The Official Nikon Discussion Thread Ver.22, NEW RUMORE Nikon DF!

gerald7
post Oct 1 2013, 12:32 AM

r a n d o m l y
2,452 posts

wah! im not even in top 10! how can!
gerald7
post Oct 5 2013, 06:48 AM

r a n d o m l y
2,452 posts

morning guys! time for worldwidephotowalk!
gerald7
post Oct 5 2013, 03:30 PM

r a n d o m l y
2,452 posts

dirty bird

131005-WWPW-001 by Cybreed, on Flickr
gerald7
post Oct 6 2013, 01:15 PM

r a n d o m l y
2,452 posts

QUOTE(jchue73 @ Oct 6 2013, 11:28 AM)
That's not just a dirty bird. It's a dirty kingfisher !

Nice catch. Not easy to get.

dirty kingfisher ... flightless... my friend picked it up on the floor.. I got within 1 feet to take the picture..
gerald7
post Oct 7 2013, 12:04 AM

r a n d o m l y
2,452 posts

QUOTE(jchue73 @ Oct 6 2013, 11:24 PM)
Must be injured? These kingfishers need 600mm at least on FF to get a decent capture. Most of the time, have to crop. They make a distinctive call and I always know when they are around. They always perch on the tree branch at the back of my old house. Not the best perching branch. They are also very skittish and will fly at the very sight of a human.

My heavily cropped shots;

I see I know they are have very colorful and beautiful feathers.. the one I shot was covered in some sort of sticky stuff.. probably oil (pollution maybe) .. didnt even panic when my friend picked it up from the ground. We worried that if left on the ground it may become food for the street cats.. sad.gif
gerald7
post Oct 7 2013, 11:23 PM

r a n d o m l y
2,452 posts

QUOTE(chongkiatz @ Oct 7 2013, 06:40 PM)
This is not my drybox but it look alike  biggrin.gif  been using 3 year no problem  rclxms.gif

rclxms.gif imma going to build my own dry "cabinet"
gerald7
post Oct 8 2013, 02:45 PM

r a n d o m l y
2,452 posts

My friends who was a die hard fan of Nikon (ever since I know him in 2007) with many Nikkor glass was very annoyed when he got the d600... and the service quality of nikon Malaysia over this issue.. so he recently sold everything and now uses Sony A99 with a lot of zeiss lens

And another die hard went from d700 to d800 to 5dmk3.. same thing... bad customer service experience delivered by nikon... yawn.gif

This post has been edited by gerald7: Oct 8 2013, 02:46 PM
gerald7
post Oct 8 2013, 05:48 PM

r a n d o m l y
2,452 posts

QUOTE(Calvin Seak @ Oct 8 2013, 04:13 PM)
Both from Kuching?

Didn't know Nikon Malaysia CS is like that.. I had much better experience thou
yup both in kch.. My experience also not that bad la.. I guess they unlucky.. prior to that they were hardcore nikon fanboys... converted by Nikon CS hahaha!
gerald7
post Oct 8 2013, 06:33 PM

r a n d o m l y
2,452 posts

QUOTE(gnome @ Oct 8 2013, 05:56 PM)
A few of my friends also die hard nikon changed to canon laugh.gif

Me also now 50/50 already. Since my D90 giving me problems with the hotshoe, been using 5dmk2 for work and now starting to like it. Especially the color tongue.gif
lol! u should use the mk3... then no more 50/50 dy... LOL!

131005-WWPW-007 by Cybreed, on Flickr
gerald7
post Oct 10 2013, 08:38 AM

r a n d o m l y
2,452 posts

so.. what do you all think about this article ?
http://www.stuckincustoms.com/2013/10/09/n...d-canon-failin/
gerald7
post Oct 12 2013, 12:05 AM

r a n d o m l y
2,452 posts

whats wrong with owning a lot of glass? hehe but i think if got 18-105 then no need 18-55 dy la.. 70-200 better ! *runs*
gerald7
post Oct 12 2013, 12:47 AM

r a n d o m l y
2,452 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Oct 12 2013, 12:26 AM)
Hey man, nice to see you here brows.gif
Eh? I thought you were looking for cameras that are not-lens interchangeable?  laugh.gif
Yeah, the D3100/3200/5100/5200 are entry level cameras, good for beginners since the interfaces are made in such a way that they are easier to understand  thumbup.gif
yeap~ fully agree thumbup.gif
gerald7
post Oct 13 2013, 09:28 AM

r a n d o m l y
2,452 posts

QUOTE(exquisite_markas @ Oct 12 2013, 10:36 AM)
brows.gif

Do you think owning a 18-70 and a 70-300 is a good combo? Or 18-135 and 70-300?

hmm.gif
If u got the budget... or can set the budget.. try and get something that can do 2.8.. I started with 18-105 and had a lot of fun and learned a lot with it. then slowly decide on what I needed andwhere I wanted to go. No need to hurry, Just use what you have, dont always listen (read) ... use!
gerald7
post Oct 14 2013, 01:58 PM

r a n d o m l y
2,452 posts

QUOTE(gunzerdude @ Oct 14 2013, 01:56 PM)
Yeah, bokeh part nikon/canon smoother since sigma's optical designs produces onion bokeh for some reason  hmm.gif

But that is really nitpicking lah, you won't notice unless you're a photographer also.

Of all macro lenses I only want two:

brows.gif  brows.gif  brows.gif  brows.gif  brows.gif

One for working distance and another for ultra-high magnification
My partner has the MPE65... is very hard to use. hahah I only try it once
gerald7
post Oct 17 2013, 08:51 AM

r a n d o m l y
2,452 posts

QUOTE(silrave @ Oct 17 2013, 12:57 AM)
wah long time no come
recently out with mom and need study php > <
any ppl attend the nikon workshop?
need to pay rm 50 but not free > <
rm50 ? so cheap! anything below RM 500 is cheap bro
gerald7
post Oct 18 2013, 12:15 AM

r a n d o m l y
2,452 posts

QUOTE(gunzerdude @ Oct 18 2013, 12:07 AM)
No, the difference is that Nikon screws the people who buys expensive prosumer models, while Canon does so with the 5XX-7XX D range which is consumer range.

Nikon used to be very innovative, keeping their innovations and upgrades for higher end products and slowly passing them onto cheaper models. But this time we're seeing a D600 refresh just to fix the oil problem while the newly launched D5300 actually has a whole list of proper upgrades. (Wifi, GPS, bigger screen, non-AA filter sensor)

I still prefer nikon's products due to the ergonomics, but I have lost all respect for the company behind these things.
+1 fully agree... no idea what nikon is doing at all... its like kicking all their fans in the nuts (if they were all guys)
gerald7
post Oct 18 2013, 10:06 AM

r a n d o m l y
2,452 posts

QUOTE(andyz @ Oct 18 2013, 08:54 AM)
D600 sensor can be clean free for life of the camera .... even when warranty over..
Just clean my sensor one week ago and was told by Nikon Malaysia service center... (my warranty over)
for real ?????
gerald7
post Oct 18 2013, 09:15 PM

r a n d o m l y
2,452 posts

131011-light-001 by Cybreed, on Flickr

Taken with d300 + 17-55 f/2.8 at f/22 ! only dust I see are on my rimz~ smile.gif
gerald7
post Oct 21 2013, 11:55 AM

r a n d o m l y
2,452 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Oct 21 2013, 11:06 AM)
Potentially Nikon's answer to Sony A7/A7r? Come on Nikon, don't screw it up like what you did with Nikon 1 system.

http://nikonrumors.com/2013/10/20/update-t...ontent=FaceBook
same sensor as D4 ?!?!?!?!!!??! shocking.gif shocking.gif
gerald7
post Oct 21 2013, 11:56 AM

r a n d o m l y
2,452 posts

QUOTE(jepertine90 @ Oct 21 2013, 11:39 AM)
so the other focus point is nothing? lol, any method to get in focus while using f.18?
move to your focus point.. try not to focus (lock) and recompose

0.0601sec    0.60    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 08:56 AM