can everyone here stop posting your antutu scores?
difference by 2-3k does not really interest anyone and please freaking spoiler your pictures for the sake of others
Samsung Galaxy Note 3 - Official v7, 3rd gen of the best phablet ever!!
Oct 8 2013, 06:02 PM
4,789 posts Joined: Jul 2007 |
can everyone here stop posting your antutu scores?
difference by 2-3k does not really interest anyone and please freaking spoiler your pictures for the sake of others |
Oct 8 2013, 06:03 PM
11,086 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Oct 8 2013, 06:03 PM
2,114 posts Joined: Nov 2004 |
QUOTE(alexng2208 @ Oct 8 2013, 04:58 PM) not so high end, mine is lower, glass m You bought glass sp from taobao for note 2 before? How is it compared to branded ones? HAHAHAHAHHA only 52RMB which is ok IMO... cheapest for note 2 i ever seen is roughly 45MYR on LYN, but its only 49RMB for an ok one from taobao |
Oct 8 2013, 06:04 PM
1,824 posts Joined: Mar 2012 From: troll la la |
Oct 8 2013, 06:04 PM
4,789 posts Joined: Jul 2007 |
QUOTE(Superman7 @ Oct 8 2013, 06:03 PM) nothing to show off when everyone here got the same things LOLQUOTE(h11g @ Oct 8 2013, 06:03 PM) yesits ok i don't know, i cannot afford to buy few 00 punya glass SP |
Oct 8 2013, 06:05 PM
6,358 posts Joined: Feb 2008 From: Internet World |
QUOTE(alexng2208 @ Oct 8 2013, 07:02 PM) can everyone here stop posting your antutu scores? That one will be the last for this thread v7. Dun wori. Haha. Unless if there is another update coming...difference by 2-3k does not really interest anyone and please freaking spoiler your pictures for the sake of others |
Oct 8 2013, 06:08 PM
2,114 posts Joined: Nov 2004 |
QUOTE(alexng2208 @ Oct 8 2013, 05:04 PM) nothing to show off when everyone here got the same things LOL I never use glass sp before... Hence the question. yes its ok i don't know, i cannot afford to buy few 00 punya glass SP Anyways u you can afford the device you surely can afford the 00 one la, but you don't see the point spending too much only. |
Oct 8 2013, 06:32 PM
456 posts Joined: Jan 2012 |
Some tips to make the N3 even faster
Go to S-voice app, go to settings and untick open via the home key. Go to settings -> about device -> scroll down to build number and click it 7 times to unlock development option's . Go in development option's scroll down till you see 3 options about animation scales, change them all too 0.5x or animation off. You'll see that opening/exiting apps is faster now |
Oct 8 2013, 06:36 PM
551 posts Joined: May 2013 |
Oct 8 2013, 06:40 PM
2,496 posts Joined: Nov 2006 |
QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Oct 8 2013, 01:11 PM) Screen Protector? Never for me, I being force using it during I hold Sony phone due to Sony stupidity apply that Shatter Proof Sheet. I don't like SP also and that's why have to rely on flip cover.Now.. I am back to Non-Sony phone, yeah! the most release is without need of SP anymore. Anyway speaking about the S View flip cover, one think I dislike is that the flip cover inside is not felt like the Note 1 and Note 2 Samsung flip covers where finger prints can be automatically cleaned. I guess no point for Note 3 since the screen is recessed unlike the Note 2 (or even Note 1) which is flat against the bezel. Secondly, this may sound a bit on a personal preference but I find taking the phone (with the S View flip cover) out of my pants front pocket a little cumbersome than say compared to the Note 2 with original flip cover. Note 2 is more rounded on the edges while the Note 3 with the S View flip cover has more sharp corner edges that tends to get stuck sometimes when I'm trying to pull it out of my pocket. QUOTE(thelightside @ Oct 8 2013, 03:35 PM) so just bought the best micro sd card money can buy the sandisk extreme 64g Where did you get it from?![]() would hav bought the extreme pro version if its avalable in 64g size so this is the next best one always love sandisk though i do agree their stuff are quite pricey but all good thing are bought mine for around rm450++ includes shipping.... haven't pasang yet will try later so hope its good QUOTE(thelightside @ Oct 8 2013, 05:45 PM) most of it its just speed and some reliability enhancement maybe. For CF, I now switch to Lexar Pro because Sandisk very mahal. Besides, Lexar Pro has a faster read / write speed for CF.i'm a believer in sandisk as all my dslr use sandisk extreme pro all 100% reliability not a single fail after so long... QUOTE(Leo the Lion @ Oct 8 2013, 06:01 PM) Kaspersky Mobile Security happens twice Antivirus... Patut lah slow.While uploading photos to fb happens once While open Waze hang once. QUOTE(The~Joker @ Oct 8 2013, 06:32 PM) Some tips to make the N3 even faster Thanks for the tips. Go to S-voice app, go to settings and untick open via the home key. Go to settings -> about device -> scroll down to build number and click it 7 times to unlock development option's . Go in development option's scroll down till you see 3 options about animation scales, change them all too 0.5x or animation off. You'll see that opening/exiting apps is faster now |
Oct 8 2013, 06:40 PM
2,921 posts Joined: Oct 2007 |
Oct 8 2013, 06:44 PM
819 posts Joined: Jun 2007 From: Moon's Dark Side |
QUOTE(The~Joker @ Oct 8 2013, 06:32 PM) Some tips to make the N3 even faster this is nice Go to S-voice app, go to settings and untick open via the home key. Go to settings -> about device -> scroll down to build number and click it 7 times to unlock development option's . Go in development option's scroll down till you see 3 options about animation scales, change them all too 0.5x or animation off. You'll see that opening/exiting apps is faster now |
Oct 8 2013, 06:45 PM
courtesy of XDA @tungo0516
Spigen Neo Hybrid Infinity White ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() |
Oct 8 2013, 06:48 PM
6,358 posts Joined: Feb 2008 From: Internet World |
Nono dont get me wrong. I've just bought the antivirus. Got antivirus or not, still the same la.
Oct 8 2013, 06:51 PM
2,308 posts Joined: Jul 2007 |
Oct 8 2013, 06:53 PM
1,376 posts Joined: Oct 2008 |
Oct 8 2013, 06:55 PM
Oct 8 2013, 06:57 PM
1,824 posts Joined: Mar 2012 From: troll la la |
QUOTE(jchue73 @ Oct 8 2013, 06:40 PM) I don't like SP also and that's why have to rely on flip cover. from a local shop here in my kampong...lexar is fastest last time but with latest cf card from sandisk it regain the fastest again...the new 1 is 160mb/sAnyway speaking about the S View flip cover, one think I dislike is that the flip cover inside is not felt like the Note 1 and Note 2 Samsung flip covers where finger prints can be automatically cleaned. I guess no point for Note 3 since the screen is recessed unlike the Note 2 (or even Note 1) which is flat against the bezel. Secondly, this may sound a bit on a personal preference but I find taking the phone (with the S View flip cover) out of my pants front pocket a little cumbersome than say compared to the Note 2 with original flip cover. Note 2 is more rounded on the edges while the Note 3 with the S View flip cover has more sharp corner edges that tends to get stuck sometimes when I'm trying to pull it out of my pocket. Where did you get it from? For CF, I now switch to Lexar Pro because Sandisk very mahal. Besides, Lexar Pro has a faster read / write speed for CF. Antivirus... Patut lah slow. Thanks for the tips. |
Oct 8 2013, 07:08 PM
27,801 posts Joined: Jun 2007 From: Johor |
Oct 8 2013, 07:09 PM