130 Pages « < 54 55 56 57 58 > » Bottom

The Official Nikon Discussion Thread Ver.22, NEW RUMORE Nikon DF!

Pro3363
post Oct 22 2013, 09:05 PM

Aiming high to stay flying
1,193 posts

QUOTE(Fizzy-Fiz @ Oct 22 2013, 08:59 PM)
I dont think it'll go below 4.3k, am i grossly wrong? There are a lot of d700 used but she also does video.
Then better get D600... icon_rolleyes.gif
silrave
post Oct 22 2013, 09:09 PM

5,893 posts

haha
thats why plan to get a convenient bag and can put camera in it xD
now i take those food most of them are food > <
cause easy just focus on food take settle xD
need to learn take other T T
plan to get this and put into bag
or straight get a bag better?

budget below rm 150 > <

or get the
NG W5070 camera bag
Fizzy-Fiz
post Oct 22 2013, 09:10 PM

696 posts

QUOTE(Pro3363 @ Oct 22 2013, 09:05 PM)
Then better get D600... icon_rolleyes.gif
She does quite a lot of video. I would suggest her a 6d but her lenses are all nikkor

Btw is d700 v d600 that bad? For people to still prefer a 5 years product over the recent one, i thought the d600 issue was overblown
Everdying
post Oct 22 2013, 09:14 PM

Two is One and One is None.
30,735 posts

if your friend is buying it for video...why a d600?
why not one of the d5xxx?
Fizzy-Fiz
post Oct 22 2013, 09:16 PM

696 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Oct 22 2013, 09:14 PM)
if your friend is buying it for video...why a d600?
why not one of the d5xxx?
She does a lot of video, not meaning she only does video
Everdying
post Oct 22 2013, 09:22 PM

30,735 posts

QUOTE(Fizzy-Fiz @ Oct 22 2013, 09:16 PM)
She does a lot of video, not meaning she only does video
and your point being? the D5xxx cannot take good pictures?
plus the D5300 can do 1080@60fps and also has faster video AF.

Fizzy-Fiz
post Oct 22 2013, 09:29 PM

696 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Oct 22 2013, 09:22 PM)
and your point being? the D5xxx cannot take good pictures?
plus the D5300 can do 1080@60fps and also has faster video AF.
My point being, someone wants to upgrade ff and be able to shoot video.

She already has d5100 btw.
Everdying
post Oct 22 2013, 09:32 PM

30,735 posts

QUOTE(Fizzy-Fiz @ Oct 22 2013, 09:29 PM)
My point being, someone wants to upgrade ff and be able to shoot video.

She already has d5100 btw.
will the d5100 be sold later?
if not, i rather get d700 and use d5100 for video.
if yes, then i guess better u just stick to ur d600 plan.
Fizzy-Fiz
post Oct 22 2013, 09:36 PM

696 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Oct 22 2013, 09:32 PM)
will the d5100 be sold later?
if not, i rather get d700 and use d5100 for video.
if yes, then i guess better u just stick to ur d600 plan.
Ha, didnt thought of that.

But still, probably. I think she would need the dough. Is d700 really still that good?

gunzerdude
post Oct 22 2013, 09:43 PM

693 posts

QUOTE(Fizzy-Fiz @ Oct 22 2013, 09:36 PM)

But still, probably. I think she would need the dough. Is d700 really still that good?
Pro level build, almost everything is superior to the D600 except for the sensor.

And video of course.

This post has been edited by gunzerdude: Oct 22 2013, 09:44 PM
Everdying
post Oct 22 2013, 09:45 PM

30,735 posts

QUOTE(Fizzy-Fiz @ Oct 22 2013, 09:36 PM)

depends on your needs.
for action stuff, D700 still better.
for everything else, probably the D600 tongue.gif
gunzerdude
post Oct 22 2013, 09:50 PM

693 posts

QUOTE(Pro3363 @ Oct 22 2013, 08:21 PM)
Buy Drobo... thumbup.gif
Fuiyoh, the stuff you recommend semua mahal mahal giler. rclxub.gif
Fizzy-Fiz
post Oct 22 2013, 09:50 PM

696 posts

Thanks!
Silverfire
post Oct 22 2013, 10:02 PM

Cruxiaer
4,947 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Oct 22 2013, 08:55 PM)
Free cleaning forever?  shocking.gif
According to another sifu the technician said they clean it for free even if the warranty period is over. I thought it was for warranty period only too.
Pro3363
post Oct 22 2013, 10:22 PM

Aiming high to stay flying
1,193 posts

QUOTE(gunzerdude @ Oct 22 2013, 09:50 PM)
Fuiyoh, the stuff you recommend semua mahal mahal giler.  rclxub.gif
Myself cannot afford to buy mah so recommend other people loh... Haha sweat.gif
[PF] T.J.
post Oct 22 2013, 10:31 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(Silverfire @ Oct 22 2013, 10:02 PM)
According to another sifu the technician said they clean it for free even if the warranty period is over. I thought it was for warranty period only too.
Thanks for sharing sifu, that is very good to know haha laugh.gif
At least D600 users do not need to worry so much about spamming SC to make the oil issue go away within the warranty period laugh.gif
Silverfire
post Oct 22 2013, 10:51 PM

Cruxiaer
4,947 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Oct 22 2013, 10:31 PM)
Thanks for sharing sifu, that is very good to know haha laugh.gif
At least D600 users do not need to worry so much about spamming SC to make the oil issue go away within the warranty period  laugh.gif
Personally I think D600 is the best buy now. Damn cheap laugh.gif with imba image quality.
[PF] T.J.
post Oct 22 2013, 10:56 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(Silverfire @ Oct 22 2013, 10:51 PM)
Personally I think D600 is the best buy now. Damn cheap laugh.gif with imba image quality.
True true, but I think the price can go lower since everyone is so negative about it laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

This post has been edited by [PF] T.J.: Oct 22 2013, 10:58 PM
TSAgito666
post Oct 22 2013, 11:16 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(gunzerdude @ Oct 22 2013, 05:48 PM)
Nikon has already responded regarding replacing the D600 shutter with the newer version, check out the first post.
i just upgraded my camera in to D800 tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Agito666: Oct 22 2013, 11:17 PM
Everdying
post Oct 22 2013, 11:28 PM

30,735 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Oct 22 2013, 11:16 PM)
i just upgraded my camera in to D800  tongue.gif
why no upgrade to N808? cheaper somemore tongue.gif