What is the size of Pentas 4? In terms land area and built up area.
Investment Alam Impian (Pentas V3) - A New Chapter Begins, A hidden gem
Nov 13 2013, 09:52 AM
1,288 posts Joined: Apr 2012 |
What is the size of Pentas 4? In terms land area and built up area.
Thanks |
Nov 13 2013, 09:55 AM
958 posts Joined: Nov 2007 From: Klang |
QUOTE(PropertyN00b @ Nov 13 2013, 09:38 AM) Sure bro, although I do not condone 'adultery'. My personal opinion:But just curious, why Pentas 4? Pentas 1-3 have bigger BU. 1. Buying from developer I can save 50% MOT & S&P. 2. Pentas 4 as what I get the info from e-home website and also SA, the price will still be the same to current Pentas 4, so I can still afford an intermediate. 3. Buying from developer allow me 24 months to save more emergency fund, than subsale which I need to fork out a big lump sum of SPA, MOT, Loan Agreement, etc. Btw, just called few agents, Pentas subsale price observe decrease in asking price from owner, because they want to 'release' it before 2014 to get away from high RPGT. few units previously asking >900k, now dropped below 900k. Jeez.... a little bit tempted This post has been edited by sycluap: Nov 13 2013, 09:56 AM |
Nov 13 2013, 10:21 AM
Nov 13 2013, 10:29 AM
111 posts Joined: Aug 2013 |
QUOTE(sycluap @ Nov 13 2013, 09:55 AM) My personal opinion: I spoke to the SA last weekend. He said that I&P are still undecided to sell the unreleased Pentas 4s at initial price (855888MYR) or increase it.1. Buying from developer I can save 50% MOT & S&P. 2. Pentas 4 as what I get the info from e-home website and also SA, the price will still be the same to current Pentas 4, so I can still afford an intermediate. 3. Buying from developer allow me 24 months to save more emergency fund, than subsale which I need to fork out a big lump sum of SPA, MOT, Loan Agreement, etc. Btw, just called few agents, Pentas subsale price observe decrease in asking price from owner, because they want to 'release' it before 2014 to get away from high RPGT. few units previously asking >900k, now dropped below 900k. Jeez.... a little bit tempted If the price remains the same, IMHO it is a good buy. |
Nov 13 2013, 10:35 AM
128 posts Joined: Oct 2013 |
Nov 13 2013, 10:35 AM
QUOTE(PropertyN00b @ Nov 13 2013, 10:29 AM) I spoke to the SA last weekend. He said that I&P are still undecided to sell the unreleased Pentas 4s at initial price (855888MYR) or increase it. Same thoughts, a very good buy if the price remained the same.If the price remains the same, IMHO it is a good buy. I am getting the same information too. According to SA, very likely the management will stick to the existing price. However, nothing is firm until it is finally launched. I was told it supposed to launch in November, then now they mentioned postpone to January, as no more new launches within this year, last launch was Tari 2. Maybe this is good too, can prepare more bullet and lower the LTV. Most importantly, don't miss the boat, or fully sold via internal purchase before launch This post has been edited by sycluap: Nov 13 2013, 10:36 AM |
Nov 13 2013, 12:36 PM
799 posts Joined: Oct 2012 |
QUOTE(sycluap @ Nov 13 2013, 09:55 AM) My personal opinion: +11. Buying from developer I can save 50% MOT & S&P. 2. Pentas 4 as what I get the info from e-home website and also SA, the price will still be the same to current Pentas 4, so I can still afford an intermediate. 3. Buying from developer allow me 24 months to save more emergency fund, than subsale which I need to fork out a big lump sum of SPA, MOT, Loan Agreement, etc. Btw, just called few agents, Pentas subsale price observe decrease in asking price from owner, because they want to 'release' it before 2014 to get away from high RPGT. few units previously asking >900k, now dropped below 900k. Jeez.... a little bit tempted |
Nov 13 2013, 12:56 PM
QUOTE(sycluap @ Nov 13 2013, 10:35 AM) Same thoughts, a very good buy if the price remained the same. Hmmm....make me tempted too if price is sameI am getting the same information too. According to SA, very likely the management will stick to the existing price. However, nothing is firm until it is finally launched. I was told it supposed to launch in November, then now they mentioned postpone to January, as no more new launches within this year, last launch was Tari 2. Maybe this is good too, can prepare more bullet and lower the LTV. Most importantly, don't miss the boat, or fully sold via internal purchase before launch |
Nov 13 2013, 01:09 PM
QUOTE(cooleq @ Nov 13 2013, 10:35 AM) I do not have Pentas 4 floor plan with dimension, the 2900++ sqft is from developer. But I believe it is inclusive of car porch area.Maybe you will want to ask Pentas 4 owners with floor plan dimension to calculate the actual built-up for you? |
Nov 13 2013, 01:10 PM
Nov 13 2013, 01:16 PM
Nov 13 2013, 01:19 PM
Nov 13 2013, 01:31 PM
111 posts Joined: Aug 2013 |
Nov 13 2013, 02:01 PM
Nov 13 2013, 11:39 PM
45 posts Joined: Sep 2008 |
Am new here, hope you guys don't mind my 0.01 cent worth.
If the price and built of P4 remains the same in the launch next year, I personally think it could post a threat to both existing and potential buyers. My simple understanding from this is that the property has not appreciated at all in more than 9 months and this can be potentially translated (in worst case scenario) as all property types in the development are facing the same issue. As a consequence, value of completed or even undercon properties will be at risk. Again my 0.01 cent worth... |
Nov 14 2013, 06:45 AM
Understand what you mean. The reason why I'm 'hoping' the last row o Pentas 4 will remain the same price is: It is actually part of Pentas 4, not another new phase. Also, we know InP never increase the house price within the same launch phase no matter selling like hot cakes or can't sell at all.
Of course I do want the property value to increase because I have another unit under construction. But for this last precious row of Pentas 4, knowing that this expectation for same pricing gonna come true at a very slim chance. But I'm still 'hoping' for it to come true. Finger crossed This post has been edited by sycluap: Nov 14 2013, 06:54 AM |
Nov 14 2013, 08:16 AM
311 posts Joined: Feb 2006 |
I believe no matter what the case is, property prices will continue to rise. Perhaps next year, it'll 'stabilize' but when GST kicks in, everything will go up. It is already spoken by SP Setia's CEO that building material will rise because of GST.
So, people who wants to buy for either investment or own stay, just do it anytime when you are able to. My 0.0000000000002 cents! |
Nov 14 2013, 08:17 AM
1,379 posts Joined: Nov 2011 |
QUOTE(PropertyN00b @ Nov 13 2013, 10:29 AM) I spoke to the SA last weekend. He said that I&P are still undecided to sell the unreleased Pentas 4s at initial price (855888MYR) or increase it. Taikor, you mean Pentas 4 is not full release yet any idea how many more unit unrelease?If the price remains the same, IMHO it is a good buy. |
Nov 14 2013, 09:01 AM
173 posts Joined: Mar 2009 |
QUOTE(sycluap @ Nov 14 2013, 06:45 AM) Understand what you mean. The reason why I'm 'hoping' the last row o Pentas 4 will remain the same price is: It is actually part of Pentas 4, not another new phase. Also, we know InP never increase the house price within the same launch phase no matter selling like hot cakes or can't sell at all. People who have visited the Alam Impian Sales Gallery for the launched of Pentas 4 would have noticed the visual pricing of Pentas 4 .........half of the pricing visual was covered with another piece of paper/artwork...........ie the pricing have already been finalised or printed at that time however not open for sale yet......Of course I do want the property value to increase because I have another unit under construction. But for this last precious row of Pentas 4, knowing that this expectation for same pricing gonna come true at a very slim chance. But I'm still 'hoping' for it to come true. Finger crossed Since the balance of 50% (I guess only) of Pentas 4 was not open for sale and price structure unknown/hidden then/printed but covered up.........the buying public would have to expect new pricing....or like Sycluap said............remain as what was printed then.....just pull out the covered sticker ! |
Nov 14 2013, 09:07 AM
173 posts Joined: Mar 2009 |
QUOTE(ReVolVolution @ Nov 10 2013, 10:36 PM) Yesterday I got my keys to P2 already. Overall, good experience. Not many took their keys yesterday. Seems like only 20+ took. The rest still pending. I've also signed on the f&g or was it g&g form. Anyway, signed dy lah. Guards : I&P will pay the fees for the guards from :9th Nov 2013 (Handling of P2 Keys Day) until 8th Nov 2014 ........exactly 1 year !No satay but got buffet. Ok la. Never expect to be served 3 star lunch. For those who are wondering about the rm600 maintenance,it's for the next 6 months maintenance fees for the contractor to keep our area safe and maintained. After this 6 months, MBSA will take over on the area maintenance part. However, the guards etc will go back to the residence committee. That's all for now.... |
| Change to: | 0.0285sec
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 02:36 AM |