125 Pages « < 20 21 22 23 24 > » Bottom

Guitars ~ LYN Guitar Phreaks Club ~ V3!, Guitars, Girls and other G type things!

TSblacktrix
post Jul 11 2006, 01:25 PM

Scott Pilgrim Vs The World!
13,063 posts

Hehehehe...... Thanks everyone......

Forgot to mention...... I got a Monster Cable gold plated jack, 2 sets of ZW Boomers and a Levy Leather strap to go with it, although I might buy another Leather strap (probably the Planet Waves one) because I find the Levy too short now!

Also got the new Issue of Guitar World with Slayer and Zakk on the cover. If anyone read it already, now I want an Este-shlong guitar!!!! Hahahaha.....

But US was a blast man. Walt Disney World was FREAKIN' AWSOME!!!! A whole week of nothing but play..... Wake up about 7 in the morning, sleep at 1am...... Just going to the parks and PLAY!!! I probably only saw 65% of what WDW had to offer.....even though we had a week there. Totally enjoyable. And for all you guitar fanatics, make sure you head down to the Walt Disney World MGM Studios park to ride Rockin' Roller Coaster Starring Aerosmith!! Scary as hell, but totally freakin' fun!!! Wouldn't do it again though. The first laugh literally snaped my head back!

Also, will be selling off the EMG-Hz pick-ups from the Epiphone to buy the EMG-ZW set. Will be letting go for RM400 for the set..... the guy in guitar center quoted me a set of EMG-HZs at USD150 a set, so will be selling it off a little cheaper, even though it's literally brand new. Will sell it as soon as I swap in new EMG-ZWs by the end of next month. If anyone interested in buying my EMG-Hz Passives, please PM me. Will post a proper sell page as soon as the pick-ups are removed.

EDIT: Since this is the first post of Page 22, will repost the picture again for ALL too see!! MWAHAHAHA!!!

This post has been edited by blacktrix: Jul 11 2006, 01:28 PM
sean392
post Jul 11 2006, 01:34 PM

Hirano Aya-Tard
6,339 posts

as5h0le!
congrats dude laugh.gif
u just bought histories most cheesy sleek guitar
C_w_sam
post Jul 11 2006, 01:38 PM

370 posts

I shall go to the US and work a year there ... and buy all the gear i want .. then come home and Show Off .. ha ha ha
TheWhacker
post Jul 11 2006, 02:10 PM

3,914 posts

QUOTE(blacktrix @ Jul 11 2006, 01:25 PM)
blacktrix, go a do a review of that guitar. AFAIK, you're going to be the first person to review that guitar (in Malaysia la) .... so history awaits you biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by TheWhacker: Jul 11 2006, 02:10 PM
Criptonox89
post Jul 11 2006, 02:47 PM

2,792 posts

haha....stop posting it again.....i'm gonan go mad with this guitar....looks freaking awesome.....hopefully i can own this baby...!! love it sooooo much....!! yeah...do write a review too.......

eh...how much u paid for the monster cable? would it cost RM200 too?

plankton
post Jul 11 2006, 03:05 PM

*Place Custom Member Title Here*
809 posts

erm Blacktrix... which Fender model is that?

laugh.gif was kinda hard to believe you gave up a ZW LP for an ipod biggrin.gif. looks nice man. now whens the test session at bentley??
evo.com
post Jul 11 2006, 03:33 PM

2,234 posts

nice bullseye lp
now you can call ureself a true ZW fanatic smile.gif
TSblacktrix
post Jul 11 2006, 03:34 PM

13,063 posts

Hahahahaa..... Man, Did I get you guys good!!!!

Monster cable is 35.90 USD..... You do the math. And yes, I'm writing a review for it tonight when I get to play with it more. So far, it has a much treble like tone compared to my LP-100..... kinda like the Truckster..... But once the distortion is cranked up...... this baby is smooth!!!!! Sustain is incredible, although it could use a little more power...... say hello to Active EMGs next month......

Test session at Bentley's will be conducted once the new pick-ups are in.....
Criptonox89
post Jul 11 2006, 03:40 PM

2,792 posts

sounds good for the cable, u've really done an excellent purchase!!

hmm....why not u try to put another pickup? such as seymour duncan or else....since u've a pair of EMG's on ur les paul-100...

EDIT: this thread is getting hot again!! thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by Criptonox89: Jul 11 2006, 03:42 PM
TSblacktrix
post Jul 11 2006, 03:45 PM

13,063 posts

I know....... but I'm an EMG man like I am a Les Paul man...... It's just wired into my system. However, I might get a seymore duncan Jazz humbucker for one of my Strat-copys.
Criptonox89
post Jul 11 2006, 04:06 PM

2,792 posts

haha....when i recall it....it's quite weird while the seymour duncan is in the les paul.....normally EMG would be with the les paul and seymour duncan would be with fender,squire mostly.....

echobrainproject
post Jul 11 2006, 04:14 PM

4,765 posts

blacktrix, if u r going to woh fatt to get some stuff let me know. i need to get some stuff and ive never been to woh fatt.
Everdying
post Jul 11 2006, 04:21 PM

Two is One and One is None.
30,735 posts

i might be dropping by woh fatt tomorrow or so to check out the SX strat.
and blacktrix, interested in my extra EMG81?
wanna sell it off to get a EMG60.
TSblacktrix
post Jul 11 2006, 04:46 PM

13,063 posts

Sorry man...... Getting the 81 and 85 in the set....... plus I get another Zakk Wylde pick! hahaahahaha......

Will go Woh Fatt on maybe a Thursday or a Friday.

Oh yeah....... I forgot to talk about Guitar Hero!!! The game is even MORE awsome with the SG Guitar Controller! If anyone wants pics of the controller, let me know. Like those ah Lian girls in Sungai Wang says..... It's damn cute lah wei! It's soooooo tiny compared to a real guitar and it's freakin' light..... so have to get used to it....

But many of the songs perform extremly well with the guitar controller. Now I can't WAIT for Guitar Hero 2 in November! I hope Black Label's new single will be on it!!!!!

This post has been edited by blacktrix: Jul 11 2006, 04:51 PM
nerd
post Jul 11 2006, 05:53 PM

another brick in the wall.
3,373 posts

damn it, that looks fjooking great! thumbup.gif
headhunter7
post Jul 11 2006, 06:07 PM

2,355 posts

Um.....how bout you have my pc and I'll have your guitar! biggrin.gif

laugh.gif..

Nice guitar...hows the action and stuff?
Everdying
post Jul 11 2006, 06:37 PM

30,735 posts

the only thing im curious on the zakk lp is how the epi neck feels.
cos i know its not bare like the gibson one, i think theres a very thin coat of lacquer on it still right?

TSblacktrix
post Jul 11 2006, 07:11 PM

13,063 posts

Nope. Totally bare as far as I know. Even if there WAS a coat..... you can't really tell..... So easy to move up and down the fret. The action might be a little high for some, but it's just right for this guitar because I can pull off Pings very easily. Only gripe is that it comes with the standard .10 Gibson strings....... Wish they used the Boomers..... no matter. Bought 2 pairs for this anyway. Will get 'em re-strung when I change the pickups.

Oh...... And I might have a little budget left over, so if anyone wants to buy the pick-ups, just PM me straight. Thanks.
Everdying
post Jul 11 2006, 07:26 PM

30,735 posts

well i've read reviews that says it has a poly coat.
the gibson if i'm not mistaken is just satin oil finished.

either way i was thinkin of converting my epi lp custom to that way.
since its the exact same specs as the epi zakk anyway without the bullseye.
just wanna try it out first to see how its like.

speaking of pickups.
just found out that a SD Livewire is SGD125.

This post has been edited by Everdying: Jul 11 2006, 07:46 PM
TSblacktrix
post Jul 11 2006, 08:08 PM

13,063 posts

Well, you'll get a chance maybe next month or the month after........ Parents are buying me a Half Stack as a combo birthday and Xmas prezzie end of the year *glee*!!!!!! So Will head down to Bentley and try out some Marshalls with the Epi Les Paul.

125 Pages « < 20 21 22 23 24 > » Top

0.0251sec    0.89    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 01:07 PM