138 Pages « < 54 55 56 57 58 > » Bottom

Credit Cards Standard Chartered Bank Credit Cards V3, Let's talk about SCB's credit card here

karcity
post Jul 24 2015, 01:09 PM

700 posts

QUOTE(varman1534 @ Jul 24 2015, 10:23 AM)
Rm 200 is the welcome gift? I called scb jist now , they said if we spend rm 800 within next 3 month then we will get a luggage bag..
RM 200 voucher given by the ringgit plus. Swipe RM 500 to get a luggage bag in 60 days. First come first serve.
guy3288
post Jul 25 2015, 09:03 AM

5,847 posts

QUOTE(qqbill @ Jul 23 2015, 06:49 PM)
ringgitplus
just checked ringgit plus gave petrol voucher/lazada voucher only, no cash back and no santa barbara bag.

checked SCB website, also nothing about that for credit card application.........

are you sure at ringgit plus?
sjz
post Jul 25 2015, 10:04 AM

3,874 posts

Its better to apply SC JustOne Gold even u wan CashBack Gold as they will give RM300 petrol voucher, RM100 extra.
And they will ask you whether you wan the CashBack Gold as well, reply yes and you will be receiing 2 cards together with a combined credit limit.
SC is quite generous on its credit limit btw.
tonytyk
post Jul 25 2015, 11:11 AM

1,962 posts

QUOTE(karcity @ Jul 24 2015, 01:09 PM)
RM 200 voucher given by the ringgit plus. Swipe RM 500 to get a luggage bag in 60 days. First come first serve.
Can get both voucher and bag? Understand just one only
karcity
post Jul 25 2015, 12:19 PM

700 posts

QUOTE(tonytyk @ Jul 25 2015, 11:11 AM)
Can get both voucher and bag? Understand just one only
Rm200 voucher given by ringgitplus. Luggage bag given by bank. It is first come first serve. So one might not get the luggage bag.
tonytyk
post Jul 25 2015, 12:42 PM

1,962 posts

QUOTE(karcity @ Jul 25 2015, 12:19 PM)
Rm200 voucher given by ringgitplus. Luggage bag given by bank. It is first come first serve. So one might not get the luggage bag.
Seem to have different understsnding from Stanchart customer service, they said no quota on bag, but only one gift, either voucher or bag depends on the promotion code for the application?
kelvinlzy
post Jul 25 2015, 01:12 PM

2,493 posts

Anyone got their rebate for June 2015? According to SC website, the cashback will not be credited automatically but need to redeem free cash and gifts from 28 June 2015 onwards?

https://www.sc.com/my/campaign/project-virtue/
Human Nature
post Jul 25 2015, 01:25 PM

- student of human nature -
26,520 posts

QUOTE(karcity @ Jul 25 2015, 12:19 PM)
QUOTE(tonytyk @ Jul 25 2015, 12:42 PM)
Seem to have different understsnding from Stanchart customer service, they said no quota on bag, but only one gift, either voucher or bag depends on the promotion code for the application?
The previous luggage campaign ending on 30th june has 10000 quota
karcity
post Jul 25 2015, 06:26 PM

700 posts

QUOTE(kelvinlzy @ Jul 25 2015, 01:12 PM)
Anyone got their rebate for June 2015? According to SC website, the cashback will not be credited automatically but need to redeem free cash and gifts from 28 June 2015 onwards?

https://www.sc.com/my/campaign/project-virtue/
Oh my god. Never notice on this! Recently applied the card. Anyone using this card now ? Can share more how is the cash back works?
karcity
post Jul 25 2015, 06:28 PM

700 posts

QUOTE(tonytyk @ Jul 25 2015, 12:42 PM)
This was told by me by ringgitplus staff. The luggage gift provided by the bank end on last day of September ( first come first serve).
Human Nature
post Jul 25 2015, 09:10 PM

26,520 posts

QUOTE(karcity @ Jul 25 2015, 06:28 PM)
This was told by me by ringgitplus staff. The luggage gift provided by the bank end on last day of September ( first come first serve).
RP promo and PS offer are different things.
karcity
post Jul 25 2015, 10:01 PM

700 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Jul 25 2015, 09:10 PM)
RP promo and PS offer are different things.
Do you means that we only can get one gift but not both?
Human Nature
post Jul 25 2015, 10:15 PM

26,520 posts

QUOTE(karcity @ Jul 25 2015, 10:01 PM)
Do you means that we only can get one gift but not both?
I never apply SCB card thru RP before so no idea what is the process.
momiloco
post Jul 27 2015, 08:56 AM

138 posts

Can anyone share with me the steps needed to activate the Credit Card?
I accidentally throw away the letter and now I cant find the steps or ways to activate in on the internet.

I know that I need to SMS the CC number to 63365 if I am not mistaken.. Do i just put in the CC number??
laymank
post Jul 27 2015, 09:47 AM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(momiloco @ Jul 27 2015, 08:56 AM)

I accidentally throw away the letter and now I cant find the steps or ways to activate in on the internet.

I know that I need to SMS the CC number to 63365 if I am not mistaken.. Do i just put in the CC number??
Best and safest way is to call in to Customer Service.
momiloco
post Jul 28 2015, 09:57 AM

138 posts

QUOTE(laymank @ Jul 27 2015, 09:47 AM)
Best and safest way is to call in to Customer Service.
Yup
Thanks bro

dvrsmmc
post Jul 28 2015, 10:56 PM

65 posts

QUOTE(momiloco @ Jul 27 2015, 08:56 AM)

to Activate your Card :
1 . SMS USE (SPACE) 16 Digit Credit Card Number sendto 66300
For example USE 5498341601234567

2, OR CALL USE AT 03-7718999
okyjace
post Jul 29 2015, 05:35 PM

230 posts

Just sharing my feedback on the JustOne credit card and puzzling policies of StanChart Malaysia. I applied this credit card last year because I was attracted to the petrol cashback. Application was approved no problems with a limit of 6K which I found surprising given my Maybank cards which give me a limit of 40K. After a few months, got a letter saying the limit revised downwards to 4K which is less than the amount I was spending on the card. I heard SCB Malaysia was cutting back because the bank isn't doing well, so I didn't bother to make noise - so just spend on the other cards loh. Then last month, got someone call from SCB asking me to spend more to qualify for some promotion they are running. So I told him how to spend more when you reduce my credit limit. I told him my monthly take home salary is a few times the credit limit. Even more perplexing is that my salary is banked in SCB each month. So I told him to increase the limit first, then I have no issue spending more on the card. Now just a few minutes ago, I received an SMS from SCB saying they reject the increase in credit limit. Sorry long story, just had to vent.
norman05051984
post Jul 29 2015, 05:40 PM

443 posts

QUOTE(okyjace @ Jul 29 2015, 05:35 PM)
Just sharing my feedback on the JustOne credit card and puzzling policies of StanChart Malaysia. I applied this credit card last year because I was attracted to the petrol cashback. Application was approved no problems with a limit of 6K which I found surprising given my Maybank cards which give me a limit of 40K. After a few months, got a letter saying the limit revised downwards to 4K which is less than the amount I was spending on the card. I heard SCB Malaysia was cutting back because the bank isn't doing well, so I didn't bother to make noise - so just spend on the other cards loh. Then last month,  got someone call from SCB asking me to spend more to qualify for some promotion they are running. So I told him how to spend more when you reduce my credit limit. I told him my monthly take home salary is a few times the credit limit. Even more perplexing is that my salary is banked in SCB each month. So I told him to increase the limit first, then I have no issue spending more on the card. Now just a few minutes ago, I received an SMS from SCB saying they reject the increase in credit limit. Sorry long story, just had to vent.
if that so, just potong lah. i kept my SCB CC just becos i already have this card since my first permanent employment 3 years ago. Call me nostalgic or whatever.

Guess what, they not even bothered to increase my CL from 6k since 2012.

DM3
post Jul 29 2015, 06:26 PM

INSPIRATOR
6,617 posts

why is credit limit so important?
i purposely reduce my 80k limit for my SC last time and now 60k for my Citibank & MBB 40k to even 10k so that can get other cards with better benefits tongue.gif

138 Pages « < 54 55 56 57 58 > » Top

0.0260sec    0.51    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 06:13 PM