Proton PrevĂ© V19, Welcome our brother Suprima S

ultramaman
post Dec 23 2013, 09:18 AM

168 posts

gps, pakai waze jer bro. real time traffic condition.

i've ordered my car. I'm picking up a silver exec auto.

anyone tried changing the air filter to k&n drop in type ?
ultramaman
post Dec 24 2013, 10:13 AM

168 posts

what evp
ultramaman
post Dec 24 2013, 02:52 PM

168 posts

QUOTE(WilsonCheah @ Dec 24 2013, 02:50 PM)
Electronic Vacuum Pump(EVP) .
thanks. can share whats the functionality ?
ultramaman
post Dec 27 2013, 03:48 PM

168 posts

QUOTE(terryble @ Dec 27 2013, 01:50 PM)
a lot of review says that the Exec CVT version is slightly underpower for such a heavy car~~
no doubt it is a good deal...if u dun mind for the issue above... (which a few buyer regret they did not go for the powerful version)

my suggestion is to go for the premium or just take the manual~~
the extra torque and power really makes me a happier driver... biggrin.gif
power can be added. biggrin.gif
ultramaman
post Dec 27 2013, 04:58 PM

168 posts

im picking up the pervy today . i ordered the exec cvt version as well. already have a exora turbo for the balik kg trips.
ultramaman
post Dec 27 2013, 10:33 PM

168 posts

just got my car today . peeve exec cvt. i notice in low speeds, between 2.5 to 3k rpm, the transmission is quite noisy.
ultramaman
post Jan 2 2014, 04:41 PM

168 posts

the side airbags are in the seats. so best not to wrap it with leather...
ultramaman
post Jan 3 2014, 07:35 PM

168 posts

QUOTE(:3mushy:3 @ Jan 2 2014, 08:01 PM)
This is where it gets weird, once you hit the high speed, the noise becomes less apparent laugh.gif The engine noise isn't that much of a problem, the CVT whines at low speed is tongue.gif
exactly. its not so much the engine noise, its just that, at lower speed, the virtual gear position of the cvt gb is lower. its like, imagine driving a manual, and you are staying in 2nd gear since your car speed is still below 60 .

maybe a software update can fix this ?
ultramaman
post Jan 6 2014, 11:24 AM

168 posts

QUOTE(hibiki0104 @ Jan 6 2014, 11:14 AM)
racechip can solve this issue. at least it does for me smile.gif
warranty void ?
ultramaman
post Jan 11 2014, 03:14 PM

168 posts

had my first service yesterday. mileage,999. my next service is 10999.i use semi 10-40
ultramaman
post Jan 11 2014, 03:28 PM

168 posts

not my first campro engined car. i've used 10k service interval since the first gen campro .
ultramaman
post Jan 15 2014, 02:01 PM

168 posts

proton management had decided that cfe is too confusing. even the exora bold will now be known as exora bold turbo instead of exora bold cfe.

it started with the suprima s. they decided to simplify the engine name.
ultramaman
post Jan 24 2014, 03:49 PM

168 posts

mine currently at 9.1 /100

0.0474sec    0.42    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 12:56 PM