147 Pages « < 122 123 124 125 126 > » Bottom

Honda Jazz 1.5 CKD, Official thread!

mym123
post Jul 4 2016, 12:24 PM

89 posts

QUOTE(haroldz123 @ Jul 4 2016, 12:39 PM)
why so expensive?

real leather or PVC leather?
Full leather...If ready made slip on PVC can get abt RM395 only...

SUSnm7
post Jul 4 2016, 02:25 PM

192 posts

QUOTE(abcde90 @ Jul 3 2016, 11:23 PM)
Guys anyone here installed leather seats in their car?
my SA quoted 2.6k for the whole car which i find abit expensive.
Depending on material. If it is like good quality leather. 2.6k might not even be enough. I wrapped a steering before because of cracked leather and it costed me RM400 and this was like 5 years ago.

But, if cheap ones. Definitely there are other choices cheaper outside. More reputable ones like MRz seats (not sure if still around). If they done before, very easy only as they just need to make the cover and cover it over the existing seats.
selinix
post Jul 4 2016, 07:42 PM

7,343 posts

anyone selling their original 15 inch E specs rim
clcheah
post Jul 5 2016, 09:49 AM

QUOTE(selinix @ Jul 3 2016, 08:30 PM)
Is the S specs Jazz worth going for? Is really cheap after discount.
It depends on your requirement. S specs lacks of VSA and sport rims which are considered very important for many Jazz owners. But if you don't mind without these features then you can go ahead.
perrrhhh
post Jul 10 2016, 12:50 AM

154 posts

QUOTE(mym123 @ Jul 1 2016, 08:53 PM)
Sony XAV-W650BT ---- its have bluetooth connectivity with built-in hands free installed....can link to reverse camera as well....very convenient as it can link to my smartphone .... play my digital music such as spotify etc....
Its definitely void the warranty....but for warranty purposes you can always installed back the original HU and make a claim... rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
So far so good that sony? Do u change also the speaker bcs you know speaker on jazz not so good
perrrhhh
post Jul 10 2016, 12:53 AM

154 posts

QUOTE(StonarSystem @ Jun 29 2016, 01:12 AM)
Hey Everyone,

New Jazz owner here. Well, hopefully soon to be. Just waiting for my LOA to be issued. I  got myself the E variant and hopefully will get mine in either Black or Tinted Silver. wink.gif. This is effectively my first car and hoping that I made the right choice in getting one.

Just want to ask all you Jazz owners what you guys like or dislike about your cars and if any of you have done some cosmetic upgrades to them (bodykit, rims, etc). Quite excited to take delivery on my car. Salesperson said that I could even be enjoying my Raya with a brand new car. Whoop Whoop.
Mine only changes rims to rays re30 17' and also installed mugen bodykit. After this wanna changes sport absober and exhaust lust.gif

mym123
post Jul 10 2016, 03:12 AM

89 posts

QUOTE(perrrhhh @ Jul 10 2016, 01:50 AM)
So far so good that sony? Do u change also the speaker bcs you know speaker on jazz not so good
The speaker is still standart....not yet upgraded one....if wanna upgrade not only speaker , have to add woofer and amplifier as well... thumbup.gif whistling.gif whistling.gif
SUSnm7
post Jul 11 2016, 12:31 PM

192 posts

QUOTE(perrrhhh @ Jul 10 2016, 12:53 AM)
Mine only changes rims to rays re30 17' and also installed mugen bodykit. After this wanna changes sport absober and exhaust lust.gif
The mugen bodykit looks quite subtle. Nice!
SUSnm7
post Jul 11 2016, 12:33 PM

192 posts

QUOTE(clcheah @ Jul 5 2016, 09:49 AM)
It depends on your requirement. S specs lacks of VSA and sport rims which are considered very important for many Jazz owners. But if you don't mind without these features then you can go ahead.
Do not forget. Except for the sport rim, those are stuff that you cannot add on aftermarket.
SUSnm7
post Jul 11 2016, 12:50 PM

192 posts

QUOTE(perrrhhh @ Jul 10 2016, 12:50 AM)
Speakers is a complicated topic.

1) You will need to find the right one so the magnet size is not too large that it will scrape the side front windows when it winds down.
2) You will also need to find the harness for the speakers unless you plan to re-cable the whole system or don't mind splicing into it as the stock wiring has a special connector meant for the stock speakers
3) Also need to find a stupid adapter for the speaker to mount on as the door only utilize one screw while the speaker has two slots at the bottom to hold the entire speaker not to mention the speaker itself is also the adapter
4) Last but not least, do not mind people banging on your brand new car as the installer will most likely take a mallet or hammer to knock the sides of the speaker hole on the door as it is not a proper round shape. This needs to be done especially when your magnet is larger and will never sit properly inside the mounting hole

Look at the horrific looking stock speakers

Magnet size is hillarious
SUSnm7
post Jul 11 2016, 12:53 PM

192 posts

QUOTE(mym123 @ Jul 10 2016, 03:12 AM)
The speaker is still standart....not yet upgraded one....if wanna upgrade not only speaker , have to add woofer and amplifier as well... thumbup.gif  whistling.gif  whistling.gif
Dun be so greedy la. Amp and woofer is also another complicated problem because there is no place for the amp under the driver and passenger seats.

Anyways, thanks bro the other day for the reply on the PM. I actually proceeded and bought my Pioneer HU in the end after thinking about it.
mym123
post Jul 11 2016, 02:15 PM

89 posts

QUOTE(nm7 @ Jul 11 2016, 01:53 PM)
Dun be so greedy la. Amp and woofer is also another complicated problem because there is no place for the amp under the driver and passenger seats.

Anyways, thanks bro the other day for the reply on the PM. I actually proceeded and bought my Pioneer HU in the end after thinking about it.
Hahaha....just the thought only.... I am not into ICE anymore....if putting amp and woofer at the bonnet, then no place already to put groceries on my weekend market trip.... doh.gif
What model is your Pioneer HU? The SQ good? rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
SUSnm7
post Jul 11 2016, 02:48 PM

192 posts

QUOTE(mym123 @ Jul 11 2016, 02:15 PM)
Hahaha....just the thought only.... I am not into ICE anymore....if putting amp and woofer at the bonnet, then no place already to put groceries on my weekend market trip.... doh.gif
What model is your Pioneer HU? The SQ good? rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
The amp can always be bolted onto the rear seats ma, and the sub you can buy those flat ones.

I am not into ICE too. I just bought it because i am lazy to convert my music files into MP3 and it supports display of chinese tagging.

I got the AVH-X8850BT, very probably overkill. Originally targeted AVH-X5850BT but no one managed to answer me if it plays the file i wanted it to play. Even the guys on the pioneer.my facebook was a joke when i asked them about their own product.

As for SQ, not 100% sure yet. Even on a flat EQ it sounded quite well with my German Maestro Concepts. But, suspect a lot to do with some DSP lying at the backend manipulating the output. Would have a clearer picture of it's performance after a longer burn in period. Still exploring the unit as there is too many menus and sub menus in the unit.

This post has been edited by nm7: Jul 11 2016, 02:50 PM
SUSnm7
post Jul 11 2016, 02:59 PM

192 posts

Wasn't too happy with the splicing of wires though, would be better if they have used heat shrink over exposed wires instead of electrician's tape
[attachmentid=7061748]

Seems to have lots of connection at the back but mostly un-used. Even more worst when i found out my phone does not support MHL anymore. WTH!
[attachmentid=7061750]
mym123
post Jul 11 2016, 04:15 PM

89 posts

QUOTE(nm7 @ Jul 11 2016, 03:48 PM)
The amp can always be bolted onto the rear seats ma, and the sub you can buy those flat ones.

I am not into ICE too. I just bought it because i am lazy to convert my music files into MP3 and it supports display of chinese tagging.

I got the AVH-X8850BT, very probably overkill. Originally targeted AVH-X5850BT but no one managed to answer me if it plays the file i wanted it to play. Even the guys on the pioneer.my facebook was a joke when i asked them about their own product.

As for SQ, not 100% sure yet. Even on a flat EQ it sounded quite well with my German Maestro Concepts. But, suspect a lot to do with some DSP lying at the backend manipulating the output. Would have a clearer picture of it's performance after a longer burn in period. Still exploring the unit as there is too many menus and sub menus in the unit.
Underseat amplifier is good idea....use to put it in my pprevious ride....but i dont believe in the active flat subwoofer....for me it should be subwoofer run by proper monoblock amp and must be put in proper design enclosure in order to appreciate the quality or nothing at all....
Wah that pioneer is the top range model.... rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
SUSnm7
post Jul 11 2016, 05:00 PM

192 posts

QUOTE(mym123 @ Jul 11 2016, 04:15 PM)
Underseat amplifier is good idea....use to put  it in my pprevious ride....but i dont believe in the active flat subwoofer....for me it should be subwoofer run by proper monoblock amp and must be put in proper design enclosure in order to appreciate the quality or nothing at all....
Wah that pioneer is the top range model.... rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
Unfortunately. Jazz can never have underseat amplifier because the petrol tank is there.

If you want rumbling bass, i don't think the flat subs can do it. It more like for people who want to compliment their system with a bit more bass extension but does not want to complicate stuff by having a separate sub to do it. It does do it's job, just not earth shaking low end frequencies.

Yeah, that is why i say "overkill". And half the advanced function now is non-existent because my phone doesn't support MHL. Still thinking of what to do with it. Have to pull the HU back out this weekend to see how to get the phone to function properly with the HU. That Appradio junk is a real bitch to operate.
mym123
post Jul 11 2016, 05:33 PM

89 posts

QUOTE(nm7 @ Jul 11 2016, 06:00 PM)
Unfortunately. Jazz can never have underseat amplifier because the petrol tank is there.

If you want rumbling bass, i don't think the flat subs can do it. It more like for people who want to compliment their system with a bit more bass extension but does not want to complicate stuff by having a separate sub to do it. It does do it's job, just not earth shaking low end frequencies.

Yeah, that is why i say "overkill". And half the advanced function now is non-existent because my phone doesn't support MHL. Still thinking of what to do with it. Have to pull the HU back out this weekend to see how to get the phone to function properly with the HU. That Appradio junk is a real bitch to operate.
Just upgrade ur smartphone that have MHL function....are you still using the the jurassic Nokia 3310? Hahaha....just joking...

SUSnm7
post Jul 11 2016, 05:58 PM

192 posts

QUOTE(mym123 @ Jul 11 2016, 05:33 PM)
Just upgrade ur smartphone  that have MHL function....are you still using the the jurassic Nokia 3310? Hahaha....just joking...
S7 Edge, unfortunately doh.gif

Actually, i do have a Nokia X3 as my end of the world phone shocking.gif
mym123
post Jul 11 2016, 07:56 PM

89 posts

QUOTE(nm7 @ Jul 11 2016, 06:58 PM)
S7 Edge, unfortunately  doh.gif

Actually, i do have a Nokia X3 as my end of the world phone  shocking.gif
How can new model like S7 Edge not supporting MHL? Older model like my Note Edge supporting MHL....
SUSnm7
post Jul 11 2016, 08:43 PM

192 posts

QUOTE(mym123 @ Jul 11 2016, 07:56 PM)
How can new model like S7 Edge not supporting MHL? Older model like my Note Edge  supporting MHL....
Samsung already stopped mhl support from s6 if i am not wrong.

They wanted to use their own tech

http://blog.clove.co.uk/2014/02/05/mhl-ada...ng-galaxy-need/

147 Pages « < 122 123 124 125 126 > » Top

0.0370sec    0.35    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 03:35 PM