147 Pages « < 116 117 118 119 120 > » Bottom

Honda Jazz 1.5 CKD, Official thread!

TSReVolVolution
post Jun 23 2016, 07:33 PM

311 posts

QUOTE(Eithanius @ Jun 23 2016, 06:41 PM)
It is on their service schedule... 40k is indeed 700+ bucks... I guess it's sucky to own GE... haha... mine 35k next month... 40k by end of the year... ph34r.gif
My mileage (used by wifey) is 26k only but no choice... Have to follow scheduled service rclxub.gif
Eithanius
post Jun 23 2016, 07:35 PM

::+::KukuNius(tm)::+::
3,952 posts

QUOTE(ReVolVolution @ Jun 23 2016, 07:33 PM)
My mileage (used by wifey) is 26k only but no choice... Have to follow scheduled serviceĀ  rclxub.gif
Need to follow one meh...?

Yours in GE right...? First 3 service is free, I followed until then, after that I follow the 5K-mileage instead of the scheduled 3-month interval...

This post has been edited by Eithanius: Jun 23 2016, 07:36 PM
TSReVolVolution
post Jun 23 2016, 08:12 PM

311 posts

QUOTE(Eithanius @ Jun 23 2016, 07:35 PM)
Need to follow one meh...?

Yours in GE right...? First 3 service is free, I followed until then, after that I follow the 5K-mileage instead of the scheduled 3-month interval...
Yes. GE. If you don't follow, your warranty will be void as it states 5k or 3 months or whichever comes first...
Eithanius
post Jun 23 2016, 10:06 PM

::+::KukuNius(tm)::+::
3,952 posts

QUOTE(ReVolVolution @ Jun 23 2016, 08:12 PM)
Yes. GE. If you don't follow, your warranty will be void as it states 5k or 3 months or whichever comes first...
I went to Honda AutoWorld Sg Buloh, one guy told me after first 3 free services, follow mileage enough already. That was on the 4th service (15k km) when my mileage was only 10k km. Who's right who's wrong, I dunno...

I'm left with only 8 months warranty... Hopefully nothing happens... sweat.gif

This post has been edited by Eithanius: Jun 23 2016, 10:08 PM
SUSnm7
post Jun 24 2016, 06:57 AM

192 posts

QUOTE(ReVolVolution @ Jun 23 2016, 06:33 PM)
Who have done their 40k service? I just did mine and it cost me rm700!?!?!? Wow... Quite pricey lei!!
The fuel filter la must be. Wait 60k or is it 100k.another whack bcos of spark plugs.
SUSnm7
post Jun 24 2016, 06:59 AM

192 posts

QUOTE(Eithanius @ Jun 23 2016, 10:06 PM)
I went to Honda AutoWorld Sg Buloh, one guy told me after first 3 free services, follow mileage enough already. That was on the 4th service (15k km) when my mileage was only 10k km. Who's right who's wrong, I dunno...

I'm left with only 8 months warranty... Hopefully nothing happens...  sweat.gif
Aslkan they endorse the service booklet and let u claim when the time comes. Who cares who is right?
chnwng
post Jun 24 2016, 09:03 AM

23 posts

QUOTE(zhihao4456 @ Jun 23 2016, 11:30 AM)
How do you feel with the new size compared with the 185/55R16? I am thinking of going for MPS3 as well for my next tyre change~

Would like to hear some experience from you  biggrin.gif
Better handling because of wider tread n better tyre spec. Down side is very slightly slower pick up n properly burn more fuel?
Overall happy with the tyre change.
zhihao4456
post Jun 24 2016, 09:27 AM

559 posts

QUOTE(chnwng @ Jun 24 2016, 09:03 AM)
Better handling because of wider tread n better tyre spec. Down side is very slightly slower pick up n properly burn more fuel?
Overall happy with the tyre change.
hmmm, true also~ tyre heavier than stock burn more fuel~ but how about other aspects like the grip for dry and wet road, tyre noise, and tyre comfortness?

This post has been edited by zhihao4456: Jun 24 2016, 04:12 PM
SUSnm7
post Jun 24 2016, 08:15 PM

192 posts

QUOTE(zhihao4456 @ Jun 24 2016, 09:27 AM)
hmmm, true also~ tyre heavier than stock burn more fuel~ but how about other aspects like the grip for dry and wet road, tyre noise, and tyre comfortness?
Grip and comfort usually dun go together.

Anyways 185/55/r16 is stock size on high spec jazz. How can it burn more fuel?

There is always ways to get around it like buying japan made enkei's made with M.A.T process to counter the weight. But it is just dumping loads of money.

I doubt many can tell the difference by swapping tyres. Furthermore, you need to weight the 15 and 16" tires and rims separately to know what went where.
mym123
post Jun 25 2016, 06:46 AM

89 posts

QUOTE(im_not_stupid @ Jun 22 2016, 11:11 PM)
has been eyeing on Jazz lately
saw on Honda website E spec OTR with insurance is 81k
any sales person here can verify the actual selling price now?

current stock will be CBU (from where?) or CKD?

by the way, any known / persistent / small non serious but annoying problem on this car?
The cabin noise...cheap plastic feel... icon_rolleyes.gif icon_rolleyes.gif
chnwng
post Jun 25 2016, 11:14 AM

23 posts

QUOTE(zhihao4456 @ Jun 24 2016, 09:27 AM)
Check on michelin ps3 n u know the overall performance of this tyre is on par with tyres like yoko s drive, bridgestone re003 etc.
Silent, good grip in wet n dry. Classified under uhp tyre. Downside..expensive. i bought mine at 1680 for 4, 9 mths ago.
Eterman
post Jun 25 2016, 08:43 PM

490 posts

share some sidestory :

last week i experienced VSC in action for the first time in my life. That time, the rain was quite heavy, was driving Lanchang roads leading towards highway. At a corner, i just drove like i usually do on a dry weather, noticed my tyres started to slip, then notice VSC flash few times on the dashboard, and felt the car slowed down and magically "glued" to road, even when im not pressing on brakes and lightly on accelerator pedal.

A memorable scary experience for driving, but good to know VSC is working.
Dothan
post Jun 25 2016, 10:59 PM

Dingle Berries
1,054 posts

QUOTE(Eterman @ Jun 25 2016, 08:43 PM)
share some sidestory :

last week i experienced VSC in action for the first time in my life. That time, the rain was quite heavy, was driving Lanchang roads leading towards highway. At a corner, i just drove like i usually do on a dry weather, noticed my tyres started to slip, then notice VSC flash few times on the dashboard, and felt the car slowed down and magically "glued" to road, even when im not pressing on brakes and lightly on accelerator pedal.

I guess the front wheels and rear wheel speeds are out of nominal tolerance speed gap. Then VSC kicks in on time.
im_not_stupid
post Jun 26 2016, 12:03 AM

1,083 posts

QUOTE(haroldz123 @ Jun 22 2016, 10:46 PM)
new jazz 3rd gen (GK5) is CKD, pasang siap in malaysia

small non serious but annoying problem:

1. noisy engine if pecut
2. built for fuel consumption (good enough for daily driver)
3. arm rest is useless (too low)
4. touch screen (HU & aircon) is shitty but all import buttons are near to driver left hand
5. cup holder for front passenger n driver (door side) too small to store document or thing
6. dash board drawer is small
7. cannot open windows using remote key (press twice and hold unlock on the remote key for honda city but jazz cannot)
QUOTE(mym123 @ Jun 25 2016, 06:46 AM)
The cabin noise...cheap plastic feel... icon_rolleyes.gif  icon_rolleyes.gif
compare to my current Mit Mirage, noise for Jazz is considered as improvement maybe? tongue.gif
personal opinion when eyeing n comparing both car, the improvement should be stability, power, comfort.
FC should be almost same if traffic jam around KL golden triangle and cheras everyday sweat.gif

saddest thing is still no time to test drive doh.gif
cardin
post Jun 26 2016, 12:55 AM

..::unobtrusive::..
1,256 posts

share some sidestory :

May I know your current tire condition? how long have you been using those tires? just wondering how would it be if tires already worn out. will VSC helps then?

This post has been edited by cardin: Jun 26 2016, 12:56 AM
Eterman
post Jun 26 2016, 07:53 AM

490 posts

QUOTE(cardin @ Jun 26 2016, 12:55 AM)
May I know your current tire condition? how long have you been using those tires? just wondering how would it be if tires already worn out. will VSC helps then?
i would say the tires' condition at >90%, all 4 tires are stock on GE8.

I guess if the tires are worn out, VSC will still activate, but it will take alot of time to stabilize the car.
SUSnm7
post Jun 26 2016, 10:15 AM

192 posts

QUOTE(chnwng @ Jun 25 2016, 11:14 AM)
Check on michelin ps3 n u know the overall performance of this tyre is on par with tyres like yoko s drive, bridgestone re003 etc.
Silent, good grip in wet n dry. Classified under uhp tyre. Downside..expensive. i bought mine at 1680 for 4, 9 mths ago.
PS3 is actually not on the same grade as yokohama s drive i believe. Cos, above it is already PSS if i am not wrong.

It is not bad lar if you don't mind the fact that you will never be able to do cross rotations anymore due to the in/out thread design

I jist changed my 205/45/r17 at 450 a piece.

This post has been edited by nm7: Jun 26 2016, 10:19 AM
SUSnm7
post Jun 26 2016, 10:20 AM

192 posts

QUOTE(mym123 @ Jun 25 2016, 06:46 AM)
The cabin noise...cheap plastic feel... icon_rolleyes.gif  icon_rolleyes.gif
Wat to do la. This is not a lexus wei. Sound insulation at this sort of price range is just utterly minimal. Furthermore, the plastics is not what is bothering me now. The ultra seats when no one is seating is much more of a nuisance
SUSnm7
post Jun 26 2016, 10:22 AM

192 posts

share some sidestory :

Vsc is supposed to work whether, you are on gas, full gas, off the gas, or braking. As long as there is grip in the tires, it will do everything in order to save the car by analyzing the forces against your steering input.
SUSnm7
post Jun 26 2016, 10:27 AM

192 posts

QUOTE(cardin @ Jun 26 2016, 12:55 AM)
Vsc is not a compensation tool. It is not there for you to skimp on general car maintenance. The basics of VSC still revolves around the available grip of your tires.

The less grip, the more chances VSC kicks in if you push it. It will also mean you have less of a warning between when you have or totally lose grip which means even VSC might not be able to save you.

So, do not run the tire to the ground and expect vsc to do magic. It is there for safety, not to be taken for granted. It works in a very simple ground rule, "availability of grip from the tires"

147 Pages « < 116 117 118 119 120 > » Top

0.0533sec    0.61    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 11:16 PM