127 Pages « < 62 63 64 65 66 > » Bottom

Proton Prevé V19, Welcome our brother Suprima S

jepzo
post Jan 1 2014, 04:50 PM

Wow im getting excited ... So ... There should be no major diffs in performance between the new cfe and preve le rite ...? Accept for the interior n exterior looks ... Anyone had tried drove both of them to conferm tis ...?

terryble
post Jan 1 2014, 11:39 PM

527 posts

QUOTE(jepzo @ Jan 1 2014, 04:50 PM)
Wow im getting excited ... So ... There should be no major diffs in performance  between  the new cfe and preve le rite  ...? Accept for the interior n exterior looks ... Anyone had tried drove both of them to conferm tis ...?
Technically i think there are not much difference sinz even ANCAP comes with VT3+..
for the exterior...you can buy the R3 bodykit of Preve LE~~recently saw another dude with a blue R3 bodykit...looks awesome~~
for the interior....if u are really fond of leather...you can ask for seats wrapping service...
saw it once on the automotive forum before..not cheap~~

This post has been edited by terryble: Jan 1 2014, 11:40 PM
:3mushy:3
post Jan 2 2014, 07:19 AM

<--~(--+<[o]>+--)~-->
4,723 posts

QUOTE(terryble @ Jan 1 2014, 11:39 PM)
Technically i think there are not much difference sinz even ANCAP comes with VT3+..
for the exterior...you can buy the R3 bodykit of Preve LE~~recently saw another dude with a blue R3 bodykit...looks awesome~~
for the interior....if u are really fond of leather...you can ask for seats wrapping service...
Leather wrapping is at least 1.5k, can easily soar to additional 1k laugh.gif I'm thinking of sending the car for painting, gun metal anyone? hmm.gif
mengsuan
post Jan 2 2014, 09:30 AM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Dec 31 2013, 12:38 PM)
No ppl encounter such problem before a? suddenly the car all electronics failed.. but after 1 secs or less it turn back on..
No, but I do realise interior lights can dim a lot when compressor kick in.

QUOTE(samwongjyhhorng @ Dec 31 2013, 01:02 PM)
I juz collect my preve cfe ancap ystd nite.its confirm got evp and hill hold assist.vincent818 oso in car.and d cvt noise was reduce alot than previous batch.even rev to 3.5k rpm,d noise stil acceptable.im reali enjoy it.
My Preve LE has no hill hold and will roll back with clutch released and RPM will whine up until it has enough RPM to keep the engine up pushing the car. You try at steeper slope, the partial clutch grip will not be able to hold the car. If little bit of slope, even previous Preve can stay still without rolling back.

QUOTE(terryble @ Jan 1 2014, 11:39 PM)
Better don't wrap seats with airbag in it.
terryble
post Jan 2 2014, 09:58 AM

527 posts

QUOTE(mengsuan @ Jan 2 2014, 09:30 AM)

Better don't wrap seats with airbag in it.
huh??airbag should be outside of the seats lah~~~

haha are there airbags inside the seat?
mengsuan
post Jan 2 2014, 10:22 AM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

QUOTE(terryble @ Jan 2 2014, 09:58 AM)

Some says there is because
1) there is airbag connectors under the seat
2) due to manufacturing defect, they can feel the airbag in the seat which makes them feel uncomfy
3) notice the SRS Airbag tag on the seat itself

If there is, it should deploy at the sides at the door

This post has been edited by mengsuan: Jan 2 2014, 10:23 AM
HeReLiSm
post Jan 2 2014, 10:24 AM

488 posts

QUOTE(13_baron @ Jan 1 2014, 12:08 AM)
hi all,

im planning to get a cvt exec but my brother said cvt exec engine bunyik bising and low pickup(as long as acceptable im okay with it)

can someone using cvt exec confirm this?

thanks in advance.
maybe you need to test drive the car first, rather than asking for confirmation here. The noise of Exec-version is a real, thing is acceptable level from one to another is subjective. icon_rolleyes.gif

I, I can live with it biggrin.gif
dares
post Jan 2 2014, 10:31 AM

834 posts

QUOTE(terryble @ Jan 2 2014, 09:58 AM)

The side airbags are inside the front seats.

sparcov
post Jan 2 2014, 11:59 AM

55 posts

Noisy Exec iafmt + CVT is confirmed.
Pickup and response can be improve from software update and dianog.

I did my 20k service, ask for software update....surprisingly, it fell more responsive. My car is manufactured in 2012.
Gigabit
post Jan 2 2014, 03:09 PM

273 posts

QUOTE(mengsuan @ Jan 2 2014, 10:22 AM)
Some says there is because
1) there is airbag connectors under the seat
2) due to manufacturing defect, they can feel the airbag in the seat which makes them feel uncomfy
3) notice the SRS Airbag tag on the seat itself

If there is, it should deploy at the sides at the door
2) Not only uncomfortable, go gluk gluk sound when moving around the seat...

Who supplies these seats?
ultramaman
post Jan 2 2014, 04:41 PM

168 posts

the side airbags are in the seats. so best not to wrap it with leather...
clrtout
post Jan 2 2014, 04:45 PM

actually wrapping the seat with leather shouldn't be a problem provided the installer know what he's doing.
however, in case the airbag does deploy.i dun tink u will get back your leather seat.
mengsuan
post Jan 2 2014, 05:48 PM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

QUOTE(clrtout @ Jan 2 2014, 04:45 PM)
actually wrapping the seat with leather shouldn't be a problem provided the installer know what he's doing.
however, in case the airbag does deploy.i dun tink u will get back your leather seat.
The concern is that the wrapping restricts the airbag to break open 2 layers of fabric+leather
terryble
post Jan 2 2014, 06:30 PM

527 posts

QUOTE(mengsuan @ Jan 2 2014, 05:48 PM)
The concern is that the wrapping restricts the airbag to break open 2 layers of fabric+leather
The seats will jus explode~~
Gigabit
post Jan 2 2014, 06:48 PM

273 posts

QUOTE(terryble @ Jan 2 2014, 06:30 PM)
The seats will jus explode~~
Aiya, ini proton boleh bagi airbag tapi tak bagi leather seat.
hong3831
post Jan 2 2014, 06:49 PM

314 posts

QUOTE(mengsuan @ Jan 2 2014, 05:48 PM)
Proper wrapping is take away the fabric and wrap new layer with leather. those will cost more then 1k. And the air bag is explode from the little air bag tag at the side of the seat, so when the installer wrap the seat, they will make a space for it, and the tag is came from inside the seat, not the fabric.

But, they still a risk to affect air bag function, for example the workmanship not good, etc etc.
13_baron
post Jan 2 2014, 07:08 PM

119 posts

QUOTE(HeReLiSm @ Jan 2 2014, 10:24 AM)
maybe you need to test drive the car first, rather than asking for confirmation here. The noise of Exec-version is a real, thing is acceptable level from one to another is subjective.  icon_rolleyes.gif

I, I can live with it  biggrin.gif
hi here..i already requested to test drive preve exec but they only have cfe for test drive..so far,no one of my friends using preve..

about the noise what i mean acceptable is like tak perlu tinggi suara bila drive atas highway.
13_baron
post Jan 2 2014, 07:10 PM

119 posts

QUOTE(hong3831 @ Jan 1 2014, 01:30 AM)
Pick up and engine noise almost same, but CFE got more mid and high end power plus features, if budget allow take cfe better.
to be honest,cfe is the first thing in my mind right now but my budget not allow it.. sad.gif
13_baron
post Jan 2 2014, 07:14 PM

119 posts

QUOTE(ryuken74 @ Jan 1 2014, 11:24 AM)
pickup a bit slow..and noisy engine..CONFIRM!

as your bro advice if you can accept that, then it is ok..
i can accept pick up a bit slow..but for engine noise..is it too loud or you can chat with your friend comfortably during highway drive?
:3mushy:3
post Jan 2 2014, 08:01 PM

<--~(--+<[o]>+--)~-->
4,723 posts

QUOTE(13_baron @ Jan 2 2014, 07:14 PM)
i can accept pick up a bit slow..but for engine noise..is it too loud or you can chat with your friend comfortably during highway drive?
This is where it gets weird, once you hit the high speed, the noise becomes less apparent laugh.gif The engine noise isn't that much of a problem, the CVT whines at low speed is tongue.gif

127 Pages « < 62 63 64 65 66 > » Top

0.0332sec    0.43    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 08:34 PM