124 Pages « < 87 88 89 90 91 > » Bottom

Credit Cards Maybankard 2 Gold & Platinum Cards V8, Pls read post 1-3 & use Search Topic 1st

victorywp
post Jan 15 2014, 11:42 PM

V.I.P
11,741 posts

QUOTE(DarReNz @ Jan 15 2014, 11:37 PM)
ok great so it's :-

Maybank Amex - 7%+5%+2%
Cimb Plat CB -7%+5%
Wed Visa - 10%
yes...
but cimb platinum 7%+5% is for everyday purchase? and is there a cimb platinum visa? if yes, if it being used on wednesday does it means 7%+5%+10%?
MGM
post Jan 16 2014, 12:09 AM

18,433 posts

QUOTE(DarReNz @ Jan 15 2014, 11:37 PM)
ok great so it's :-

Maybank Amex - 7%+5%+2%
Cimb Plat CB -7%+5%
Wed Visa - 10%
Correct me if I am wrong:
MBB2Amex -7%discount+5%weekend-rebate(cap@rm50)+2%TP
CIMB Plat CB - 7%discount+5%CB(cap@rm50)
Wed Visa - 0% bcos promo over (last day on 15-1-2014)

I hate hotel booking. mad.gif vmad.gif rclxub.gif
tednet
post Jan 16 2014, 08:24 AM

Waaalllaauuu
952 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Jan 16 2014, 12:09 AM)
Correct me if I am wrong:
MBB2Amex -7%discount+5%weekend-rebate(cap@rm50)+2%TP
CIMB Plat CB - 7%discount+5%CB(cap@rm50)
Wed Visa - 0% bcos promo over (last day on 15-1-2014)

I hate hotel booking. mad.gif  vmad.gif  rclxub.gif
aiyak... the wed discount over already??? miss my chance liao mad.gif mad.gif mad.gif
DrPitchard
post Jan 16 2014, 10:19 AM

2,094 posts

QUOTE(victorywp @ Jan 15 2014, 09:30 PM)
no, the recent promo is for both visa/master and amex too. you may try to key in your amex and you will see the discount. i purchased a few times early this month with amex. got myself 4x points higher than if i just use visa/master like previously.
Oh, thanks for the info. Your recent refers to the one that is just launched for this year (1st Jan 2014 onwards)? Because I tried end of last year with my AMEX and wasn't entitled for it. Viewed the promo details on the Maybank website and it clearly states only for Visa and Mastercard... :-(

http://www.maybank2u.com.my/mbb_info/m2u/p.../PRO-Promotions

Spent close to RM1k on my booking. That's roughly RM70 in discount!

Thanks for sharing anyway. I will try again with AMEX the next time I do my bookings with Agoda, most probably mid of the year.
bearbear
post Jan 16 2014, 10:22 AM

You'll Never Walk Alone!~!~
10,061 posts

cannot be la...i've made booking on agoda since early 2013 with maybank amex never fail to receive 7%. you sure go book through the correct website?(with the /maybank) at the back?
maskedchan
post Jan 16 2014, 10:23 AM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(DrPitchard @ Jan 16 2014, 10:19 AM)
Oh, thanks for the info. Your recent refers to the one that is just launched for this year (1st Jan 2014 onwards)? Because I tried end of last year with my AMEX and wasn't entitled for it. Viewed the promo details on the Maybank website and it clearly states only for Visa and Mastercard... :-(

Thanks for sharing anyway. I will try again with AMEX the next time I do my bookings with Agoda, most probably mid of the year.
nope..the promotion already start since last year..
i make my booking since last year..
DrPitchard
post Jan 16 2014, 10:30 AM

2,094 posts

QUOTE(bearbear @ Jan 16 2014, 10:22 AM)
cannot be la...i've made booking on agoda since early 2013 with maybank amex never fail to receive 7%. you sure go book through the correct website?(with the /maybank) at the back?
QUOTE(maskedchan @ Jan 16 2014, 10:23 AM)
Yeap, very sure of the link. Ok, time for me to write in and complain.... :-)
sonnas
post Jan 16 2014, 10:47 AM

68 posts

why there isn't any sms/email notification about the readiness of the montly statement? and i cannot find any option to enable sms/email notification at all, wtf ?? hot to get back my paper statement ?
victorywp
post Jan 16 2014, 10:51 AM

V.I.P
11,741 posts

QUOTE(DrPitchard @ Jan 16 2014, 10:19 AM)

QUOTE(bearbear @ Jan 16 2014, 10:22 AM)
QUOTE(maskedchan @ Jan 16 2014, 10:23 AM)
just like DrPitchard faced, i tried with my mbb2amex previously in 2013 but not entitled for the 7% unless using my mbb2master. i tried using my wife's mbb2amex and faced the same thing (no 7%). i never try using mbb2amex for agoda anymore until starting 2014, i tried to key in my mbb2amex and saw it's entitled for the 7%. i'm unsure what's the glitch too.
maskedchan
post Jan 16 2014, 10:59 AM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(victorywp @ Jan 16 2014, 10:51 AM)
just like DrPitchard faced, i tried with my mbb2amex previously in 2013 but not entitled for the 7% unless using my mbb2master. i tried using my wife's mbb2amex and faced the same thing (no 7%). i never try using mbb2amex for agoda anymore until starting 2014, i tried to key in my mbb2amex and saw it's entitled for the 7%. i'm unsure what's the glitch too.
if i remember correctly, the promotion only applicable for booking of hotel in certain country and certain period of time..
so maybe that why your amex doesn't applicable for the 7% discount..
victorywp
post Jan 16 2014, 11:03 AM

V.I.P
11,741 posts

QUOTE(maskedchan @ Jan 16 2014, 10:59 AM)
if i remember correctly, the promotion only applicable for booking of hotel in certain country and certain period of time..
so maybe that why your amex doesn't applicable for the 7% discount..
but i booked the same exact hotel in 2014 as compared to 2013.
the only difference is that this time my mbb2amex can get the 7%.
that's why i think perhaps it's the recent promo which enables me to.
888kb24
post Jan 16 2014, 01:57 PM

352 posts

can anyone confirm the requirement of getting Platinum2cards? annual income of RM60k or monthly income of RM5k?

kindly reply if anyone knows... thanks smile.gif
cybpsych
post Jan 16 2014, 02:08 PM

---------------------
65,317 posts

QUOTE(sonnas @ Jan 16 2014, 10:47 AM)
why there isn't any sms/email notification about the readiness of the montly statement? and i cannot find any option to enable sms/email notification at all, wtf ?? hot to get back my paper statement ?
no SMS notification. Just email.

here are the steps to get the email statement delivery settings.

Click Bills & Statements in M2U

Click Email Statement Delivery

Choose the options for password (PDF statement is locked by this password) and available accounts to generate the eStatements. For me, I choose ALL my maybank accounts/cards biggrin.gif

p/s: Somehow, i have not gotten any eStatements for my Savings Account since October 2013 until now. Weird hmm.gif

This post has been edited by cybpsych: Jan 16 2014, 02:08 PM
koinibler
post Jan 16 2014, 02:28 PM

2,050 posts

@cybpsych
Thank you for the great post.
Never notice this before and plan to do right away.
victorywp
post Jan 16 2014, 02:28 PM

V.I.P
11,741 posts

QUOTE(888kb24 @ Jan 16 2014, 01:57 PM)
can anyone confirm the requirement of getting Platinum2cards? annual income of RM60k or monthly income of RM5k?

yes
koinibler
post Jan 16 2014, 02:32 PM

2,050 posts

its stated everywhere its based on annual income,
if you can't prove it 5K monthly, then maybe can give them an annual statement.
The more supporting document is better to avoid the hassle of rejection.
Hapeng
post Jan 16 2014, 02:33 PM

1,031 posts

funny thing tho, i was in 1 utama and a sales person told me i could get platinum with a minimum of RM2500 monthly income. kept pushing me to give her ic, but told her i'll go home and read the brochure first.
victorywp
post Jan 16 2014, 02:38 PM

V.I.P
11,741 posts

QUOTE(Hapeng @ Jan 16 2014, 02:33 PM)
funny thing tho, i was in 1 utama and a sales person told me i could get platinum with a minimum of RM2500 monthly income. kept pushing me to give her ic, but told her i'll go home and read the brochure first.
perhaps he will apply a gold for you later with that salary...
Hapeng
post Jan 16 2014, 02:40 PM

1,031 posts

QUOTE(victorywp @ Jan 16 2014, 02:38 PM)
perhaps he will apply a gold for you later with that salary...
thought so too. but i repeatedly asked if its platinum, she insisted every time that she can get a platinum with that kind of salary lol.
cybpsych
post Jan 16 2014, 02:58 PM

---------------------
65,317 posts

QUOTE(Hapeng @ Jan 16 2014, 02:40 PM)
thought so too. but i repeatedly asked if its platinum, she insisted every time that she can get a platinum with that kind of salary lol.
let them give you gold first, then dispute with them kaw-kaw and ask for automatic & immediate platinum upgrade doh.gif

124 Pages « < 87 88 89 90 91 > » Top

0.0331sec    0.35    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 03:18 AM