125 Pages « < 52 53 54 55 56 > » Bottom

Guitars ~ LYN Guitar Phreaks Club ~ V3!, Guitars, Girls and other G type things!

led_zep_freak
post Aug 6 2006, 11:58 PM

5,231 posts

Oh look, the forum has went back to SPAM MODE. tongue.gif tongue.gif

Oh, there was a flame war? biggrin.gif

QUOTE(Everdying @ Aug 6 2006, 11:20 PM)
yea, then during the 2nd 'Gathering'...
instead of bringing a LP in coffin case, there will be a parang and a real coffin waiting nearby tongue.gif
You guys go ahead with your infernal affairs, I'ill grab the guitars and amps from your house when you're busy headbutting each other. tongue.gif
Everdying
post Aug 6 2006, 11:58 PM

Two is One and One is None.
30,735 posts

what cow?
more like lamb.

sean392
post Aug 7 2006, 12:01 AM

Hirano Aya-Tard
6,339 posts

QUOTE(blacktrix @ Aug 6 2006, 11:44 PM)
I'm his other twin..... The Good twin.....
the one that listens to Christian music instead of that devil's music.......
im serious bout the 2nd gathering!!!

drag it till around december!! all of us wud have breaks with yr end sales in bents!!
+3kk!
post Aug 7 2006, 12:03 AM

8,275 posts

QUOTE(sean392 @ Aug 7 2006, 12:01 AM)

drag it till around december!! all of us wud have breaks with yr end sales in bents!!
lol, no need that late kua......by then everyone forget liao.

wan gathering just call the regulars la, go out yam cha...then brokeback together
Everdying
post Aug 7 2006, 12:04 AM

30,735 posts

december?
yr end sales?
that time i'll be going to sweelee yr end sales, found a kaki confirm going also tongue.gif
TSblacktrix
post Aug 7 2006, 12:04 AM

Scott Pilgrim Vs The World!
13,063 posts

The one about the cow........ only Monkey Island fans will know what that means......

and no Gathering at Bentleys....... the owner chased us out the last time!!!! I will have to go there in December to get my Marshall AVT150 though...... can't wait......

Will probably hold the next Gathering at maybe Neuvas's studio or something..... somewhere cheap with lots of room for our guitars!!!!
+3kk!
post Aug 7 2006, 12:06 AM

8,275 posts

QUOTE(blacktrix @ Aug 7 2006, 12:04 AM)
The one about the cow........ only Monkey Island fans will know what that means......

and no Gathering at Bentleys....... the owner chased us out the last time!!!! I will have to go there in December to get my Marshall AVT150 though...... can't wait......

Will probably hold the next Gathering at maybe Neuvas's studio or something..... somewhere cheap with lots of room for our guitars!!!!
wat u do wei, hump the amp?
led_zep_freak
post Aug 7 2006, 12:08 AM

5,231 posts

QUOTE(sean392 @ Aug 7 2006, 12:01 AM)
Let's see if CK is gonna slash the price of the Vox Brian May. biggrin.gif If it goes to RM300 or less, it will be mine muahahah. tongue.gif

If I have the cash, that is. sad.gif

QUOTE(+3kk! @ Aug 7 2006, 12:03 AM)
wan gathering just call the regulars la, go out yam cha...then brokeback together
sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif doh.gif You and Blacktrix go ahead lar. sweat.gif
led_zep_freak
post Aug 7 2006, 12:08 AM

5,231 posts

QUOTE(+3kk! @ Aug 7 2006, 12:06 AM)
wat u do wei, hump the amp?
Scared a bunch of customers away. biggrin.gif
+3kk!
post Aug 7 2006, 12:11 AM

8,275 posts

QUOTE(led_zep_freak @ Aug 7 2006, 12:08 AM)
Scared a bunch of customers away.  biggrin.gif
wow, hows that possible la....you people tooo pro and they see kena takut liao issit
led_zep_freak
post Aug 7 2006, 12:17 AM

5,231 posts

QUOTE(+3kk! @ Aug 7 2006, 12:11 AM)
wow, hows that possible la....you people tooo pro and they see kena takut liao issit
Not me, Blacktrix scared ppl with his l337 pings lol... biggrin.gif Really......
Criptonox89
post Aug 7 2006, 12:24 AM

2,792 posts

i'm agreed with the year end gathering....i MUST attend it as long as it's after SPM period.....i would get either SD pickup or a pedal by the end of this year......regarding the area...up to u all....i'll try my best...

Everdying
post Aug 7 2006, 03:11 AM

30,735 posts

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hwsbUUEOT9g

metallica performing a new (crappy) song.
listen to it and try not to tell me that...
METALLICA ARE GONNA BE THE BIGGEST CHRISTIAN METAL BAND tongue.gif
damn, james and his rehab, i want kill em all, not this crap.

but ohh lookie here, both kirk and james are using Gibson LPs, not RGs tongue.gif
james is either using a custom shop LP, or got someone to refinish an older model for him.

This post has been edited by Everdying: Aug 7 2006, 03:19 AM
TSblacktrix
post Aug 7 2006, 07:21 AM

Scott Pilgrim Vs The World!
13,063 posts

Told you my pings were from hell......

So powerful, it scares away little kids...... Never underestimate the power of the Ping!!!!!
evo.com
post Aug 7 2006, 07:35 AM

2,234 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Aug 7 2006, 03:11 AM)

but ohh lookie here, both kirk and james are using Gibson LPs, not RGs tongue.gif
james is either using a custom shop LP, or got someone to refinish an older model for him.
oh fkin hell
grow up mate.... if you wanna say something, spit it out... if not, stop this bs
noisetrigger didnt say anything about rg's nailing LP/strat tone
ffs, he just said it was more versatile

just end this ok? you can still stick to ure "gibsons rule because well... ITS GIBSON FFS" and we'll stick to comments from a guitar players pov

even blacktrix's settled down tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif

Everdying
post Aug 7 2006, 07:40 AM

30,735 posts

k lets start a flame war...
or ffs how bout a real war?
i'm up for anything.

plus heres a quote from noisetrigger.

"I am using an RG but with the Breed humbucker, it nails the classic LP tone so well I can't believe it."

This post has been edited by Everdying: Aug 7 2006, 07:43 AM
hydrogen
post Aug 7 2006, 07:41 AM

au contraire
1,516 posts

QUOTE(+3kk! @ Aug 7 2006, 12:11 AM)
i'm guessing that happened. If i went i'd be scared of all these pros too. intimidated by their equipment and freaked out by their sheer... skillz.
rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif

QUOTE(Everdying @ Aug 7 2006, 03:11 AM)

waaaaat? Metallica a christian band? shocking.gif sweat.gif
LOL stop the LP-RG war la. all got their own advantages. And people got diff taste wat. thumbup.gif
hydrogen
post Aug 7 2006, 07:42 AM

au contraire
1,516 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Aug 7 2006, 07:40 AM)
k lets start a flame war...
or ffs how bout a real war?
i'm up for anything.
hahaha..
don't la. flaming is so different from real war.
so many different opinions ar you all?
Everdying
post Aug 7 2006, 07:43 AM

30,735 posts

well, if someone wants to act all macho...i will definitely bring them down.
i got no probs with that.
led_zep_freak
post Aug 7 2006, 07:45 AM

5,231 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Aug 7 2006, 07:40 AM)
plus heres a quote from noisetrigger.
"I am using an RG but with the Breed humbucker, it nails the classic LP tone so well I can't believe it."
Well 9 out of 10 lines he post sound like that, so let it be. It's just noisetrigger after all. biggrin.gif

Gonna bring them down? Have you been watching too much WWE lately? tongue.gif laugh.gif

125 Pages « < 52 53 54 55 56 > » Top

0.0249sec    0.85    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 09:53 AM