Honda Jazz 1.5 CKD, Official thread!

RevolutionWorks
post Jun 29 2016, 01:05 PM

147 posts

QUOTE(nm7 @ Jun 28 2016, 11:21 AM)
Anyways, the new carnival red replacing the outgoing replacing sporty blue is actually not bad. I saw one fitted with a bodykit (dun ask me which one) and a set of white rims and it looks sweeeeeeetttttt! Actually, for me the blue is kinda hard to mix and match properly. I hated the red at first but after seeing an example of a nice one. I was convinced. Maybe in stock form it doesn't look that pretty. But, it does improve if it was kitted up. Just my 2 cents
I ended up taking the new red as well. Fitted it with Modulo bodykit, now look hensem laugh.gif

QUOTE(StonarSystem @ Jun 29 2016, 01:12 AM)
Hey Everyone,

New Jazz owner here. Well, hopefully soon to be. Just waiting for my LOA to be issued. I  got myself the E variant and hopefully will get mine in either Black or Tinted Silver. wink.gif. This is effectively my first car and hoping that I made the right choice in getting one.

Just want to ask all you Jazz owners what you guys like or dislike about your cars and if any of you have done some cosmetic upgrades to them (bodykit, rims, etc). Quite excited to take delivery on my car. Salesperson said that I could even be enjoying my Raya with a brand new car. Whoop Whoop.
Congratulations for the first car thumbup.gif

So far no complaint on the car except the driver side door hard to close, need to slam it shut. Maybe because the rubber still new.

I fitted it with modulo bodykit as my wife like it more than mugen because it looks neat and tidy.
SUSnm7
post Jun 29 2016, 01:30 PM

192 posts

QUOTE(StonarSystem @ Jun 29 2016, 06:49 AM)
Also, if you guys have any tips on improving the drive, comfort, and how to maintain it as good as possible for the long run. Still learning.  laugh.gif
Improving the drive? needs a more accurate definition

Comfort? Don't touch the car. Leave it stock.

How to maintain? Service on schedule, Honda Full Synthetic oils or Motul, Redline or Moty's whatever your wallet can spend.

QUOTE(haroldz123 @ Jun 29 2016, 09:43 AM)
I did post a few minor issues a few thread back, silakan mencari nya dan membaca.
In other words, use the search button
SUSnm7
post Jun 29 2016, 01:43 PM

192 posts

QUOTE(RevolutionWorks @ Jun 29 2016, 01:05 PM)
I ended up taking the new red as well. Fitted it with Modulo bodykit, now look hensemĀ  laugh.gif
Congratulations for the first carĀ  thumbup.gif

So far no complaint on the car except the driver side door hard to close, need to slam it shut. Maybe because the rubber still new.

I fitted it with modulo bodykit as my wife like it more than mugen because it looks neat and tidy.
Imagine it with white wheels

Modulo bodykits is generally more sleek and mild compared to mugen ones.

This post has been edited by nm7: Jun 29 2016, 01:45 PM
RevolutionWorks
post Jun 29 2016, 02:25 PM

147 posts

QUOTE(nm7 @ Jun 29 2016, 01:43 PM)
Imagine it with white wheels

Modulo bodykits is generally more sleek and mild compared to mugen ones.
I bought the V spec, so the stock rim is pretty nice, didnt want to change that icon_rolleyes.gif

any of the jazz E or V spec owner install the reverse camera? the camera alignment is done by accessory shop or we can do the camera alignment by ourself? confused.gif
SUSnm7
post Jun 29 2016, 03:16 PM

192 posts

QUOTE(RevolutionWorks @ Jun 29 2016, 02:25 PM)
I bought the V spec, so the stock rim is pretty nice, didnt want to change that  icon_rolleyes.gif

any of the jazz E or V spec owner install the reverse camera? the camera alignment is done by accessory shop or we can do the camera alignment by ourself?  confused.gif
mad.gif No stock wheels is nice.
haroldz123
post Jun 29 2016, 03:20 PM

1,062 posts

QUOTE(RevolutionWorks @ Jun 29 2016, 02:25 PM)
I bought the V spec, so the stock rim is pretty nice, didnt want to change that  icon_rolleyes.gif

any of the jazz E or V spec owner install the reverse camera? the camera alignment is done by accessory shop or we can do the camera alignment by ourself?  :confused:
Check if it will void warranty or not

My dealer recommended a shop where to install plus brake bypass to use waze while moving.
Just plug n play he said, x void warranty.
Went there, no stock so end up buying cheap blindspot mirror
Xefron
post Jun 29 2016, 03:30 PM

2,507 posts

QUOTE(nm7 @ Jun 29 2016, 03:16 PM)
but most aftermarket rims the offset is too much for my liking...i end up with the old city 2 tones rims.ET53+

most Gk5 i saw on the road with aftermarket rims with < 38 offset looks funny.

SUSnm7
post Jun 29 2016, 03:39 PM

192 posts

QUOTE(Xefron @ Jun 29 2016, 03:30 PM)
but most aftermarket rims the offset is too much for my liking...i end up with the old city 2 tones rims.ET53+

most Gk5 i saw on the road with aftermarket rims with < 38 offset looks funny.
Stock offset is not easy to get la with aftermarket rims.

RevolutionWorks
post Jun 29 2016, 04:23 PM

147 posts

QUOTE(nm7 @ Jun 29 2016, 03:16 PM)
nice what, I like the V spec stock rim very much, maybe its just me hahaha.

white rim means like this?

zhihao4456
post Jun 29 2016, 04:49 PM

559 posts

QUOTE(haroldz123 @ Jun 29 2016, 03:20 PM)
Check if it will void warranty or not

My dealer recommended a shop where to install plus brake bypass to use waze while moving.
Just plug n play he said,  x void warranty.
Went there,  no stock so end up buying cheap blindspot mirror
Which shop you went to install the plus brake bypass? I also planning to go install le~ Or anyone else can recommend any shop got the plus brake bypass nearby Kepong or PJ area?
SUSnm7
post Jun 29 2016, 04:53 PM

192 posts

QUOTE(RevolutionWorks @ Jun 29 2016, 04:23 PM)

Yup, i saw one with buddyclub p1 racing. Most probably replica. But, still......

haroldz123
post Jun 29 2016, 07:51 PM

1,062 posts

QUOTE(zhihao4456 @ Jun 29 2016, 04:49 PM)
Which shop you went to install the plus brake bypass? I also planning to go install le~ Or anyone else can recommend any shop got the plus brake bypass nearby Kepong or PJ area?
Sorry, iam from east Malaysia so that info is not relevant. Hehehe

If u search honda city thread, u can find solutions to brake bypass

I think i saw the solution in lelong.com

http://www.lelong.com.my/parkbrake-e-brake...7-03-Sale-P.htm

U can try DIY or send to the shop
monkeybar
post Jun 29 2016, 07:55 PM

576 posts

QUOTE(RevolutionWorks @ Jun 29 2016, 04:23 PM)

i m still using Vspec rim... the look is nice...
just abit sotong...
not planing to change... hahahaha
last time was ask honda got mugen rim there said dont have at the moment!
mym123
post Jun 29 2016, 08:32 PM

89 posts

QUOTE(StonarSystem @ Jun 29 2016, 02:12 AM)
Hey Everyone,

New Jazz owner here. Well, hopefully soon to be. Just waiting for my LOA to be issued. I  got myself the E variant and hopefully will get mine in either Black or Tinted Silver. wink.gif. This is effectively my first car and hoping that I made the right choice in getting one.

Just want to ask all you Jazz owners what you guys like or dislike about your cars and if any of you have done some cosmetic upgrades to them (bodykit, rims, etc). Quite excited to take delivery on my car. Salesperson said that I could even be enjoying my Raya with a brand new car. Whoop Whoop.
what i like is very economical to run....nippy around town.....it just that the cabin insulation is not that good....what has been done are full mugen bodykit, 16 inches type R sport rim (gun metal color) with 195 50R 16 Falken Sincera Ecorun SN 832, 3M tinted (30% VLT- quite dark), Sony touch screen head unit, kenwood reverse camera with infrared,Osram nightbreaker unlimited headlamp bulb...

mym123
post Jun 29 2016, 08:37 PM

89 posts

QUOTE(RevolutionWorks @ Jun 29 2016, 03:25 PM)

any of the jazz E or V spec owner install the reverse camera? the camera alignment is done by accessory shop or we can do the camera alignment by ourself?  confused.gif
mine installed and align by the accessories shop,,,,
Dothan
post Jun 29 2016, 11:03 PM

Dingle Berries
1,053 posts

Anybody has done putting sound insulation layers on the roof and doors?
How is the result after putting them?
Any brand to recommend?

So far the Jazz is very nice to drive, mine is V spec and the hill start assist is really good.
SUSnm7
post Jun 30 2016, 01:15 PM

192 posts

QUOTE(mym123 @ Jun 29 2016, 08:32 PM)
what i like is  very economical to run....nippy around town.....it just that the cabin insulation is not that good....what has been done are full mugen bodykit, 16 inches type R sport rim (gun metal color)  with 195 50R 16 Falken Sincera Ecorun SN 832, 3M tinted (30% VLT- quite dark), Sony touch screen head unit, kenwood reverse camera with infrared,Osram nightbreaker unlimited headlamp bulb...
How much does it cost to swap the head unit?

Did you have to buy the panel and wiring harness for the headunit?
SUSnm7
post Jun 30 2016, 01:16 PM

192 posts

QUOTE(Dothan @ Jun 29 2016, 11:03 PM)
Anybody has done putting sound insulation layers on the roof and doors?
How is the result after putting them?
Any brand to recommend?

So far the Jazz is very nice to drive, mine is V spec and the hill start assist is really good.
I don't think the roof makes much difference unless you want to muffle the sound of rain drops hitting the roof.
TSReVolVolution
post Jun 30 2016, 01:24 PM

311 posts

Hey guys,

with all the news right now on the raptured airbags, have you all changed yours? heard the waiting period is till August now! doh.gif

Luckily, the SC changed mine last month before the whole issue came up.

But just wanted to know, does it affect passenger's airbag as well?
mym123
post Jun 30 2016, 02:12 PM

89 posts

QUOTE(nm7 @ Jun 30 2016, 02:15 PM)
How much does it cost to swap the head unit?

Did you have to buy the panel and wiring harness for the headunit?
It cost abt RM1.5k together with reverse camera.....its plug n play with no modification on the wiring or panel...

147 Pages « < 120 121 122 123 124 > » Top

0.0298sec    0.39    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 12:51 PM