168 posts

what evp
Gigabit
post Dec 24 2013, 10:59 AM

273 posts

QUOTE(ryuken74 @ Dec 24 2013, 12:07 AM)
SA is Mr.Zul but I dunno who is the technician handling my car..

Damn, call SC today, no one pick up phone at 5 something..

SA did not call to inform me about the progress either..
I think you need to call the SC either daily or 2 days once, that is what i do.

After 5 something, think everyone went back already
WilsonCheah
post Dec 24 2013, 02:50 PM

QUOTE(ultramaman @ Dec 24 2013, 10:13 AM)
what evp
Electronic Vacuum Pump(EVP) .
ultramaman
post Dec 24 2013, 02:52 PM

168 posts

QUOTE(WilsonCheah @ Dec 24 2013, 02:50 PM)
Electronic Vacuum Pump(EVP) .
thanks. can share whats the functionality ?
ryuken74
post Dec 24 2013, 02:54 PM

438 posts

QUOTE(Gigabit @ Dec 24 2013, 10:59 AM)
I think you need to call the SC either daily or 2 days once, that is what i do.

After 5 something, think everyone went back already
already called them daily, Mr.Zul will return my call but he only said the problem that I mention is not solve.

Just now Mr.Zul called me again, need to change something in the gear box...he told me it is a suggestion from the HQ technician, (I have my doubt whether it will solve my problem or not), have to wait until Friday for the testing to complete. If fail, then my car have to stay there until dunno when..

By the way, the problem that I mention was during press the fuel pedal from stop position, sometimes the car won't move, rpm will rise but car not moving, any Preve Exec CVT members facing this problem?

I even post on Proton FB, they will refer to WeCare..damn..my car a lemon unit? :'(

Update: Section 13 going to provide me a Saga as relief car..not yet finish work , cannot go and take..shit..tomorrow holiday, no car....damn...arrghh....only can go and take the relief car on Thursday morning....

This post has been edited by ryuken74: Dec 24 2013, 05:15 PM
terryble
post Dec 24 2013, 02:59 PM

527 posts

QUOTE(ultramaman @ Dec 24 2013, 02:52 PM)
thanks. can share whats the functionality ?
Vacuum pump that use electricity biggrin.gif hahahaa~~~

Google it dude...it is suppose to be a more efficient and powerful pump to brake~~

This post has been edited by terryble: Dec 25 2013, 01:30 AM
Gigabit
post Dec 24 2013, 07:22 PM

273 posts

QUOTE(ryuken74 @ Dec 24 2013, 02:54 PM)
already called them daily, Mr.Zul will return my call but he only said the problem that I mention is not solve.

Just now Mr.Zul called me again, need to change something in the gear box...he told me it is a suggestion from the HQ technician, (I have my doubt whether it will solve my problem or not), have to wait until Friday for the testing to complete. If fail, then my car have to stay there until dunno when..

By the way, the problem that I mention was during press the fuel pedal from stop position, sometimes the car won't move, rpm will rise but car not moving, any Preve Exec CVT members facing this problem?

I even post on Proton FB, they will refer to WeCare..damn..my car a lemon unit? :'(

Update: Section 13 going to provide me a Saga as relief car..not yet finish work , cannot go and take..shit..tomorrow holiday, no car....damn...arrghh....only can go and take the relief car on Thursday morning....
I feel you bro, i collected my car today...other small scratches at interior and outside the car (not going to bother and ignore because it is really minor), the car is working well. The car stalled because of blower aircond and sensor short circuited causing the entire car to stall.
SportyHandling
post Dec 24 2013, 07:28 PM

623 posts

QUOTE(ryuken74 @ Dec 24 2013, 02:54 PM)

What is the current mileage of your vehicle? Is it the low-spec Preve or the Preve Turbo?

Sorry to hear about your problem. The car won't move when you step on the pedal - seems like a serious problem there.
ropaisoft
post Dec 24 2013, 11:14 PM

QUOTE(terryble @ Dec 23 2013, 06:05 PM)
Hmm but if u can make it better with another RM570? promised to improve performance and comfort and reduced noise? Anyway no idea if it can really perform...but according to tonnes of reviewer..it sounds like a miracle..

haha i agree with you that the car's handling is superb...i never try 140KM/H cornering but i did try 90KM/H in almost 180 degree turn...feels solid and stable~~
180 degree? 90 km/h U-turn ka?
terryble
post Dec 25 2013, 01:36 AM

527 posts

QUOTE(ropaisoft @ Dec 24 2013, 11:14 PM)
180 degree? 90 km/h U-turn ka?
haha not really a U-turn~~not the short steep angle turn~~
I am referring to the turn from Pusat Bandar Damansara to KL~~ (Jalan Semantan back to Jalan Duta)
going slightly above 90KM/H~~~feels darn stable compare to my good old Wira sweat.gif ~~

ZeroHavoc
post Dec 25 2013, 02:38 AM

103 posts

hey guys,

just want to ask, is there any offer for proton preve currently?

i heard there's rebate up to 8,000 out there?

any source??
gwping
post Dec 25 2013, 12:33 PM

144 posts

QUOTE(ZeroHavoc @ Dec 25 2013, 02:38 AM)
hey guys,

just want to ask, is there any offer for proton preve currently?

i heard there's rebate up to 8,000 out there?

any source??
ermmm, i think rm 8k one is the 2012 unit, if i m not wrong huh.... ancap 2013 only having 2k discount currently..... :-)

ZeroHavoc
post Dec 25 2013, 02:36 PM

103 posts

QUOTE(gwping @ Dec 25 2013, 01:33 PM)
ermmm, i think rm 8k one is the 2012 unit, if i m not wrong huh.... ancap 2013 only having 2k discount currently..... :-)
so does the offer still available?

because i contacted 1 of the proton agency and they didnt
mentioned anything bout the offer rclxub.gif
Aero Valhalla
post Dec 26 2013, 12:58 AM

34 posts

Hi guys,

Is it true that the chassis number parallels the number of Prevé's made ? Meaning, if a new Prevé's chassis number is 45,000, Proton made 45,000 Prevés ? Any sifus can verify this ? Just curious to know because I cannot find the official sales data for the Prevé since MAA stopped publicising them in June 2012.

Many thanks ! smile.gif

EDIT : I also asked this question some time back this year, but no one knew for sure. sad.gif

This post has been edited by Aero Valhalla: Dec 26 2013, 01:13 AM
:3mushy:3
post Dec 26 2013, 06:42 AM

<--~(--+<[o]>+--)~-->
4,723 posts

QUOTE(Aero Valhalla @ Dec 26 2013, 12:58 AM)
Hi guys,

Is it true that the chassis number parallels the number of Prevé's made ? Meaning, if a new Prevé's chassis number is 45,000, Proton made 45,000 Prevés ? Any sifus can verify this ? Just curious to know because I cannot find the official sales data for the Prevé since MAA stopped publicising them in June 2012.

Many thanks !  smile.gif

EDIT : I also asked this question some time back this year, but no one knew for sure.  sad.gif
Yes, but production =/= sales laugh.gif
ryuken74
post Dec 26 2013, 09:09 AM

438 posts

QUOTE(Gigabit @ Dec 24 2013, 07:22 PM)
I feel you bro, i collected my car today...other small scratches at interior and outside the car (not going to bother and ignore because it is really minor), the car is working well. The car stalled because of blower aircond and sensor short circuited causing the entire car to stall.
collected the relief car and saw my Preve there...damn dirty and dusty... cry.gif
Mr.Zul said today will do testing and hopefully can finish today evening...
ryuken74
post Dec 26 2013, 09:11 AM

438 posts

QUOTE(SportyHandling @ Dec 24 2013, 07:28 PM)
What is the current mileage of your vehicle? Is it the low-spec Preve or the Preve Turbo?

Sorry to hear about your problem. The car won't move when you step on the pedal - seems like a serious problem there.
Current mileage at 21k, went to Section 13 and also complain about the problem. My Preve is low spec Exec CVT.

Serious problem depending on situation..going uphill, stop and press fuel pedal, if not moving then will roo down the hill. It happens randomly..

GonnersKL
post Dec 26 2013, 09:32 AM

114 posts

QUOTE(ZeroHavoc @ Dec 25 2013, 02:36 PM)
so does the offer still available? 

because i contacted 1 of the proton agency and they didnt
mentioned anything bout the offer  rclxub.gif
Can try to ask this SA > https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=2925054&hl=

He offered me RM6k earlier this month.
HeReLiSm
post Dec 26 2013, 11:29 AM

488 posts

QUOTE(ryuken74 @ Dec 26 2013, 09:11 AM)
Current mileage at 21k, went to Section 13 and also complain about the problem. My Preve is low spec Exec CVT.

Serious problem depending on situation..going uphill, stop and press fuel pedal, if not moving then will roo down the hill. It happens randomly..
darn, that's pretty bad man. shakehead.gif so when did all these problems occur? what was the milage and etc?
ryuken74
post Dec 26 2013, 11:43 AM

438 posts

QUOTE(HeReLiSm @ Dec 26 2013, 11:29 AM)
darn, that's pretty bad man.  shakehead.gif  so when did all these problems occur? what was the milage and etc?
history man..ok, here it goes..
New car (0-10000km) - Car will die off if switch from D<->R, sometimes cannot start, need to turn ignition 3 times (exactly 3 times if the 1st ignition failed) -> Frequency of happening, quite often during 0-1000km, after that randomly happen. (Fuel pedal press and car not moving did not happen, but straightaway die off happens during early morning or after parking car long time, I did warm up the car for a minute+tongue.gif)

After 10k services at Section 13 -> Car feel more responsive. D<->R die off not happen anymore, just that when shift from D<->R, sometimes rpm low, shudders but did not die off. Ignition start problem happen only once from 10k~20k.
Fuel pedal press and car not moving happens quite often during traffic jam (one day around 2~4 times, I need to travel around 3~4hours daily, jam quite bad)

Anyway, was it a bad choice for Preve, sometimes yes sometimes no..haha..when it is behaving itself properly, then it is good.. laugh.gif

127 Pages « < 57 58 59 60 61 > » Top

0.0412sec    0.26    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 04:33 AM