126 Pages « < 48 49 50 51 52 > » Bottom

U Mobile U-Mobile Thread V5, www.u.com.my

KuzumiTaiga
post May 11 2014, 07:43 PM

Spends too much time with mechanical keyboards
3,313 posts

Just wanna leave this rant here and will further rant until they settle my case. Stupid contact us section in umobile website also not working, cannot submit even after trying with a few browsers. Captcha thing not showing

Called their customer service (good God I hope they're not charging me for putting me on hold for 20 minutes)

My case is like this:

Last month I went to change from Digi Prepaid to U28 MNP with an agent in Giant Connaught, PAID RM28 TO THE AGENT (even said will be deducted from first bill)

then after my line activate already I told the customer service who called to confirm my line is active that I want to cancel my itemised bill charges and have it emailed to me instead (i even provided the email) to that guy. That was on April 22nd or so.

Then earlier today I got the SMS to check my email that my umobile bill is here, so I keep checking my email, still no email, then i login into UMobile Self Care to find out that I got slapped with a RM51.60 bill FOR 22nd April to 30th April, 7 DAYS CHARGE ME RM51.60?!! What about the RM 28 money I paid to the agent? And why on earth is there a quotation for RM3 itemised bill?! I DIDN'T EVEN GET ANY BILL through mail! AND I ALREADY CANCELLED IT FROM THE FIRST DAY ITSELF!!!!

So I called the customer service, put me on hold for so long, then tell me that they didn't receive any RM28 from last month, say my account is zero. I asked them to check with the agent they said no they can not do that, told me to go find the agent myself, FINE. BUT THEN I TOLD HIM TO REMOVE MY RM3 CHARGES BECAUSE I ALREADY RECTIFY ON THE FIRST DAY ITSELF THAT I DO NOT WANT THE ITEMISED BILL, he said sorry can not do that, no authority and system say u no have (RIP English) request with us to cancel itemised bill (THEN I PROVIDED ME EMAIL LAST MONTH FOR WHAT?!!)

SO BASICALLY THESE JOKERS WANT ME TO PAY RM51.60 ON TOP OF THE RM28 I ALREADY PAID TO AGENT LAST MONTH FOR THE ONE WEEK IN APRIL? WTF? I understand the stamp duty RM10 la but c'mon why charge for itemised bill?! Then he simply tell me sir your account no balance at all, it is zero, no record. I asked him double check, put on hold another 15 minutes, still got the guts to tell me to go check with agent myself as he got no authority to check.. THEN CHECK WITH SUPERVISOR LA OMG!!!!

I DID NOT sound angry throughout the phone call, but in the end of the phone call that guy kept wanting to hang up the phone, keep on saying ok sir thank you for calling umobile, bye! knn let me finish my case first la!!! You really expect me to pay RM79.60 for the 7 days of April meh??!

FOR NOW I will head on to the agent in Giant Connaught tomorrow, IF the agent say he already credited RM28 to my account and customer service telling me different story I will really slap someone. I will also consider filing a complaint with SKMM if they refuse to assist in my case.
digilife
post May 11 2014, 08:10 PM

The MNP guy, its me yeah.
8,025 posts

QUOTE(KuzumiTaiga @ May 11 2014, 07:43 PM)
Just wanna leave this rant here and will further rant until they settle my case. Stupid contact us section in umobile website also not working, cannot submit even after trying with a few browsers. Captcha thing not showing

Called their customer service (good God I hope they're not charging me for putting me on hold for 20 minutes)

My case is like this:

Last month I went to change from Digi Prepaid to U28 MNP with an agent in Giant Connaught, PAID RM28 TO THE AGENT (even said will be deducted from first bill)

then after my line activate already I told the customer service who called to confirm my line is active that I want to cancel my itemised bill charges and have it emailed to me instead (i even provided the email) to that guy. That was on April 22nd or so.
Then earlier today I got the SMS to check my email that my umobile bill is here, so I keep checking my email, still no email, then i login into UMobile Self Care to find out that I got slapped with a RM51.60 bill FOR 22nd April to 30th April, 7 DAYS CHARGE ME RM51.60?!! What about the RM 28 money I paid to the agent? And why on earth is there a quotation for RM3 itemised bill?! I DIDN'T EVEN GET ANY BILL through mail! AND I ALREADY CANCELLED IT FROM THE FIRST DAY ITSELF!!!!
So I called the customer service, put me on hold for so long, then tell me that they didn't receive any RM28 from last month, say my account is zero. I asked them to check with the agent they said no they can not do that, told me to go find the agent myself, FINE. BUT THEN I TOLD HIM TO REMOVE MY RM3 CHARGES BECAUSE I ALREADY RECTIFY ON THE FIRST DAY ITSELF THAT I DO NOT WANT THE ITEMISED BILL, he said sorry can not do that, no authority and system say u no have (RIP English) request with us to cancel itemised bill (THEN I PROVIDED ME EMAIL LAST MONTH FOR WHAT?!!)

SO BASICALLY THESE JOKERS WANT ME TO PAY RM51.60 ON TOP OF THE RM28 I ALREADY PAID TO AGENT LAST MONTH FOR THE ONE WEEK IN APRIL? WTF? I understand the stamp duty RM10 la but c'mon why charge for itemised bill?! Then he simply tell me sir your account no balance at all, it is zero, no record. I asked him double check, put on hold another 15 minutes, still got the guts to tell me to go check with agent myself as he got no authority to check.. THEN CHECK WITH SUPERVISOR LA OMG!!!!

I DID NOT sound angry throughout the phone call, but in the end of the phone call that guy kept wanting to hang up the phone, keep on saying ok sir thank you for calling umobile, bye! knn let me finish my case first la!!! You really expect me to pay RM79.60 for the 7 days of April meh??!
FOR NOW I will head on to the agent in Giant Connaught tomorrow, IF the agent say he already credited RM28 to my account and customer service telling me different story I will really slap someone. I will also consider filing a complaint with SKMM if they refuse to assist in my case.
I believe either the person which did the MNP for you was dishonest or that he have forgotten to credit you the rm28 Advance pymt.

During the time the Umobile line was activated, did you receive a sms stating a credit of rm28 was credited into your ac ?

If the answer is no, then that agent did not credit you the rm28, go and ask him to do it soonest possible.

KuzumiTaiga
post May 11 2014, 08:13 PM

3,313 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ May 11 2014, 08:10 PM)
I believe either the person which did the MNP for you was dishonest or that he have forgotten to credit you the rm28 Advance pymt.

During the time the Umobile line was activated, did you receive a sms stating a credit of rm28 was credited into your ac ?

If the answer is no, then that agent did not credit you the rm28, go and ask him to do it soonest possible.

Did not get the RM28 credit, i just hope the guy doesn't play dumb when I approach him.

Any idea of what I can do if he does play dumb?
KuzumiTaiga
post May 11 2014, 08:14 PM

3,313 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ May 11 2014, 08:10 PM)

by the way, I do not understand what the 7 bucks of access is for, any ideas?

digilife
post May 11 2014, 08:27 PM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(KuzumiTaiga @ May 11 2014, 08:14 PM)
Actually , we dealers have to credit the advance pymt amount ie; U28 is rm28 within 3 days of the activation date. This is a rule in UM.

You can chk your ac status by logging into U's site. and every transaction there is a unique "transaction ID" , ask that agent for that id for you to chk with UM if did credited that amount for you.

The access fee on your bill is for the amount of calls that you have made cause U28 does not come with free calls to non Umobile numbers.

Its actually better to take UMi28 prepaid cause you still get 1GB of data and another 50mins free mins to call any tellcos locally.

For postpaid, you have to pay another 6% of gamen tax too.
seongmeng
post May 11 2014, 09:16 PM

570 posts

hi guy want to check with you, if U mobile broadband Postpaid plan MB68 can support torrent download??
chuahcs79
post May 11 2014, 09:17 PM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(seongmeng @ May 11 2014, 09:16 PM)
hi guy want to check with you, if U mobile broadband Postpaid plan MB68 can support torrent download??
u mobile never blocked torrent at all biggrin.gif
seongmeng
post May 11 2014, 09:18 PM

570 posts

QUOTE(chuahcs79 @ May 11 2014, 09:17 PM)
u mobile never blocked torrent at all  biggrin.gif
thanks!!
LostAndFound
post May 11 2014, 09:46 PM

6,261 posts

QUOTE(seongmeng @ May 11 2014, 09:18 PM)
thanks!!
You do know that got FUP?
chuahcs79
post May 11 2014, 09:52 PM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(LostAndFound @ May 11 2014, 09:46 PM)
You do know that got FUP?
all ISP got FUP bro,..

yes and u mobile is the only 2 dont block p2p,

they let you fast fast use finish and buy top up quota biggrin.gif
seongmeng
post May 11 2014, 09:57 PM

570 posts

QUOTE(chuahcs79 @ May 11 2014, 09:52 PM)
all ISP got FUP bro,..

yes and u mobile is the only 2 dont block p2p,

they let you fast fast use finish and buy top up quota  biggrin.gif
I am using yes 4g, they blocked the torrent, that is why I am asking here for U mobile
seongmeng
post May 11 2014, 09:58 PM

570 posts

QUOTE(chuahcs79 @ May 11 2014, 09:17 PM)
u mobile never blocked torrent at all  biggrin.gif
in postpaid plan MB68, if my quota finished, I still can surf net and download at capped speed? 128kps?
chuahcs79
post May 11 2014, 09:58 PM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(seongmeng @ May 11 2014, 09:57 PM)
I am using yes 4g, they blocked the torrent, that is why I am asking here for U mobile
strange, my Yes 4G didnt block any torrent, and the credit just fly off in second, sweat.gif
deadmeat2012
post May 12 2014, 12:50 AM

155 posts

Htc m8 user just got u50 and do guy get lte at ss 15 i cant even see it reached to h+
deadmeat2012
post May 12 2014, 01:14 AM

155 posts

do i need to sms to get lte ? https://www.u.com.my/4g

felixwlchuan87
post May 12 2014, 07:15 AM

183 posts

hi. want to ask, if i at area which umobile line very low (gprs speed) am i able to roam at celcom/maxis?(forgot which 1 already)
cybpsych
post May 12 2014, 07:15 AM

---------------------
65,278 posts

QUOTE(KuzumiTaiga @ May 11 2014, 08:14 PM)
1st bill, will consist of 2 subscription charges: 1 month advance charge (next month), another is prorated for current month (in your case, 22 - 30 Apr).

all postpaid telco using charge forward method. the RM28 subscription fee is actually paid for next month, not current month.

current prorated month, 22 - 30 Apr = 8 days out of 30 days in the month of April. So, 8 days / 30 days in April * RM28 = RM7.467 (rounded).

usuallly 1st bill is a shocker, the subsequent month will be normalized.

This post has been edited by cybpsych: May 12 2014, 07:18 AM
iRonTech
post May 12 2014, 08:42 AM

Access Denied
8,621 posts

QUOTE(orangutan @ May 11 2014, 11:35 AM)
My UMI 28 plan didn't get auto renew, I have more than enough credit. Now my credit is being 'eaten' cos of usage , data usage (WhatsApp ) I think .

What should I do ? Try to renew again ?

How to renew via USSD ?

Edit:

I have renewed via SMS
Looks like I'm not alone rclxub.gif

same happens here, all accumulate calls/sms benefits gone with the smart system maintenance.This morning only found out as all previous usages direct charged on my credit as previous subscribed umi28 kicked out by the system without any notification. doh.gif

Manually subscribed umi28 again & call u cs follow up, shall see how's the luck if able to revert previous benefits & the "missing credits". sweat.gif
digilife
post May 12 2014, 09:51 AM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ May 12 2014, 07:15 AM)
1st bill, will consist of 2 subscription charges: 1 month advance charge (next month), another is prorated for current month (in your case, 22 - 30 Apr).

all postpaid telco using charge forward method. the RM28 subscription fee is actually paid for next month, not current month.

current prorated month, 22 - 30 Apr = 8 days out of 30 days in the month of April. So, 8 days / 30 days in April * RM28 = RM7.467 (rounded).

usuallly 1st bill is a shocker, the subsequent month will be normalized.
This is the most likely scenario.

icon_idea.gif
cybpsych
post May 12 2014, 09:56 AM

---------------------
65,278 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ May 12 2014, 09:51 AM)
This is the most likely scenario.

icon_idea.gif
another problem with umobile is no proration on termination month blink.gif

again, i think they dont do termination proration to prevent fraud/over-utilized by user before bill restart.

126 Pages « < 48 49 50 51 52 > » Top

0.0271sec    0.59    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 05:45 AM