130 Pages « < 55 56 57 58 59 > » Bottom

The Official Nikon Discussion Thread Ver.22, NEW RUMORE Nikon DF!

TSAgito666
post Oct 22 2013, 11:30 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Oct 22 2013, 11:28 PM)
why no upgrade to N808? cheaper somemore tongue.gif
lens cant mount tongue.gif
Everdying
post Oct 22 2013, 11:32 PM

Two is One and One is None.
30,735 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Oct 22 2013, 11:30 PM)
lens cant mount tongue.gif
should've bought ipron5 then with slr lens mount tongue.gif
slowkancil
post Oct 23 2013, 01:02 AM

333 posts

nikon d610 is really cheap...

well picture spam from the now obsolete d600

TSAgito666
post Oct 23 2013, 01:08 AM

11,861 posts

i wonder next year D620 will announce and AA filter removed tongue.gif
[PF] T.J.
post Oct 23 2013, 11:01 AM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(slowkancil @ Oct 23 2013, 01:02 AM)
nikon d610 is really cheap...

Awesome shot man notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
slimfox
post Oct 23 2013, 11:57 AM

392 posts

Just bought a Sigma 70-300 on impulse. Friend offered cheap to me. Now wondering what to do with it.......
jepertine90
post Oct 23 2013, 12:23 PM

Dean Chan
869 posts

finally figured out that I can use live view to manual focus with the zoom function for the large aperture lens..

and the contrast thing works like cham in focus! however can't recompose much because the depth of field is just too thin, how you guys work with f1.4 or even f1.2? lol @@
Pro3363
post Oct 23 2013, 12:37 PM

Aiming high to stay flying
1,193 posts

QUOTE(jepertine90 @ Oct 23 2013, 12:23 PM)
finally figured out that I can use live view to manual focus with the zoom function for the large aperture lens..

and the contrast thing works like cham in focus! however can't recompose much because the depth of field is just too thin, how you guys work with f1.4 or even f1.2? lol @@
Even 1.8 is already so hard for me...
teetaatee
post Oct 23 2013, 01:54 PM

1,061 posts

wan to ask.. anyone know where can i purchase the wall mounting backdrop roller system? and the flash light stand abt 1 floor height
thank you
seather
post Oct 23 2013, 02:05 PM

xXxXxXxXx
1,335 posts

i usually shoot 1~2 stops below the max aperture as a general rule.. to get max sharpness...

a non moving subject n a stable tripod helps too... laugh.gif

gerald7
post Oct 23 2013, 02:48 PM

r a n d o m l y
2,453 posts

I was just offered a used d800 for RM 7k negotiable.. only 7k SC... never used after holiday trip~ mmm m mm m
gerald7
post Oct 23 2013, 02:49 PM

r a n d o m l y
2,453 posts

normally there is no need for that... you only do that on canons.... well those that i used anyways.. modern bodies should have pretty decent AF.. what body are you using again ?
TSAgito666
post Oct 23 2013, 02:56 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(gerald7 @ Oct 23 2013, 02:48 PM)
I was just offered a used d800 for RM 7k negotiable.. only 7k SC... never used after holiday trip~ mmm m mm m
wow that is nice!
[PF] T.J.
post Oct 23 2013, 03:09 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Oct 23 2013, 02:56 PM)
wow that is nice!
Buy buy brows.gif brows.gif
jepertine90
post Oct 23 2013, 03:11 PM

Dean Chan
869 posts

QUOTE(seather @ Oct 23 2013, 02:05 PM)
i usually shoot 1~2 stops below the max aperture as a general rule.. to get max sharpness...

a non moving subject n a stable tripod helps too...  laugh.gif
still can't figure out how to calculate the 1,2,3 stops thingy.. haha
But I sure know f2.2 provide good sharpness and some bokeh..

QUOTE(gerald7 @ Oct 23 2013, 02:49 PM)
normally there is no need for that... you only do that on canons.... well those that i used anyways.. modern bodies should have pretty decent AF.. what body are you using again ?
D3200, yup my friend demo his canon 60D with this feature, and I was wondering can nikon do that? and it can, but not that great as compared to canon's.. just a nifty function, most I use the viewfinder anyway~ tongue.gif

This post has been edited by jepertine90: Oct 23 2013, 03:12 PM
matrix123
post Oct 23 2013, 03:21 PM

94 posts

Wah so cheap...a very good FF body.
matrix123
post Oct 23 2013, 03:24 PM

94 posts

QUOTE(slimfox @ Oct 23 2013, 11:57 AM)
Just bought a Sigma 70-300 on impulse. Friend offered cheap to me. Now wondering what to do with it.......
rclxms.gif rclxms.gif start being a paparazi lor
TSAgito666
post Oct 23 2013, 03:26 PM

11,861 posts

you duwan buy then give me contact pls laugh.gif
amduser
post Oct 23 2013, 04:29 PM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(seather @ Oct 23 2013, 02:05 PM)

a non moving subject n a stable tripod helps too...  laugh.gif
but i find that widest aperture for G lens is quite sharp already, loving the smoothness and details of prime lens at widest aperture wub.gif

QUOTE(jepertine90 @ Oct 23 2013, 03:11 PM)
still can't figure out how to calculate the 1,2,3 stops thingy.. haha
But I sure know f2.2 provide good sharpness and some bokeh..
D3200, yup my friend demo his canon 60D with this feature, and I was wondering can nikon do that? and it can, but not that great as compared to canon's.. just a nifty function, most I use the viewfinder anyway~  tongue.gif
1 stop means 3 clicks of the camera dial, if you use manual mode, each time you turn the dial by 1 click the exposure bias will be overexpose or underexpose for 0.3
gunzerdude
post Oct 23 2013, 04:53 PM

693 posts

QUOTE(amduser @ Oct 23 2013, 04:29 PM)
but i find that widest aperture for G lens is quite sharp already, loving the smoothness and details of prime lens at widest aperture wub.gif
1 stop means 3 clicks of the camera dial, if you use manual mode, each time you turn the dial by 1 click the exposure bias will be overexpose or underexpose for 0.3
I remember D5XXX and D3XXX class bodies actually have the increment set to 1/2 instead of 1/3 by default. Might wanna take that into account.

130 Pages « < 55 56 57 58 59 > » Top

0.0310sec    0.43    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 02:48 PM