125 Pages « < 112 113 114 115 116 > » Bottom

Credit Cards Credit Card v18, Post/Ask general questions here, Please read post 1-3 before posting, tq

edwardccg
post Oct 5 2015, 10:40 PM

1,311 posts

QUOTE(alexwsk @ Oct 5 2015, 10:34 PM)
rm1600 will do since outstanding already lesser than statement balance
In general,
The total credit to the card (payment, refund/reverse) within the interest free period is more than the statement amount, then I will not get charge any minimum payment interest right?

Eg: statement amount of RM3000
Payment at interst free day 5 = RM500
Payment at interest free day 10 = RM1000
Reverse payment at interest free day 15 = RM1500
Total credit is RM3000 before due date.
I should have consider a full payment done to the statement amount, right?

This post has been edited by edwardccg: Oct 5 2015, 10:43 PM
!@#$%^
post Oct 5 2015, 10:46 PM

Safe Trader
17,515 posts

QUOTE(edwardccg @ Oct 5 2015, 10:40 PM)
In general,
The total credit to the card (payment, refund/reverse) within the interest free period is more than the statement amount, then I will not get charge any minimum payment interest right?

Eg: statement amount of RM3000
Payment at interst free day 5 = RM500
Payment at interest free day 10 = RM1000
Reverse payment at interest free day 15 = RM1500
Total credit is RM3000 before due date.
I should have consider a full payment done to the statement amount, right?
yes
karcity
post Oct 6 2015, 12:07 AM

700 posts

Could someone teach me how to pay bills via m2u with other cc?? Seriously need help
cybpsych
post Oct 6 2015, 08:27 AM

---------------------
65,347 posts

QUOTE(karcity @ Oct 6 2015, 12:07 AM)
Could someone teach me how to pay bills via m2u with other cc?? Seriously need help
TSalexwsk
post Oct 7 2015, 05:31 PM

4,095 posts

QUOTE(irresist8899 @ Oct 7 2015, 05:10 PM)
what is credit card application "BSCORE 0" means?
where did u see it?
Gen-X
post Oct 8 2015, 12:08 PM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

If you are really clueless on credit cards but at the same time want to own the Best Credit Card in Malaysia, click the link below and you'll be taught as to how you can optimize the returns from your credit card transactions by owning the best credit card to suit your spending pattern:

The Best Top 10 Credit Cards in Malaysia - Ultimate Showdown 2016
allornothing
post Oct 10 2015, 11:10 PM

Melancholic //
926 posts

Can I apply a Malaysian credit card with a pay slip from SG?

I used to work in Malaysia and still a Malaysian.
alchmiya
post Oct 11 2015, 10:00 AM

288 posts

I applied for UOB card on 19 Sep 2015 through agent.

On 7 Oct 2015 I received my card with 43k limit. Immediately I called the CS to activate it and reduce the limit to 6k.

Today I check online and my limit is reflected as 6k.

If I'm going to apply another credit card from another bank now, will they see 43k or 6k? Mainly I want to find out when will they update our info in our CCRIS report? I think my next application will be rejected if it shows 43k.

This post has been edited by alchmiya: Oct 11 2015, 10:01 AM
LongLastFX
post Oct 12 2015, 10:21 AM

421 posts

Hi all,

I want to change my card from Maybank 2 card to Maybank ikhwan visa. How long it take to process with balance transfer?
dradormien
post Oct 12 2015, 05:51 PM

288 posts

may i know what is balance transfer?
fruitie
post Oct 12 2015, 08:50 PM

Rise and Shine
72,863 posts

QUOTE(dradormien @ Oct 12 2015, 05:51 PM)
may i know what is balance transfer?
Read more: https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3354596

In short, transferring outstanding of a credit card to another card and pay via installment (must be different bank).
dradormien
post Oct 12 2015, 11:26 PM

288 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 12 2015, 08:50 PM)
Read more: https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3354596

In short, transferring outstanding of a credit card to another card and pay via installment (must be different bank).
Thanks!
imationyj
post Oct 13 2015, 07:25 AM

494 posts

Hi all, may I know if my statement date is on 28th and I swipe on 27th but the transaction is not posted yet means I only will need to pay that swipe on the next bill cycle?
victorywp
post Oct 13 2015, 09:52 AM

V.I.P
11,741 posts

QUOTE(imationyj @ Oct 13 2015, 07:25 AM)
Hi all, may I know if my statement date is on 28th and I swipe on 27th but the transaction is not posted yet means I only will need to pay that swipe on the next bill cycle?
yes
Davidtcf
post Oct 15 2015, 08:57 AM

To the moon!!
3,520 posts

i feel that Aeon credit card service call centre really sucks. Gives wrong info:

1. i asked them when statement out, this Malay girl cincai gimme info say 10th... wait till now also not out.. checked with bro in law he say 1 mth after card activation which is suppose to be 15th.

2. i asked them how to view unbilled amount.. she (another girl) say first time use is like that system weakness.. need to pay bill once first only can see unbilled amount (that also after she asked her supervisor!!). Found out later it's my fault need to click on those words on the right side, highlight and click on it only can see my unbilled amount mad.gif so whatever she said earlier were all bullshit nonsense.

And last Saturday i called no one picked up, phone keep ringing.. ? what if my card hilang/fraud one day and these baggers not doing their job? die la like that.

anyone got same experience? should i cancel my card? really getting frus d... don't feel the rewards are worth it, no matter how good they are, with this sort of unacceptable service. vmad.gif This is a credit card... if Astro helpdesk like that still ok coz can wait for a few days to resolve no issue.. but card is totally different!
Human Nature
post Oct 15 2015, 07:27 PM

- student of human nature -
26,532 posts

QUOTE(Davidtcf @ Oct 15 2015, 08:57 AM)
i feel that Aeon credit card service call centre really sucks. Gives wrong info:

1. i asked them when statement out, this Malay girl cincai gimme info say 10th... wait till now also not out.. checked with bro in law he say 1 mth after card activation which is suppose to be 15th.

2. i asked them how to view unbilled amount.. she (another girl) say first time use is like that system weakness.. need to pay bill once first only can see unbilled amount (that also after she asked her supervisor!!). Found out later it's my fault need to click on those words on the right side, highlight and click on it only can see my unbilled amount  mad.gif so whatever she said earlier were all bullshit nonsense.

And last Saturday i called no one picked up, phone keep ringing.. ? what if my card hilang/fraud one day and these baggers not doing their job? die la like that.

anyone got same experience? should i cancel my card? really getting frus d... don't feel the rewards are worth it, no matter how good they are, with this sort of unacceptable service. vmad.gif This is a credit card... if Astro helpdesk like that still ok coz can wait for a few days to resolve no issue.. but card is totally different!
you made the same post at aeon thread but let me answer you here.

1. The information given by the CS is correct, and your bro in law is wrong that it is 1 month after activation wink.gif statement is generated on the 10th every month.

2. Again, the answer by CS is technically correct. You need to make a payment then only it will be shown as unbilled.

3. You lost your card and you blame others?
Human Nature
post Oct 16 2015, 12:38 AM

26,532 posts

I just made a purchase at Dell online store using my credit card and the order has been submitted. However, there is no OTC nor any sms stating that my CC is charged.

Then I received an email from Dell stating that I will receive an order confirmation email after payment is authorized.

Does this mean that my CC is not charged yet and for those who purchased a dell before how long it takes for Dell to charge it?

Damn it, I thought it will be charged immediately to be eligible for a cash back rebate promo. That promo having a capped rebate pool, first come first serve basis sad.gif

This post has been edited by Human Nature: Oct 16 2015, 12:39 AM
fruitie
post Oct 16 2015, 12:55 AM

Rise and Shine
72,863 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Oct 16 2015, 12:38 AM)
I just made a purchase at Dell online store using my credit card and the order has been submitted. However, there is no OTC nor any sms stating that my CC is charged.

Then I received an email from Dell stating that I will receive an order confirmation email after payment is authorized.

Does this mean that my CC is not charged yet and for those who purchased a dell before how long it takes for Dell to charge it?

Damn it, I thought it will be charged immediately to be eligible for a cash back rebate promo. That promo having a capped rebate pool, first come first serve basis  sad.gif
Aiyo, we have been discussing in few threads before for so long already. Dell will only process during working days and working hours.
So your case will be next Monday then...
Human Nature
post Oct 16 2015, 12:58 AM

26,532 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 16 2015, 12:55 AM)
Aiyo, we have been discussing in few threads before for so long already. Dell will only process during working days and working hours.
So your case will be next Monday then...
but now is friday, a working day..?
fruitie
post Oct 16 2015, 01:04 AM

Rise and Shine
72,863 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Oct 16 2015, 12:58 AM)
but now is friday, a working day..?
Oops. I'm not working today (Friday) and I keep thinking it's already Saturday. doh.gif blush.gif
Yes, it is only processed during working days and working hours. I guess the earliest is around 9.00 a.m.?

I better sleep now, I have a flight to catch in few hours time. rclxub.gif

125 Pages « < 112 113 114 115 116 > » Top

0.0287sec    0.87    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 03:05 PM