125 Pages « < 50 51 52 53 54 > » Bottom

Guitars ~ LYN Guitar Phreaks Club ~ V3!, Guitars, Girls and other G type things!

TSblacktrix
post Aug 6 2006, 03:40 PM

Scott Pilgrim Vs The World!
13,063 posts

True dat...... I still say the hero of the strat is and always is......Jimi F'in Hendrix.

Oh man...... you gotta check out the new BLS track, Concrete Jungle...... Sounds like good ol' Classic BLS!!!!!

http://www.roadrunnerrecords.com/artists/B...iety/music.aspx

This post has been edited by blacktrix: Aug 6 2006, 04:01 PM
+3kk!
post Aug 6 2006, 04:12 PM

8,275 posts

QUOTE(blacktrix @ Aug 6 2006, 12:15 AM)
J-Customs???? What? The Satch's guitars?????????
no, j-customs are a series of guitars made only in japan. and its only sold there too...

i think its the hardest to get cause no one in the right mind would go and import a j-custom to malaysia. they are intended to be sold to the japs, not anywhere round the world.

http://www.jemsite.com/jcustom/index.htm

here are some
TSblacktrix
post Aug 6 2006, 04:17 PM

13,063 posts

Meh...... Not a big fan of Ibanez in the first place....

+3kk!
post Aug 6 2006, 04:19 PM

8,275 posts

QUOTE(blacktrix @ Aug 6 2006, 04:17 PM)
Meh...... Not a big fan of Ibanez in the first place....
neither am i, but j-customs are no normal guitars wei. top notch ibanez stuff, its like having a supercar. you might not need the stuff that it offers but its a super car
TSblacktrix
post Aug 6 2006, 04:42 PM

13,063 posts

But I'm not a big fan of super cars either.......
Honestly..... I'd rather drive a modded Nissan Skyline GT-R34 then a Ferrari 360 Modena.

And with that amount of cash...... don't you think I would rather buy a Gibson Zakk Wylde Bullseye or the Dimebag rusted Razorback instead???

This post has been edited by blacktrix: Aug 6 2006, 04:43 PM
+3kk!
post Aug 6 2006, 04:48 PM

8,275 posts

QUOTE(blacktrix @ Aug 6 2006, 04:42 PM)
But I'm not a big fan of super cars either.......
Honestly..... I'd rather drive a modded Nissan Skyline GT-R34 then a Ferrari 360 Modena.

And with that amount of cash...... don't you think I would rather buy a Gibson Zakk Wylde Bullseye or the Dimebag rusted Razorback instead???
hahaha, you choice mate...you ask me? i'll take it and buy something else...perhaps a fender

but you sound like a guitar collecter ma, a j-custom would be a niffy addition.
TSblacktrix
post Aug 6 2006, 04:57 PM

13,063 posts

No. I'm a guitar player...... I buy what I need..... well.... ok..... I DON'T need the Bullseye.... but then again..... I AM the biggest Zakk fan here.......

Put it straight.......if I do NEED an Ibanez..... I would definately buy an Ibanez.... At the moment..... I would rather play with a Dean then an Ibanez..... so there.
noisetrigger
post Aug 6 2006, 04:58 PM

687 posts

You can order a J Custom from Ishibashi, will set you back around RM7k++

J-Customs are custom shop quality guitars with the finest level of workmanship, materials, hardware, and electronics. All models are only offered for one year in limited quantity which makes every single model very special.

For around 7K++, there are probably the best guitar money can buy in that price range.

PS-The RG is definitely the better playing and more versatile guitar than the LP. Heck, a stock SSS strat or tele is also more versatile.
TSblacktrix
post Aug 6 2006, 05:09 PM

13,063 posts

Dude.... I'll never convert you to a Les Paul player..... and you'll never convert me to an Ibanez player...... lets just leave it at that.
led_zep_freak
post Aug 6 2006, 05:42 PM

5,231 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Aug 6 2006, 02:13 PM)
oi wtf.
dimebag eats yngwie for lunch.
didnt you all see how pantera bullied yngwie in the home videos? tongue.gif
now the torch has been passed on to zakk and slayer to do further bullying...
But Dimebag doesn't have 50 inch! And he can't play as fast as Yngwie! So he should've stopped playing guitar then and sell it on Ebay. biggrin.gif

QUOTE(noisetrigger @ Aug 6 2006, 04:58 PM)
PS-The RG is definitely the better playing and more versatile guitar than the LP. Heck, a stock SSS strat or tele is also more versatile.
Dude, who cares really? It's boiled down to preference. rolleyes.gif doh.gif Plus, how versatile a guitar depends on how it is played by the player him or herself.
TSblacktrix
post Aug 6 2006, 05:53 PM

13,063 posts

Ok... back to another topic....
So Led_zep, what did you HONESTLY think about my new LP Zakk Wylde?
led_zep_freak
post Aug 6 2006, 05:59 PM

5,231 posts

Oh... it was bloody heavy, it played pretty good too heh. Really, I thought it was better than your other Les Paul, although the sunburst finish pwns the Bullseye. biggrin.gif

I'm not too sure about the clean tone of the EMGs tho, the clean sound wasn't really the classic LP sound but with distortion, it sure sounded brutal. biggrin.gif Do you know that both you and echo scared the shit out of the kids sitting behind us? biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
headhunter7
post Aug 6 2006, 06:04 PM

2,355 posts

+3kk ..looking at ur sig..
I remembered this joke

What does Dale Earnhardt Sr and Pink Floyd have in common?

Both last hits were "The Wall" laugh.gif Sorry mr earnhardt.
TSblacktrix
post Aug 6 2006, 06:12 PM

13,063 posts

HAHAHAHA..... Yeah.... I'm pretty sure we did!! Common!!!! It's Zakk's guitar! It's meant to scare little kids!!!!!

And it's true..... the clean tone isn't really the best, but then again Zakk never uses the Bullseye for cleans...... but that's where my LP-100 comes in..... It's PRETTY decent for cleans.... so will use that for the Blues stuff that I play.

If I will EVER get another Les Paul..... It'll be a '60s Goldtop with P90 pick-ups... used ONLY for cleans.
evo.com
post Aug 6 2006, 07:28 PM

2,234 posts

G3 will be stopping by aus end of this year ,dec

venues selected:
Brisbane: Convention Centre
Sydney: Hordern Pavillion
Melbourne: Regents Theatre
Adelaide: Entertainment Center
Perth: Challenge Stadium

great news for those lucky bastards in aus

i might just fly there at the end of the year for it....

*starts counting the pennies in pocket*
sean392
post Aug 6 2006, 08:25 PM

Hirano Aya-Tard
6,339 posts

can we have another gathering in bents another time ???

wanna try the epi bullseye....
cudnt come because had something else to do.... =(
Everdying
post Aug 6 2006, 09:31 PM

Two is One and One is None.
30,735 posts

k lets just end this.
ibanez is the jack of all trades.
les paul does one thing and it does it good, same for the strats.
but then again, i guess you've never seen the neal schon les paul tongue.gif

you dont see anyone using ibanez to record when they want a les paul tone right?
if they want a les paul tone they'll use a les paul tongue.gif

and that amp being 90% of your tone, well in that case vai/satch etc will be using TGM or SX guitars right?
metallica wouldnt be using les pauls to record their album now would they?
you wont find ppl using a '54 strat for recording guitars now too right?

anyway, latest issue of Total Guitar has trivium's martyr fully transcribed.
evo.com
post Aug 6 2006, 10:13 PM

2,234 posts

everdying> have you ever played or seen someone test out a gibson LP on a cheap 15w SSamp and then a crappy squier/SX/etc(whatever you think is more inferior) on a good tube amp (fender/marshall/vox/victoria watever)?

ive seen and heard it myself and i can guarantee that the ampis the most important thing in your rig.
the reason why vai/satch uses their guitar is probably because of the playability of the guitar... and probably the pups
they are guitar players mate

hell like ive said before... who gives a shit.... this kindof stuff hve been discussed many times before and all we ever get is ppl whoring this and that

Everdying
post Aug 6 2006, 10:17 PM

Two is One and One is None.
30,735 posts

well, the reverse holds true.
plug in a les paul into a cheap amp compared to a SX, and you also hear the difference tongue.gif

and yes, i've plugged my SG into a old marshall jmp half stack before.
definitely can hear the difference.
i've even had ppl who wanted to borrow my SG for recordings.

This post has been edited by Everdying: Aug 6 2006, 10:41 PM
led_zep_freak
post Aug 6 2006, 10:47 PM

5,231 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Aug 6 2006, 10:17 PM)
well, the reverse holds true.
plug in a les paul into a cheap amp compared to a SX, and you also hear the difference tongue.gif

and yes, i've plugged my SG into a old marshall jmp half stack before.
definitely can hear the difference.
Err... of course you will hear the difference... but a cheap guitar into a good tube amp would sound much better than an expensive guitar into a cheapskate amp.

You can plug in an American Strat into one of those cheap Zoom pedals or practice amps and it will still sound crappy. On the other hand I've heard my cousin plugging his Squier strat into an AC15CC when he jammed with a Shadows tribute band... it was sweet as hell, instant Hank Marvin! The difference between a crappy amp and a good tube amp is huge that you don't need to be a guitar player to tell that. smile.gif

On a subject not related to the 'debate', during 'The Gathering' (As Blacktrix put it tongue.gif ), we managed to catch this old guitarist playing a Fender Strat into the Vox AD100VT. He was playing some Shadows tracks with the AC30 model and a multi fx rack for spring reverb. It sounded almost as good as the real AC30 and if you closed your eyes, you could've sworn it was Hank Marvin playing, literally! smile.gif

125 Pages « < 50 51 52 53 54 > » Top

0.0255sec    0.45    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 03:38 PM