4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Honda Jazz 1.5 CKD, Official thread!

Xefron
post Nov 9 2015, 05:36 PM

2,507 posts

I am planning to buy the S instead of E ,mainly will be use in the city.

The main lacking features will be the traction control and multiscreen info.

Should i go for E instead?

Xefron
post Nov 23 2015, 11:02 AM

2,507 posts

QUOTE(mym123 @ Nov 21 2015, 10:13 PM)
Done the installation of Mugen bodykit, tinting and changing 16 inches sport rim.... Mileage already 280km....got another half tank of fuel.....11.8 km / liter.., mix town n highway driving.... Is it okay?
blush.gif  blush.gif
brows.gif drilzz mana ?
Xefron
post Dec 2 2015, 06:42 PM

2,507 posts

QUOTE(Reb2341 @ Nov 30 2015, 07:59 AM)
I'm looking for Honda Jazz S. Is there any dealer can offer me good discount. I'm in setapak.
you may try mycarsearch.my

last time they offered me RM7.1K discount.which mean no need downpayment for E or S version. brows.gif don't expect free gift.

but i don't take the offer and go for another dealer which is nearer to my house.Only 6K discount. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by Xefron: Dec 2 2015, 06:44 PM
Xefron
post Dec 2 2015, 06:47 PM

2,507 posts

QUOTE(Reb2341 @ Nov 30 2015, 07:59 AM)
I'm looking for Honda Jazz S. Is there any dealer can offer me good discount. I'm in setapak.
Jazz S is quite OK for me too.at first i just want the S version instead of E.

S version got normal DIN compared to integrated one in E.The only downside,S don't have traction control and the blue multimeter.
Xefron
post Dec 4 2015, 08:30 AM

2,507 posts

i notice the fit rs in indonesia has a different rear bumper from us .this one has more cleaner look.

the mugen/modulo looks too " ah beng " for me.

Xefron
post Dec 5 2015, 07:12 PM

2,507 posts

QUOTE(Reb2341 @ Dec 5 2015, 12:38 PM)
Is there any dealer here? Honda jazz s still got stocks?  I asked the nearer centre and no more stock here.
my sa said no more stock for this year.
Xefron
post Dec 7 2015, 07:58 AM

2,507 posts

anyone lowered their GK5?

Doing some research;most of Fit users are using Tein S Tech/Tanabe DF210/Eibach Prokit.

Since we got the car for the shop on July 5, 2014, we quickly lowered using a set of TEIN Stech's. As expected we got good handling characteristics from the set, sharp handling and a stiffer bounce to it from stock. The ride was bearable and surprisingly good nonetheless. I was expecting a harsh ride since the GK had an obviously short wheelbase, but it proved wrong since it was pretty much manageable. I did shop chores with it when the pickup was coding, deliveries and all that without any problems. And masarap siya i-drive. wink.gif

They say that the best way to lay out an observation is by writing it immediately since memory is such a treacherous foe. So since July 5 to Oct. 5, 2014, we've been using TEIN Stech and at 12:30pm the same day, before heading out to HJCP's much awaited Jazzapalooza event, we switched to Eibach.

So we drove from the Shop at Mindanao Avenue to BGC, as much as I want to be car reviewer-like in articulation, I'd rather narrate it in the simplest way. The two are very much identical but here are a few differences.

1) Eibach sits 5mm lower than TEIN up front.
2) EIbach has better riding comfort than TEIN b about 30-40%.
3) TEIN has better handling, turns are sharper.
4) If you're after a "daily-Pogi" stance with much emphasis on comfort in going to and from work, school and all your daily tasks, go for Eibach.
5) If you have a liking for sharp handling and can bear with a slightly stiffer ride, go for TEIN.

Either way, we have those at the shop, we're proud to say that we are the first to lower the GK on TEINs and Eibach. Our experience is first-hand and is simply not pulled out from the air. smile.gif

Copy n paste from Philippine user.

Tanabe

Tein

Eibach

This post has been edited by Xefron: Dec 7 2015, 08:21 AM
Xefron
post Dec 8 2015, 03:54 PM

2,507 posts

for those who want to change their rims or tyre.This is closest to OEM spec.

Tires for Honda Jazz

Diameters: 14.0'' - 16.0''
Width (mm): 175 - 195
Tire aspect ratio (%): 50 - 65
Smallest tire size: 175/65R14
Largest tire size: 195/50R16

Rims for Honda Jazz

Bolt pattern 4x100
Diameter: 14.0'' - 16.0'';
Width (inches): 5.5 - 6;
Offset (mm): 51 - 55.
Xefron
post Dec 12 2015, 10:21 PM

2,507 posts

QUOTE(cardin @ Dec 11 2015, 09:44 AM)
hi guyz. anyone of you using this spoiler? planning to get 1 very2 soon. don't know the exact name of it. some say mugen rs? currently waiting for my Jazz E delivery.  drool.gif

[attachmentid=5493772]
QUOTE(mym123 @ Dec 12 2015, 07:50 AM)
Anybody seling this type of projector headlamp in Malaysia?
Try asking patrickgarage @instagram

Xefron
post Dec 16 2015, 09:43 AM

2,507 posts

Just ordered Philips DRL from Lazada.can't wait to install it happy.gif.

Decided not to install the foglight and use the unbranded DRL.It doesn't stay last.

This post has been edited by Xefron: Dec 16 2015, 09:44 AM
Xefron
post Dec 22 2015, 10:20 AM

2,507 posts

managed to clock 12.4km/l on my first run.

btw this thread is too lonely.
Xefron
post Dec 22 2015, 04:23 PM

2,507 posts

QUOTE(mym123 @ Dec 22 2015, 04:09 PM)
Yup...very silent thread....how the installation of ur DRL? Any picture on that?
too bad it doesn't fit. i need to reorder . shakehead.gif maybe after Christmas the item will arrived.

This post has been edited by Xefron: Dec 22 2015, 04:24 PM
Xefron
post Dec 24 2015, 09:12 AM

2,507 posts

we have two jazz in the house and having the same problem...ask my SA,she said it is normal.

what a bullock. vmad.gif even my 7 years Persona don't get this rusty. hmm.gif

[attachmentid=5608069]
Xefron
post Dec 29 2015, 01:03 PM

2,507 posts

QUOTE(saya_haziq @ Dec 28 2015, 09:46 PM)
Everyone must beware of their front wiper cap. Just now i noticed mine have lost. I asked my friend he said many stealers aim for honda car. Check out yours
Not just honda...even my proton also the same.
Xefron
post Dec 31 2015, 08:55 AM

2,507 posts

it is not easy to convert your GK5 to 100% JDM RS look and not to be confused with Mugen RS.

for exterior

-need to change rear and front bumper. (front bumper has shorter line for number plate holder)
-add 2 side skirts
-remove Jazz and I-VTEC emblems /replace with 1 FIT and 2 RS emblems (front and back)
-change to square type number plate holders.
-add fog lamp and DRL
-add RS Spoiler (different with Mugen RS Spoiler)
-change to projector type headlamp

for sure this will cost a bomb !

the most u can do without breaking the bank is

-keep the bumpers RM0
-remove Jazz and I-VTEC emblems /replace with 1 FIT and 2 RS emblems (front and back) RM80
-add fog lamp and DRL RM200-RM800 depend on quality
-change to square type number plate holders. RM40

got more money
-add 2 side skirts RM750
-add RS Spoiler RM250-RM300
-replace rear bumper with RS RM550
Xefron
post Dec 31 2015, 08:20 PM

2,507 posts

QUOTE(oktuck18 @ Dec 31 2015, 02:43 PM)
Personally i like RS version more because of not-so aggressive look compared to Mugen version.
I never noticed the difference on the front bumper number plate area until i saw this post.

Anyway where to find the RS side skirt? i try to source local shop/mudah, all selling mugen bodykit only & dont sell side skirt separately.
My Jazz still in stock look, planning to convert to RS step-by-step.
yes most mudah ads only sell mugen and modulo no RS yawn.gif

so far only vox motosport in JB sell it and another private seller in instagram @patrickgarage/segamat.Both based in Johor

This post has been edited by Xefron: Dec 31 2015, 08:21 PM
Xefron
post Jan 4 2016, 10:50 PM

2,507 posts

QUOTE(Eterman @ Jan 4 2016, 10:15 PM)
so quiet here. Come i spice up the thread a little. Some photos of headlight beam after changing aftermarket bulb, philips whitevision  biggrin.gif

photos taken using oneplus one, stock camera app, stock settings.
compared to real life, these photo's are a tad bit too white.

cutoff is sharp

traffic light junction with street lights:
- the estima probably using HID, my light brightness is a weaker than his, but definitely not obscured

pitch black road
- photo taken while driving, holding phone on top of steering

rainy weather
- i thought that it will be pitch black since its a coated bulb, but its not that bad, i still can see the road markings, sidestrips, signboard

nice,i am waiting for mine too...
Xefron
post Jan 5 2016, 11:04 PM

2,507 posts

omg ,honda just released a red color GK5....fuuuuu....i like that color.btw just received my whitevision and osram drl.
Xefron
post Jan 7 2016, 01:19 PM

2,507 posts

QUOTE(Eterman @ Jan 6 2016, 09:52 PM)
how's your whitevision? similar to mine? You are driving GK5 ?

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

another photo of whitevision beam  cool2.gif

kinda addicted to night driving now  biggrin.gif
yes on GK5,whitevision but haven't install it yet. Bought from Amazon UK.Made in Poland.
Xefron
post Jan 8 2016, 08:57 PM

2,507 posts

QUOTE(chnwng @ Jan 6 2016, 02:58 PM)
How much did u pay for the white vision n osram drl. Please do show picture of both after u installed. Tq
RM158 white vision + RM430 Osram DRL

Sure maybe next week will post the pictures thumbup.gif

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0538sec    0.42    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 09:27 PM