124 Pages « < 88 89 90 91 92 > » Bottom

Credit Cards Maybankard 2 Gold & Platinum Cards V8, Pls read post 1-3 & use Search Topic 1st

goliath
post Jan 16 2014, 04:53 PM

5,533 posts

RM0.00 MBB AMEX: Stand to win Samsung Note 3 +Gear Watch +Beats Earphone! Spend min RM100 & register, SMS SAM<space>NRIC No to 66628. 15Jan-28Feb'14. T&C apply

bearbear
post Jan 16 2014, 05:18 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone!~!~
10,061 posts

Previous month Iphone 1 result havent come out ka
888kb24
post Jan 16 2014, 06:03 PM

352 posts

QUOTE(koinibler @ Jan 16 2014, 02:32 PM)
its stated everywhere its based on annual income,
if you can't prove it 5K monthly, then maybe can give them an annual statement.
The more supporting document is better to avoid the hassle of rejection.
hi... thanks for the reply.

so the 5k or 60k is net or gross income?
cherriedpie
post Jan 16 2014, 06:08 PM

307 posts

hey are you guys aware of how Maybank is aggressively promoting their MBB2Cards lately? Every Maybank you go to they have someone displaying the pamphlet and I even had a personal phone call to advertise the cards. Best part is they do not offer any free gift -__- how la do they expect to entice the customer?
tenchi0205
post Jan 16 2014, 08:35 PM

Tech Noob
2,881 posts

Why my credit card application so many trouble?

23 Dec applied mbb2card visa n amex.

6 Jan called card center request them to send me visa, cos m2u show master n amex

7 Jan received master n amex, canceled master at branch.

11/1 Amex can't b use in tesco

13/1 Amex can't be use in shell

13/1 called call center query, said maybe amex chip faulty n will replace new amex for me n said my visa had been send out.

16/1 received new amex (same number with my initial amex, security 3 digits pin also same) but not visa I'd waited. Call again, activated the new amex. Ask abt visa, they say send out on 14/1 n give me the pos laju tracking number, checked with poslaju come out Record Not found!!!
hkboey
post Jan 16 2014, 08:48 PM

749 posts

QUOTE(tenchi0205 @ Jan 16 2014, 08:35 PM)
Why my credit card application so many trouble?

23 Dec applied mbb2card visa n amex.

6 Jan called card center request them to send me visa, cos m2u show master n amex

7 Jan received master n amex, canceled master at branch.

11/1 Amex can't b use in tesco

13/1 Amex can't be use in shell

13/1 called call center query, said maybe amex chip faulty n will replace new amex for me n said my visa had been send out.

16/1 received new amex (same number with my initial amex, security 3 digits pin also same) but not visa I'd waited. Call again, activated the new amex. Ask abt visa, they say send out on 14/1 n give me the pos laju tracking number, checked with poslaju come out Record Not found!!!
Ouch... can feel you. But soon you will feel good with the amex benefits! Many out there cant get the card approved, at least you've got it! smile.gif
tenchi0205
post Jan 16 2014, 08:58 PM

Tech Noob
2,881 posts

QUOTE(hkboey @ Jan 16 2014, 08:48 PM)
Ouch... can feel you. But soon you will feel good with the amex benefits! Many out there cant get the card approved, at least you've got it! smile.gif
I choose MBB2card from UOB one card...and this is what I get vmad.gif

This post has been edited by tenchi0205: Jan 16 2014, 08:59 PM
Gen-X
post Jan 16 2014, 09:16 PM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

QUOTE(tenchi0205 @ Jan 16 2014, 08:58 PM)
I choose MBB2card from UOB one card...and this is what I get  vmad.gif
Bro, maybe someone up there is telling you to go get UOB tongue.gif
tenchi0205
post Jan 16 2014, 09:44 PM

Tech Noob
2,881 posts

QUOTE(Gen-X @ Jan 16 2014, 09:16 PM)
Bro, maybe someone up there is telling you to go get UOB  tongue.gif
Already 1 leg into mbb liao cry.gif
cybpsych
post Jan 16 2014, 10:00 PM

---------------------
65,332 posts

anyone planning to book Agoda via AMEX, should get this promo code too!

7% discount for any room booked via Agoda for stays from now until 30 June 2014

Terms and Conditions :

not sure about T&C #2 on how Agoda verify you are U Mobile customers. Probably you need to enter the UCard or verify your NRIC.

This post has been edited by cybpsych: Jan 16 2014, 10:01 PM
namh
post Jan 16 2014, 10:44 PM

Just a passerby
1,422 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jan 16 2014, 10:00 PM)
anyone planning to book Agoda via AMEX, should get this promo code too!

7% discount for any room booked via Agoda for stays from now until 30 June 2014

Terms and Conditions :

not sure about T&C #2 on how Agoda verify you are U Mobile customers. Probably you need to enter the UCard or verify your NRIC.
i'm umobile user and already receive several code via sms.. T&C no 2 i think refer to the sms receive with the code.. but every code received will expired in a week.. and i think we cannot combine with amex promo because of the link.. to use amex promo, you need to use agoda.com/maybank link and to use this umobile promo you need to use agoda.com/umobilepromo link..

sample sms with the code:

stargate8
post Jan 17 2014, 12:09 AM

Live Long and Prosper
1,224 posts

RM0.00 MBB AMEX: Stand to win Samsung Note 3 +Gear Watch +Beats Earphone! Spend min RM100 & register, SMS SAM<space>NRIC No to 66628. 15Jan-28Feb'14. T&C apply

rcvd the sms & registered... bought something worth 100 plus...
ckweng
post Jan 17 2014, 12:25 AM

Craft beers for life!
1,615 posts

Can't get the Agoda 7% with MBB2 Amex/MC Gold. Tried both cards also no discount. Last year when i booked the same hotel, discount was shown after i had keyed in card number.

Latest update:
Able to book with MBB2 Amex Gold and got the Agoda 7% discount. Didn't wanna give up after the failed attempt above. Played with the system by switching the currency to USD and it worked! Then switched back to MYR and it stiill worked rclxms.gif brows.gif The system is a little weird.

This post has been edited by ckweng: Jan 17 2014, 11:33 AM
tonytyk
post Jan 17 2014, 02:00 AM

1,962 posts

Can existing Mbb2 Amex platinum apply another Mbb2 gold ?
MGM
post Jan 17 2014, 06:11 AM

18,455 posts

QUOTE(ckweng @ Jan 17 2014, 12:25 AM)
Can't get the 7% with MBB2 Amex/MC Gold. Tried both cards also no discount. Last year when i booked the same hotel, discount was shown after i had keyed in card number.

Latest update:
Able to book with MBB2 Amex Gold and got the 7% discount. Didn't wanna give up after the failed attempt above. Played with the system by switching the currency to USD and it worked! Then switched back to MYR and it stiill worked  rclxms.gif brows.gif  The system is a little weird.
Are u talking about AGODA hotel booking?
tcmean
post Jan 17 2014, 06:20 AM

561 posts

QUOTE(ckweng @ Jan 17 2014, 12:25 AM)
Can't get the 7% with MBB2 Amex/MC Gold. Tried both cards also no discount. Last year when i booked the same hotel, discount was shown after i had keyed in card number.

Latest update:
Able to book with MBB2 Amex Gold and got the 7% discount. Didn't wanna give up after the failed attempt above. Played with the system by switching the currency to USD and it worked! Then switched back to MYR and it stiill worked  rclxms.gif brows.gif  The system is a little weird.
Yeah, the system is buggy. If you don't get the discount for the first time, you will have to try again.
Hapeng
post Jan 17 2014, 07:37 AM

1,031 posts

QUOTE(tonytyk @ Jan 17 2014, 02:00 AM)
of course, but why?
BRY7
post Jan 17 2014, 09:52 AM

Siri: I'm your humble personal assistant
7,924 posts

QUOTE(tonytyk @ Jan 17 2014, 02:00 AM)
yes, but cash rebate is still capped at RM50 per NRIC
tonytyk
post Jan 17 2014, 10:19 AM

1,962 posts

QUOTE(BRY7 @ Jan 17 2014, 09:52 AM)
yes, but cash rebate is still capped at RM50 per NRIC
Ic, thought based on no of card
ckweng
post Jan 17 2014, 11:32 AM

Craft beers for life!
1,615 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Jan 17 2014, 06:11 AM)
Are u talking about AGODA hotel booking?
Yes Agoda. Didnt' realise that i didn't mention agoda at all in my post doh.gif

124 Pages « < 88 89 90 91 92 > » Top

0.0377sec    0.50    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 04:56 AM