Samsung Galaxy Note 3 - Official v7, 3rd gen of the best phablet ever!!

jchue73
post Oct 7 2013, 05:43 PM

2,496 posts

QUOTE(me @ me and me,Oct 6 2013, 04:17 PM)
Indon word Gratis = percuma or free
That word actually originates from the Dutch language.

QUOTE(gin&tonic @ Oct 7 2013, 10:13 AM)
The stock music player way better than my paid PowerAmp Pro.  doh.gif
Yes, this is what I found out too when playing with the stock player. As good if not better than my 3rd party player on Note 2. I think sound on the Note 3 is only better than Note 2 when using the built-in player.

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Oct 7 2013, 11:47 AM)
Yup, white color, the S View case is soft feel, nice to hold and feel.

It still quite OK except the real stitching part which can get dirt due to it is white sewing.
The case already take out and keep a side.

The S View cover is soft touch feel, not like that case hard feel.
Don't know about white but I think it's the other way around for black back cover. The original faux leather black cover has softer touch texture than the black S View flip cover. I actually would have preferred it if Samsung had used the same soft texture found on the original black back cover, on the black S View flip case.
jchue73
post Oct 8 2013, 06:40 PM

2,496 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Oct 8 2013, 01:11 PM)
Screen Protector? Never for me, I being force using it during I hold Sony phone due to Sony stupidity apply that Shatter Proof Sheet.

Now.. I am back to Non-Sony phone, yeah! the most release is without need of SP anymore. biggrin.gif
I don't like SP also and that's why have to rely on flip cover.

Anyway speaking about the S View flip cover, one think I dislike is that the flip cover inside is not felt like the Note 1 and Note 2 Samsung flip covers where finger prints can be automatically cleaned. I guess no point for Note 3 since the screen is recessed unlike the Note 2 (or even Note 1) which is flat against the bezel.

Secondly, this may sound a bit on a personal preference but I find taking the phone (with the S View flip cover) out of my pants front pocket a little cumbersome than say compared to the Note 2 with original flip cover. Note 2 is more rounded on the edges while the Note 3 with the S View flip cover has more sharp corner edges that tends to get stuck sometimes when I'm trying to pull it out of my pocket. rclxub.gif

QUOTE(thelightside @ Oct 8 2013, 03:35 PM)
so just bought the best micro sd card money can buy the sandisk extreme 64g  flex.gif

would hav bought the extreme pro version if its avalable in 64g size so this is the next best one always love sandisk though i do agree their stuff are quite pricey but all good thing are bought mine for around rm450++ includes shipping....

haven't pasang yet will try later so hope its good
Where did you get it from?

QUOTE(thelightside @ Oct 8 2013, 05:45 PM)
most of it its just speed and some reliability enhancement maybe.

i'm a believer in sandisk as all my dslr use sandisk extreme pro all 100% reliability not a single fail after so long... thumbup.gif
For CF, I now switch to Lexar Pro because Sandisk very mahal. Besides, Lexar Pro has a faster read / write speed for CF.

QUOTE(Leo the Lion @ Oct 8 2013, 06:01 PM)
Kaspersky Mobile Security happens twice
While uploading photos to fb happens once
While open Waze hang once.
Antivirus... Patut lah slow.

QUOTE(The~Joker @ Oct 8 2013, 06:32 PM)
Some tips to make the N3 even faster

Go to S-voice app, go to settings and untick open via the home key.

Go to settings -> about device -> scroll down to build number and click it 7 times to unlock development option's . Go in development option's scroll down till you see 3 options about animation scales, change them all too 0.5x or animation off.

You'll see that opening/exiting apps is faster now
Thanks for the tips. rclxms.gif
jchue73
post Oct 9 2013, 01:53 PM

2,496 posts

QUOTE(thelightside @ Oct 9 2013, 01:39 PM)
thanks for the Info, can you show me how to browse the sd card ??
Apps / Samsung / My Files

All / SD Memory Card

0.0400sec    0.50    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 06:51 AM