126 Pages « < 120 121 122 123 124 > » Bottom

Credit Cards OCBC Titanium MasterCard Cash-Back v4, From 29-Nov, unlimited 1% cashback only

DarReNz
post May 3 2014, 01:29 AM

7,496 posts

QUOTE(cdspins @ May 2 2014, 11:13 PM)
Wow investment product can be cancelled so easily without any penalty?
i think should be within 14 days hmm.gif
tbheng
post May 3 2014, 08:06 AM

1,188 posts

QUOTE(cdspins @ May 2 2014, 11:13 PM)
Wow investment product can be cancelled so easily without any penalty?
QUOTE(DarReNz @ May 3 2014, 01:29 AM)
i think should be within 14 days  hmm.gif
Yeah, no penalty if cancel within cooling period.
At first I was worried the refund incur complex and long process and missed my ocbc tmc due date, but end up was way early and I got just over 1 month of free credit period and enjoy free 1 month eFD. Unexpected gain. thumbup.gif
victorywp
post May 3 2014, 09:56 AM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

QUOTE(tbheng @ May 3 2014, 08:06 AM)
Yeah, no penalty if cancel within cooling period.
At first I was worried the refund incur complex and long process and missed my ocbc tmc due date, but end up was way early and I got just over 1 month of free credit period and enjoy free 1 month eFD. Unexpected gain. thumbup.gif
so, do it once a while and get additional small income from it. laugh.gif
cdspins
post May 3 2014, 04:52 PM

2,714 posts

12k to earn 120 in less than a month ... haha... better than nothing lah..
tbheng
post May 3 2014, 11:42 PM

1,188 posts

QUOTE(cdspins @ May 3 2014, 04:52 PM)
12k to earn 120 in less than a month ... haha... better than nothing lah..
The best part is I do not need to fork out the 12k to get the 120 CB. thumbup.gif
Instead I get to earn 1 month FD interest before the cc due date. tongue.gif
And I BT out @ 0% interest later on...
Free CB, free FD interest and free reward points at 0 cost (free credit)... drool.gif

This post has been edited by tbheng: May 3 2014, 11:46 PM
cybpsych
post May 4 2014, 12:13 AM

---------------------
65,280 posts

QUOTE(tbheng @ May 3 2014, 11:42 PM)
The best part is I do not need to fork out the 12k to get the 120 CB.  thumbup.gif
Instead I get to earn 1 month FD interest before the cc due date.  tongue.gif
And I BT out @ 0% interest later on...
Free CB, free FD interest and free reward points at 0 cost (free credit)...  drool.gif
Mind to share which eFD u subscribed? smile.gif
tbheng
post May 4 2014, 12:27 AM

1,188 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ May 4 2014, 12:13 AM)
Mind to share which eFD u subscribed? smile.gif
I mostly use MBB eFD as my fund is in MBB.
cybpsych
post May 4 2014, 08:18 AM

---------------------
65,280 posts

QUOTE(tbheng @ May 4 2014, 12:27 AM)
Yeah, I was thinking doing that with MBB eFD, but I forgotten 'bout it after changing my bill date from 21st to 8th, effectively didnt pay last month's cc outstanding.
Devil4life
post May 5 2014, 09:21 AM

986 posts

QUOTE(tbheng @ May 4 2014, 12:27 AM)
Sorrry for offtopic, how much is the interest for eFD?
TSronnie
post May 5 2014, 09:22 AM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(Devil4life @ May 5 2014, 09:21 AM)
Normal FD board rate smile.gif
victorywp
post May 5 2014, 09:43 AM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

QUOTE(Devil4life @ May 5 2014, 09:21 AM)
TenureRate (% p.a.)
1 month3
2 months3
3 months3.05
4 months3.05
5 months3.05
6 months3.1
7 months3.1
8 months3.1
9 months3.1
10 months3.1
11 months3.1
12 months3.15
13 - 24 months3.15
36 months3.3
48 months3.4
60 months3.5
cx2531
post May 5 2014, 11:07 AM

568 posts

what is the min income to apply ocbc titanium?
fly126
post May 5 2014, 11:13 AM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

QUOTE(cx2531 @ May 5 2014, 11:07 AM)
60k p.a
Frostlord
post May 5 2014, 04:25 PM

1,723 posts

just curious, anyone here still receive notification from oracle even after cancelling the card?
fornax
post May 5 2014, 05:50 PM

103 posts

QUOTE(cx2531 @ May 5 2014, 11:07 AM)
60k P.A. for titanium card but there may be new card coming out during mid of may, do keep an eye on the credit cards offered by OCBC from time to time now.
Human Nature
post May 5 2014, 06:06 PM

- student of human nature -
26,524 posts

QUOTE(fornax @ May 5 2014, 05:50 PM)
60k P.A. for titanium card but there may be new card coming out during mid of may, do keep an eye on the credit cards offered by OCBC from time to time now.
interesting. reveal some bits on the new card biggrin.gif
cfa28
post May 5 2014, 06:28 PM

4,829 posts

QUOTE(fornax @ May 5 2014, 05:50 PM)
wow, since when OCBC revised the income limits.

Remember, last year, the Titanium, just RM24K was enough and WMC was RM60K only.

Now increased to RM60K for Titanium and RM100K for WMC.
fornax
post May 5 2014, 08:30 PM

103 posts

QUOTE(cfa28 @ May 5 2014, 06:28 PM)
wow, since when OCBC revised the income limits.

Remember, last year, the Titanium, just RM24K was enough and WMC was RM60K only.

Now increased to RM60K for Titanium and RM100K for WMC.
Yeah it was 24k P.A. up till 24th April 2014. OCBC had to revise the min annual income due to regulation from BNM, heard a few foreign banks are going to revise their min income required too in the near future.

In regards to the new card of OCBC, couldn't reveal much as i dont have first hand information tongue.gif . But from reliable sources it's coming very soon. within a week or two.
tonytyk
post May 5 2014, 08:38 PM

1,962 posts

QUOTE(fornax @ May 5 2014, 08:30 PM)
Yeah it was 24k P.A. up till 24th April 2014. OCBC had to revise the min annual income due to regulation from BNM, heard a few foreign banks are going to revise their min income required too in the near future.

In regards to the new card of OCBC, couldn't reveal much as i dont have first hand information  tongue.gif . But from reliable sources it's coming very soon. within a week or two.
They lost a lot of customers, now they realised they made a mistake, so bringing back attractive feature like titanium ?
Human Nature
post May 5 2014, 08:44 PM

- student of human nature -
26,524 posts

I wonder whether the new card will be for point reward system as their current line up are filled with cash backs. Can they do better with more than 5x points? hmm.gif

126 Pages « < 120 121 122 123 124 > » Top

0.0223sec    0.43    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 06:29 PM