AEON Credit Cards

AEON WATAMI Visa Classic Card
Application Form

NEW AEON Gold Visa / Mastercard
user posted image user posted image
Application Form

General Benefits
1. 0% Balance Transfer for 6-months (equal monthly payment)
Application Form
Terms & Conditions

2. Convert points to AEON Points to redeem AEON Vouchers
Information on AEON MEMBER Card (previously known as J CARD) Points
• AEON MEMBER Card point is updated monthly. Remember to renew your AEON MEMBER Card membership before expiration of the card at any AEON Store.
• No AEON MEMBER Card Point will be issued for petrol and government department transactions.
• AEON MEMBER Card points earned from your AEON Credit Card transaction(s) will be transferred to your valid AEON MEMBER Card account (as stated in card statement) on every 25th of the month.
• AEON MEMBER Card points earned on current month shall be forfeited automatically if points are not transferable to your valid AEON MEMBER Card account for any reasons other than by AEON Credit.

3. Free Access to Plaza Premium Lounge KLIA

4. No charges for AEON Credit Card Bill Payment via Maybank2U.com BUT AEON charges RM1 as fee.
Eg. You pay RM100.00 via Maybank2U, amount receive in AEON is RM99.00 only vmad.gif mad.gif

5. Payment via IBG using Public Bank Online Banking - courtesy of JCogent

6. Payment via IBG using Maybank2U Online Banking - courtesy of lamode - do not work with WATAMI CC
Note: ABC is the Initial of your Full Name as per statement

7. Payment via Bill Payment using Maybank2U

Charges for Payment modes

To check AEON Member Point : http://aeonretail.com.my/aeonmember/html/c...ogin_wbsrvc.php

AEON Member Voucher Redemption
800 AEON Member Points = RM5 AEON Voucher (~0.625% Cash Rebate if you use NEW AEON Gold Visa / Mastercard at AEON stores)
1500 AEON Member Points = RM10 AEON Voucher (~0.67% Cash Rebate)
2500 AEON Member Points = RM20 AEON Voucher (~0.8% Cash Rebate)

** Double the Cash Rebate if you use NEW AEON Gold Visa / Mastercard at AEON stores **
Eg. If you buy an item at RM100 in AEON, you get 2X AEON Member Points (1x from AEON Member Card, 1x from NEW AEON Gold Visa / Mastercard)

AEON Credit Card Redemption Rewards Program (except NEW AEON Gold Visa / Mastercard)
More Details, click here

Cash Rebate into your AEON CC
RM50 : 12500 Points (~0.4% Cash Rebate)
RM25 : 6250 Points (~0.4% Cash Rebate)
RM20 : 5000 Points (~0.4% Cash Rebate)
RM15 : 4000 Points (~0.375% Cash Rebate)
RM8 : 3000 Points (~0.267% Cash Rebate)
RM5 : 2000 Points (~0.25% Cash Rebate)

URL: https://www.aeonmalaysia.com.my/acs/af/aeon...contentId=12217

This post has been edited by ronnie: Jul 13 2014, 01:42 PM
TSronnie
post Jan 11 2013, 11:28 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

Together with WATAMI International, AEON Credit Service is proud to introduce the AEON WATAMI VISA Classic Card, a special privilege card with exclusive rewards when you dine in any WATAMI Japanese Casual Restaurant in Malaysia and overseas. With over 600 outlets in Japan and more than 70 restaurants in Asia such as Hong Kong, Taiwan, Shanghai, Shenzhen, Guangzhou, Singapore and Malaysia, cardmembers will enjoy a host of benefits and privileges with AEON WATAMI Credit Card whenever they dine here or overseas

1. Free Dessert
Enjoy free dessert voucher upon application.

2. 5% Exclusive Discount
Enjoy 5% discount at WATAMI Japanese Casual Restaurants worldwide. Log on to http://www.watami-int.net/
and http://www.watami.com.my/ for the list of restaurants.

3. 10% Cash Rebate
Get 10% cash rebate with minimum spend of RM100 in a single receipt after discount in WATAMI.
Rebate is capped at RM50 per transaction. The cash rebate will be credited into your card account in
the following month statement. Discount is applicable for both Principal and Supplementary
Cardmember. This rebate is valid until 31st March 2013 and any extension is upon the discretion of
AEON Credit Service.

4. WATAMI Dining Rebate
Enjoy RM 50 WATAMI Dining Rebate when you charge any 2 retail transactions of any amount to your
card within 60 days from card approval date. This dining rebate will be offset against your next
transaction(s) in WATAMI based on the amount charged to your card including Supplementary Card
spend in WATAMI. The dining rebate is only given to Principal Cardmembers only. The dining rebate
will be credited into your card account in the following month statement. No expiry date and non
transferable for the dining credit. The following shall NOT be considered as retail transactions:

a. Annual fee
b. Late Payment Fee
c. Finance Charge
d. Cash Advance
e. Any handling fee
f. 0% Card Easy Payment and the installment paid
g. Flexi Payment Plan and the installment paid
h. Petrol transactions
i. Balance Transfer transactions

5. Birthday Celebration
You will receive a RM30 WATAMI voucher on your birthday month. For details, please refer to
the terms and conditions printed on the voucher.
QUOTE(AaIto @ Jul 17 2013, 04:35 PM)
Today, i just received rm30 watami birthday voucher from Aeon. Sent by registered mail. Such a high theft item, hv to send a rm30 with registered mail!!!!l
The Voucher is stamped with my name, condition of use is must hv ic and watami as verification, plus there's a disclaimer that Aeon not responsible for the lost of the Vouch ....Aiyoyo... speechless...
However, thx Aeon anyway for it...

6. Card Anniversary
You will receive a RM50 WATAMI voucher on your card anniversary month. For details, please refer to
the terms and conditions printed on the voucher.

7. 3% Quarterly Cash Rebate
Enjoy 3% quarterly cash rebate on total retail transactions outside WATAMI with accumulate spend of
RM3,000 per quarter. The accumulated spend amount is inclusive of Supplementary Card spending. Rebate is
capped at RM150 per quarter and rebate will be credited into the Principal Card account.

For example, Principal Card approved on 15/11/12.

1st quarter = 15-11-12 until 14-02-13 (3 months).
2nd quarter = 15-02-12 until 14-05-13.
3rd quarter = 15-05-13 until 14-08-13.
4th quarter = 15-08-13 until 14-11-13

Cash rebate will be consolidated every 3 months from the card approval date and the cash rebate
will reflect in the following month statement.

The following shall NOT be considered as retail transactions:

a. Annual fee
b. Late Payment Fee
c. Finance Charge
d. Cash Advance
e. Any handling fee
h. Petrol transactions

7. Special Reservation and Private Room Usage
Exclusive member booking privilege and private room usage available. Telephone booking should be made 24
hours in advance subject to availability. Kindly refer to http://www.watami.com.my/locations/for more
information.

8. Double Bonus Point
Earn double bonus points when you spend in all WATAMI Japanese Casual Restaurants locally and overseas
retail spend. For all other retail spend, you will earn one (1) bonus point for every RM1 charged to your card.
No bonus point will be issued for all petrol and cash advance transactions.

9. 500 Bonus Points Upon Approval
You will be rewarded with 500 Bonus Points upon card approval. Accumulated points can be used for redemption
of gifts or vouchers from the AEON rewards redemption catalogue.

10. Annual Fee Waiver
First year annual fee for Principal Card is automatically waived. For subsequent years, the annual fee will be
waived when you spend at least 12 times per year.

11. Supplementary Card
Free annual fee waiver for life for up to 3 supplementary cards. No minimum transactions required to qualify for
the fee waiver.

12. RM 50 Cash Rebate for Principal Card and RM25 for Supplementary Card
The cash rebate will be credited into the Principal and Supplementary Card account with any 2 retail transactions
of any amount charged to the card within 60 days from card approval date. The cash rebate will reflect in the
following month statement. Principal and each Supplementary cardmember need to swipe 2 transactions in
order to get the cash rebate.

The following shall NOT be considered as retail transactions:

a. Annual fee
b. Late Payment Fee
c. Finance Charge
d. Cash Advance
e. Any handling fee
h. Petrol transactions

Note: To enjoy the above offers in WATAMI, payment must be settled with the AEON WATAMI Credit Card. AEON
Credit Service and WATAMI reserve the right to change the terms and conditions at any time without prior notice
and to make the final decision on all matters related to the offers.

Promotional Leaflet

Current T&C & FAQs (As of April 2014)
Terms & Conditions (.pdf)
Latest Frequently Asked Questions (.pdf)

Previous T&C & FAQs
Terms & Conditions (.pdf)
Previous Frequently Asked Questions (.pdf)

This post has been edited by ronnie: Apr 26 2014, 10:15 PM
TSronnie
post Jan 11 2013, 11:29 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

Reseved
TSronnie
post Jan 11 2013, 11:38 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

I found the AEON WATAMI VISA Classic Card to be very interesting for this part
7.  3% Quarterly Cash Rebate
     Enjoy 3% quarterly cash rebate on total retail transactions outside WATAMI with accumulate spend of
     RM3,000 per quarter. The accumulated spend amount is inclusive of Supplementary Card spending. Rebate is
     capped at RM150 per quarter and rebate will be credited into the Principal Card account.

For example, Principal Card approved on 15/11/12.

1st   quarter   = 15-11-12  until  14-02-13 (3 months).
     2nd  quarter   = 15-02-12  until  14-05-13.
     3rd   quarter   = 15-05-13  until  14-08-13.
     4th   quarter   = 15-08-13  until  14-11-13

Cash rebate will be consolidated every 3 months from the card approval date and the cash rebate
    will reflect in the following month statement.

3% Cash Rebate is even higher than 5X TreatsPoints offer by Maybankard....
Minimum RM3000 per quarter.
Maximum RM5000 per quarter.

For new AEON WATAMI VISA Classic Card applications you can get:-
  • Enjoy free dessert voucher upon application
  • Enjoy RM 50 WATAMI Dining Rebate *
  • Rewarded with 500 Bonus Points upon card approval
  • RM 50 Cash Rebate for Principal Card and RM25 for Supplementary Card *
* with any 2 retail transactions of any amount charged to the card within 60 days from card approval date

This post has been edited by ronnie: Jan 11 2013, 11:44 PM
guy3288
post Jan 12 2013, 12:03 AM

5,846 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Jan 11 2013, 11:38 PM)

* with any 2 retail transactions of any amount charged to the card within 60 days from card approval date
sounds like a good card, benefit better than my Aeon Gold card.

Must go apply for this classic card!!!!!!

This post has been edited by guy3288: Jan 12 2013, 12:13 AM
TSronnie
post Jan 12 2013, 12:05 AM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(guy3288 @ Jan 12 2013, 12:03 AM)
Is the benefit applicable to my existing Aeon Gold card? My card looks the same like the one shown here,
no "watami" word on it. or is this something new??
WATAMI is a New CC issued by AEON Credit Service.... I guess the benefit for WATAMI co-branded only.
guy3288
post Jan 12 2013, 12:15 AM

5,846 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Jan 12 2013, 12:05 AM)
WATAMI is a New CC issued by AEON Credit Service.... I guess the benefit for WATAMI co-branded only.
thanx, just realised it is a totally new card.

may be you should upload the watami card pix rather than the old Aeoan gold card that confused me just now..
laymank
post Jan 13 2013, 11:10 PM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Jan 11 2013, 11:38 PM)

Thanks for the update, Ronnie!
Just went to AEON and applied!
one leg kicking
post Jan 14 2013, 09:25 PM

264 posts

thanks for the update, Ronnie. 3% quarterly cash back really a good deal. going to apply 1 smile.gif
Dino168
post Jan 15 2013, 10:01 AM

175 posts

QUOTE(one leg kicking @ Jan 14 2013, 09:25 PM)
thanks for the update, Ronnie. 3% quarterly cash back really a good deal. going to apply 1 smile.gif
Cannot find this cash back information in their webpage.

Users of Aeon credit card, please advise validness of the cash back (3% in used >=3K/quarter) as well as KLIA lounge usage.

TSronnie
post Jan 15 2013, 10:13 AM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(Dino168 @ Jan 15 2013, 10:01 AM)
Cannot find this cash back information in their webpage. 

Users of Aeon credit card, please advise validness of the cash back (3% in used >=3K/quarter) as well as KLIA lounge usage.

It's on AEON's website... please check clearly and don't expect to be spoon fed.
Dino168
post Jan 15 2013, 12:06 PM

175 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Jan 15 2013, 10:13 AM)
It's on AEON's website... please check clearly and don't expect to be spoon fed.
This is what I found on their webpage (attached) ... but not exactly the same as what being mentioned. Anyway, already written to AEON.

TSronnie
post Jan 15 2013, 12:42 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(Dino168 @ Jan 15 2013, 12:06 PM)
This is what I found on their webpage (attached) ... but not exactly the same as what being mentioned.      Anyway, already written to AEON.
Go check the Exclusive Benefits for the specific AEON Watami CC lah doh.gif doh.gif
jeff_v2
post Jan 15 2013, 09:43 PM

965 posts

aeon BT plan only for 6month? no more than 6month?
kurtkantoi
post Jan 15 2013, 10:36 PM

1,461 posts

QUOTE(jeff_v2 @ Jan 15 2013, 09:43 PM)
aeon BT plan only for 6month? no more than 6month?
Only for 6month for free. No additional payment or whatsoever. The only reason I maintain this card for few years because of their AEON voucher and BT.
guy3288
post Jan 16 2013, 12:16 AM

5,846 posts

QUOTE(kurtkantoi @ Jan 15 2013, 10:36 PM)
Only for 6month for free. No additional payment or whatsoever. The only reason I maintain this card for few years because of their AEON voucher and BT.
the 3% CB for RM3000 in 3 months = CB of 90 is actually very good. Especially if payment like insurance usually no good rebate from any bank.
Insurance payment RM5000 can get BC RM150 damn good!

The CS i spoke to, told me even insurance payment also considered, any retails purchases even outside Aeon also can.. but he didnt sound like he knows his fact well. JUst keep asking around and i am abit unsure if he is indeed correct.

waiting for more confirmation, if indeed true 3% for any other expenses sure must apply.
Still it is a free card, can apply first want to use or not later decide......

This post has been edited by guy3288: Jan 16 2013, 12:19 AM
TSronnie
post Jan 16 2013, 12:49 AM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

AEON Customer Service is very blur sotong...seriously need to buck up.
TSronnie
post Jan 21 2013, 09:55 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

No charges for AEON Credit Card Bill Payment via Maybank2U.com BUT AEON charges RM1 as fee.
Eg. You pay RM100.00 via Maybank2U, amount credited in AEON CC is RM99.00 only.
monara
post Jan 21 2013, 11:40 PM

Enthusiast?
1,008 posts

congratz for the new thread! btw, i just terminate this card, after spending their rm80 rebate..
guy3288
post Jan 21 2013, 11:59 PM

5,846 posts

QUOTE(monara @ Jan 21 2013, 11:40 PM)
congratz for the new thread! btw, i just terminate this card, after spending their rm80 rebate..
this is the WATAMI classic card - are you sure this is the card you had terminated?? or just the Aeon gold credit card which surely deserved to be terminated

127 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0279sec    0.34    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 09:12 PM