Nexus 5 [V2], The Google Flagship

infernoaswen
post Nov 8 2013, 12:12 AM

(╯°□°)╯︵ ┻━┻)
3,782 posts

Finally a TS that is hardworking thumbup.gif Excellent work bro, good job. Now anyone ask the same question we can tell them refer to page 1 smile.gif
infernoaswen
post Nov 8 2013, 04:45 PM

(╯°□°)╯︵ ┻━┻)
3,782 posts

QUOTE(soulseeker6187 @ Nov 8 2013, 04:24 PM)
Have to send back to original country.
Lg Malaysia only accept local warranty.
100% sure LG malaysia wont repair non-local set? I mean if we need to pay for a certain charge to repair the US set, they still wont accept meh?
infernoaswen
post Nov 8 2013, 05:08 PM

(╯°□°)╯︵ ┻━┻)
3,782 posts

QUOTE(soulseeker6187 @ Nov 8 2013, 05:04 PM)
I think they accepting repair but need to pay.
But still warranty not covered.
oh then ok la laugh.gif coz if got small problem & repair cost around RM100 then it would be better to repair it locally since shipping to US would cost around RM70 already & need to wait.
infernoaswen
post Nov 8 2013, 08:45 PM

(╯°□°)╯︵ ┻━┻)
3,782 posts

Anyone knows who are selling the cheapest US set so far for now? dark devon is the cheapest & anyone knows which seller has ready stock? laugh.gif

I think I am just going to grab the D820 version, no need LTE since I dont really use much data plan anyways. Mostly on whatsapp, facebook & lyn.net.
infernoaswen
post Nov 9 2013, 01:00 PM

(╯°□°)╯︵ ┻━┻)
3,782 posts

QUOTE(C-Note @ Nov 9 2013, 11:57 AM)
its true. i used to be on 500mb and i couldn't finish. I decided to upgrade to 1gb because i changed plan and its the same price as before, might as well use 1gb for future use when i get nexus

just wondering, how much do you guys pay monthly for phone bill? is rm80 alot without contract?

also, i guess we should stop comparing flagship models with the nexus5. for a comparison to be valid we should be comparing items of the same price range. we should be comparing with  the likes of galaxy ace and i5c  laugh.gif
Maxis: RM7/week(100mb) x 4 = RM28 (400mb)

Sometimes even less if I didnt need to subscribe for the data plan during that week. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by infernoaswen: Nov 9 2013, 01:01 PM
infernoaswen
post Nov 9 2013, 01:11 PM

(╯°□°)╯︵ ┻━┻)
3,782 posts

QUOTE(ndragon @ Nov 9 2013, 01:05 PM)
y wanna use rm 7 x 4.. when hotlink now has rm 30 for 1gb 30 days?...
coz sometimes I only subscribe for 2 or 3 weeks only so it will cost me around RM21 or RM14.

QUOTE(tanjinjack @ Nov 9 2013, 01:06 PM)
I am on RM20/month for 350MB. I just found this out few weeks ago, pretty good substitute if you are a RM7/week user.
Ya I just notice this too lol, maybe next time will just register for this already. I can save even more, they just recently update their plans I believe, last time dont have lol. Maxis ftw thumbup.gif
infernoaswen
post Nov 9 2013, 01:15 PM

(╯°□°)╯︵ ┻━┻)
3,782 posts

QUOTE(Mr.CoMoT @ Nov 9 2013, 01:10 PM)
im using umobile rm48 = 2GB /months..

usually max usage is 1.5gb only..on last day before expired..open free  wifi hotspot at office.. tongue.gif

but dunno why..in office line is really suck.. E everytime..  sad.gif  sad.gif

so maybe wanna plan to change to maxis back..
I know that feeling laugh.gif never use umobile but i switched to digi before. After 1 week, I switch back to maxis coz digi damn slow, coverage is ok but cant browse anything. Pretty useless as I am paying for data plan but cant use it. Maybe because my campus everyone was on digi or something. Now using maxis, never failed me even once, plus with their new rates its even much affordable for a good service thumbup.gif
infernoaswen
post Nov 9 2013, 02:01 PM

(╯°□°)╯︵ ┻━┻)
3,782 posts

QUOTE(Mr.CoMoT @ Nov 9 2013, 01:18 PM)
this is the new plans right? rm30=1GB/month..

maybe will try this plan..  smile.gif
yup, this is all prepaid btw, pay & use. I am not sure about postpaid plans, never into the whole sign contract thingy haha.

QUOTE(tanjinjack @ Nov 9 2013, 01:21 PM)
Or if you want more, you can opt for RM30/month for 1GB. Very reasonable asking price also, and definitely can go for it - may get this once my Nexus 5 is here as I intend to get Spotify Premium as well!
Yup, I am thinking of getting spotify too, RM10/mth. Been using on pc & its good so far, plus they give 150mb extra. I think if get spotify then I will need the 1gb plan lol
infernoaswen
post Nov 10 2013, 01:19 AM

(╯°□°)╯︵ ┻━┻)
3,782 posts

If buy from aussie play store on the 5th, how long does it take to ship to your house (in aussie)? I have a friend that will be there for couple of days so if the courier speed is fast then I might ask him to buy for me. Anyone here from aussie & bought from the play store before? How fast do they ship to you? hmm.gif
infernoaswen
post Nov 10 2013, 01:24 PM

(╯°□°)╯︵ ┻━┻)
3,782 posts

QUOTE(r312 @ Nov 10 2013, 01:00 PM)
agreed, currently getting it from Australia is the best deal, im planning to get one from there too, for my own early Christmas gift
but kinda curious, im wondering. how much does the shipping fee cost  from AUS -> MY? any idea
fedex around ~AUD85. It would be cheaper if bulk buy since everyone can share the shipping, but then if do bulk buy not sure kastam will hold the item or not hmm.gif
infernoaswen
post Nov 10 2013, 01:40 PM

(╯°□°)╯︵ ┻━┻)
3,782 posts

QUOTE(billy_overheat @ Nov 10 2013, 01:26 PM)
yes, you will need to settle the SIRIM. There's no tax.
SIRIM we personally need to apply or fedex will settle for us & we pay the amount they give us? Because bought few items from overseas, usually when tax they will settle for us and I just need to pay the amount when they deliver to my doorstep but not sure about SIRIM laugh.gif

Also heard 1 SIRIM can apply to 3 phones brows.gif

This post has been edited by infernoaswen: Nov 10 2013, 01:41 PM
infernoaswen
post Nov 10 2013, 08:59 PM

(╯°□°)╯︵ ┻━┻)
3,782 posts

seems like i9250 users are reporting lots of memory improvement with kit kat. Maybe if my phone gets kit kat update, i dont have to get nexus 5 laugh.gif
infernoaswen
post Nov 12 2013, 01:37 AM

(╯°□°)╯︵ ┻━┻)
3,782 posts

QUOTE(Intel Core i7 @ Nov 11 2013, 10:57 PM)
Guys,Suggest me a seller
LTE,White,32GB
techbug has ready stock for 32gb white, but I am not sure if its LTE or us set. You will need to check with them but I am sure someone might grab it already laugh.gif

infernoaswen
post Nov 12 2013, 09:39 AM

(╯°□°)╯︵ ┻━┻)
3,782 posts

QUOTE(LongLastFX @ Nov 12 2013, 08:50 AM)
Australia set.
No, they get theirs from US.

QUOTE(djlah @ Nov 12 2013, 09:18 AM)
thx

either wait until Dec or if place order now, I consider and compare only these 3 for International Set, Black, 32GB:
1. Qoo10 -  RM1707.30 (South Korea) buyer bear all the shipping cost.
2. TechBug - RM1799 (Australia) bear all warranty cost 1 month, 2nd month onward buyer bear RM90.
3. underGr0und_8 - RM1750 (Japan) no warranty

which 1 to go?
I believe they bring in both US set & International set. Refer to their website.
infernoaswen
post Nov 12 2013, 05:37 PM

(╯°□°)╯︵ ┻━┻)
3,782 posts

QUOTE(LongLastFX @ Nov 12 2013, 09:52 AM)
halo kwn.. u can check at techbug website. they offer international and US set. i already ask the techbug owner, he import international set at Australia playstore.
I asked him, he said he bring in both. So I am guessing the international set is from sg & us set is from us? laugh.gif
infernoaswen
post Nov 13 2013, 12:57 PM

(╯°□°)╯︵ ┻━┻)
3,782 posts

QUOTE(djlah @ Nov 13 2013, 12:05 PM)
yes, source from Czech Republic, if not mistaken. revised to 1699 already.
see nobody buys the 1999 price tag now they revise dy. Thats the way la thumbup.gif
infernoaswen
post Nov 13 2013, 07:08 PM

(╯°□°)╯︵ ┻━┻)
3,782 posts

QUOTE(+Newbie+ @ Nov 13 2013, 05:43 PM)
howaboutno.jpg

I'm happy where I am in Androidland. Just a matter of picking my next phone. So far Nexus 5 is one of the candidates for me.
even iphone offers upgrade also no point, old phone gets too laggy till can barely use. e.g linus with his iphong
infernoaswen
post Nov 20 2013, 10:31 PM

(╯°□°)╯︵ ┻━┻)
3,782 posts

Will be getting mine next month rclxms.gif
infernoaswen
post Nov 21 2013, 06:09 PM

(╯°□°)╯︵ ┻━┻)
3,782 posts

QUOTE(whereis the love @ Nov 21 2013, 03:52 PM)
Y white not much ppl liking it?
sell it cheaper, I am sure many people will like white colour then. laugh.gif
infernoaswen
post Nov 22 2013, 11:01 AM

(╯°□°)╯︵ ┻━┻)
3,782 posts

QUOTE(Xirality @ Nov 22 2013, 10:43 AM)
Not bad. Wonder when 16gb will drop to 1.2k, 1.3k
Keep dreaming bro...just dream on~~ laugh.gif