125 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Bottom

Guitars ~ LYN Guitar Phreaks Club ~ V3!, Guitars, Girls and other G type things!

hydrogen
post Jul 12 2006, 11:04 AM

au contraire
1,516 posts

which is better to you, Marshall half-stack or other kind half-stack?
noob here
TSblacktrix
post Jul 12 2006, 11:25 AM

Scott Pilgrim Vs The World!
13,063 posts

Well, for me the ultimate would be a Marshall JCM800....... but I AM open to suggestions. Top of my list right now is the Randall amp (Which is impossible to find in KL) and if possible, the new Ibanez Tube Amp.

Will head over to Bentley once the Les Paul is properly setup to test out a few amps over there......

This post has been edited by blacktrix: Jul 12 2006, 11:29 AM
plankton
post Jul 12 2006, 11:42 AM

*Place Custom Member Title Here*
809 posts

guess ill miss the gathering again.. going back to uni next saturday sad.gif .. damn boring man.. would really like to test your ZW Epi man..

Guess ull need a semi soundproof room to play your guitar through a half stack biggrin.gif

anyone in for a guitar and Amp testing session KL this weekend?? laugh.gif laugh.gif
TSblacktrix
post Jul 12 2006, 12:01 PM

13,063 posts

Hehehehe....... name the place man! I'm free on Saturday...... you can get a free preview of the Bullseye if you want......... *grins*
evo.com
post Jul 12 2006, 12:10 PM

2,234 posts

QUOTE(led_zep_freak @ Jul 12 2006, 10:45 AM)
Hey man, did you manage to watch Buddy Guy??? biggrin.gif
Not enough Crunch????  rclxub.gif Have you heard of Van Halen's modern tone? lol... thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif Plus, I doubt the JCM800 has enough crunch for you too, unless with that ZW pedal. wink.gif
i missed buddy guy and robert cray because i moved to wellington for uni and it was held at AUckland...f***11!!! even paid a deposit for it, but was refunded soon after.

eric clapton is also coming to nz. tickets sold out in 2 days...
missed that one too sad.gif

blacktrix> the xxx is quite similar to the 5150... awesome crunch and clean hi-gain tone....
marshalls are quite overated imo...
maybe try to get ceriatone to build you a high gain plexi
led_zep_freak
post Jul 12 2006, 12:23 PM

5,231 posts

QUOTE(evo.com @ Jul 12 2006, 12:10 PM)
i missed buddy guy and robert cray because i moved to wellington for uni and it was held at AUckland...f***11!!! even paid a deposit for it, but was refunded soon after.

eric clapton is also coming to nz. tickets sold out in 2 days...
missed that one too sad.gif
W00t????!!! I just gotten a live album by Buddy and it's amazing!!! I'm s33ding. wink.gif
Anyway which Uni are you in??

Dude... it's Eric Clapton + Doyle Bramhall II + Derek Trucks + Robert Cray OMFG!!!!
evo.com
post Jul 12 2006, 12:38 PM

2,234 posts

im doing architecture at victoria uni...

i heard satriani and vai is going to do an australasian tour or something....
*prays
neuvas
post Jul 12 2006, 12:48 PM

2,323 posts

long time no spam...

dudes, i'm looking for 61 keys used keyboard... anyone?
Criptonox89
post Jul 12 2006, 04:55 PM

2,792 posts

blacktrix.....didn't think of getting another coffin case for ur new ZW LP?

z3r0l33t
post Jul 12 2006, 05:18 PM

300 posts

Hey guys, anyone where i can find hotrails besides bentley? It'll be even better if any of you are selling one of it tongue.gif
led_zep_freak
post Jul 12 2006, 06:38 PM

5,231 posts

QUOTE(evo.com @ Jul 12 2006, 12:38 PM)
im doing architecture at victoria uni...

i heard satriani and vai is going to do an australasian tour or something....
*prays
Ah... I see... not bad. thumbup.gif

And if Eric Johnson opens those shows.... thumbup.gif Fat chance tho, hope they make a stop at Malaysia as well. wink.gif

QUOTE(z3r0l33t @ Jul 12 2006, 05:18 PM)
Hey guys, anyone where i can find hotrails besides bentley? It'll be even better if any of you are selling one of it tongue.gif
The Guitar Store brings in SD stuff too. smile.gif
echobrainproject
post Jul 12 2006, 10:24 PM

4,765 posts

check out ampeg guitar amps at js music.

or wait a while til mesa comes to kl
noisetrigger
post Jul 13 2006, 12:56 AM

687 posts

QUOTE(led_zep_freak @ Jul 12 2006, 06:38 PM)
The Guitar Store brings in SD stuff too. smile.gif
Which they take from Bentley tongue.gif

Though they are always willing to match any price Bentley offers.
noisetrigger
post Jul 13 2006, 01:03 AM

687 posts

QUOTE(blacktrix @ Jul 12 2006, 07:08 AM)
Which brings me to my next point....... Does anyone know where they sell Peavey amps?????
There is a Peavey dealer nearby Jalan Pasar that can bring in any Peavey amps for you. As for the price, I believe you will need to pay around RM4k++ for the head.

QUOTE(blacktrix @ Jul 12 2006, 10:13 AM)
Nah....... 5150 not enough Crunch that I like to it......
No way!!! If anything, the 5150 has way more crunch than the XXX. The XXX (also known as the George Lynch signature amp (little known fact)) aims at a more modern, saturated Mesa Boogie inspired high gain tone. It is way more versatile than the 5150 because the clean is awesome.

But most will agree that for pure distortion and crunch, the 5150 is hard to beat. The 5150 is the one that is pretty much based on the Soldano that Van Halen used at one point, which was based on his souped up Marshalls.

That said, did you get to check out the JSX? Pretty much based on the XXX.

TSblacktrix
post Jul 13 2006, 06:56 AM

13,063 posts

4K amp? I'm sticking to my Marshall then thankyouverymuch........

You know me....... Les Pauls, Marshall's and MXRs......
echobrainproject
post Jul 13 2006, 10:29 AM

4,765 posts

4k just for the head.

edit: who was it that was looking for a midi controlle? was it sean? i went to see the ESI 25 keys(25 keys controller, knobs, buttons, modulation, pitch) and was listed at RM499. didnt really liked the feel of it though

This post has been edited by echobrainproject: Jul 13 2006, 10:31 AM
TSblacktrix
post Jul 13 2006, 11:03 AM

13,063 posts

Eh, Nobody wants to buy my Pickups?? I thought last time had a looong waiting list!!!!
devince83
post Jul 13 2006, 01:37 PM

p@ndaguin
1,230 posts

thx guys for welcoming here icon_rolleyes.gif
i'm not very good in electric guitar...
although play be4.. just tat i dont play very well like most of the ppl...
i own a Yamaha Guitar (Acoustic type) forget the model ledi tongue.gif
TSblacktrix
post Jul 13 2006, 02:50 PM

13,063 posts

Don't worry about it Devince....We all had to start somewhere....... I still suck at electric guitar...... I just cover it up by buying lots of shiny new guitars.
j05h
post Jul 13 2006, 04:28 PM

340 posts

QUOTE(blacktrix @ Jul 13 2006, 02:50 PM)
Don't worry about it Devince....We all had to start somewhere....... I still suck at electric guitar...... I just cover it up by buying lots of shiny new guitars.
Same lah, but i cover up by buying lots of old banged up guitars.

125 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Top

0.0287sec    0.56    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 04:37 AM