Samsung Galaxy Note 3 - Official v7, 3rd gen of the best phablet ever!!

alexng2208
post Oct 7 2013, 09:33 AM

Why my warn is 0%? i miss my high warn
4,789 posts

http://www.xda-developers.com/android/yet-...3-trim-support/

hmm, anyone knows if TRIM is running / any indicators / difference?

updatE:

http://www.anandtech.com/show/7185/android...l-nexus-devices

answer here

Update 3 for update 2 below, updated in spoiler as it is slowpoke news...

This post has been edited by alexng2208: Oct 7 2013, 09:54 AM
alexng2208
post Oct 7 2013, 09:53 AM

4,789 posts

QUOTE(tokan_jahat @ Oct 7 2013, 09:49 AM)
The phandroid links i think is already shared by uncle benny..
oh rily? lol i'm slowpoke

paiseh never read tered.

edit edit

anyways, there are so many scenario set up in the stock media player now! rclxms.gif
alexng2208
post Oct 7 2013, 10:04 AM

4,789 posts

QUOTE(WiLyi @ Oct 7 2013, 10:02 AM)
Yeap, more customization. You rooted yours dy?
amazing right? i tried and i like small room and tube amp, but since i never know what tube amp feels like, imma try that for longer and leave others in Auto smile.gif

didn't root... sked lose warranty haha

actually, kidding... because no custom ROM pun

edit: there're a few but then nothing by my favourite devs... tongue.gif

This post has been edited by alexng2208: Oct 7 2013, 10:05 AM
alexng2208
post Oct 7 2013, 10:10 AM

4,789 posts

QUOTE(WiLyi @ Oct 7 2013, 10:08 AM)
Yup, first time I never bother to compare stock player with other 3rd party player like poweramp.

I'm also waiting for more ROM and mod to be available before rooting the Note 3  tongue.gif Which ROM or mod you are targetting? AOSP again?

Btw, do you use the media utilities widget before? Somehow I can't seems to setup it with stock player  hmm.gif
right!

but then it lost the bluetooth avrcd (or something with those alphabets) transmitting audio track info to my car. previously it had the song duration timer, now don't have anymoressss

no lar.. i wanted to get note 3 for its air command and so forth... so i'll stick to TW.

i just wanna get in-baked 4 way reboot + ability to change colors + custom DPIs + TBPro + nandroid + easier app inclusion in the window thing...
alexng2208
post Oct 7 2013, 10:23 AM

4,789 posts

QUOTE(timw90 @ Oct 7 2013, 10:18 AM)
Sorry if this is off topic or what. Been seeing people talking about rooting , custom ROM and such. Would any kind soul please point this beginner the direction to learn about such things. Where do I start learning? Thank you!
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2956160

learn everything here.. they most complete starting pages for any android thread ever... courtesy of our fully dedicated TS, joytest

everything you need to know (and sometimes no need to know) also attached in there. read, learn and live the rooted life (methods do not stray far, but check back in note 3 thread once you understand)

QUOTE(WiLyi @ Oct 7 2013, 10:20 AM)
You sure previous one has? I paired my Note 10.1 to my car audio before but it doesn't show the track info. Later I'm gonna retry again.

I have never like AOSP. Still waiting for some better ROM with support of Xpose framework. They already has the mod to enable all apps for multiwindow and pen window. I think I might root it in a month time.
Really? Then I don't have to waste time to test it  rclxms.gif

Anyone else manage to setup media utilities widget with stock player? I don't like how it looks on Nova due to my custom grid size.
yea, the timer used to run down (instead of ios, run up) after i moved to AOSP... gone...

yup... xposed is tempting but i have yet to see the appeal...

alexng2208
post Oct 7 2013, 10:31 AM

4,789 posts

http://www.amazon.com/Standard-Wireless-ch...iglink121875-20

joytest, tickles your wireless charging fancy? only 5mm thick cases though

gotta forego your otterbox
alexng2208
post Oct 7 2013, 11:44 AM

4,789 posts

QUOTE(nitromx @ Oct 7 2013, 11:43 AM)
i wonder will they have this for Note3  rclxms.gif
i'd prefer a genuine all leather rear case

would pay 100 for it flex.gif
alexng2208
post Oct 7 2013, 12:47 PM

4,789 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Oct 7 2013, 12:33 PM)
Who wanna play Photo Guess. Haha!

http://www.soyacincau.com/2013/10/06/camer...-to-the-camera/

My Guess:

Sample #1
Photo A - Note 3
Photo B - Lumia 1020
Photo C - Z1

Sample #2
Photo A - Lumia 1020
Photo B - Note 3
Photo C - Z1

Sample #3
Photo A - Z1
Photo B - Lumia 1020
Photo C - Note 3
Nokia 3310
Samsung washing machine
Apple iPod shuffle
alexng2208
post Oct 7 2013, 03:32 PM

4,789 posts

QUOTE(jun88 @ Oct 7 2013, 03:11 PM)
Received the message for Citibank Visa card..

RM0.00 Citi: Samsung GALAXY Note 3 + complimentary Samsung GALAXY Gear with Citibank 24mths 0%EPP for 1st 50 purchases @MaxisKLCC. Valid:8/10-8/12/13.T&C apply
QUOTE(joytest @ Oct 7 2013, 03:29 PM)
How come I've not gotten any message....
i asked, valid only with the talkmore 78 + 3gb data plan... which is 146 monthly
alexng2208
post Oct 7 2013, 04:22 PM

4,789 posts

QUOTE(Reventon @ Oct 7 2013, 04:11 PM)
I remember an app recommend by forummer that can control aircond . Which one ah ?
Remote Control Samsung on the play store
alexng2208
post Oct 8 2013, 05:31 PM

4,789 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 8 2013, 05:28 PM)
I don't want people to complain me selling fake items. sweat.gif laugh.gif
my list of stuff i bought on taobao longer than the stars

i got these:

ganjinanda iface 三星note3手机壳 韩国正品 Galaxy N9000手机壳 硅胶保护套
http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?spm=a230r....&id=35105819784

依琳数码坊 GLASS-M钢化玻璃膜Iphone4s/5/5C/5S S3 S4三星N7100Note2/3 N900
http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?spm=a230r....&id=25870052481

Tmall 韩国SGP三星Galaxy Note3冰淇淋壳 N9000手机外壳 N9006保护套
http://detail.tmall.com/item.htm?spm=a230r...&id=20310522286

This post has been edited by alexng2208: Oct 8 2013, 05:33 PM
alexng2208
post Oct 8 2013, 05:37 PM

4,789 posts

QUOTE(881118 @ Oct 8 2013, 05:36 PM)
u already bought?
when will arrive?
3 weeks cry.gif
alexng2208
post Oct 8 2013, 05:44 PM

4,789 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 8 2013, 05:39 PM)
Well, these are mine besides the Hybrid casing. biggrin.gif

http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?spm=a230r....&id=19789153461
2 pieces. biggrin.gif

http://detail.tmall.com/item.htm?spm=a230r...&id=20127545854
1 piece

And I reckon my beloved Note II also needs some love. laugh.gif
http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?spm=a230r....&id=21485627788
2 pieces. biggrin.gif
nice remax... smile.gif

heard its somewhere in the region of RM35 in LYP WiLyi joytest
QUOTE(WiLyi @ Oct 8 2013, 05:40 PM)
Can't wait for the iface  rclxms.gif
i can't wait for my glass SP thumbup.gif
alexng2208
post Oct 8 2013, 05:51 PM

4,789 posts

QUOTE(WiLyi @ Oct 8 2013, 05:49 PM)
How many units you are getting for the glass SP?
i'm getting 1 as a guinea pig.. new supplier instead of my proven note 2 supplier cry.gif
alexng2208
post Oct 8 2013, 05:58 PM

4,789 posts

QUOTE(h11g @ Oct 8 2013, 05:52 PM)
What brand? Is it glass t? I'm looking for glass sp as well
not so high end, mine is lower, glass m

HAHAHAHAHHA

only 52RMB which is ok IMO...

cheapest for note 2 i ever seen is roughly 45MYR on LYN, but its only 49RMB for an ok one from taobao
alexng2208
post Oct 8 2013, 06:02 PM

4,789 posts

can everyone here stop posting your antutu scores?

difference by 2-3k does not really interest anyone and please freaking spoiler your pictures for the sake of others
alexng2208
post Oct 8 2013, 06:04 PM

4,789 posts

QUOTE(Superman7 @ Oct 8 2013, 06:03 PM)
showing off SnapDragon 800 sweat.gif
nothing to show off when everyone here got the same things LOL

QUOTE(h11g @ Oct 8 2013, 06:03 PM)
You bought glass sp from taobao for note 2 before? How is it compared to branded ones?
yes

its ok

i don't know, i cannot afford to buy few 00 punya glass SP

alexng2208
post Oct 8 2013, 09:50 PM

4,789 posts

QUOTE(h11g @ Oct 8 2013, 06:08 PM)
I never use glass sp before...  Hence the question.

Anyways u you can afford the device you surely can afford the 00 one la, but you don't see the point spending too much only.
feels very smooth like normal without SP

you asked if i compared to expensive glass sp which i didn't buy hence was unable to contribute

the cheapo one i bought at 49RMB performed remarkably well, with amazing hydro- and oleophobic properties, amazing smoothness and super easy application.

however, oleophobic properties deteriorated over time
alexng2208
post Oct 9 2013, 08:43 AM

4,789 posts

QUOTE(h11g @ Oct 8 2013, 10:04 PM)
Mine share which seller on taobao you bought from? Wanna try glass m too =)
http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?spm=a230r....&id=25870052481

i bought the Glass M from here but my previous glass SP was a brandless "explosion proof" glass joytest was really happy about this feature LOL
alexng2208
post Oct 9 2013, 08:59 AM

4,789 posts

QUOTE(WiLyi @ Oct 9 2013, 08:49 AM)
Let us know how about the quality and usage when you receive yours. Wonder if the quality will be any different from those being sold by SGP?
ok no problem. i'm no expert in expensive glass tho

QUOTE(WiLyi @ Oct 9 2013, 08:51 AM)
Usually I will check if the box is fully sealed and upon unboxing I will check on the physical body if there is any scratches or detect. Last I will boot the device and run the *#00*# and check everything there.
1. check for misaligned home button
2. check for everything in the box
3. check that receipt matches

0.0471sec    0.58    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 08:11 PM