Honda Jazz 1.5 CKD, Official thread!

SUSnm7
post Jun 28 2016, 05:03 PM

192 posts

QUOTE(clcheah @ Jun 28 2016, 04:52 PM)
To answer your question, I have never defined the Jazz bumper is too low. I just ask around if anyone feels it is too low and encountered the same problem likes me. Most probably we can't do much with it but at least we could know about it.
Yeah, but the term "low" must have a standard also right? Because i've seen some Jazz reverse and hit those parking poles and damaged their trunk also and you know how short are those things la.

But, technically comparing it with sedans. The lowest point of the trunk is actually higher i believe which is why most of the time the bumper gets more damage in minor incidents.

For hatches like Jazz, it is more of a perspective thing when if you get hit from behind. The entire trunk + rear windscreen + sometimes taillights and whatever stuff is on the tailgate gets whacked out of order and it sort of gives you a sense that there is more damage compared to other cars.

Functionally, there is also reasons on why it has to be that low because of ease of loading stuff into the car. In the Jazz, you sort of slide stuff in compared to sedans where you have to lift it up higher and then bend down just to put stuff into the trunk because it sinks in rather than being leveled.

This post has been edited by nm7: Jun 28 2016, 05:05 PM
SUSnm7
post Jun 28 2016, 05:06 PM

192 posts

QUOTE(ReVolVolution @ Jun 28 2016, 04:53 PM)
I'll buy 4d if my wife ever does it (in a safe zone of course!) haha
Haha, dun underestimate woman.

QUOTE(ReVolVolution @ Jun 28 2016, 04:54 PM)
Actually, I'm the one pestering her to change the car even though I'm the one paying for it! Haha... Was eying on the new Honda civic! smile.gif
Change car lar, wait wat jeh. Still change tire for wat woh.

L15B7 yo!
Eithanius
post Jun 28 2016, 05:12 PM

::+::KukuNius(tm)::+::
3,952 posts

QUOTE(nm7 @ Jun 28 2016, 04:39 PM)
My DRB was dead just short of 25k. Worn them down on the sides until i saw the protective underplies. Blardy hell.

Actually, the most sound i realized coming into the cabin is from the rear spare wheel weld. I bought some 3m thinsulate some months back and before i cut it. I stuffed everything i had into the spare wheel weld and went out for a drive. It did reduced the noise by quite a bit.

Anyways, my thinsulate was planned to be used on the doors as i thought that was where majority of the noise came in. But, till today it is still gathering dust at home.
You say it reduced quite a bit - that is when you were driving and not sitting as rear passenger...?

Where can I get my hands on 3M thinsulate...?
clcheah
post Jun 28 2016, 05:15 PM

QUOTE(nm7 @ Jun 28 2016, 05:03 PM)
Yeah, but the term "low" must have a standard also right? Because i've seen some Jazz reverse and hit those parking poles and damaged their trunk also and you know how short are those things la.

But, technically comparing it with sedans. The lowest point of the trunk is actually higher i believe which is why most of the time the bumper gets more damage in minor incidents.

For hatches like Jazz, it is more of a perspective thing when if you get hit from behind. The entire trunk + rear windscreen + sometimes taillights and whatever stuff is on the tailgate gets whacked out of order and it sort of gives you a sense that there is more damage compared to other cars.

Functionally, there is also reasons on why it has to be that low because of ease of loading stuff into the car. In the Jazz, you sort of slide stuff in compared to sedans where you have to lift it up higher and then bend down just to put stuff into the trunk because it sinks in rather than being leveled.
Yea, things got pros and cons. Just need to be more careful on the road especially doing emergency braking.
SUSnm7
post Jun 28 2016, 05:16 PM

192 posts

QUOTE(Eithanius @ Jun 28 2016, 05:12 PM)
You say it reduced quite a bit - that is when you were driving and not sitting as rear passenger...?

Where can I get my hands on 3M thinsulate...?
Yes, driving cos my car usually only me and my other half. Seldom got rear passengers. That is also my baseline since i spend more time in front than the rear.

For the thinsulate, i bought it off Lelong last time and i think i noticed someone selling it in garage sale as well.

p/s: here it is, not sure still active or not

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3628383/all

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3612406/all

You have to buy the right thickness or some stuff you can't stuff or close back if too thick. This is the same stuff you see inside your car as well. I think just behind the glove box if you open like you do to change aircond filter, you will see a small white piece of it stuck behind the glove box.

This post has been edited by nm7: Jun 28 2016, 05:19 PM
Eithanius
post Jun 28 2016, 05:19 PM

3,952 posts

QUOTE(nm7 @ Jun 28 2016, 05:16 PM)
Yes, driving cos my car usually only me and my other half. Seldom got rear passengers. That is also my baseline since i spend more time in front than the rear.

For the thinsulate, i bought it off Lelong last time and i think i noticed someone selling it in garage sale as well.
Got it... Thanks...
SUSnm7
post Jun 28 2016, 05:33 PM

192 posts

QUOTE(clcheah @ Jun 28 2016, 05:15 PM)
Yea, things got pros and cons. Just need to be more careful on the road especially doing emergency braking.
This is the arguable thing la. I think none of us common mortals can take care of the "emergency" in front while also taking care of the rear right?

It's like

1) oh sh1t!!!! the buhgger in front of me stop for nothing
2) better brake hard
3) whew! nearly hit the useless buhgger
4) shit! the car at the back cannot stop in time. Still coming on full steam ahead
5) release the brake a bit more since still got space in front to give the car at the back more space

All this in no more than 2~3 seconds, doubt it.

Emergency braking for us is most of the time putting our arms up in the air and run around like surrender monkeys.
TSReVolVolution
post Jun 28 2016, 06:30 PM

311 posts

QUOTE(nm7 @ Jun 28 2016, 05:06 PM)
Haha, dun underestimate woman.
Change car lar, wait wat jeh. Still change tire for wat woh.

L15B7 yo!
Definately ok for me to change but wifey don't want!!! She prefers her jazz!!! sweat.gif

Eithanius
post Jun 28 2016, 06:37 PM

3,952 posts

QUOTE(ReVolVolution @ Jun 28 2016, 06:30 PM)
Definately ok for me to change but wifey don't want!!! She prefers her jazz!!!  sweat.gif
GE feminist look mah... tongue.gif brows.gif
TSReVolVolution
post Jun 28 2016, 06:39 PM

311 posts

QUOTE(Eithanius @ Jun 28 2016, 06:37 PM)
GE feminist look mah...  tongue.gif  brows.gif
Actually it's a mixture. On certain angle I find it to be quite masculine coz mine is sparkling brown aka look like black a little.
SUSnm7
post Jun 28 2016, 06:40 PM

192 posts

QUOTE(Eithanius @ Jun 28 2016, 06:37 PM)
GE feminist look mah...  tongue.gif  brows.gif
Damn, dat means we are all sissies.
SUSnm7
post Jun 28 2016, 06:41 PM

192 posts

QUOTE(ReVolVolution @ Jun 28 2016, 06:30 PM)
Definately ok for me to change but wifey don't want!!! She prefers her jazz!!!  sweat.gif
Yer wife is every s dream wife.
TSReVolVolution
post Jun 28 2016, 06:43 PM

311 posts

QUOTE(nm7 @ Jun 28 2016, 06:41 PM)
Yer wife is every s dream wife.
Yeah... Am very blessed to have her but also at the same time wanna change car for her also problem... Haha... But good problem! icon_rolleyes.gif
SUSnm7
post Jun 28 2016, 06:59 PM

192 posts

QUOTE(ReVolVolution @ Jun 28 2016, 06:43 PM)
Yeah... Am very blessed to have her but also at the same time wanna change car for her also problem... Haha... But good problem!  icon_rolleyes.gif
Jus be blessed ur wife dun force u to buy a beemer for her.

But, i believe when the time comes with the right reasons (car old, very dangerous) she will let u change it.
Eithanius
post Jun 28 2016, 07:10 PM

3,952 posts

QUOTE(ReVolVolution @ Jun 28 2016, 06:39 PM)
Actually it's a mixture. On certain angle I find it to be quite masculine coz mine is sparkling brown aka look like black a little.
Now that is one color that's hard to find...

QUOTE(nm7 @ Jun 28 2016, 06:40 PM)
Damn,  dat means we are all sissies.
Does that mean GK female owners all tomboys transplanted with fake "batangs"...? brows.gif
SUSnm7
post Jun 28 2016, 07:45 PM

192 posts

QUOTE(Eithanius @ Jun 28 2016, 07:10 PM)
Does that mean GK female owners all tomboys transplanted with fake "batangs"...?  brows.gif
Deng, you mean you are a tranny?

Batang is not a bonus in here OK?
StonarSystem
post Jun 29 2016, 01:12 AM

Hey Everyone,

New Jazz owner here. Well, hopefully soon to be. Just waiting for my LOA to be issued. I got myself the E variant and hopefully will get mine in either Black or Tinted Silver. wink.gif. This is effectively my first car and hoping that I made the right choice in getting one.

Just want to ask all you Jazz owners what you guys like or dislike about your cars and if any of you have done some cosmetic upgrades to them (bodykit, rims, etc). Quite excited to take delivery on my car. Salesperson said that I could even be enjoying my Raya with a brand new car. Whoop Whoop.
StonarSystem
post Jun 29 2016, 06:49 AM

QUOTE(StonarSystem @ Jun 29 2016, 02:12 AM)
Hey Everyone,

New Jazz owner here. Well, hopefully soon to be. Just waiting for my LOA to be issued. I  got myself the E variant and hopefully will get mine in either Black or Tinted Silver. wink.gif. This is effectively my first car and hoping that I made the right choice in getting one.

Just want to ask all you Jazz owners what you guys like or dislike about your cars and if any of you have done some cosmetic upgrades to them (bodykit, rims, etc). Quite excited to take delivery on my car. Salesperson said that I could even be enjoying my Raya with a brand new car. Whoop Whoop.
Also, if you guys have any tips on improving the drive, comfort, and how to maintain it as good as possible for the long run. Still learning. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by StonarSystem: Jun 29 2016, 06:50 AM
haroldz123
post Jun 29 2016, 09:43 AM

1,062 posts

QUOTE(StonarSystem @ Jun 29 2016, 01:12 AM)
Hey Everyone,

New Jazz owner here. Well, hopefully soon to be. Just waiting for my LOA to be issued. I  got myself the E variant and hopefully will get mine in either Black or Tinted Silver. wink.gif. This is effectively my first car and hoping that I made the right choice in getting one.

I did post a few minor issues a few thread back, silakan mencari nya dan membaca.
SUSnm7
post Jun 29 2016, 11:46 AM

192 posts

QUOTE(StonarSystem @ Jun 29 2016, 01:12 AM)
Hey Everyone,

Jazz as first car. Totally WTH.

What you do with the car relates a lot with how much you have. So, the very direct question is how much you have?

For example, something as little as this can bomb your bank account also

147 Pages « < 119 120 121 122 123 > » Top

0.0331sec    0.69    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 02:30 AM