Credit Cards Standard Chartered Bank Credit Cards V3, Let's talk about SCB's credit card here
ronron
Jul 13 2015, 09:08 PM
QUOTE(chiahau @ Jul 13 2015, 02:55 PM) Hey, sorry to bother you but I have few last questions. Already submitted my application via online. At the end of the application, got an option to submit the documents. I also received an email from SC (automated) which states that I could send my docs to an email (CCOnline.Documents@sc.com) I recalled last time I emailed the given email, I did not even receive any news regarding my application. Should I wait for them to call me before submitting anything? I lazy want to submit everything but later macam no news like that Thanks again. You can wait for them to call you or you can call them up and quote the application number when u applied. Email to the officer directly if he/she wants more document. Don reply to the general line email.
chiahau
Jul 13 2015, 09:14 PM
QUOTE(ronron @ Jul 13 2015, 09:08 PM) You can wait for them to call you or you can call them up and quote the application number when u applied. Email to the officer directly if he/she wants more document. Don reply to the general line email.  I just realized, behind my office got 1 big big stan chart branch.... Feel like walking in but do they offer the same promo if you walk in?
allenlyk
Jul 13 2015, 09:59 PM
sure got any promo ka if apply via website? website also didnt state
qqbill
Jul 13 2015, 10:26 PM
ringgitplus is giving RM300 petrol voucher if able to spend RM100 within 60 days.
applied thru this channel, and the tele-sales person updated me that there is additional freebies for me ---- a santa babara 24" luggage ----- if I able to spend RM500 (accumulative) within 3 months in conjunction with another marketing promotion for new customer.
please note that for the RM300 petrol voucher, ringgit plus will only send out when scb provide them the list of successful customer who spend RM100 within 60days, that takes 4 months according to her.
you can just submit your info in RP, or PM me for her contact.
This post has been edited by qqbill: Jul 13 2015, 10:36 PM
ronron
Jul 13 2015, 10:32 PM
QUOTE(chiahau @ Jul 13 2015, 09:14 PM)  I just realized, behind my office got 1 big big stan chart branch.... Feel like walking in but do they offer the same promo if you walk in?  QUOTE(allenlyk @ Jul 13 2015, 09:59 PM) sure got any promo ka if apply via website? website also didnt state walk in apply would be easier. Just bring IC and 3 months salary slip and also EPF 2015. Check with the branch for latest promo. This post has been edited by ronron: Jul 13 2015, 10:32 PM
chiahau
Jul 13 2015, 10:33 PM
QUOTE(ronron @ Jul 13 2015, 10:32 PM) walk in apply would be easier. Just bring IC and 3 months salary slip and also EPF 2015. Check with the branch for latest promo. Can print EPF on the spot?  If can, tomorrow I walk in and hantar saje lo.
ronron
Jul 13 2015, 10:35 PM
QUOTE(chiahau @ Jul 13 2015, 10:33 PM) Can print EPF on the spot?  If can, tomorrow I walk in and hantar saje lo. I think nowadays every bank have the epf machine to print on the spot right? maybe you should ready it in hand just in case if the bank don't have the epf machine.
chiahau
Jul 13 2015, 10:37 PM
QUOTE(ronron @ Jul 13 2015, 10:35 PM) I think nowadays every bank have the epf machine to print on the spot right? maybe you should ready it in hand just in case if the bank don't have the epf machine. Yeah, i have an online version. But Aeon for example, does not accept those printed online and must have the printer ID to qualify  Guess I will pop buy lunch time tomorrow.
ronron
Jul 13 2015, 10:40 PM
QUOTE(chiahau @ Jul 13 2015, 10:37 PM) Yeah, i have an online version. But Aeon for example, does not accept those printed online and must have the printer ID to qualify  Guess I will pop buy lunch time tomorrow. great. good luck to you.
roger roger
Jul 14 2015, 03:46 PM
price solution called me why my cc no transaction for 6 months, should i just cancel them?
Human Nature
Jul 14 2015, 04:03 PM
QUOTE(roger roger @ Jul 14 2015, 03:46 PM) price solution called me why my cc no transaction for 6 months, should i just cancel them? only you can decide wanna keep or not. nothing to spend, no transaction
red_scorpion
Jul 14 2015, 05:11 PM
QUOTE(roger roger @ Jul 14 2015, 03:46 PM) price solution called me why my cc no transaction for 6 months, should i just cancel them? tell them because sc cc benefit lost to other bank cc..ask them feedback to mgmt =X
karcity
Jul 19 2015, 05:16 PM
Applying SC cash back gold master card via ringgit plus...looking forward for this new card.
chiahau
Jul 19 2015, 08:03 PM
QUOTE(karcity @ Jul 19 2015, 05:16 PM) Applying SC cash back gold master card via ringgit plus...looking forward for this new card. Apply via SCB better, you get 150 CB back according to a member here.
bee993
Jul 20 2015, 12:20 AM
was told by the roadshow guy airasia count as retail transaction...
how about tnb and telekom?
karcity
Jul 20 2015, 12:33 AM
QUOTE(bee993 @ Jul 20 2015, 12:20 AM) was told by the roadshow guy airasia count as retail transaction... how about tnb and telekom? Yes. You apply for SC card also?
bee993
Jul 20 2015, 12:35 AM
QUOTE(karcity @ Jul 20 2015, 12:33 AM) Yes. You apply for SC card also? approach by them at aeon juz now.the airasia logo catch my attention. if tnb n telekom comfirmed then will be gd. juz that wont hit 1500 to maximise cb at 3%(spend 833 max enuff)
karcity
Jul 20 2015, 12:40 AM
QUOTE(chiahau @ Jul 12 2015, 10:26 PM) Am curious about the SC Cashback card. Why nobody is recommending it?  Seems a good alternative now that M2C is cutting their 5% CB off. I have the same query previously. After I read through this thread from the first page till the last page , I think I found the answer. This is because SC alway change its term and condition, a very poor planning cc team. But I decide to give it a try. Hence I apply one via ringgit plus.
chiahau
Jul 20 2015, 08:00 AM
QUOTE(karcity @ Jul 20 2015, 12:40 AM) I have the same query previously. After I read through this thread from the first page till the last page , I think I found the answer. This is because SC alway change its term and condition, a very poor planning cc team. But I decide to give it a try. Hence I apply one via ringgit plus. And as I mentioned, applying via their online portal gets you 150 cash back  SC seems to be decent for now, if they can keep this up, no reason not to use this card.
kuai_chai
Jul 20 2015, 10:04 AM
QUOTE(karcity @ Jul 20 2015, 12:40 AM) I have the same query previously. After I read through this thread from the first page till the last page , I think I found the answer. This is because SC alway change its term and condition, a very poor planning cc team. But I decide to give it a try. Hence I apply one via ringgit plus. i think it's because no cashback for petrol and insurance? but besides that, it also loses to HLB Wise Card (if someone can spend 50x10 times a month)