118 Pages « < 105 106 107 108 109 > » Bottom

Has Soundbars Improved to Usable Levels?

minano0001
post Jun 14 2023, 12:17 PM

540 posts

QUOTE(brain_cyo @ Jun 12 2023, 08:20 PM)
hi all sifu
question on the q990b 2 rear speakers
behind the speakers already stated "left" and "right" for each of them
it supposed to be placed at my left hand and right hand accordingly when im  facing the TV right?

yes
Scissorshand
post Jun 29 2023, 12:43 PM

1,691 posts

Anyone here owned Vinnfier 800 unit? Any cons?
xxxgkssixxx
post Jul 20 2023, 04:19 PM

187 posts

For those who purchased Samsung Q990B soundbar, did you buy a new HDMI cable or it is sufficient to use the stock HDMI cable?

Does changing HDMI cable make any significant difference in sound (or video) quality?

NickedAsy
post Jul 24 2023, 12:22 PM

~: 6-Star Space Marshall :~
1,897 posts

QUOTE(xxxgkssixxx @ Jul 20 2023, 04:19 PM)
For those who purchased Samsung Q990B soundbar, did you buy a new HDMI cable or it is sufficient to use the stock HDMI cable?

Does changing HDMI cable make any significant difference in sound (or video) quality?
I used the ori cable but eventually got my own 8K Ultra High Speed cable for placebo effects because I found the ori cable thin and my placebo afflicted ears thought the sound sounded weak. oops.gif
GamersFamilia
post Aug 4 2023, 02:49 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,756 posts

thinking to purchase yamaha yas-209 soundbar sometimes next week
Jenn77
post Aug 5 2023, 04:01 PM

Look Ma' Im Flyin! Gee~
3,118 posts

QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Aug 4 2023, 02:49 PM)
thinking to purchase yamaha yas-209 soundbar sometimes next week
I use for movies before. Ok for me.
GamersFamilia
post Aug 5 2023, 04:28 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,756 posts

QUOTE(Jenn77 @ Aug 5 2023, 04:01 PM)
I use for movies before. Ok for me.
might get it tomorrow ( sunday ) , so i can enjoy it the rest of the day cool2.gif
Aaronnnnnn
post Aug 7 2023, 08:42 AM

I’ve become too strong
706 posts

hi sifus need recommendations for soundbar or home theatre setup for my LG 65" UQ80, have a budget of <RM2k

the LG SP8A not sure works well with the atmos since no additional rear speakers like S95QR but can integrate well with LG TV i think

so far i shortlisted the below:
https://shopee.com.my/-FREE-SHIP-LG-SP8A-So...7f-8abf308ad902

https://shopee.com.my/SONY-HT-S40R-Home-Cin...03-8eaf1b5c372c

https://shopee.com.my/Sony-5.1ch-Home-Cinem...66-9ecefc569c17

please recommend a system that is bang for the buck that is within my budget, thank you
GamersFamilia
post Aug 8 2023, 02:33 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,756 posts

finally bought yamaha yas-209 soundbar last sunday , satisfied plus around my budget too
johnnyg
post Aug 22 2023, 09:23 AM

289 posts

Got Samsung Q990C from Harvey Norman. Now looking for stand for rear speakers. Hope it’s a wise decision to pair with my Samsung tV.
vin6
post Aug 22 2023, 09:25 AM

202 posts

QUOTE(johnnyg @ Aug 22 2023, 09:23 AM)
Got Samsung Q990C from Harvey Norman. Now looking for stand for rear speakers. Hope it’s a wise decision to pair with my Samsung tV.
i just got it from shopee , rm200 ++. Awesome speaker really not bad for soundbar.
johnnyg
post Aug 22 2023, 09:41 AM

289 posts

QUOTE(vin6 @ Aug 22 2023, 09:25 AM)
i just got it from shopee , rm200 ++. Awesome speaker really not bad for soundbar.
Got link bro?
vin6
post Aug 22 2023, 09:47 AM

202 posts

QUOTE(johnnyg @ Aug 22 2023, 09:41 AM)
Got link bro?
https://www.lazada.com.my/products/i3131393...ls.item_title.1

here you go.
GamersFamilia
post Aug 22 2023, 04:35 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,756 posts

QUOTE(vin6 @ Aug 22 2023, 09:47 AM)
nice stand nod.gif
ZeneticX
post Aug 22 2023, 04:54 PM

stars for what
12,412 posts

QUOTE(johnnyg @ Aug 22 2023, 09:23 AM)
Make sure to enable Q Symphony to make full use of it
vin6
post Aug 23 2023, 09:38 AM

202 posts

QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Aug 22 2023, 04:35 PM)
nice stand  nod.gif
Indeed very helpful and can adjust the height so depending how high your sofa head rest is. Still looking for a nice sofa tho. Hehe
GamersFamilia
post Aug 23 2023, 05:50 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,756 posts

QUOTE(vin6 @ Aug 23 2023, 09:38 AM)
Indeed very helpful and can adjust the height so depending how high your sofa head rest is.  Still looking for a nice sofa tho. Hehe
super comfort sofa , when you put your ass on it , that's it -- you can watch movie or listen to the music for the whole day laugh.gif
Max
post Aug 23 2023, 09:49 PM

1,705 posts

Bought Philips TAB8967 soundbar
I think cheapest with rear speaker.
Sounds good to me.. (me not golden ear) πŸ˜…
Works well with my fire cube.
Haven't fully tried it with atmos movies.

Need to find rear speaker stand also..

And i can't seems to link it with my wifi using Google Home app .. πŸ€”
GamersFamilia
post Aug 27 2023, 06:14 AM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,756 posts

QUOTE(Max @ Aug 23 2023, 09:49 PM)
Bought Philips TAB8967 soundbar
I think cheapest with rear speaker.
Sounds good to me.. (me not golden ear) πŸ˜…
Works well with my fire cube.
Haven't fully tried it with atmos movies.

Need to find rear speaker stand also..

And i can't seems to link it with my wifi using Google Home app .. πŸ€”
as long as you are happy with it , more then enough nod.gif
nanpengyou
post Nov 27 2023, 04:17 PM

106 posts

Hi guys, any good review on Jbl Bar 1000?
It looks amazing and attractive but it's pricey.

118 Pages « < 105 106 107 108 109 > » Top

0.0328sec    0.12    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 03:56 AM