10 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

The Official Nikon Discussion Thread Ver.22, NEW RUMORE Nikon DF!

gunzerdude
post Sep 30 2013, 11:03 AM

693 posts

LOL wtf 259 posts sweat.gif sweat.gif laugh.gif
gunzerdude
post Sep 30 2013, 11:10 AM

693 posts

QUOTE(silrave @ Sep 30 2013, 11:08 AM)
Haha what ? I am in the list lol
Yesterday I mention the price they say is import set
Wow, until now still haven't get? sweat.gif

Just purchase from digitalfm14 la bro, couple tens of bucks difference only between grey and original warranty summore.

Trust me, you don't want to buy grey nikon/tamron products.
When you got problem, then you get screwed kaw kaw by nikon malaysia doh.gif
gunzerdude
post Sep 30 2013, 03:40 PM

693 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Sep 30 2013, 03:11 PM)
i want race queen  brows.gif
pakai lesser one.

dont shoot macro insect, like spider, i scare spider .... user posted image

--------

talk about sending camera to service, i sent my camera in 11-9-13 (KLCC) and until now still dont have a single call from them  vmad.gif
well next time i should send to BTS instead KLCC  sweat.gif
no matter my working place is near there or not...
Someone mention spider?? brows.gif brows.gif

gunzerdude
post Sep 30 2013, 10:50 PM

693 posts

Old monitor showing problems after almost 5 years of service, sent for repairs while I did abit of upgrading biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by gunzerdude: Sep 30 2013, 10:52 PM
gunzerdude
post Oct 1 2013, 09:57 AM

693 posts

QUOTE(5p3ak @ Oct 1 2013, 07:30 AM)
2 Monitors...won't that be a headache when gaming?  hmm.gif
I don't really game all that much nowadays sweat.gif

Besides, still plan on using just one screen if I do that, graphics card too laubeh d laugh.gif
gunzerdude
post Oct 1 2013, 02:23 PM

693 posts

QUOTE(jepertine90 @ Oct 1 2013, 02:16 PM)
50mm 1.8G, is it good for portrait shot? model and all round use?
Depends on whether you're using FX or DX

gunzerdude
post Oct 1 2013, 02:48 PM

693 posts

QUOTE(jepertine90 @ Oct 1 2013, 02:36 PM)
of coz DX... 50mm = tele in DX right?
You just answered your own question LOL laugh.gif

Anyway, if you want a more versatile lens for DX, aim for the 35mm instead. 50mm is too tele for general purpose use.

Or even better, go for this if you don't plan to move to FX.

gunzerdude
post Oct 1 2013, 03:14 PM

693 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Oct 1 2013, 02:51 PM)
you forget to promote your siggy sales as well, you should say

"good to combo with my D7000"  laugh.gif
Hahaha, I'm not in a rush to sell lah, besides already got someone reserved it for the week. See whether that deal goes through or not smile.gif
gunzerdude
post Oct 2 2013, 09:43 AM

693 posts

QUOTE(leonghan @ Oct 2 2013, 09:36 AM)
Thinking to jump ship to Nikon D600 smile.gif
Need advise about prime lens sigma or Nikon 50mm f1.4 and which is better?
Definitely the sigma. If you want nikon then the 1.8G is better, or D version if you don't mind the corners being slightly softer.

gunzerdude
post Oct 2 2013, 09:45 AM

693 posts

Anyone want a 2012 Nexus 7? Helping my friend to sell atm laugh.gif

This post has been edited by gunzerdude: Oct 2 2013, 09:46 AM
gunzerdude
post Oct 2 2013, 09:28 PM

693 posts

32 things photographers say… and what they really mean

gunzerdude
post Oct 2 2013, 09:39 PM

693 posts

QUOTE(leonghan @ Oct 2 2013, 06:38 PM)
but prefer F1.4 lens smile.gif
budget concern can go for D7100 + sigma 35mm f1.4...any comment?
Budget concerns yet this combo? doh.gif doh.gif

Why not just D7000 + 35mm F/1.8G?

you'll get the same photos and save about 3k for other stuff.

QUOTE(chocobain @ Oct 2 2013, 06:38 PM)
Ooh so you're also a V1 user  biggrin.gif

yeah it's a very capable. even on low light, the noise control is quite good for the CX censor.
I dont have the kit lens. I only have 10mm pancake because i really like prime lens. Later I also plan to buy 18.5mm prime.
10-30 and 30-110 are capable of doing everything. I see on the Internet those two lenses can really deliver good result.
Another V1 kia here brows.gif

This post has been edited by gunzerdude: Oct 2 2013, 09:43 PM
gunzerdude
post Oct 3 2013, 07:32 PM

693 posts

QUOTE(mingyuyu @ Oct 3 2013, 07:29 PM)
impossible 6k la  tongue.gif later kill the sales of other FF camera.
yeah, if D800 sells at 6k why even bother to look at D610? laugh.gif
gunzerdude
post Oct 5 2013, 08:30 PM

693 posts

QUOTE(mingyuyu @ Oct 5 2013, 07:10 PM)
You still not yet buy?  shakehead.gif
I guess he'll only buy when the camera is worth 15 bucks gua laugh.gif
gunzerdude
post Oct 5 2013, 09:24 PM

693 posts

QUOTE(mingyuyu @ Oct 5 2013, 08:35 PM)
i salute you guys for having such patience to entertain him  laugh.gif
Nah, it's OK lah, from his point of view, 1500 could be a lot of money what. Hence the indecisiveness and excessive questions/research.

We just try to point him in the right direction can already lo. smile.gif
gunzerdude
post Oct 5 2013, 11:55 PM

693 posts

QUOTE(silrave @ Oct 5 2013, 11:26 PM)
Haha cause today I just went there and check
Tomorrow only go lowyat n buy
But dunno real or not one seller offer rm 1.4k with kit lens and say is ori Nikon Malaysia warranty dunno real or not Haiz
Check first post on how to differentiate between ap and ori nikon sets.
gunzerdude
post Oct 6 2013, 04:15 PM

693 posts

Sold my D7000, but got an event to shoot for my lecturer tonight around 7 laugh.gif

Gonna use this, hopefully it does the job sweat.gif

This post has been edited by gunzerdude: Oct 6 2013, 04:16 PM
gunzerdude
post Oct 7 2013, 11:41 AM

693 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Oct 7 2013, 11:34 AM)
Cannot brush them off haha, pretty sure its inside haha, though not sure how they got in there  sweat.gif
Luckily they are not too big to be a distraction at the moment hehe  tongue.gif
I had two specks on my d7000 mirror last time, just used a lenspen brush to lightly sweep them off. Viewfinder has been clean ever since laugh.gif
gunzerdude
post Oct 7 2013, 02:02 PM

693 posts

QUOTE(mingyuyu @ Oct 7 2013, 12:25 PM)
I tried the same thing before, but didn't work  sad.gif it even introduced a few more little specks of dust.

Doesn't affect IQ of course, but when using large aperture lenses, the dots really become obvious when you are not in focus.
Then your's is probably in the actual viewfinder itself la, mine is just on the reflex mirror hence the quick solution with a brush sweat.gif
gunzerdude
post Oct 7 2013, 10:13 PM

693 posts

Higher end bodies from D7000 and above uses a pentaprism design for the viewfinder instead of mirrors in lower end bodies, so should be kinda hard for dust to enter what. sweat.gif

Since the pentaprism is enssentially a chunk of glass blocking the way already, plus there's also the focusing screen too, unless the viewfinder glass is not properly sealed la. laugh.gif

10 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0553sec    0.13    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 05:42 AM