QUOTE(silrave @ Sep 30 2013, 11:08 AM)
Import set = grey set la bro... just few RM20 notes away from the original. Pay that extra, save yourself from trouble.The Official Nikon Discussion Thread Ver.22, NEW RUMORE Nikon DF!
The Official Nikon Discussion Thread Ver.22, NEW RUMORE Nikon DF!
Sep 30 2013, 12:09 PM
869 posts Joined: Mar 2008 From: Big pot heated with Hell's Fire |
Sep 30 2013, 10:12 PM
Oct 1 2013, 10:37 AM
problems... should I get a filter for my kit lens? to prevent scratches and such..
Oct 1 2013, 11:20 AM
QUOTE(5p3ak @ Oct 1 2013, 07:30 AM) normally 1 mon for gaming, another for facebook/guide/ other crap/ movie and such..I do that so that i can dota while watching my crazy friend's skype msg or watch anime or something.. sometimes I uses it when editing photo, so can I use 2nd screen for some other work, and 1st screen for the editing.. |
Oct 1 2013, 02:16 PM
QUOTE(Silverfire @ Oct 1 2013, 01:50 PM) 50mm 1.8G, is it good for portrait shot? model and all round use? |
Oct 1 2013, 02:36 PM
Oct 7 2013, 10:13 AM
QUOTE(silrave @ Oct 6 2013, 06:45 PM) gg now only realize is class 4 16gb = = wow test shot can be on focus... call him he say can change for me class 10 8gb x2 guys is it better than 1x 16gb class 4 ? today test to shoot 1 pic of leng lui XD ![]() last time i post one serious picture, it was out of focus and lighting is bad.. |
Oct 7 2013, 04:00 PM
QUOTE(chongkiatz @ Oct 7 2013, 01:12 PM) same as my 60D body , i think hardly be avoid , unless u keep 24/7 in drybox keep in dry box can prevent dust?? As long as it doesnt effect my picture , then i will just skip it i keep mine on the bag itself and thats it.. lol is it a must investment for a dry box? |
Oct 7 2013, 04:29 PM
Oct 9 2013, 02:58 PM
Oct 11 2013, 02:08 PM
Oct 11 2013, 02:47 PM
QUOTE(little ice @ Oct 11 2013, 02:25 PM) when shooting with M mode, you gotta look at the exposure meter. true.. i also start looking at BOKEH at first, then my friend slap me and say : 'your focus can't even get it right, and want to BOLEH'-------------------------------------- by the way its fun to see almost all DSLR newcomers will look at the bokeh first lol. actually sometimes the bokeh can be distracting, or difficult to nail focus point due to thin DOF. LOL |
Oct 11 2013, 03:44 PM
Oct 14 2013, 11:31 AM
I want to ask is a multi coated UV filter important??
I was told in the other day in some shop, that without that the sensor will be damaged.. also the UV coat on the lens will wore off easily. Told by a sales person who claim himself 7 years experience in photo-shoot. totally have no knowledge on UV filter.. any sifu can enlighten me? |
Oct 14 2013, 03:48 PM
QUOTE(gunzerdude @ Oct 14 2013, 11:37 AM) He is a real newbie to this la, so one step at a time So did you sifu use a cheap one or some sort expensive one to protect??This is just sales tactic to tipu you into getting an expensive accessory, the UV filters in most shops have one of the highest profit margins, hence the encouragement by salespeople to get you to buy them. A filter is mostly just there for protection against direct impact to the front element, while specialized filters like circular-polarizers and neutral density types are for certain types of photography uses. Higher quality UV filters won't degrade your photo but personally I haven't seen a massive difference between a RM20 and a RM200 one yet (both multicoated btw). |
Oct 14 2013, 03:59 PM
QUOTE(gunzerdude @ Oct 14 2013, 03:52 PM) Both cheap and moderately expensive filters also got, the JYC PRO1-D I mentioned above is one of the latter. learned alot, if not edi kena potong by sales man.. haha gonna head to mutiara there and find this and test out see.. And no I'm not a sifu, I'm just a hobbyist saja~ |
Oct 16 2013, 09:47 PM
QUOTE(mingyuyu @ Oct 16 2013, 09:22 PM) One of the reason is ergonomics, I just like how canon cameras sit in my hands compared to Nikon, the buttons/ grip feel better to me. Another thing is lenses, Canon had quite many cheap and good lenses, for example the 70-200 F4, 17-40 F4, 50 f1.8 and a few more. sharing is good bro.. About IQ, sensor, bla bla bla... Those things don't really matter to me, as long as my gears feel right to me and works nicely, it's good enough. There's no need for super good IQ when all you take is snapshots and beginner like photos. I would like to sharpen my skills first before looking too much into gears and systems. I can't really go in super detail since I am not that kind of person that test and play with every new camera, I only use my friend's gears to play with in case i wanted to know more about it. photo hobbyist is one big family |
Oct 17 2013, 12:55 PM
Oct 17 2013, 02:06 PM
Oct 18 2013, 10:24 AM
so much complain from sifu, make us the new comer(like myself) feel bad about their investment, and think twice in investing expensive lens.. lol
| Change to: | 0.0568sec
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 03:35 PM |