QUOTE(victorywp @ Jun 3 2015, 01:11 AM)
i wonder how far this new framework has reach to the merchants. i'm afraid still not many merchant know about this.
Last month MBB already write letter inform all Amex merchant about this already.Recommendation for Credit Cards V2, Please post according to Format stated.
Jun 3 2015, 01:20 AM
932 posts Joined: Jan 2014 From: N02 E102 |
Jun 3 2015, 10:13 AM
11,741 posts Joined: Oct 2013 From: Her Heart |
Jun 3 2015, 10:22 AM
152 posts Joined: Oct 2006 |
QUOTE(victorywp @ Jun 2 2015, 09:54 PM) you may choose mbb2cards or cimb cr gold. both free for life and have easy payment plan with many merchants. Wahh thx bro for the concise answer..if you swipe today and pay the next day, there is no interest. in fact, you actually have 20 free interest days start counting from your statement date. means if you swipe on 15/6 and your statement date is 14/7, you don't need to pay interest up to 3/8. but if you swipe on 13/6 and your statement date is 14/6, you need to pay by 4/7 to avoid interest. 2 days difference (13/6 vs 15/6) can extend your interest free days from 4/7 to 3/8 (about 1 month longer). if you don't use your card, you don't need to pay anything since these cards don't have annual fee and the rm50 gst per card has been abolished. merchant is avoiding amex because of its higher fee towards the merchant. but users prefer to use amex because of its better rewards. so you as a user, just use amex whenever possible. So, from your opinion I have to choose AMEX ? is it the fee on the merchant is wayy to high than without AMEX ? My income slightly more than 30k+- ... will apply it using my account statement.. Can I apply it online or walk in only to Maybank HQ or any maybank branch ? read the m2card thread saying that only HQ.. |
Jun 3 2015, 10:49 AM
QUOTE(msafwan1773 @ Jun 3 2015, 10:22 AM) Wahh thx bro for the concise answer.. not that you have to choose amex during application. since mbb2cards comes with 1 amex and 1 visa/master, you can only choose to get a visa or master (amex is compulsory to have). but i mean choose to use amex whenever possible, only if no choice then you use your other card (visa/master).So, from your opinion I have to choose AMEX ? is it the fee on the merchant is wayy to high than without AMEX ? My income slightly more than 30k+- ... will apply it using my account statement.. Can I apply it online or walk in only to Maybank HQ or any maybank branch ? read the m2card thread saying that only HQ.. you can actually walk in any mbb branch to apply, unless you want to get the card on the same day, then you may need to go to selected places. |
Jun 3 2015, 10:51 AM
152 posts Joined: Oct 2006 |
QUOTE(victorywp @ Jun 3 2015, 10:49 AM) not that you have to choose amex during application. since mbb2cards comes with 1 amex and 1 visa/master, you can only choose to get a visa or master (amex is compulsory to have). but i mean choose to use amex whenever possible, only if no choice then you use your other card (visa/master). ouh ic..haha I didnt really understand yet credit card term..haha..thx for explaining..you can actually walk in any mbb branch to apply, unless you want to get the card on the same day, then you may need to go to selected places. So k ...i will walk in to maybank branch only... thx again |
Jun 3 2015, 10:54 AM
QUOTE(msafwan1773 @ Jun 3 2015, 10:51 AM) ouh ic..haha I didnt really understand yet credit card term..haha..thx for explaining.. because using amex gives you 5x points every day transaction and additional 5% for weekends transaction.So k ...i will walk in to maybank branch only... thx again visa/master only 1x point every day transaction. you are welcome. |
Jun 4 2015, 12:16 PM
68 posts Joined: May 2009 |
Juz applied for mbb 2..said to have lowest interest rate amond all other cards..i do have hong leong essential card..hardly use..lol
Jun 4 2015, 02:20 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
41 posts Joined: Dec 2010 |
1. Annual Income: RM24K to RM30K
2. Free Lifetime Annual Fee: NO 3. Card required for: Petrol, Education, Cash Back/Rebate Only, Installment 4. Existing credit cards if any: Nil. 5. Looking at CC from: Anybank |
Jun 4 2015, 02:54 PM
Jun 4 2015, 03:06 PM
Jun 4 2015, 03:25 PM
Jun 4 2015, 04:18 PM
Jun 4 2015, 04:42 PM
Jun 4 2015, 04:46 PM
Jun 4 2015, 05:20 PM
268 posts Joined: Apr 2014 From: dont harash me |
hi sifus,
annual income - 70k looking for the cash back card. monthly spending around 1.4k (petrol, insurance, bla bla) currently holding: 1. uob plat one (using this as the main card) 2. ocbc titanium - I haven't think of the best way to destroy the card, any1 can suggest me (basically I m gonna cancel this card soon) |
Jun 4 2015, 05:32 PM
QUOTE(kennykong85 @ Jun 4 2015, 05:20 PM) hi sifus, try mbb2cardsannual income - 70k looking for the cash back card. monthly spending around 1.4k (petrol, insurance, bla bla) currently holding: 1. uob plat one (using this as the main card) 2. ocbc titanium - I haven't think of the best way to destroy the card, any1 can suggest me (basically I m gonna cancel this card soon) |
Jun 4 2015, 08:55 PM
6,483 posts Joined: Apr 2012 |
Jun 5 2015, 09:56 PM
851 posts Joined: May 2005 |
If anyone went to Mid valley last weekend in conjunction with the Minions-HSBC event, the sales was keep promoting how good is HSBC cards with 8% cash rebate in any day. Is it true?
So HSBC > MBB2 Cards now? |
Jun 5 2015, 10:01 PM
QUOTE(DT8 @ Jun 5 2015, 09:56 PM) If anyone went to Mid valley last weekend in conjunction with the Minions-HSBC event, the sales was keep promoting how good is HSBC cards with 8% cash rebate in any day. Is it true? lol hsbc cc never better than mbb2cards before and i don't think it will... at least not in the near future. So HSBC > MBB2 Cards now? |
Jun 5 2015, 10:07 PM
851 posts Joined: May 2005 |
Lol.
1. Earnings : RM40k p.a. 2. Free Lifetime Annual Fee: Yes 3. Card required for: Anything 4. Existing credit cards if any: MBB2 Amex, OCBC Ti Master (just realised the rebate has dropped to 0.1% which is pathetic) and UOB One classic. Any suggestion for new cards? As I intend to cut OCBC soon. |
| Change to: | 0.0280sec
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 11:49 AM |