jul 19 2006, 07:35 PM)
any idea to get the music sheets???thanks...
google it
hydrogen
post Jul 19 2006, 08:15 PM

au contraire
1,516 posts

QUOTE(blacktrix @ Jul 19 2006, 11:17 AM)
A meeting which so happens to be in Bentley........
Going there to test out the AVT50 and AVT150 to see he well it sounds compared to a proper full tube amp........
hey.. you guys all know each other wan right?
if i go there i will feel like a stranger haha..
some more i very noob wan..

..but really interested in watching you guys do your stuf.
Criptonox89
post Jul 19 2006, 09:19 PM

2,792 posts

QUOTE(led_zep_freak @ Jul 19 2006, 04:30 PM)
Anyway Maiden's new single, recorded live in the studio :
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dNttRSMqOe0
Great man....i love its harmonics......and the lead solo part.....it's just my style.....Thanks... smile.gif
echobrainproject
post Jul 19 2006, 09:28 PM

4,765 posts

just come along. i cant play too, can only pose; unlike led zep who can play and show his orgasm facial expression. tongue.gif

i dont know all of them. only met them once (except for led zep whom....errr...i better not mention about brokeback activities....)
led_zep_freak
post Jul 20 2006, 12:12 AM

5,231 posts

QUOTE(hydrogen @ Jul 19 2006, 08:15 PM)
hey.. you guys all know each other wan right?
if i go there i will feel like a stranger haha..
some more i very noob wan..

..but really interested in watching you guys do your stuf.
Just come and say hi, as long as drinks on you after the gathering, we won't hurt you. thumbup.gif Just jk, the more the merrier. thumbup.gif

QUOTE(echobrainproject @ Jul 19 2006, 09:28 PM)
just come along. i cant play too, can only pose; unlike led zep who can play and show his orgasm facial expression. tongue.gif

i dont know all of them. only met them once (except for led zep whom....errr...i better not mention about brokeback activities....)
Damn I was caught red-handed. sad.gif

doh.gif Your Brokeback's with nerd, wonder where he is now. tongue.gif Hey, so you coming this Saturday?
+3kk!
post Jul 20 2006, 12:17 AM

8,275 posts

QUOTE(led_zep_freak @ Jul 20 2006, 12:12 AM)
Just come and say hi, as long as drinks on you after the gathering, we won't hurt you. thumbup.gif Just jk, the more the merrier. thumbup.gif
Damn I was caught red-handed. sad.gif

doh.gif Your Brokeback's with nerd, wonder where he is now. tongue.gif Hey, so you coming this Saturday?
you guys goin there just to check the amp? man........i can imagine the situation.

a bunch of pulaus, and some guys sitting down chatting and laughing. see amp test amp after 15 mins cabut.
led_zep_freak
post Jul 20 2006, 12:20 AM

5,231 posts

QUOTE(+3kk! @ Jul 20 2006, 12:17 AM)
you guys goin there just to check the amp? man........i can imagine the situation.

a bunch of pulaus, and some guys sitting down chatting and laughing. see amp test amp after 15 mins cabut.
15 minutes is too short, mate. tongue.gif tongue.gif At least 1 hour testing amps and stuff, and then go some place yum cha (on hydrogen) and chat for another 2 hours... then only cabut. tongue.gif
plankton
post Jul 20 2006, 12:21 AM

*Place Custom Member Title Here*
809 posts

itll be more than 15 minutes biggrin.gif .. 15 minutes is barely enough for one person to test stuff wink.gif

125 Pages « < 32 33 34 35 36 > » Top

0.0267sec    0.49    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 01:29 PM