Nexus 5 [V2], The Google Flagship

benny888
post Dec 14 2013, 10:16 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(Tsukiyomi001 @ Dec 14 2013, 10:12 AM)
it's your IMEI no.
it's either starts with 310K or 311k
311K is the newer batch, if i am not mistaken
It is SERIAL number not IMEI
Tsukiyomi001
post Dec 14 2013, 10:21 AM

620 posts

serial, right
it's on the bottom of your box
adi89
post Dec 14 2013, 10:25 AM

214 posts

Is it the same serial no that can be found inside the setting>about phone>status?
Tsukiyomi001
post Dec 14 2013, 10:30 AM

620 posts

no
Berserker
post Dec 14 2013, 10:42 AM

i'm lovin' it
2,144 posts

QUOTE(AaronFPS @ Dec 14 2013, 02:54 AM)
Seriously?

You gonna post nonsense without googling?
Dun feed the troll. That post make him seems to have a "Pea size Brain" biggrin.gif
Najmods
post Dec 14 2013, 12:26 PM

*mutter mutter mutter mutter*
5,211 posts

Bought Nillkin glass screen protector and Nillkin Frosted case. SP is a bit thick but because it is curved around the edges it feels like Nokia phones now which I liked very much, and the case is less rubbery than the black back of the phone so it's easier to slide inside the pocket
LongLastFX
post Dec 14 2013, 12:37 PM

421 posts

Dont care abot the bigger speaker grill. Google already fixed the low volume problem.
Racerx
post Dec 14 2013, 03:56 PM

Tell Your World
8,461 posts

QUOTE(Najmods @ Dec 14 2013, 12:26 PM)
Bought Nillkin glass screen protector and Nillkin Frosted case. SP is a bit thick but because it is curved around the edges it feels like Nokia phones now which I liked very much, and the case is less rubbery than the black back of the phone so it's easier to slide inside the pocket
How hard [or easy] it is to apply the glass sp? How much did you bought it for?
hox
post Dec 14 2013, 04:16 PM

340 posts

QUOTE(LongLastFX @ Dec 14 2013, 12:37 PM)
Dont care abot the bigger speaker grill. Google already fixed the low volume problem.
Very easy to DIY fix this, use a sharp tool, poke at each hole then korek korek until the size you want LOL

but seriously, like Nexus 4's ugly nibs improvement, LG should have originally designed something more elegant like those Lumia or HTC micro speaker holes for Nexus 5. The bigger speaker holes looks a tad too crude as a fix, and more dusts will be collected there and muffle the sound after a period of use..

The real change I was hoping for is shifting the power button slightly lower on the side..
Najmods
post Dec 14 2013, 04:35 PM

*mutter mutter mutter mutter*
5,211 posts

QUOTE(Racerx @ Dec 14 2013, 03:56 PM)
How hard [or easy] it is to apply the glass sp? How much did you bought it for?
Very easy, if there is dust stuck between it doesn't create bubbles like plastic one do. It cost me RM60, bought from sakurazz
infernoaswen
post Dec 14 2013, 06:10 PM

(╯°□°)╯︵ ┻━┻)
3,782 posts

QUOTE(Najmods @ Dec 14 2013, 12:26 PM)
Any advantages of using glass screen protector compare to something like spigen screen protector apart from it being more crystal clear?
LongLastFX
post Dec 14 2013, 06:38 PM

421 posts

QUOTE(hox @ Dec 14 2013, 04:16 PM)
Very easy to DIY fix this, use a sharp tool, poke at each hole then korek korek until the size you want LOL

but seriously, like Nexus 4's ugly nibs improvement, LG should have originally designed something more elegant like those Lumia or HTC micro speaker holes for Nexus 5. The bigger speaker holes looks a tad too crude as a fix, and more dusts will be collected there and muffle the sound after a period of use..

The real change I was hoping for is shifting the power button slightly lower on the side..
Dont want la to used that DIY, it will permanently void your warranty. LOL
LongLastFX
post Dec 14 2013, 06:38 PM

421 posts

Deleted. Double posting.

This post has been edited by LongLastFX: Dec 14 2013, 06:39 PM
arif48
post Dec 14 2013, 06:57 PM

53 posts

hey guys. my phone just got stolen. do you know anyways to find them? i've tried to call the phone but it was off. cannot used device manager either.
clon12
post Dec 14 2013, 07:04 PM

let's learn together!
2,916 posts

QUOTE(arif48 @ Dec 14 2013, 06:57 PM)
hey guys. my phone just got stolen. do you know anyways to find them? i've tried to call the phone but it was off. cannot used device manager either.
wow thats a sad news shocking.gif
if its off i guess the only way is to wait till its on and try the device manager.
LongLastFX
post Dec 14 2013, 07:08 PM

421 posts

QUOTE(arif48 @ Dec 14 2013, 06:57 PM)
How that happen? Can story more?
pu27
post Dec 14 2013, 07:10 PM

184 posts

Hi guys, anyone got your order shipped from Google Japan recently? My orders were all cancelled.
Nixdorf
post Dec 14 2013, 07:15 PM

80 posts

QUOTE(pu27 @ Dec 14 2013, 07:10 PM)
Hi guys, anyone got your order shipped from Google Japan recently? My orders were all cancelled.
Why cancelled? did they mentions the reason?
RyoKenzaki
post Dec 14 2013, 07:16 PM

★★ ~*\Arachnoid/*~ ★★
2,313 posts

Anyone wanna trade their nexus 5 for my HTC One?
Wanna test google flagship phone biggrin.gif
pu27
post Dec 14 2013, 07:20 PM

184 posts

QUOTE(Nixdorf @ Dec 14 2013, 07:15 PM)
Why cancelled? did they mentions the reason?
It came in mail saying could not verify some details. But it worked in early November.
I was ordering in the same way everyone does.
VPN
Billing address: Forwarder's address
What's yours?Did google ship your order?

126 Pages « < 118 119 120 121 122 > » Top

0.0292sec    0.90    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 11:18 AM